Aberdeen Motor Inn

257 reviews from guests stayed at Aberdeen Motor Inn


Rating 9 out of 10
9 Aberdeen Street Geelong,  Victoria, Australia 3220
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent !!!

Trevor from Bathurst, Australia
09 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience. The flowers and chocolates were an unexpected and unnecessary treat, but very thoughtful and caring. Breakfasts adequate and tasty..delicious rhubarb and berry puree.

Pauline from Brisbane, Australia
05 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, basic accommodation. No frills. No complaints. Good location. Great value.

Steve from Melbourne, Australia
20 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

neat and spacious room.bathroom bit dated but undergoing reno,s will be staying there again

Malcolm from Geelong, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was short but very sweet! Great value for money and above all, the staff and ambiance was very warm and inviting. I would definitely consider staying here again during my next visit to Geelong.

Eira from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Brenda from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would recommend you to anyone visiting Geelong. Your breakfasts are superb.

Clare from Brisbane, Australia
28 March 2014

Thanks Clare for encouraging words, We do like providing a breakfast that our guests enjoy. Will look forward to your next visit.. Regards Shellie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff, great location, clean rooms-will definitely come back! We had a great weekend. Highly recommend, excellent value for money-dont judge a book by it's cover! Thank you!

Keicha from Geelong, Australia
16 September 2013

Thanks Keicha,....For your positive comments.:) They make us very happy. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and friendly

PHILLIPS from Shepparton, Australia
28 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms are dated but have all the requirements you need. The microwave oven might come in handy for some travellers. The beds were very comfortable, just the right firmness. Bill was extremely helpful and rather than direct me to a bus service for my Geelong appointment, gave me a lift himself. My stay was a very pleasant experience. Parking was good too, in terms of space.

Mike from George Town, Australia
20 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best motel Ever

Chris from Bendigo, Australia
02 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great would stay there permanently if price was right that could mot help us.

Donna from Geelong, Australia
30 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good, bed was very comfy and heating was great, only struggled to work out how to open and lock door, and bathroom was very cold. Good value for money and I would stay again. Thank you

Amy from Ballarat, Australia
27 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good as always

Chris from Perth, Australia
12 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and decent value over the long weekend

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cheapest in town and not exactly new so don't expect 5 star but overall it was great. Quiet, warm and easy to get to.

Glen from Castlemaine, Australia
14 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely king size bed, only stayed one night but had everything we needed. Great location in the city. Very clean and comfortable considering it is 50 years old!

Samantha from Warrnambool, Australia
25 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

(William) from Churchill, Australia
01 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic staff. Bed and pillows were a bit worn and hard but apart from that stay was pleasant. Staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful.

Joanne from Frankston, Australia
19 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice friendly staff. Quiet room.

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Older style motel but comfortable

Barbara from Geelong, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a pleasant stay in a quiet environment

Bruce from Cairns, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just stayed one night, but had no problems at all.

Witold from Sydney, Australia
07 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The motel is well located, good parking. I chose a non street facing room which was very quiet but in need of updating which the owners acknowledge. But it suited my needs and budget.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with the service i received. Being an older style accommodation I could not fault the presentation and was very good value for money

Terry from Geelong, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Nat from Geelong, Australia
05 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, light, pleasant room. No exhaust fan in bathroom, a bit of a stuffy smell in room, needed fresh air. Good views from big window.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value

Tim from Melb, Australia
24 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room met expectations. Service was excellent. Thank you.

Nigel from Bendigo, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

would recommend it lovely welcome by the staff and on leaving as well nice and quiet and clean room

Karen from Geelong, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. The room had all you could ask for in close proximty to the CBD at an affordable price.

Clint from Wollongong, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location

LeeAnne from Geeling, Australia
07 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No hassles, and a comfortable, clean night's stay.

Damien from Geelong, Australia
25 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfy, pretty quiet even though on a main road, free breakfast was much appreciated bonus. Overall pretty happy with the accommodation and service received. Thank you

Rachelle from Howlong, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean. Would have like a stronger air conditioner (it was a very hot night and the air didn't really make it from the door to the bed area. Would have like breakfast to start earlier.

Jane from Geelong, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience at Aberdeen Motor Inn was fantastic, the staff were friendly, the room of comfortable, and the local was fantastic, I could get just about anywhere on foot or by car.

Sam from Ballarat, Australia
15 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Carolyn from Auckland, New Zealand
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice comfortable value for money stay.

Craig from Sydney, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just what we needed thank you

Gabrielle from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was dated but clean, bed was comfortable & continental breakfast was great.

Julie from Portland, Australia
26 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was in a good location, staff was very friendly & rooms were very clean & comfortable

Lisa from Victoria, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable stay

Tracey from Geelong, Australia
21 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and I had a brief stay at Aberdeen. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities needed.

Riona from Geelong, Australia
17 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

OK. Value for price

Michael from Hobart, Australia
16 November 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT