Crest on Barkly Hotel & Apartments

74 reviews from guests stayed at Crest on Barkly Hotel & Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
47 Barkly St st kilda,  victoria, australia 3182
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really like the fact there was a cafe downstairs. A bit of a rabbit warren. Staff lovely.

Sheridan from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic stay, thank you

David from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The ladies at the front desk were great, we were able to check in early which took care of car parking. the small alfresco cafe sold great coffee and had its own bottle shop. Thanks

Murray from St Kilda, Australia
02 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was perfect would definitely stay again..

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very attentive staff. The manager is hands on and can't do enough to ensure his guests are comfortable and feel cared for.

Madeleine from Katikati, New Zealand
15 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for looking after us so well- much appreciated See you August Cheers

Ralph from Buderim, Australia
12 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, staff were amazing and so helpful. Couldn't be nicer! Great tidy and comfy room.

Chloe from Perth, Australia
29 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very nice stay at your hotel and would come back any time if in Melbourne.

Evelyn from Marburg, Australia
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was just what we needed whilst one of our children was in hospital with the location close to The Avenue Hospital. What we didn't need was the noise from other guests or from the building next door. The building was very noisy and unfortunately the first two nights we were woken by the noise from other guests extremely late at night.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Jake from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Leonie from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perefect!

Aaron from Canberra, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience

Tatenda from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Damien from Longreach, Australia
06 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful, easy parking, great location & value for money. Will stay again when we are next in Melbourne.

Chris from Griffith, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy walking distance to trams and restaurants.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
04 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and clean and tidy

Terry from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was clean and comfortable. Very noisy location which was made worse by construction works across the road which woke us up very early. Bedroom was very light with street lights shining in.

Jayne from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming on check in. Very helpful. Handy location. Actual apartment had everything we needed.

Kristine from Whittlesea, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great surprised at size of the apartment with every thing you would need the staff were excellent

Neil from Wallan, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been staying for years, a little different with new management over the last six months, still great value for money, still like to book room over the phone, didn't understand why I was told I had to book over the internet, lost it personal touch.

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the apartment was clean and functional. There were some major construction works going on out front which made finding the hotel a bit difficult but I guess that is not normally the case.

Sally from Aireys Inlet, Australia
04 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Motel was central and comfortable.

GRAHAME from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and well maintained and plenty of room

Brett from St Kilda, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Acceptable for the price

Jason from Sydney, Australia
19 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Great venue! Very very happy with all aspects and cannot wait to stay again.

Samantha from Cootamundra, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Feel like home although in vacay

FADZILAH from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment we walked into the reception we were greeted with warm & friendly staff who were only too happy to help - we loved the apartment and the Beans & Bottles Cafe was fantastic - the apartment was spacious and clean & we enjoyed our weekend away,

Rochelle from Sydney, Australia
18 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good great view from102

Belinda from Mellbourne, Australia
18 May 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2