Birches Serviced Apartments

742 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Seamless as usual.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
02 May 2018

Hi Melinda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent. Great location and practical and comfortable.

David from Adelaide, Australia
02 May 2018

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our short stay.This is a very good location for country people with Doctor appointments.It s fantastic that we can bring our dog

Claire-Lise from Forge Creek, Australia
20 April 2018

Hi Claire-Lise Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back once again. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location to the MCG. Only downside was no face washer in the room. Will stay again

Cherie from Kalimna, Australia
08 April 2018

Hi Cherie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. For any future visits, please bare in mind that we do have face washers available on request. . We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to book, great service and location with parks close by

Evelyn from Wodonga, Australia
04 April 2018

Hi Evelyn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very convenient position , a little noisy . Front desk staff excellent . Rooms becoming a bit tatty , in particular the bathroom . Overall i was happy with our stay and will certainly consider staying here again .

Curt from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2018

Hi Curt Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have commenced a refurbishment program which includes painting, re-carpeting & bath resurfacing. To date we have completed about a third of our rooms, juggling between accommodation demand. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to see Birches from our guests point of view and direct funds accordingly to improve our product and services. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location.Having said that if the windows had been double glazed it would help cut down the heavy traffic noise from Victoria and Albert streets.

Ray from Goulburn, Australia
28 March 2018

Hi Ray Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have commenced a refurbishment program which includes painting, new carpet & bath resurfacing. To date we are about a third of the way through - always difficult to balance the work around accommodation demand. We do appreciate your comments as it assists us to improve our product and services and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely location and surprisingly quiet despite being near major roads. Slept really well in comfortable beds. Ideally situated close to many major attractions in the city. I was there for an event at the Carlton gardens which was a nice walk each morning from the apartments.

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2018

Hi Garry Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Over a long period Birches has maintained its high standards in every way. For us it's a comfortable and familiar home away from home, and we return with pleasure.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
02 March 2018

Hi Jo Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback once again; it is appreciated and we look for to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable again. Quiet, clean and staff are friendly and helpful

John from Sydney, Australia
16 February 2018

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent!

Meron from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2018

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Initially we were surprised there was no lift. We were concerned about getting luggage upstairs but when we came back from our morning out (while we waited for apartment to be ready) Our luggage had been delivered to our room. Help was also offered to bring the luggage down on the day of departure. Thank you

Roy from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2018

Hi Roy & Lindy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly service from staff and management. Very convenient location for Australian Open visitors. Comfortable apartment, tram around the corner.

Nicole from 2107, Australia
22 January 2018

Hi Nicole Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests expressing their views on our accommodation as it gives us an insight as to where we should be directing our funds for future renovations. We do hope your Mum enjoyed her 70th Birthday gift and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind reagrds Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great facilities, convenient location, great staff and reasonably priced.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
15 January 2018

Hi Gary Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. My apologies once again for not cutting your key card correctly on arrival. We loo9k forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay. Peaceful location surrounded by parks and wide streets. Dog friendly is a great attraction. Staff all friendly. Cleaning staff were very efficient and went out of their way not to disturb me

Charles from East Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2018

Hi Charles Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the cleaning staff. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alan was very helpful and responded to all communications promptly.

Martin from Mallacoota, Australia
06 December 2017

Hi Martin Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent (short) stay with us; it is appreciated. Yes, unfortunately the car park is what it is and does test ones driving skills! We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcoming staff. apartment was clean and well presented.

Natalie from Wagga Wagga, Australia
02 December 2017

Hi Natalie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean

Geoff from Bendigo, Australia
29 November 2017

Hi Geoff Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were out all day each day, however it was lovely to come back to an apartment with a cosy, homely feel at night.

Philip from Albury, Australia
18 November 2017

Hi Phil & Valda Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Face clothes are available on request, so please don't hesitate to request them on any future stays. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy and given reason was hospital visit and operation the location for me and family plus lovely staff made it a little home away from home . Disability room with bathroom set up perfect and what needed . Also congratulate the policy of hospital discount as an excellent policy and that something different that hopefully attracts others that find themselves in a similar position as myself . Thanks again to all at Birches we were involved with

Shayne from Ulverstone, Australia
18 November 2017

Hi Shayne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I do hope you are making a speedy recovery and finding it a little easier to "get around" Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything we needed for our stay. Very quiet and comfy beds Excellent location and very helpful staff.

Sarah from Perth, Australia
07 November 2017

Hi Sarah Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for money. apartment was clean and comfortable and staff very helpful.

Jonas from Hobart, Australia
18 October 2017

Hi Jonas Firstly, my apologies for the late reply as I have just returned from holidays, so it was particularly pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Birches during my absence. We do appreciate you taking the time to sent through your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable, good front desk service. Would be nice if tissues were in the room. kitchen dish draining rack would be good

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
06 October 2017

Hi Patricia Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. While we only place the "purse pack" tissues in the bathroom, we do have full size boxes on request, so please don't hesitate to ask for them on any future visits. Hope the eyes are coming good. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had our dog with us and found that Birches was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They had everything you need for a short stay. The area is great with some fantastic park areas close by for walking our dog.

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2017

Hi Sue Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we are glad to hear that you found everything you need. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

If I was to have a whinge, of which I have several a day on all manner of subjects, my comment would be that the parking situation can, at times, demand 110% concentration to get into a spot.

Warwick from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2017

Hi Warwick Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are about to have the line spacing on the car spaces repainted and hope to "creep" a little extra room for each space. (fingers crossed!) Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, I'll be sure to pass them on. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Birches many times, and always enjoy the friendly welcome, comfortable apartment, and excellent location close to the city.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
29 September 2017

Hi Jo Thank you for taking the time once again to post your comments; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The position and location of the apartment was convenient. The secure parking for the car was great. The room was clean and comfortable, though with two young children under 3, a downstairs apartment would be more preferable due to all the luggage that needed to be carted upstairs.

Jacqui from Whorouly, Australia
29 August 2017

Hi Jacqui Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. On any future visits please request a ground floor apartment and we will do our best to accommodate. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, our stay was superb, the Townhouse is just so convenient for the 4 people we had. Thanks so much!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
21 August 2017

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated - sorry I didn't get to see you - maybe next time. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff member most helpful and Curtis. Home from home feel with public transport and restaurants in close proximity.

Robert from Newborough Victoria, Australia
21 August 2017

Hi Robert Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, location and value for money

Joshua from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

Hi Josh Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot to stay however the fittings and overall look of the apartment is beginning to look tired. We do like staying in this location and will continue to stay at the Birches

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2017

Hi Kerrie Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. You will be pleased to hear that we have commenced re-painting of the apartments recently with about 15% completed so far. It's a juggling act with occupancy but we hope to have the majority completed by year's end. Hopefully on your next stay you will notice a change for the better. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, great location and good amount of space in the apartment to stay with young kids

Rochelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and overall service

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2017

Hi Matthew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay. It is wonderful having somewhere that we can bring our dog. Thank you it is very much appreciated.

Evelyn from Hamilton, Australia
10 July 2017

Hi Evelyn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always very happy to stay here!

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
28 June 2017

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and hospitable service. Ideal location for our needs and the fact we could have our puppy with us made all the difference. Will definetly be back!

Gerald from East Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2017

Hi Gerald Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your stay with us in May. It is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean cheap great location

Brent from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2017

Hi Brent Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable well appointed apartment in a great location with good views and natural light.

Russell from Canberra, Australia
16 May 2017

Hi Russell Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your stay with us last week; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good accommodation standard and very convenient location.

Victor from Ocean Grove, Australia
10 May 2017

Hi Victor Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, really enjoyed the stay. The staff really made us feel like they cared.

Roy from Victoria, Australia
08 May 2017

Hi Roy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcoming helpful staff. Great location and easy to find for country people. We will be back.

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2017

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, comfortable and convenient from booking to checkout.

AARTI from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

Hi Aarti Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed staying in the apartment. The location is perfect for us, with nice park and trees makes it such a pleasant place to stay and for taking our daily walk.

William from Auckland, New Zealand
03 April 2017

Hi William Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. You will be interested to hear that we are currently reviewing our lighting and have had a sample apartment installed with new lighting last week. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to get too, staff were wonderful and parking was a breeze!

Bridget from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2017

Hi Bridget Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will look at your suggestion of a shelf in the bathroom, however as you would be aware, there is not a lot of space there! We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable with friendly reception staff

Anthony from Adelaide, Australia
25 March 2017

Hi Anthony Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT