Chadstone Executive Motel

47 reviews from guests stayed at Chadstone Executive Motel


Rating 8 out of 10
1362 Dandenong Rd Oakleigh Hughesdale,  Victoria, Australia 3166
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay . The staff were very friendly , always gave a smile on our way in and out . And the cleaner even greater us in the morning as we were checking out . If we come back to Melbourne we will certainly be back . Would also recommend to family and friends . Thanks so much for your service .

Rhiannan from Wodonga, Australia
08 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although the motel doesn't present very well (the entrance stunk of cigarettes and the hallways were gloomy), the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, it was cool and very quiet. We had a lovely sleep, followed by a nice breakfast (with decent coffee!).

Richard from Warrnambool, Australia
30 January 2017

Thanks for the comments and suggestion. Currently we are focusing on the rooms renovation, next step will be the hallway and courtyards. Kind Regards, Paul motel Reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GREAT

Adam from Penrith, Australia
28 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A little disappointed that the coffee and sugar was not replenished and for us, too much light leaked into the room around the entry.

Ronald from Nathalia, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was good clean and comfortable.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay. Heater noisy

Greg from Goldcoast, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walking distance to Chadstone shopping centre! Like literally just FIVE MINUTES down the road!!! Check in was good. Check out was good too. Neat and tidy. Could do with some paint and a bit of a once-over, but nothing too desperate in that area. However, I was a bit concerned that the front door was wide open when we got in at about midnight, and there was no-one on the front desk, and no real form of security or protection from non-guests. Plus, not enough car parks. Had to park my car on the street.

Melinda from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay for Monash University

Duncan from Auckland, New Zealand
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great value , everyone very helpful and friendly thankyou very much.

Sue from Dalby Qld, Australia
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for a night's stay to attend a function in Oakleigh. Off street parking and courteous owner.

Peter from Shepparton, Australia
12 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much and would happily come back again. The appearance and fitout of the room could be more modern but we didn't mind: all of the most important things were excellent (such as very comfortable beds, very little outside noise and a properly working kitchen). The location is perfect and met all our needs. We'd like to give particular thanks to the person who cleaned the room on Wednesday 8 October and did the washing up for us. We're sorry to put them to that trouble (we were going to do it on Wednesday night) but it was a very kind thing to do and we appreciated it very much. One small point: the remote control for the DVD isn't the same brand as the DVD player and doesn't work.

Leigh from Canberra, Australia
10 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything i needed for a basic room. staff friendly and helpful

Tony from Rockville, Australia
30 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, would stay again

Anne from Wodonga, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was ok. Bed was comfortable but as a solo female traveller I was glad it was a Sunday night and not Saturday.

Rebecca from Chadstone, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience staying at the Chadstone Executive Motel was very good. The initial appearance was a bit disappointing with stains on hallway carpeting. What I realized was that the IMPORTANT details were just what we needed. Our room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The wifi was dependable and the staff was very kind and helpful when asked. I feel that this is a hotel that is taking care of the most important things first. I imagine that over time the things that were less than perfect will be replaced. Meanwhile they are a very good value for the money within walking distance of bus stops, Oakleigh Train Station, and Chadstone Mall. I will return on future trips. Thank you.

Laura from Yorba Linda California Usa, Australia
04 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good generally. Facilities need a bit of refurbishing

Ivars from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not overly noisy despite its closeness to a major highway. Good size room. Check in/check out efficient. Daily making up of room did miss some items, eg we had to request shampoo once and cups on another.

Riessen from Perth, Australia
08 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent for a budget motel

Mary from Hobart, Australia
02 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and friendly in a good location close to Chadstone Shopping Centre. Thank you.

Nola from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2013

Thanks for the comments we will do our best to improve it. BR//Paul
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Stay,Great Place, nice and cozy

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2013

Thanks and looking forward to seeing your next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean and tidy room no trouble with checking in and checking out very friendly staff

Denise from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Maree from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a good experience. Two things lacking in our room though - no plug for the basin in the bathroom and no tea bags. Fortunately our family are living opposite the motel and I could get a tea bag from them!

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you.

Mary from Benalla, Australia
29 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great value for money, staff were excellent , we were running late for our check in and the hotel called us to make sure we were ok

Daniel from Sydney, Australia
10 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a nice place and I had a good time

Michael from Lausanne, Switzerland
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, assisted us with our needs. Rooms clean, great location.

Raelene from Warrnambool, Australia
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable basic cheap

Stuart from Chadstone, Australia
18 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reasonable nights stay

Ian from Rosedale, Australia
10 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location great and room comfortable however hallway stunk of cigerette smoke which was not pleasant and the noise from other guests in the early hours of Sunday morning was extremely frustrating when trying to sleep in.

Kim-Lea from Albury, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing,quite and pleasant service

Wayne from Bendigo, Australia
18 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing, quite and pleasant service

Wayne from Bendigo, Australia
17 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The door was not locked after cleaning which was upsetting, however The staff were very friendly and helpful in organizing taxis and transport to the airport. Overall I was happy with the service

Ama from Launceston, Australia
11 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and clean.

Diane from Muntham, Australia
21 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. We're just a bit disappointed that there was no foxtel as advertised in the website and brochures.

Maribel from Sydney, Australia
19 June 2012

Thanks for your comments, Foxtel only is only available in the service apartment, we will correct the inconsistency in the brochures and web.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay in, quiet and peaceful. With friendly and helpful staff.

Jani from Melbourne, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very nice. Rooms were great very quiet.

Johnston from Sydney, Australia
21 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had trouble getting in after door was locked. If we hadn't had a mobile phone, we would have been there for a very long time. The rooms would benefit from a clock, with an alarm preferably.

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2011

Thanks for the comments, Please ask for an outdoor key from reception next time if you are night out. We will put alarm clock in all rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasent and comfortable

John from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff member was polite and considerate. Room was quiet and although old, of good condition.

Paul from Horsham, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable comfortable

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
01 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, warm, spacious and nice staff. Thank you

Carolina from Melbourne, Australia
04 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Chadstone Exec. The owners accomodated us very well and the service was exceptionally friendly. The rooms catered for all of our needs and were very well maintained. The valet service to our exam in caulfield was a bonus!

Qaanita from Sydney, Australia
18 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you

Bryce from Newcastle, Australia
08 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable

Jenny from Bendigo, Australia
02 August 2011

 
   1    2     NEXT