Birches Serviced Apartments

721 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable, good front desk service. Would be nice if tissues were in the room. kitchen dish draining rack would be good

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
06 October 2017

Hi Patricia Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. While we only place the "purse pack" tissues in the bathroom, we do have full size boxes on request, so please don't hesitate to ask for them on any future visits. Hope the eyes are coming good. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had our dog with us and found that Birches was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They had everything you need for a short stay. The area is great with some fantastic park areas close by for walking our dog.

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2017

Hi Sue Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we are glad to hear that you found everything you need. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

If I was to have a whinge, of which I have several a day on all manner of subjects, my comment would be that the parking situation can, at times, demand 110% concentration to get into a spot.

Warwick from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2017

Hi Warwick Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are about to have the line spacing on the car spaces repainted and hope to "creep" a little extra room for each space. (fingers crossed!) Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, I'll be sure to pass them on. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Birches many times, and always enjoy the friendly welcome, comfortable apartment, and excellent location close to the city.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
29 September 2017

Hi Jo Thank you for taking the time once again to post your comments; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The position and location of the apartment was convenient. The secure parking for the car was great. The room was clean and comfortable, though with two young children under 3, a downstairs apartment would be more preferable due to all the luggage that needed to be carted upstairs.

Jacqui from Whorouly, Australia
29 August 2017

Hi Jacqui Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. On any future visits please request a ground floor apartment and we will do our best to accommodate. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, our stay was superb, the Townhouse is just so convenient for the 4 people we had. Thanks so much!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
21 August 2017

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated - sorry I didn't get to see you - maybe next time. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff member most helpful and Curtis. Home from home feel with public transport and restaurants in close proximity.

Robert from Newborough Victoria, Australia
21 August 2017

Hi Robert Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, location and value for money

Joshua from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

Hi Josh Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot to stay however the fittings and overall look of the apartment is beginning to look tired. We do like staying in this location and will continue to stay at the Birches

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2017

Hi Kerrie Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. You will be pleased to hear that we have commenced re-painting of the apartments recently with about 15% completed so far. It's a juggling act with occupancy but we hope to have the majority completed by year's end. Hopefully on your next stay you will notice a change for the better. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, great location and good amount of space in the apartment to stay with young kids

Rochelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and overall service

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2017

Hi Matthew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay. It is wonderful having somewhere that we can bring our dog. Thank you it is very much appreciated.

Evelyn from Hamilton, Australia
10 July 2017

Hi Evelyn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always very happy to stay here!

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
28 June 2017

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and hospitable service. Ideal location for our needs and the fact we could have our puppy with us made all the difference. Will definetly be back!

Gerald from East Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2017

Hi Gerald Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your stay with us in May. It is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean cheap great location

Brent from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2017

Hi Brent Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable well appointed apartment in a great location with good views and natural light.

Russell from Canberra, Australia
16 May 2017

Hi Russell Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your stay with us last week; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good accommodation standard and very convenient location.

Victor from Ocean Grove, Australia
10 May 2017

Hi Victor Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, really enjoyed the stay. The staff really made us feel like they cared.

Roy from Victoria, Australia
08 May 2017

Hi Roy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcoming helpful staff. Great location and easy to find for country people. We will be back.

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2017

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, comfortable and convenient from booking to checkout.

AARTI from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

Hi Aarti Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed staying in the apartment. The location is perfect for us, with nice park and trees makes it such a pleasant place to stay and for taking our daily walk.

William from Auckland, New Zealand
03 April 2017

Hi William Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. You will be interested to hear that we are currently reviewing our lighting and have had a sample apartment installed with new lighting last week. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to get too, staff were wonderful and parking was a breeze!

Bridget from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2017

Hi Bridget Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will look at your suggestion of a shelf in the bathroom, however as you would be aware, there is not a lot of space there! We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable with friendly reception staff

Anthony from Adelaide, Australia
25 March 2017

Hi Anthony Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always come and stay with your dog when we visit Melbourne, Great place, easy to get to. This time we were to lucky to get an upgrade to the townhouse! Which was a great surprise and amazing, also had a little courtyard for our pup.

Yue from Myrtleford, Australia
10 March 2017

Hi Diana Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. So glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the Townhouse - that extra space makes a big difference doesn't it! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A convenient location with all you need for a short or extended stay. Love the sky bus service.

Liz from Cirencester, United Kingdom
01 March 2017

Hi Liz Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I reported to the manager the dangerous alignment of the door into the bathroom & the edge of the vanity which protrudes so that there is only a minute gap betw - which caused me to jam my finger in that when trying to shut bath. door. V dangerous design which needs attentions

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2017

Hi Michael & Anne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I did go and look at the bathroom door issue that you mentioned and can see how easy it would be to jam your fingers, however other than a warning sign, it is a difficult one to rectify due to the limited space available. I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at Birches ... the location is excellent and suits us but more importantly the rooms are comfy with plenty of space and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
20 February 2017

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was allocated room 1,much quieter than other rooms on previous occasions.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2017

Hi Rodney Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was good to hear that you found room 1 more "peaceful" - the double glazing definitely helps. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay when I want to see shows in Collingwood. Quiet, nice apartments.

Matthew from Strathpine, Australia
13 February 2017

Hi Matthew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your visit with us in January. It is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Jo was so welcoming. The apartment was just perfect with our little dog, Tillie. The location could not have been better. Great places to eat within walking distance. The secure parking included was excellent.

Diane from Brisbane, Australia
04 February 2017

Hi Diane Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I will pass on your comments to Jo. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot. Wandered to yummy restaurants easily. Very comfy bed. Parking very handy. Enjoyed having nice place to sit in the little courtyard. Helpful staff.

Gemma from Geelong, Australia
30 January 2017

Hi Gemma Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We appreciate you mentioning the cockroach as the pest control people are due next week. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches In the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always love staying at Birches and the friendly staff are awesome.

Anne from Barossa, Australia
22 January 2017

Hi Anne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. As with any building the upkeep is never ending. The bathrooms are "on the list" but looks like painting of the rooms will take precedence. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is an amazing value option for this location. Not glamorous, but comfortable, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. So close to so many entertainment, sporting, coffee, dining, and shopping venues, and ideal transport connections. Highly recommended.

Ann-Maree from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2017

Hi Ann-Maree Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with; it is appreciated. It is always a fine balance between maintaining the apartments and keeping rates at an affordable level and as you know maintaining a building is never ending! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches when you are next in Melbourne. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice appartment

LAURA from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2016

Hi Laura Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future. Best wishes for the Festive Season Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Verry affordable for location. Great secure parking. Friendly service.

Georgie from Adelaide, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Georgie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Providing affordable accommodation with friendly service is what we are about, so it was great to hear it is realized. We look forward to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable apartment

Frances from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Frances Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Sorry I wasn't here to see you - perhaps next time. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have had better service from Alan, so helpful, thoughtful and very pleasant. Beds were very comfortable, location ideal. Thought the bath could do with a scrub but the rest of the place was great. Good to see more than enough teabags etc - made it easy to have a cuppa whilst unpacking. Will stay there whenever I travel that way and have and will recommend it.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2016

Hi Katherine Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind words are appreciated. I know we have a number of baths that require resurfacing but will check 22 as it could be just cleaning - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for our purpose this trip. Good to have parking at an economical rate in a convenient "motel" style format. Security codes for gates and door after hours is good.

Robert from Cooma, Australia
24 October 2016

Hi Robert Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated - we'll have to get the girls a 2 step ladder I think! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with this accommodation. I needed to be close to St Vincents Private Hospital and this was perfect!

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2016

Hi Meredith Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating, arrived early and was able to access room prior to midday. Staff excellent.

Philip from Moe, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Philip Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shireen from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Shireen Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love to stay at your town house

Vukica from Adelaide, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Vukica Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful, friendly and kind. The apartment was perfect for my needs and close proximity to the city and eateries. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2016

Hi Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff who provide excellent serevice. Great location.

Arie from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2016

Hi Arie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff, room certainly exceeded expectations, was a bit chilly though, even with the heater and extra blankets, but otherwise, absolutely lovely!

Alexana from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2016

Hi Alexandra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback: it is appreciated. I imagine there is a "slight" difference in temperature in Melbourne to what you are used to; just glad you weren't here earlier in the month when it got down to 3 degrees! We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again - perhaps in Summer! Kind regards Alan & the birches team
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT