Briardale Bed and Breakfast

94 reviews from guests stayed at Briardale Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
396 Poplar Drive Albury,  New South Wales, Australia 2641
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - lovely room, lovely house and garden, excellent food - will recommend to friends and expect we will return here next time we come through Albury

Kerrie from Sydney, Australia
20 October 2014

It was wonderful to have you with us, so pleased we helped make your stay pleasant and we hope to see you both again. Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Briardale.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to come again. My wife has already passed on the details to her parents to recommend this lovely place to them. To add to the ratings above, the decor and gardens were delightful. It was very convenient to have the option of dinner, and we enjoyed our meal.

Edward from Sydney, Australia
23 April 2014

Folks, what can we say? It was wonderful to have you here, so happy you enjoyed being here as we enjoyed your company. Take care. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A perfect sleepover for us and for people appreciative of some of the more pleasant things in life.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
19 April 2014

Thank you most kindly for your wonderful review of Briardale. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in the cooler climes of Victoria. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect for what we were looking for on this occasion as a stop over on the way to a wedding

Alannah from Austinmer, Australia
13 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of Briardale, We are happy we helped make your visit to Albury enjoyable. Kind regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved your garden and birds. Also your elegant breakfast

Harro from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Briardale, we are happy we helped make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only wanted an overnight stay to break a long car trip. We were greeted warmly and found the house a great reminder of our past history. So interesting. The garden was also very pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bed was so comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

Marie from Sydney, Australia
05 March 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Briardale, it was great chatting with you both, would have been nice to have more time. Happy to know we helped make your stay cosy. Kind regards, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

?? really good stop over on trip to Melbourne

Greg from Chatswood, Australia
14 October 2014

Hi folks, thank you for your kind review of briardale, was nice to have you back again. Cheers, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant stay

Ross from Port Hacking, Australia
15 July 2014

Thank you both for your lovely review, nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you visit Briardale again. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience, thank you both so much for your excellent hospitality and for sharing your local knowledge with us. We are on the cusp of making life changing decisions and we thank you for being a part of that. Howard & Deb.

Howard from Bathurst, Australia
02 June 2014

Hi folks, it was wonderful to have you with us and we thank you kindly for your wonderful review of Briardale. Good luck for the future. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Charming B&B, run by charming hosts

Susan from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2014

Hi folks, thank you for your very kind review of Briardale, delighted we helped make your stay enjoyable, hope to see you again. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful stay but all too brief.

Thomas from Rosemount, United States
22 February 2014

Wonderful to have you with us, great to see that Oz is really your 2nd home! Take care and we hope to see you again. Safe travels, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were well looked after again, thank you. Our second stay within a month or two.

Fred from Canberra, Australia
18 February 2014

Thank you for your review of Briardale, it was lovely to have you stay again. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful house. We wish we had been able to spend a bit more time in the house and garden just to enjoy the history and sunshine.

Sally from Sydney, Australia
30 January 2014

Hello folks, thank you for you wonderful review of Briardale, glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Robert & Robyn,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay.. The welcome and ongoing relationship was very good, the food was also very good and we spent a comfortable night.

Fred from Canberra Act, Australia
21 January 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent facilities and kind , considerate hosts in Robert and Robyn. Morning breakfast set us up for the day and an evening meal arranged for our arrival, was delicious and good value.

Ann from Milford Haven, United Kingdom
16 January 2014

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope we helped make your travels a liitle easier given the extreme heat we experienced - a little warmer than Wales I expect. Kind regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rested peaceful. Meals and service great. Excellent value.

Phil from Sydney, Australia
08 January 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Briardale, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience at Briardale was absolutely wonderful, even better than the first time. The accommodation, surroundings, service, hospitality..friendly atmosphere can not be matched...it was so relaxing and so very enjoyable. I can't 'rave' on enough about Briardale. Thank Robert and Robyn..we will see you again.

Fildes from Albury, Australia
02 January 2014

It was our pleasure to have you return to Briardale and we were happy that we helped make your journey South a little relaxing. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rob and Robyn provided such a great experience for us. We were there only for 1 night, but the gardens, the room, breakfast and conversation with Rob were all great. Love the place and would happily go again. We also got a Xmas gift from Rob that now sits at our table - which was very nice of him.

Daniel from Sydney, Australia
01 January 2014

Was our pleasure to have you stay at Briardale, hope you can use the little gift. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were made welcome fom the moment we arrived right up until we departed.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
12 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Briardale, we trust you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Sandra and I had a wonderful stay which made our trip very pleasant indeed. No issues at all. I would not hesitate to recommend your B&B to anyone else. Simply beautiful. Also excellent breakfast!

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2013

Thank you very kindly for your lovely review of Briardale, glad we helped make your stay enjoyable. Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The location, service and area was very relaxed. It was like a home away from home.

Gordon from Albury, Australia
29 October 2013

Hello Gordon and Phyllis. It was certainly our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable at Briardale. Glad you enjoyed our Golf Clubs - remember to hit 'em long and straight!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A marvellous fusion of traditional style and modern conveniences in an impressive house. Elegant room with very well equipped bathroom. Engaging service from owner. A high quality experience

Robert from Albury, Australia
16 October 2013

Thank you for your very kind review of Briardale, We are happy we helped make your visit enjoyable. Kind regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2013

Thank you for your review of Briardale, was lovely to have you with us. Kind regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely enjoyable...

William from Beaufort Vic 3373, Australia, Australia
20 September 2013

Thanks kindly for your lovely review of Briardale and we hope your new venture is successful. Kind regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt very welcome, our stay although short was relaxing and most enjoyable.

Murray from Bathurst, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the Briardale B&B immensely. It was beautiful to stay in and our hosts Robert and Robyn were wonderful.

Suzanne from Logan, Australia
17 September 2013

Thank you kindly for such a wonderful review of Briardale, our pleasure and we look forward to having you with us again. Cheers, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was as promised, if not even better. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay for our anniversary, the food was excellent and the whole experience was just what we hoped for. We've already started telling people we know how great it was. Thank you, Robert and Robyn!!!

Oliver from Corowa, Australia
11 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of Briardale, we are happy we helped make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic comfort and extra clean and great hosts.

Brian from Albury New South Wales, Australia
06 September 2013

Lovely to have you with us again, always a great pleasure. Good health and cheers, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A most enjoyable visit we look forward to our next time there

John from North Ringwood, Australia
25 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Briardale, it was lovely to have you with us again. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I had a very relaxing and pleasant long weekend. In the evenings we would relax in the Lounge room which our host made sure would be warmed by the fire in the fireplace. Taking breakfast in the morning room was always a pleasant start for our day's activities.

Dominic from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Briardale, happy we helped make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant. Hope to see you again, Rob & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and comfortable.

Dennis from Glen Iris, Australia
14 June 2013

Thank you for very kind review. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Hosts. Very clean and comfortable beautiful room and bathroom.great breakfast.

Les from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2013

We thank you for your very kind review, we're happy that we helped make your stay with us enjoyable and relaxing. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing and vert friendly and comfortable WE loved the garden and a great place to sit and have a drink

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2013

Was great to have you stay with us and thank you for your nice review of Briardale. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Better shower,use gas,very very skippy ,otherwise perfect

Terence from Canberra, Australia
22 April 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was to lovely to have you with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a perfect setting for us, 2 couples looking for some peace and quiet. Beautiful garden, tasteful decoration and furnished, attention to details.... Not to mention a romantic candle lid BBQ dinner in the garden, PRICELESS!

Mei from Sydney, Australia
01 April 2013

Thank you for lovely review, hope to see you again, it was our pleasure to have you with us. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found this B&B delightful. It is comfortable, very clean and Rob is pleasant and helpful.

Tom from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2013

Was our pleasure to have you with us, hope to see you again. Cheers Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

can't find fault

Jim from Brisbane, Australia
21 March 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you with us and pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice experience. The interior furniture and decorations are excellent.

Brenton from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2013

Thank you your lovely review, was our pleasure to have you with us. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My husband and I found Briardale an absolute joy to stay in. The three "P's" were all met perfectly. The product ( in this case - the place) was beautiful. The whole home was a delight as was the very professional breakfast - cooked to perfection! The people (in this case Robert and Robynne) were friendly, informative and true professionals. Finally...the price...bargin for the quality!!! Thank you so much :)

Rod from Sydney, Australia
24 February 2013

Thank you for very kind words, it is nice to know that we helped make your stay a happy and relaxing experience. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved staying at Briardale. So relaxing and very much a home away frm home. I am phobic about cleanliness hence travelling and hotels are a nightmare for me however I was absolutely comfortable there and will definitely be back for a longer stay. We had dinner a 3 course meal on the night of our arrival which was perfect. No need to go out.

Leef from Sydney, Australia
08 January 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and sincere words, we enjoyed your company. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely relaxing stay. Found the room very quiet and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hosts very friendly!

Fiona from North Sydney, Australia
07 January 2013

Thank you kindly for your review, it was lovely to have you with us. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service...thoroughly designed place ...Robert and Robyn lovely people... I would definitely stay at the same place next time.

Bhoomi from Sydney, Australia
02 January 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Robert and Robyn have gone to great detail in recreating a building of a bygone era which is as comfortable as it looks . Coupled with their desire to make their guests feel at ease and be well looked after, we left feeling well rested and befriended. Thank you very much

Colin from Sydney, Australia
23 December 2012

Thank you both for your lovely review, nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only one night but most enjoyable. Nice quiet location with a lovely garden. Good dinner and breakfast.

Christina from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Briardale, it is important to us to know that we helped make your stay enjoyable. Take care, Robert & Robyn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, most enjoyable and restful. Great Breakfast, secure parking, gardens spectactular.

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
11 December 2012

We thank you for your very kind words, it was certainly our pleasure to have you with us. Robert & Robyn.
 
   1    2    3     NEXT