Alto Hotel On Bourke

2862 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean hotel within proximity to everything

Con from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxation room is a great addition. Room quiet and bed comfy. Perfect for our weekend getaway

Katherine from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best hotel that I have stayed at on 5 week trip New Zealand and Australia

Brian from Laval Qc, Canada
22 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - staff helpful and friendly

Thomas from Mount Duneed, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A home from home for me, when work requires a stopover in Melbourne Comfortable, friendly and reliable with good little touches Accessible price point for the room and good value but breakfast too

Michael from Rozelle, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, quiet room.

Darren from Brisbane, Australia
09 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found our room to close to trams and didn’t sleep as well as usual this time

Renee from Wangaratta, Australia
08 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are fantastic, warm and friendly. Room is clean and great value for money. We will definitely be staying again.

TRACEY from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay at your property is always the best. I was upgraded this time & that was perfect. The location is very good & the staff are very personable. I love this property

Carolyn from Roxby Downs, Australia
02 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely quiet boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne. Wonderful staff, very clean and comfy rooms with the added convenience of tram at the door step. Love the free 24 hour coffe machine and lolly bar in the reception area. It is our favourite hotel when we visit Melbourne.

Kerry from Lismore Nsw, Australia
02 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really great experience. Would stay again. Receptionist staff member Amy was super friendly and made some recommendations (all of which we followed). She was very helpful and attentive at all times.

Frances from Sydney, Australia
22 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our work related stay.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Since we discovered Alto on Bourke it has been our accommodation of choice in Melbourne. We love its convenient location, the friendliness of the staff, the art work, the Book Nook, the hotel's care for the environment, the 24 hour reception, the breakfast choices, the excellent coffee machine , , , , ,

Stephanie from Launceston, Australia
09 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I appreciated an early check in on the day I arrived, being able to get some sleep after flying through a short night made our trip much more enjoyable. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I really love the snack and drink area and find the apples a lovely touch. Loved the comfortable bed. Thank you!

Ilana from Perth, Australia
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean with wonderful professional but friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Midweek 'complimentary drink' hour a great idea. 5 minute walk from Skybus depot with a tram stop at front door.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I arrived early but the staff were willing to watch my bag, so I enjoyed watching Australian Open. Staff are always friendly and honest. I will stay here again next time I visit Melbourne.

YUKIE from Tokyo, Japan
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay. One our favorite places we’ve ever stayed. The room was great, breakfast was tasty, staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour, lollies and coffee. Would definitely stay at the Alto again.

Ronald from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff. enjoyed playing some board games.

Katsunori from Nara, Japan
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location inside CBD, easy transport to/from airport. Take the free tram to other tousirst’s spots.free laundry on site is a big plus after hiking/camping along Great ocean road for a week. Small kitchenette is very nice, too.

Amber from San Jose, United States
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect stay

Alicia from Gwynedd, United Kingdom
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect

Estelle from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed staying in a smaller hotel. Having a freshly cooked breakfast every morning was great. Also liked some of the little additional things that the hotel laid on - like drinks mid week.

Julie from Christchurch, New Zealand
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly, lounge/relaxing area excellent. Great Southern Station, taxi rank and convenience stores near bye. Were able to booking 2 hours early.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service is fantastic here. Will always come back when visiting Melbourne. The lady at the service counter went above and beyond with sorting out an issue with a 3 party booking service (a mistake made on my end) nothing was a hastle when asking questions or needing assistance. Thanks guys!

Corey from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at the Alto. We’ve stayed there every time we’ve visited Melbourne.

Tony from Brisbane, Australia
09 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff especially the staff on reception on Friday 4th January afternoon - cannot thank them enough for making our stay memorable. Really impressed with their service! We booked two rooms.

Paul from Emerald, Australia
06 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at the Alto - thanks!

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, conveniant downtown location.

Siri from Oslo, Norway
03 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a lovely hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast choice was very good with lots of tasty hot options all cooked to order. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of town and there is a tram stop outside.

Jayne from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2018

Thank you so much Jayne for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed being with us! ---Do come again !
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

Judith from Sale, Australia
11 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying her. Always clean and has great service and services and close to my office and skybus.

Katrina from Sydney, Australia
28 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful Pleased with rooms. We had two rooms for two families staying at hotel. All happy

Stephen from Perth, Australia
22 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

100% would stay again

Ciara from Dublin, Ireland
21 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. My second stay.

Deborah from Sydney, Australia
05 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual.

Eliza from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto. The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and comfy and staff very helpful and friendly. We will recommend and also return to stay again next time we visit Melbourne.

Madeleine from Sunshine Coast, Australia
10 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are excellent. Our only problem would be that the bedding isn't really flexible in that we were too hot each night. Nor are the beds particularly comfortable.

Grant from Wellington, New Zealand
09 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay and great value for money. The staff a incredibly welcoming.

Greg from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing

Marie from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our short stay. Was metres from the Spencer St train and bus station. The windows were double glazed as the tram passes nearby but unless you are a very light sleeper this won’t bother you. Excellent choices at breakfast.

Susan from Perth, Australia
25 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's my home from home in Melbourne

Charles from Canberra, Australia
20 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location . Clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful . Would highly recommend!

Lillian from Charlotte, United States
20 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found it to be an enjoyable stay.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved all the eco friendly things you’re doing- well done!!

Aasha from Adelaide, Australia
18 September 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64     NEXT