Alto Hotel On Bourke

2833 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

Judith from Sale, Australia
11 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying her. Always clean and has great service and services and close to my office and skybus.

Katrina from Sydney, Australia
28 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful Pleased with rooms. We had two rooms for two families staying at hotel. All happy

Stephen from Perth, Australia
22 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

100% would stay again

Ciara from Dublin, Ireland
21 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. My second stay.

Deborah from Sydney, Australia
05 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual.

Eliza from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto. The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and comfy and staff very helpful and friendly. We will recommend and also return to stay again next time we visit Melbourne.

Madeleine from Sunshine Coast, Australia
10 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are excellent. Our only problem would be that the bedding isn't really flexible in that we were too hot each night. Nor are the beds particularly comfortable.

Grant from Wellington, New Zealand
09 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay and great value for money. The staff a incredibly welcoming.

Greg from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing

Marie from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our short stay. Was metres from the Spencer St train and bus station. The windows were double glazed as the tram passes nearby but unless you are a very light sleeper this won’t bother you. Excellent choices at breakfast.

Susan from Perth, Australia
25 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's my home from home in Melbourne

Charles from Canberra, Australia
20 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location . Clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful . Would highly recommend!

Lillian from Charlotte, United States
20 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found it to be an enjoyable stay.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved all the eco friendly things you’re doing- well done!!

Aasha from Adelaide, Australia
18 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing

Daphne from Perth, Australia
18 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I were in town for an event. We chose the Alto for it's proximity so that we could walk to the places we wanted to go. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, as was the rest of the premises. The bed was comfortable. It had everything I would ask for in a motel. If we attend another event in the Melbourne CBD, I will stay there again.

Darrell from Bendigo, Australia
17 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasure to stay at your hotel. No issues at all.

Ben from Gold Coast, Australia
17 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fabulous spot to stay. the staff were great, rooms so clean. Even though my nose stud got swept away by the cleaners I have no doubt that every measure was taken to find it. We will most definitely be staying next time we are over. Thankyou all so much for making our stay in Melbourne so great.

Gretchen from Hamilton, New Zealand
16 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy. Love the commitment to more sustainable tourism. Liked the availability of the lounge area, the book swap, the complimentary drinks in the early evening.

Julie from Sydney, Australia
13 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An easy relaxing stay. Made to feel welcomed and staff very friendly.

Lucy from Wellington, New Zealand
13 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, pleasant surroundings and staff. No complaints,overall experience excellent, will definitely stay again.

Bronwyn from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Vary quiet and comfortable rooms.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We did love the complimentary drinks lollies and fruit The only thing to be aware of is the steep narrow staircase in the apartment we had would not suit everyone. Staff were helpful , overall an enjoyable overnight stay for business

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, lovely clean rooms and wonderfully comfortable bed!

Katherine from Brisbane, Australia
20 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location staff and facilities. I will definitely be back.

Jennifer from Sydney, Australia
20 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We both enjoy our stays and always use this hotel when visiting Melbourne.

Grant from Kyabram, Australia
19 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Close to city and transport.

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back - what more can I say!

Terry from Brisbane, Australia
09 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed 2 nights at Alto Hotel. We got the 2 Bedroom Standard apartment as part of Alto’s 20% winter promotion. We had a good and comfortable stay. Pillows and bed was just right that allowed a light sleeper like me to enjoy a good night’s rest. Front desk staff were approachable and kind, volunteering to provide us with umbrellas as it looked ready to pour. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected as we had just came in from an early morning flight. Really appreciated that. Basically, they have thought of everything. This includes an umbrella in the wardrobe, 24/7 access to guest lounge where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolates, apples and Lollies. Plus they have good recommendations for restaurants within the vicinity. Thanks Alto for the wonderful stay!

Geetha from Singapore, Singapore
06 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms are quiet and very clean, the staff are incredibly professional and genuinely caring, location is superb, with train and tram within the block, rooms are very comfortable, beutiful beds with a range of pillows and very reasonably priced for the level of quality. Will and have, return again and again!

Megan from Portland, Australia
03 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel was the perfect match for my travel needs - overnight with an early morning train to catch from Southern Cross. A light breakfast was brought to my room the night before to accommodate my early start. Comfortable and warm. A short walk to shopping or handy tram outside the door.

Catherine from Auckland, New Zealand
02 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really appreciated the free hot drinks after coming in from the cold or a long day shopping! All staff were exceptional - well done!

Tania from Millbridge, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed the night before an early flight from Tullamarine. The location was ideal to travel to Southern Cross Station at 630am.

Renee from Perth, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service friendly staff clean rooms

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was in a great location close to public transport staff were very helpful would stay here again

Nick from Colac, Australia
30 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very pleasant. No issues, great location, overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

Damian from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and myself enjoyed every aspect of our stay.Very friiendly staff , the food for breakfast was excellent .Site was handy to the train station and the happy hour at days end was a bonus .We will be back,

Robert from Mandurah Wa, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Markable difference in room type from my previous visit. I now rate this as a top boutique hotel and will definitley be recomending it to others

Grant from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Staff

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay at Alto, we couldn't fault a thing. Friendly staff spotless room with everything you need, comfy beds great breakfast. The location was great for us, close to everything

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. A real call-out as we fell ill with sever food poisoning coming back fro Singapore and you couldn't have been more understanding or helpful including late cleaning of a room we had spent too much time in!

Grant from Wellington, New Zealand
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic stay - staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Great location, great morning coffees and just a nice atmosphere - very homely for a hotel.

Joanna from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63     NEXT