Alto Hotel On Bourke

2921 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On arrival was greeted with a smile by reception staff and found they were extremely helpful with anything we needed to know over our stay. We were happy with the room as I hadn't stayed in a 2 bedroom suite before, only the petite room. Love the location especially if you come in from the train.

Dianne from Mount Gambier West, Australia
01 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay staff were wonderful and helpful

Giulia from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Bruce from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good - although my room was really cold when I got in and I couldn't get it to warm up all night.

JOHN from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed here before, will keep coming back.

Priscilla from Sydney, Australia
11 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay. Our favourite is the foyer where you can sit and relax and have a cuppa and the complimentary drinks is a very nice gesture.

Eleanor from Canberra, Australia
06 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only improvement is going to be at kitchen for breakfast of less oil and salt in food

Atefeh from Melbourne, Australia
06 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just needed a place to sleep and shower and it was more than adequate for that. Didn't hear any noise after I went to sleep, bed was very comfortable. Free massage chairs are AMAZING! Breakfast was delicious (pancakes). Would definitely stay again.

Ruth from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, room was great, clean and well serviced

JOHN from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and thoughtful staff. Rooms are lovely, clean, and after being in quite a few different ones know that everything we need is supplied every time. Far and away my favorite Melbourne hotel.

Enid from Mildura, Australia
27 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet. I stay here on a regular basis. Good value

Susan from Fremantle, Australia
26 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as usual. Nice quiet room.

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
26 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Came recommended and didn’t disappoint. Great location close to the station & walking distance to everything interesting. But I ultimately chose this hotel for its environmental credentials.

Penny from Perth, Australia
08 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room, very pleasant staff, good location.

Kristie from Bathurst, Australia
08 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what l needed

ENID from Mildura, Australia
08 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second stay at Alto Hotel and will stay here again. Very welcoming, warm atmosphere, scrumptious breakfast in a homely environment. Studio room is ideal for our stay. Very accommodating when we had a request. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Paul from Perth, Australia
28 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once you are in the doors you forget that you are on a busy Melbourne Street, very relaxing, staying again in November

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Location was fantastic & definitely will use again in the future

Matt from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for a lovely stay. Everything was clean! Loved the games and lollies and drinks in the evening.

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Christine from Hobart, Australia
24 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay

Sarah from Perth, Australia
20 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am always impressed by the reception staff - they are friendly and helpful.

Samantha from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2019

Hi Ms Bishop, Thank you for your review! I have added on to your profile that you do not like having the topper on the bed when you stay. We shall remove it prior to your arrival each stay from now on. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love this hotel

Tracey from Darwin, Australia
04 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Sheree from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For me, just the great place to stay in Melbourne — works on so many levels.

David from Canberra, Australia
16 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at hotel Alto was a great experience, and definitely contributed to a fantastic holiday. The cosy feel of the hotel was a welcoming retreat at the end of a busy day. The staff, particularly at breakfast were friendly and efficient, with no query seeming like too much trouble. The staff throughout the hotel are certainly a credit to you. We would highly recommend the stay to anyone.

Rowan from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location and all the staff during our stay were so friendly, helpful and provided exceptional customer service. We loved the free coffee! It was one of the best coffees I’ve had. Can you please let me know what beans you use? Thanks again.

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I think its great value. I will certainly stay here again when I need to stay at the this end of the CBD

Ken from Sydney, Australia
05 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable room, a short walk to/from Southern Cross station/Sky Shuttle. A short walk or free tram ride in the other direction to Melbourne's CBD. The tram is outside the door but nearly inaudible from my room, just a faint sound of a bell from time to time. Very attractive lounge to sit and read availble books, newspapers, play board games, drink coffee and nibble a selection of lollies. Staff welcoming and efficient.

Anea from Perth, Australia
05 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As above

Tim from Brisbane, Australia
04 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff amazing, always helpful. great value for money, I stay here all the time when I come to Melbourne to meet my daughter. This time she said it's not like we're staying at a hotel it's more like we're coming to stay with friends. It's true.

Lisa from Milsons Point, Australia
02 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good to see that the hotel is well maintained. We stayed here 4 years ago and everything looked the same.

Eliza from Singapore, Singapore
29 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very comfortable stay, great location, and I appreciate Alto on Bourke's concern for environmental impact.

Claire from Canberra, Australia
24 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So good! Totally impressed. Particularly impressed with the environmental factors of the hotel. Old charm historical feel with so much technology behind the runnings. Really amazing. No bees 🐝 but everything else was 10 stars. Bed sooo comfy, walked everywhere, rental cars a block away. Great staff. Really good breakfast, recommend the omelettes. We stayed twice on our trip and will stay there every time now.

Paula from Cairns, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Regular customer my first choice in Melbourne

Ross from Seven Mile Beach, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay, value for money.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very comfortable stay.

Francis from Canberra, Australia
16 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Luke from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleased with the stay.All staff were very helpful, and any requests we made were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Jonathan from Mount Gambier, Australia
08 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Home away from home.. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate especially appreciated. And the apples. And the lollies.

Jean from Hobart, Australia
08 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We booked in late at night and were attended to promptly. The coffe in the lounge was appreciated.

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff Perfect location for us We will be staying here again

Alexer from Adelaide, Australia
04 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Room was clean and comfortable.

Simone from Bendigo, Australia
03 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Elizabeth from Dumbalk, Australia
01 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay - only had one night and we arrived late so location to Southern Cross transit made it easy to stroll to the hotel. Staff were very accomodating

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2019

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT