Cuddle Doon Cottages

12 reviews from guests stayed at Cuddle Doon Cottages


Rating 10 out of 10
12 Hunter Street rutherglen,  victoria, australia 3685
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The cottages are very clean and comfortable with ample space - in bedrooms, living and kitchen / dining areas - for two couples or family. Ideal for clients with dogs as there is a secure rear garden that both two- and four-legged residents could enjoy. The location was excellent - quiet and private yet with easy access (walking or driving) to Rutherglen's main shopping and dining precinct We really appreciated the well stocked pantry and fresh produce that was provided - more than enough for a weekend stay and gave us the option of eating in. We would definitely recommend Cuddledoon Cottages and will plan for a return visit in the future.

John from Eltham, Australia
08 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely cozy cottage, with a great secure yard for our fur babies

Alison from Geelong, Australia
27 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely place to stay. Very accomodating. Dog friendly and a secure back garden.

Cheryl from Wollongong., Australia
19 August 2016

When available we try to supply local produce and will endeavour to do so when ever possible.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay, would definitely consider it again in the near future

Jarrod from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable with everything we wanted except a salad spinner !

Richard from Sydney/melbourne, Australia
11 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean, comfortable and well set up accommodation. The beds were very comfortable, a full kitchen, well provided for self catering, with breakfast provisions. All rooms were airconditioned. We were two friends staying for a weekend and it suited us perfectly. We would definitely stay again. Central to.the wineries, with friendly hosts.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable house and the garden was secure for the dog. The hosts were very friendly and obliging.. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Jill from Rutherglen, Australia
21 August 2015

Another satisfied customer most gratifying
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second visit, very comfortable.

Ken from Port Macquarie, Australia
01 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful and cosy. So nice that we could bring our dog up to. Spa bsth was excellent

Debbie from Heathmont, Australia
15 June 2015

Thanks Debbie, you left the cottage in very good condition
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved this very cozy, comfortable and pleasant cottage, I felt at home and looked after. Will definitely go back and recommend to anyone who enjoys to have a peaceful and relaxing time in Rutherglen.

DAYSE from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2015

We were unfortunately called away and were not able to personally greet our guests
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it!

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was our 3rd stay as we like the old miners cottage which has excellent beds/linen, is clean, well appointed, has extras like tea coffee biscuits, milk, breakfast, music, great shower and spa bath, good outdoor area with barbq, etc. only 10mins walk to main street.

Robert from Rutherglen, Australia
17 February 2015

 
   1