Alto Hotel On Bourke

2619 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good to always have reception staffed and your presence acknowledged. Apart from the hiccup with the coffee machine (soon to be replaced I understand) a comfortable stay as always.

Robert from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. One of the reasons we booked at Alto on Bourke was the green credentials. I was pleased to see these put into action when we stayed.

Sarah from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay as always. We will have to work on staying longer for future stays!

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved the ambience, the staff were phenomenal! The front desk staff were super efficient and helpful. Above all I love the cafe and its staff. I could have easily stayed there all day.

Shalini from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always stay when visiting Melbourne and an never disappointed. Staff are exceptional.

Ross from Hobart, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, bed was a little saggy though

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, the staff are extraordinarily helpful and welcoming

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was easy to find and close to everything. The accomodation was lovely and clean with a very comfortable bed. Staff were amazing. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Lindsay from Brisbane, Australia
19 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accomodation which is so close to where I sometimes work on 570 Bourke and to Southern Cross Station.

Anthea from Warragul, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great combination of location, comfort, service and price. 2 x 2 bedroom apartments suits our group perfectly every year for a sports orientated catch up.

Stewart from Hobart ( One From Darwin), Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were incredibly lovely and helpful.

Aileen from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Without a doubt this was one of the best places we've stayed at with everything exceeding our expectations. Staff in all areas were extremely courteous and helpful. Our apartment was immaculately clean, quiet and well appointed. Our experience in the restaurant was very pleasing with great service and delicious freshly cooked food. We regularly visit Melbourne for work and family reasons so will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for such a refreshingly delightful experience!

Belinda from Perth, Australia
02 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was quite surprised with the quality of our stay. Terrific checkin and checkout, the room, facilities, proximity to everything and the kitchen services. Big thank you to the team in the kitchen for accommodating our special request. Overall great value for money.

AARTI from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We could not fault anything at all with our stay. The level of service that we had while staying was amazing. Right through the hotel all of the staff (housekeeping, waiters in the restaurant in the morning were a credit to the hotel. Staff went out of there way to do helpful things like the waitress in restaurant putting cold milk into all of our kids hot chocolates so they could drink them straight away and putting a few more biscuits in the room for the kids by the housekeepers. Thankyou for a wonderful stay

Shane from Perth, Australia
25 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and comfortable with fantastic mattress. staff happy to assist.

Hanne from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel - perfect location and comfy bed.

Anew from Dulwich Hill, Australia
23 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's become my regular hotel of choice for my overnight stays in Melbourne The welcome and the service are always lovely and it's good to see familiar faces, better value and simply nicer than the big mid range chains

Mike from Sydney, Australia
22 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient and i loved the oatmeal at breakfast. Thanks.

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience as usual

Brett from Perth, Australia
20 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay as usual.

Craig from Perth, Australia
20 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, as always.

Paris from Perth, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant and comfortable. Nice touch to keep cool water in fridge for guests. The bed was very comfortable. Good convenient location with Spencer St Skybus and free tram rides at door step.

Aruni from Brisbane, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay - home away from home. Felt safe and welcomed. A peaceful comfy haven in a good location.

Suzanne from Wellington, New Zealand
04 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Exceeded our expectations in every way.

Ane from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cannot fault... personalised service much appreciated.

Alan from Sydney, Australia
27 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect to explore the city. Everything within walking distance. Public transport only 2 minutes away. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms: everything is very clean. Be aware some of the rooms are having a window which is very near to the next building.

Aneas from Stuttgart, Germany
17 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel and one that we stay at on a regular basis.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Edwina from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation, centrally located, quiet, good facilities in room, staff exceptionally helpful, good breakfast. Recommended

Judith from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
05 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A relaxed, easy stay with efficient, friendly staff. The quality of breakfast, excellent coffee machine, the relaxation room and the apples made all the difference. We were very impressed with Alto and will definitely book for our next stay in Melbourne.

Shaun from Cromwell, New Zealand
04 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Only caveat is that I booked breakfast but never tried it as it was way too early for me. I work until late at night as I am working with HQ in the US.

Robert from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for starting Melbourne sightseeing

Joerg from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. New, clean, great staff & very good location.

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely small hotel and great staff and location

David from Christchurch, New Zealand
21 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable, well-maintained room with everything we needed. The breakfast selection was amazing and it was hard to choose what to have! All staff were friendly and helpful.

Hazel from Guisborough, United Kingdom
15 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Patricia from San Francisco, United States
14 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed with you many times and appreciate your charm and convenience.

Matt from Sydney, Australia
13 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at The Alto a few times and it is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff. When we stayed there two days ago we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was perfect. It is in a great position and would seefjnatley recommend anyone to stay there

Rosalie from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Dean from Devonport, Australia
10 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always a comfortable stay in a great little hotel.

Heike from Perth, Australia
09 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, we had a very short stay but everything was fine.

Colleen from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience all round ...

Mark from Swan Hill, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good breakfast. Front Desk helpful.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location with exceptional service.

Sarah from Brisbane, Australia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my time at the Alto. The staff were fantastic and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying again next time I am in Melbourne. I really enjoyed the little touches like the umbrella in the wardrobe and having a proper hairdryer instead of one of the little ones on the wall. The bed was super comfortable and I really enjoyed the many different channels on the TV. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto to anyone traveling to Melbourne. It was the perfect base to come back to each day.

Tanya from Brisbane, Australia
03 February 2017

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59     NEXT