Aruba Sands Resort Apartments

62 reviews from guests stayed at Aruba Sands Resort Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
11 - 17 Philip Avenue Broadbeach,  Queensland, Australia 4218
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was very good. Great central location, very nice pool & HEATED spa! Pleasant surprise to discover reading material in the office, alsoa wide selection of tourist info. The highlight was Barbara, who was the most helpful manager we have ever met. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

Bernadette from Mt, Macedon, Australia
27 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay at the Aruba Sands, location was perfect, as close to the kids park, beach, restaurants & shopping centre! We enjoyed our stay & appreciated helpful service in organizing theme park tickets/transfers/buses. Only drawback was the weather being cooler than usual, therefore only swam in pool a few times.

Cindy from Auckland, New Zealand
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location close to all the amenities of Broadbeach, staff very friendly and helpfull.

David from Sydney, Australia
31 May 2012

Thank you for your comments - we can assure you that there will be a new LCD TV in that unit by the end of next month. The Owners had just recarpeted and it is the next thing to be replaced.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Barbara and Bruce were very welcoming and helpful with anything I needed. Great base for a Gold Coast holiday for anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay and want to steer clear of the hustle and bustlein Surfers. Close to everything you need _ restaurants, shopping, beach and public transport. Found out after my stay that relatives have stayed here previously and also gave it the thumbs up. Would highly recommend Aruba Sands Resort to anyone looking to holiday on the Gold Coast.

Kylie from Parramatta, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great , very relaxing , location was great , room was clean and comfortable , the only complaint would be I found the pillows too soft for my liking , pool was a great size - we made good use of it !! Thank you for a great stay

Carmel from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have little kid that loved the pool but the carpet should be replaced with tiles to help keep it clean

Geoffrey from Wollongong, Australia
04 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We advise that it is Body Corp Ruling that tiles are not allowed in the main areas as it is becomes a noise issue for guests having to listen to people walking around in high heel shoes etc.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent base for my time on the Gold Coast, close to SHOPS and cafes ---good walks etc. Excellent facilities. Really appreciated the help of owners --booking tours (excellent tours) helping with t.v.--carrying my bag upstairs. ALL done so cheerfully.

Barbara from Broadbeach, Australia
20 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff very friendly and helpful, rooms sufficient for what we required and location was perfect.

Deire from Alice Springs, Australia
06 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will come again, and tell friends.

Alan from Broadbeach, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed there several times before and have always had a good time.

Ray from Auckland, New Zealand
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This holiday was the second time that we have stayed at Aruba Sands Resort Apartments we loved everything about the place and will be back again the next time that we in Australia on holiday.

Diee from Temuka, New Zealand
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our experience and found Barbara a pleasure to deal with, so friendly and helpful.

Charlotte from Christchurch, New Zealand
05 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, reception very helpful

Bill from Yabba North, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you. Our time at Aruba Sands was relaxing and refreshing. Location excellent for eating out or eating in. Close to beach without wind and noise or huge numbers of people passing by.

John from Berri, Australia
10 May 2011

Good Morning - Thank you for your review. We shall include in our next print for the Compendiums where the local Churches are. We do have a list at reception but can see that it would be more beneficial in the Apartments. Hope to see you again the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always willing to help. friendly staff and greeting. have always loved staying here 3 times we have been there.

Glenn from Mornington Peninsula, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The two best things were the Management ( very well managed ) and being close to everything.

Charles from Brisbane, Australia
05 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always perfect and will come back again soon

Megan from Adelaide, Australia
12 November 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2