Beaumaris Bay Motel

127 reviews from guests stayed at Beaumaris Bay Motel


Rating 9 out of 10
31 Bodley Street beaumaris,  victoria, australia 3193
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and quiet. Comfortable bed. Plenty of milk for tea and coffee. Friendly reception.

Jennifer from Geelong West, Australia
30 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Beaumaris Bay Motel.

Janine from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation option for my work functions, always friendly staff to chat to, who remember me from previous stays!

Jill from Mornington, Australia
20 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beaumaris Bay Motel is a classic. I often stay here when I need a time out. I sip wine and sit on on the balcony and watch the honeyeaters and can smell the sea breeze. It is a simple, unpretentious place to lay your hat, and possesses enormous charm.

Julia from Middle Park, Australia
22 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value motel for a nights business accom.

Nigel from Daylesford, Australia
08 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Didn't spend heaps of time there but was clean warm and comfortable.

Marie from Beaumaris, Australia
27 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Functional, welcoming, two great guys

Adam from Freshwater Creek, Australia
17 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay. Room was spacious for one person, comfortable bed, refrigerator adequately stocked, Hardly any delay with hot water from taps. Unfortunately no directions for setting radio clock alarm. Breakfast in dining room was excellent.

Wayne from Beaumaris, Australia
15 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet and comfortable with everything we needed. We dined in the restaurant for the evening meal and breakfast. Both were delicious. Happy to stay again

Elizabeth from Newlyn, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super friendly and caring staff, especially Ange.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine, though had to back out of driveway past other cars which was not much fun, as another car was blocking driveway.

Robin from Melbourne, Australia
08 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for the night

John from Maroochydore, Australia
25 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value with sensational restaurant,

John from Sydney, Australia
19 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and the service was great. Breakfast was very good

Darryle from Sydney, Australia
17 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very casual feeling of being welcomed generously

James from Sydney, Australia
09 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay at Beaumaris Bay Motel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and happy to go the extra mile to help out. Would definitely stay here again without a second thought!

Margo from Darwin, Australia
03 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our short stay. The location was perfect for our needs and the staff were very friendly and accommodating

Rachael from Phillip Island, Australia
29 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great front of house staff very friendly, Noisely housekeeping and got woken by one trying to enter my room to had out breakfast, did not order one.

Leisa from Swan Hill, Australia
21 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, friendly staff, happy stay

Shane from Berwick, Australia
18 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A sweet little comfortable place to stay. Close by to some great restaurants and cafe

Kellie from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Stephen from Carlsbad, United States
29 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very pleasant, good value for money.

Lyndon from Frankston, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful spot enjoyed my stay very much good price, not overall fancy but offers everything I required.

Karl from Geelong, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have been 3 times and loved it each time

Steve from Auckland, New Zealand
25 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Tim from Canberra, Australia
03 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a person suffering with coeliac disease, I was surprised the continental breakfast did not include gluten free cereal and or bread for toast. Lucky, I took some gluten free bread with me. I explained it has to be toasted separately on silver foil. Otherwise lovely breakfast delivered on time, thank you.

Laurie from Nagambie, Australia
30 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place , Angelo the guy at the front desk was very helpful and informative, very enjoyable expeirnce.

Felice from Greensborough, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The resturant is worth a visit, even if not a guest. The steak is one of the best I have ever tasted

Colin from Watford, United Kingdom
12 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outside building a little tired looking on first impression but cleanliness, comfort and staff made up for this.

SUSAN from Sydney, Australia
11 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've been looking for a friendly place in Melbourne for my frequent stays. I needed one that was also not too expensive because my clients don't directly pay for me to be in Melbourne. I enjoyed my stay and especially the friendly reception in the restaurant. The food was also very good (albeit large serving sizes). I'll be back.

David from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

VERY ENJOYABLE

Marie from Devon North, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay where the staff really go out of their way to ensured our needs were catered for.

Tom from Ultima, Australia
27 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found staff to be very friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Provided cot no problems, easy checkin and even helped with some emergency printing. Great service and family had a good stay. Good location and there are a few cafes around the corner and location was great for us. short walk to the cliffs and path. Beaches will require driving though.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation suited our purposes perfectly. Very quiet location, clean, comfortable with excellent friendly service.

Greg from Brisbane, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly obliging people a very nice evening meal great location very nice experience

Neville from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is showing its age but is good value for money. Friendly staff and inexpensive breakfast.

James from Warrnambool, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but very good.

Neville from Adelaide, Australia
25 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Served its purpose, clean comfortable, good location. A bit old, but does that really matter in the location. More parking would be nice, but best has been done with area available. Staff are very friendly and happy to help out with most requests within their means. would recommend to anyone if they want value for money.

Damian from Mackay, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good stay,.. Good food, good service,. Nice walks from the hotel, Will defiantly stay again next time, in the area,

Lars from Hobro, Denmark
22 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The location, price, service etc. suited our requirements well. The staff on duty were extremely obliging and helpful.

Bruce from Toowoomba, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly service, easy online booking, great location and price.

My from North Geelong, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good accomodation for those who dont want to spend a fortune

Mark from Auckland, New Zealand
12 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent every time

Rob from Beaumaris, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and obliging staff. A welcome respite on a very hot day. An excellent breakfast.

Bruce from Moulamein, Australia
05 January 2015

 
   1    2    3     NEXT