Birches Serviced Apartments

705 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable well appointed apartment in a great location with good views and natural light.

Russell from Canberra, Australia
16 May 2017

Hi Russell Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your stay with us last week; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good accommodation standard and very convenient location.

Victor from Ocean Grove, Australia
10 May 2017

Hi Victor Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, really enjoyed the stay. The staff really made us feel like they cared.

Roy from Victoria, Australia
08 May 2017

Hi Roy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcoming helpful staff. Great location and easy to find for country people. We will be back.

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2017

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, comfortable and convenient from booking to checkout.

AARTI from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

Hi Aarti Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed staying in the apartment. The location is perfect for us, with nice park and trees makes it such a pleasant place to stay and for taking our daily walk.

William from Auckland, New Zealand
03 April 2017

Hi William Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. You will be interested to hear that we are currently reviewing our lighting and have had a sample apartment installed with new lighting last week. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to get too, staff were wonderful and parking was a breeze!

Bridget from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2017

Hi Bridget Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will look at your suggestion of a shelf in the bathroom, however as you would be aware, there is not a lot of space there! We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable with friendly reception staff

Anthony from Adelaide, Australia
25 March 2017

Hi Anthony Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always come and stay with your dog when we visit Melbourne, Great place, easy to get to. This time we were to lucky to get an upgrade to the townhouse! Which was a great surprise and amazing, also had a little courtyard for our pup.

Yue from Myrtleford, Australia
10 March 2017

Hi Diana Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. So glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the Townhouse - that extra space makes a big difference doesn't it! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A convenient location with all you need for a short or extended stay. Love the sky bus service.

Liz from Cirencester, United Kingdom
01 March 2017

Hi Liz Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I reported to the manager the dangerous alignment of the door into the bathroom & the edge of the vanity which protrudes so that there is only a minute gap betw - which caused me to jam my finger in that when trying to shut bath. door. V dangerous design which needs attentions

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2017

Hi Michael & Anne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I did go and look at the bathroom door issue that you mentioned and can see how easy it would be to jam your fingers, however other than a warning sign, it is a difficult one to rectify due to the limited space available. I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at Birches ... the location is excellent and suits us but more importantly the rooms are comfy with plenty of space and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
20 February 2017

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was allocated room 1,much quieter than other rooms on previous occasions.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2017

Hi Rodney Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was good to hear that you found room 1 more "peaceful" - the double glazing definitely helps. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay when I want to see shows in Collingwood. Quiet, nice apartments.

Matthew from Strathpine, Australia
13 February 2017

Hi Matthew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your visit with us in January. It is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Jo was so welcoming. The apartment was just perfect with our little dog, Tillie. The location could not have been better. Great places to eat within walking distance. The secure parking included was excellent.

Diane from Brisbane, Australia
04 February 2017

Hi Diane Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I will pass on your comments to Jo. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot. Wandered to yummy restaurants easily. Very comfy bed. Parking very handy. Enjoyed having nice place to sit in the little courtyard. Helpful staff.

Gemma from Geelong, Australia
30 January 2017

Hi Gemma Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We appreciate you mentioning the cockroach as the pest control people are due next week. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches In the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always love staying at Birches and the friendly staff are awesome.

Anne from Barossa, Australia
22 January 2017

Hi Anne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. As with any building the upkeep is never ending. The bathrooms are "on the list" but looks like painting of the rooms will take precedence. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is an amazing value option for this location. Not glamorous, but comfortable, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. So close to so many entertainment, sporting, coffee, dining, and shopping venues, and ideal transport connections. Highly recommended.

Ann-Maree from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2017

Hi Ann-Maree Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with; it is appreciated. It is always a fine balance between maintaining the apartments and keeping rates at an affordable level and as you know maintaining a building is never ending! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches when you are next in Melbourne. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice appartment

LAURA from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2016

Hi Laura Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future. Best wishes for the Festive Season Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Verry affordable for location. Great secure parking. Friendly service.

Georgie from Adelaide, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Georgie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Providing affordable accommodation with friendly service is what we are about, so it was great to hear it is realized. We look forward to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable apartment

Frances from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Frances Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Sorry I wasn't here to see you - perhaps next time. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have had better service from Alan, so helpful, thoughtful and very pleasant. Beds were very comfortable, location ideal. Thought the bath could do with a scrub but the rest of the place was great. Good to see more than enough teabags etc - made it easy to have a cuppa whilst unpacking. Will stay there whenever I travel that way and have and will recommend it.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2016

Hi Katherine Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind words are appreciated. I know we have a number of baths that require resurfacing but will check 22 as it could be just cleaning - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for our purpose this trip. Good to have parking at an economical rate in a convenient "motel" style format. Security codes for gates and door after hours is good.

Robert from Cooma, Australia
24 October 2016

Hi Robert Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated - we'll have to get the girls a 2 step ladder I think! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with this accommodation. I needed to be close to St Vincents Private Hospital and this was perfect!

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2016

Hi Meredith Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating, arrived early and was able to access room prior to midday. Staff excellent.

Philip from Moe, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Philip Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shireen from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Shireen Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love to stay at your town house

Vukica from Adelaide, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Vukica Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful, friendly and kind. The apartment was perfect for my needs and close proximity to the city and eateries. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2016

Hi Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff who provide excellent serevice. Great location.

Arie from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2016

Hi Arie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff, room certainly exceeded expectations, was a bit chilly though, even with the heater and extra blankets, but otherwise, absolutely lovely!

Alexana from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2016

Hi Alexandra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback: it is appreciated. I imagine there is a "slight" difference in temperature in Melbourne to what you are used to; just glad you weren't here earlier in the month when it got down to 3 degrees! We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again - perhaps in Summer! Kind regards Alan & the birches team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy the excellent service by staff and the ambience and comfort of the apartment. I wish I could stay there for weeks !

Phyllis from Phillip Island, Australia
07 August 2016

Hi Phyllis Sorry I missed you on your last visit, however I was enjoying a holiday of my own! Glad to see that everything went smoothly in my absence and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no complaints...will use again when required

Jennifer from Strathbogie, Australia
05 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just a quick trip for us. Next time we would get the twin room. We didn't know one was available.

Harry from Eden, Australia
01 August 2016

HI Harry Thanks for your comments. Just remember when you are making the booking request the twin share and we'll make sure your request is confirmed. Cheers and hope to see you soon Jennie @ Birches
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and clean apartment, thank you.

Shireen from Warragul, Australia
01 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Paul from East Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2016

Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money, and outstanding for people who are travelling or relocating to Melbourne with pets. Staff helpful at checkin and checkout.

Joanne from Canberra, Australia
14 July 2016

Hi Joanne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I do hope you have settled into your new home. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay close to public transport and a great park across the road super easy to get to and the rooms are a great size for families.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2016

Hi Melissa Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect from the very beginning, I really enjoyed my staying, many thanks!

Yana from Phuket, Thailand
21 June 2016

Hi Yana Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. Coming form the Tropics, I'm sure you would have been "hit" by the cold weather, even we have found it cool! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great size apartment, perfect location for what we needed. Alan was lovely and so was the lady on reception the next morning. Will recommend to others.

Kerryn from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2016

Hi Kerryn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team PS Hope the wedding went well, but more importantly that "the hair" didn't get wet!!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You offer the consist standards we expect over the years.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2016

Hi Thomas Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stays with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team PS Hope the trip home was "uneventful"!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfactory

Raul from Canberra, Australia
27 May 2016

Hi Raul Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful - as always, so close to the MCG!!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
25 May 2016

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only disadvantage was having to climb two sets of stairs but I guess I could have avoided that by asking for a ground floor room when I booked

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

Hi Peter Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. Perhaps your next stay could be for pleasure and not medical procedures! Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking was easy, getting key was easy (I arrived after office hours) staff helpful; didn't like having to climb into bath to have shower, have problems with legs, also felt I could slip on bath surface; some areas a bit shabby - kitchenette area, glue coming away from tiles; couldn't reach cups, glasses, jug, etc without climbing on a chair as the cupboards too high for a shorty like me, bed very comfortable; sofa was also comfortable; loved the wi-fi assessibility; I did NOT like climbing stairs with luggage

Tina from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

Hi Tina Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. When this building was erected back in the 70's they unfortunately didn't think lifts were necessary and now finding an area to install one is almost impossible. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back, please request a ground floor room with walk in shower. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good, office staff friendly and helpful, only issue with tight parking, can't do much about it, but twice were no spaces which I paid for, and office closed so no permit. Overall very happy! Thankyou!

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2016

Hi Pamela Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. You should have mentioned the parking problem so we could arrange the permit for you. Hope you had a good trip back to NZ and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT