Alto Hotel On Bourke

2900 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am always impressed by the reception staff - they are friendly and helpful.

Samantha from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2019

Hi Ms Bishop, Thank you for your review! I have added on to your profile that you do not like having the topper on the bed when you stay. We shall remove it prior to your arrival each stay from now on. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love this hotel

Tracey from Darwin, Australia
04 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Sheree from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For me, just the great place to stay in Melbourne — works on so many levels.

David from Canberra, Australia
16 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at hotel Alto was a great experience, and definitely contributed to a fantastic holiday. The cosy feel of the hotel was a welcoming retreat at the end of a busy day. The staff, particularly at breakfast were friendly and efficient, with no query seeming like too much trouble. The staff throughout the hotel are certainly a credit to you. We would highly recommend the stay to anyone.

Rowan from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location and all the staff during our stay were so friendly, helpful and provided exceptional customer service. We loved the free coffee! It was one of the best coffees I’ve had. Can you please let me know what beans you use? Thanks again.

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I think its great value. I will certainly stay here again when I need to stay at the this end of the CBD

Ken from Sydney, Australia
05 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable room, a short walk to/from Southern Cross station/Sky Shuttle. A short walk or free tram ride in the other direction to Melbourne's CBD. The tram is outside the door but nearly inaudible from my room, just a faint sound of a bell from time to time. Very attractive lounge to sit and read availble books, newspapers, play board games, drink coffee and nibble a selection of lollies. Staff welcoming and efficient.

Anea from Perth, Australia
05 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As above

Tim from Brisbane, Australia
04 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff amazing, always helpful. great value for money, I stay here all the time when I come to Melbourne to meet my daughter. This time she said it's not like we're staying at a hotel it's more like we're coming to stay with friends. It's true.

Lisa from Milsons Point, Australia
02 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good to see that the hotel is well maintained. We stayed here 4 years ago and everything looked the same.

Eliza from Singapore, Singapore
29 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very comfortable stay, great location, and I appreciate Alto on Bourke's concern for environmental impact.

Claire from Canberra, Australia
24 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So good! Totally impressed. Particularly impressed with the environmental factors of the hotel. Old charm historical feel with so much technology behind the runnings. Really amazing. No bees 🐝 but everything else was 10 stars. Bed sooo comfy, walked everywhere, rental cars a block away. Great staff. Really good breakfast, recommend the omelettes. We stayed twice on our trip and will stay there every time now.

Paula from Cairns, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Regular customer my first choice in Melbourne

Ross from Seven Mile Beach, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay, value for money.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very comfortable stay.

Francis from Canberra, Australia
16 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Luke from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleased with the stay.All staff were very helpful, and any requests we made were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Jonathan from Mount Gambier, Australia
08 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Home away from home.. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate especially appreciated. And the apples. And the lollies.

Jean from Hobart, Australia
08 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We booked in late at night and were attended to promptly. The coffe in the lounge was appreciated.

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff Perfect location for us We will be staying here again

Alexer from Adelaide, Australia
04 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Room was clean and comfortable.

Simone from Bendigo, Australia
03 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Elizabeth from Dumbalk, Australia
01 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay - only had one night and we arrived late so location to Southern Cross transit made it easy to stroll to the hotel. Staff were very accomodating

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay. Comfy bed. Pillows were too big though - be good to have a thinner option. Room was clean and functional, was a bit cold though. Amenities were old school - would be good to update dispensers with a more modern and appealing design - appreciate this is a good way to save on plastic, but knowing what product you’re using would be good. Breakfast was fab - perfect eggs! Staff were ace too. Cheers.

Louise from Forrest Beach, Australia
27 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we were looking for. Thank you.

Johanne from Sorrento, Australia
27 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed my stay. Came down for business then my sister joined me on the final evening. Will definitely recommend you and hope to come back and stay. Loved the environmental work you do, even suggested you take up soft plastic recyclying and your receptionist looked into it whilst I was there, which impressed me. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable, all you want. The happy hour was a really nice bonus at the end of a busy day and quality tea bags downstairs were much appreciated.

Katrina from Tamworth, Australia
27 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy. Good to have somewhere to relax and have a coffee. Would have been nice to be able to have a wine. (I was there Friday!)

Bronwyn from Orbost, Australia
26 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and room was very clean. Definitely will stay again when in Melbourne.

Olivia from Perth, Australia
13 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite place to stay in Melbs. Staff so friendly and helpful. Difficult customer in front of me checking in and no one lost their cool! Bed is very comfy and pillows are amazing.

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
12 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect base to explore Melbourne. Love the breakfast!

Yu from Singapore, Singapore
09 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for everything. Trams, Skybus, Train Station, walk to Marvel Stadium, Casino, Convention Centre etc Alto is always easy to book, check in, stay & check out

Stewart from Hobart, Australia
07 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just great, thank you

Robin from Nelson, New Zealand
04 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay at a very people friendly hotel in the centre of Melbourne

John from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I’ve been staying at the Alto for 12 years. Always good.

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
28 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

After the broken toilet seat was fixed very promptly we enjoyed our stay. A very good breakfast and coffee machine

Marie from Gold Coast, Australia
27 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Cheryl from Perth, Australia
25 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the extra amenities greatly: the 24 hr tea and coffee access, apples, the candy bar, the happy hour, the books and games, and the breakfasts were delicious!! It was nice to have a refrigerator and sink, as well as elevators for the luggage. We hope to stay with you again!

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean hotel within proximity to everything

Con from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxation room is a great addition. Room quiet and bed comfy. Perfect for our weekend getaway

Katherine from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best hotel that I have stayed at on 5 week trip New Zealand and Australia

Brian from Laval Qc, Canada
22 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - staff helpful and friendly

Thomas from Mount Duneed, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A home from home for me, when work requires a stopover in Melbourne Comfortable, friendly and reliable with good little touches Accessible price point for the room and good value but breakfast too

Michael from Rozelle, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, quiet room.

Darren from Brisbane, Australia
09 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found our room to close to trams and didn’t sleep as well as usual this time

Renee from Wangaratta, Australia
08 April 2019

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT