Barkly Apartments Melbourne

115 reviews from guests stayed at Barkly Apartments Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
180 Barkly Street St Kilda,  Victoria, Australia 3182
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a really enjoyable time. Staff were very nice. Well Definitely be staying again

Luke from Adelaide, Australia
05 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for exploring city centre and further afield. Accommodation provided all that we needed.

MARTIN from Stoke On Trent, United Kingdom
18 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location with free parking and very clean and comfortable rooms. Will stay again.

Alex from Sanctuary Point, Australia
27 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great experience and in particular the helpfulness of the staff. Thank you for going out of your way in downloading our airline seats and understanding our needs. Will be back again.

Connie from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always have a positive experience staying at these apartments. Ground level accommodation (as requested) is always appreciated. As is the off-street parking

Robert from Port Fairy, Australia
16 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have zero complaints about my stay except no hot water

Michael from St Kilda, Australia
31 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the 2 nights we were in Melbourne and for the reasons we were in Melbourne this was the perfect hotel.

Jurgen from Newcastle Nsw, Australia
17 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs of being close to the National Theatre for an overnight stay.

Kerryn from Swan Marsh, Australia
27 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, well appointed, good location. Staff helpful and professional.

Robert from Perth, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always very good

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good value for money

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
24 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had everything we needed and was in a really convenient location which made getting around very easy.

Brodie from Townsville, Australia
12 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here several times and always find it a great accommodation. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Melbourne.

Charmayne from Sydney, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great stay, thankyou

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location but can be noisy in the early mornings. Room was a bit too small for a family of four but managed. Wifi was great. Secure parking. Great value for money and if we come back to Melbourne, I would book here again.

Nasreen from Sydney, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found it quite noisy

Michael from Hobart, Australia
16 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and well located. attention to privacy in a very busy and noisy location. we had 2 couples, a mature couple and a young couple attending a concert at the Palais. Checking in and out was very efficient. It was good to have free parking in a secure area. The apartment was well laid out, quite roomy and very clean. Provisions were adequate but not generous. We enjoyed being so close to shopping and the foreshore, with access to plenty of good dining options. Overall a very relaxing and satisfying stay. The only beef I have is that we booked and paid some months in advance, and had to alter our booking in the final week, due to no fault of our own, or the business concerned. It would have been nice if a gesture of credit could have been afforded.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a great little find.Good clean accommodation in the heart of St Kilda. Certainly not 5 star but great value for money . Will happily stay at Barkly in all future visits

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
18 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and great value - always enjoy the stay

Paul from Canberra, Australia
16 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, well maintained. Steps could be a problem for elderly guests but we were offered the possibility of a change to ground floor which we did no take but would do so next time.

Robert from Perth, Australia
15 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our time at Barkly Apartments. It was secure, private and close to everything. Real home away from home!

Beth from Tamworth, Australia
09 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Susan from Adelaide, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A neat and clean apartment which was bigger than anticipated. Had everything needed - lounge, kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities & bedroom with a lovely private garden area.

Carina from St Kilda, Australia
11 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location & comfortable

Kate from Brisbane, Australia
24 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good the only thing I don't like is the lack of vent in the toilet.

Bryan from Melbourne, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience, very easy to book and check in/out. Only issue I had really was I could have used an extra pillow but will bring my own next time we come. :)

JODI from St. Kilda, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Molly from Vic, Australia
11 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi, I enjoyed staying there very much, however when I was sleeping in the bedroom of Apt 9 the noise from the street was excessive in the early hours of the morning. The main window of the bedroom needs to be double glazed - you would not get any noise then. Cheers, Geoff.

Geoffrey from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi everyone, my thoughts are that these apartments although a bit dated are very well maintained, they are situated in my opinion a very awesome location, with Coles across the road and trams 5 minutes walk away. Also the cafes and restaurants again a short walk from the apartments. Having our own small court yard also a bonus, The people that we came across at the complex were very nice as well. Thanks

Vincent from Perth, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time. We have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and find it a wonderful place to stay. We appreciated the arrangements for our out of hours check in - Thank you.

Charmayne from Sydney, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very comfortable. Plenty of space for two adults. The set-up for those guests who need to check-in after reception closes made life very easy. Nice and simple. It may not be the fanciest place but it was clean, (mostly) quiet, and the bed was sooooooo comfy. It would have been nice if there had been extra towels in the apartment. Parking got a little tight the last two days as other residents took up more space than they needed to.

Emma from Adelaide, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an amazing experience at Barkly Apartments. Friendly staff and close to everything. Would highly recommend. thank you

Skye from Geelong, Australia
05 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bedding was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

Maureen from Wagga Wagga, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay.Close to everything we needed.Restaurants,shopping and transport.

Anita from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location! This was the best part, so close to everything-trams, cafés/bars, supermarket across the road. Dated decor but if you don't mind that it was all good. Was clean, bed was nice and big/comfy.

Kylie from Wanaka, New Zealand
14 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent setup for the price with bedroom, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and large courtyard. Very handy location. Trucks across the road were quite noisy in the morning but the sound proofing is good. We would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together. The apartment felt very secure. Staff were extremely helpful and only too happy to let us store our bags in the office until we had to go to the airport. Thanks again.

Ralph from Auckland, New Zealand
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was attending a conference at a different place so didn't use accommodation facilities much. Staff on desk friendly and helpful, request for taxi booking to CBD for following morning was dealt with very promptly and booking confirmation provided within a few minutes - and taxi turned up a few minutes early!

Marion from St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice ..was disappointed there was no hair dryer in room..no tissues or face cloth

Donna from Dimboola, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always handy, we enjoy staying there

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you for giving us a quieter room at the back, it was important as we were staying with a small child

Olga from Wodonga, Australia
26 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the 2nd time we have stayed and we continue to find the location is outstanding for Restaurants, Public Transport and having Coles across the road is a huge bonus. The big free and secure carpark on the property is the big plus for us. We will continue to stay here when visiting Melbourne.

Merv from Adelaide, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice clean apartment very friendly staff looked after us well will stay again next time in Melbourne

David from New Norfolk, Australia
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited us perfectly

Terry from Brisbane, Australia
26 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were lovely, very considerate and put us on a ground floor apartment as we had kids which was great, put a portacot in the room for our baby and had a great stay, very close and convenient for us. Thanks and we will be back.

Gina from Sydney, Australia
25 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Neat and clean, secure parking is excellent. It had everything we needed.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
   1    2    3     NEXT