Alto Hotel On Bourke

2703 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've always had a great experience at Alto Hotel On Bourke.

Jennifer from Mount Helen, Australia
10 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the hotel

Phillippa from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and the location was fantastic. Have already recommended to friends & family.

Cathy from Adelaide, Australia
07 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a place I would recommend without hesitation and will use again when I have to go to Melbourne. Best I have stayed in.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
05 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent experience overall. Especially appreciated the staff and service. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I plan to stay here in the future.

Joshua from Sydney, Australia
02 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and relaxing.

Nick from Alvor, Portugal
01 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous little hotel; very convenient to my work, with friendly staff, great ameneties and a nice vibe.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second time staying at here and i highly recommend it. The staff are all friendly and the rooms are beautiful. As i usually am only in Melbourne for concerts i find the location to be perfect for me as it is a nice balance between distance to bourke st mall and the convention centre.

Leeza from Sydney, Australia
01 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we always enjoy staying here as it's a convenient location, neat and tidy and the staff are very helpful and kind.

Katherine from Adelaide, Australia
22 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, clean close to everything comfortable bed

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi I really enjoyed my stay at the Alto thanks.

Kristina from Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, a pleasant stay at convenient location.

Debra from Hobart, Australia
02 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful and friendly front desk; liked the local gym and wine reception

Joseph from Melbourne, Australia
28 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely couple of days at the Alto and found the staff friendly and helpful.

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times, always happy with the service. I love the happy hour with drinks and nibbles it is a really nice touch.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
23 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was absolutely fantastic, very clean, and the focus on renewables and sustainability was a definite plus. Would definitely stay again when visiting Melbourne inner city.

Shannon from Darwin, Australia
20 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. The room was very comfortable and in a great location. Staff were fantastic. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be staying again.

Kerry from Melbourne, Australia
20 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It’s very conveniently located, within walking distance of tram station, cafes and supermarkets. Rooms are clean and well equipped with the necessary amenities.

Chee from Singapore, Singapore
20 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was lovely and comfortable, check in and out was easy.

Gillian from Canberra, Australia
17 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent in all respects. Location, staff and facilities. Would highly recommend

Greg from Launceston, Australia
17 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay in Melbourne. More than I expected. Breakfasts were brilliant and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will come again when next visiting Melbourne.

Margaret from Toowoomba, Australia
14 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Really friendly staff. Great location. Some noise from upstairs and outside. Great extra touches like relax room and snacks.

Matthew from Hobart, Australia
13 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect spot

Michaelia from Port Lincoln, Australia
13 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Stephen from Sydney, Australia
13 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent hotel with great service. Thourghly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Anew from Perth, Australia
09 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with personal approach, friendly atmosphere.

Noelene from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff and cozy room

Paul from Bangkok, Thailand
09 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay at Alto on Bourke; it was clean, well-appointed, and everything we needed it to be.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Nice quiet room with a comfy bed. Loved the coffee lounge and lolly bar.

Sheree from Hadspen, Australia
05 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed at the Alto for both business & pleasure; Gary & staff have always been very helpful & accomodating, The location is central in terms of eating, shopping & facilities.

Jeff from Adelaide, Australia
03 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed here, the third time for my husband. It is a great place - so central and not a big, bland corporate experience.

Barbara from Wellington, New Zealand
29 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful Nice and handy to go shopping Rides on the trams etc

Susan from Invercargill, New Zealand
18 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, staff all very helpful. Gary was a great host many thanks to him. Will recommend to all our friends travelling to Melbourne.

Bryan from Maleny, Australia
13 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value, lovely hotel with very comfortable rooms, good location & friendly, helpful staff.

Lynn from Perth, Australia
08 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service from friendly, helpful staff. Great location and facilities.

Stewart from Queenscliff, Australia
07 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
07 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd time at Alto and I liked it even more. This will now be my Melbourne hotel.

Jon from Daylesford, Australia
07 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a most enjoyable time at Alto in Bourke. In particular we would like to thank the staff for the way they helped us and were always ready to answer questions and provide excellent assistance. A very convenient position close to the trams and the interesting areas of the CBD. Thank you.

Joan from Melbourne, Australia
06 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good hospitality in centrally located hotel.

Karl from Wellington, New Zealand
06 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were exceptionally friendly! Very impressed . Key card kept decoding and staff fixed it with no problem. Really enjoyed stay!

Elizabeth from London, United Kingdom
05 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second time at Alto and it didn't disappoint. I will choose to come here again next time we are in Melbourne. It is an excellent hotel in an excellent location. Thanks for having us and letting us check in early and check out later it was much appreciated.

Claire from Adelaide, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time I have stayed here. Was really really good. Staff were really good, very friendly, the rooms were spot on. Fresh, clean everything worked, it was really really good. I will be back

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice resting time

Martyn from Carrum Downs, Australia
02 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay as per usual. Nothing to fault. The personal touches and friendliness of staff never fails to impress. I had 3 guests with me who had never stayed at hotel Alto before and they all said it would be their hotel of choice from now on.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good facilities that you normally wouldn't expect. Breakfast outstanding

John from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2017

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT