The Palms Apartments

84 reviews from guests stayed at The Palms Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
63 Main Street Merimbula,  New South Wales, Australia 2548
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay at The Palms, couldn't fault it great accommodation.

David from Morwell, Australia
29 October 2016

Thanks David. Very glad you enjoyed your stay at The Palms in Magical Merimbula
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay.

Roger from Merimbula, Australia
05 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed for a relaxing getaway

Janice from Canberra, Australia
17 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, close to clubs and beaches for fishing .Fantastic views over the lake and to the ocean. Huge apartment with plenty of room and a wonderful deck to enjoy that great view. Walking distance to town .

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
07 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything was perfect, manager (Keith) friendly

Jacques from Papeete, French Polynesia
05 October 2016

Thank you Jaques. It was a pleasure having you here.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing. Excellent pool. Very obliging manager.

Paul from Warragul, Australia
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time

Chris from Canberra, Australia
28 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was a bigger than expected. The layout was great with the bedrooms at the end of the hall and living/kitchen at the other end. Was nice, quiet and private. Was a very comfortable stay in a perfect location. Walking distance to Woolworths/RSL/town centre and other various amenities.

Tonia from Melbourne, Australia
17 January 2016

Thanks Tonia. Glad you had a good stay in spite of the unusual weather.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our apartment was great. It was large and clean. It had a lovely covered balcony adjacent to a very clear, heated swimming pool. It was well equipped with blankets, pillows, comfortable furniture, and a full range of cooking and cleaning appliances. We had covered parking and use of the garden's barbeque facilities. Clubs, shops and restaurants were only a few minutes walk away. Management was excellent with very friendly, informative and helpful assistance at all times. A great place to stay be it short term or longer.

Bruce from Winmalee, Australia
24 November 2015

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was just perfect with space and bedrooms for young and old

Helen from Merimbula, Australia
24 November 2015

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time! It's really is a nice place for families... We all can't stop talking about our trip. We will definitely return to The Palms Appartments for sure. Great location great service and really good value for money. Thank you Keith for making our trip unforgettable

MARIE from Shepparton, Australia
05 October 2015

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous spot will definitely return. Apartments are spacious clean and have everything that you need. Keith is a great host.

Kerrie from 2093, Australia
02 October 2015

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location. Very comfortable apartment with lots of space.

Chris from Hamilton, Australia
27 September 2015

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely relaxing place to stay. Nice easy walk to the town and clubs. We enjoyed it very much.

Kaye from Pakenham, Australia
09 August 2015

Thank you.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and well appointed to the local community we were able to go to the local clubs and shops easily. The unit was well supplied with all we needed to cater our meals the bathrooms were very well supplied with towels etc..Bed was comfortable and all the facility was top grade. Thank you Keith.

Janice from Merimbula, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Great location, great complex, great host - thanks again Keith. We will return!

Terry from Thurgoona, Australia
04 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had the best time & will miss keith's knowledge on all the best places to go. The apartments are lovely & is in just the right place. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!

Liesl from 3550, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value for money. On site manager (Keith) great, made sure there were no problems and extremely approachable and helpful

Kevin from Canberra, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The location was central, Keith very helpful and the view amazing.

Pam from Canberra, Australia
10 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation.

ROBERT from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Keith the onsite manger was very friendly. Great location for little kids. 3 bedroom apartment lovely and extremely large

Peter from Sydney, Australia
20 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay.

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Bert from Melborn, Australia
29 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Only had a short stay but a very enjoyable one. Thank you :)

Silvia from Canberra, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean, quiet,

Robert from Bairnsdale, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

BALAJI from Canberra, Australia
12 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Good position

Desley from Lapstone, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay. A wonderful experience. Had everything a family could need. Thanks for a great holiday!

Ben from Alexandra, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great, very roomy and comfortable. Great spot and nice and quite at night. Only issue we had was that we couldnt get the tv to work in the main room. Will definitely be returning to The Palms

Aidan from Merimbula, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, comfort plus,everything you need.Nice and clean.Good foxtel selection.Air con worked well to keep us warm.Close to RSL and main street.Host very friendly.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. Apartment very good.

Chris from Bairnsdale, Australia
12 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the penthouse, but the broken blinds really do need replacing. Then it would be perfect!

Jill from Canberra, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable. Already booked to stay at these apartments again in a months time.

Philip from Canberra, Australia
09 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a nice, relaxing mini break, the apartment was very comfortable and very conveniently located. Keith very friendly and quick to attend to any queries

Carole from Merimbula, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault The Palms or Keith, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Palms is in a great location and in really good condition. Keith was a fantastic guide to the town and helped us out immensely. We will definitely be coming back and highly recommend The Palms to anyone thinking of visiting Merimbula.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Joe and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Palms. Next time we will book for longer and possibly an upstairs unit.

Mary from Goulburn, Australia
16 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed staying at The Palms and Keith was very friendly an helpful. Great location, nice spacious apartment.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Palms was a fabulous place to stay...so close to everything. Bringing the whole family with me next time as there was so much room in the Penthouse, we could all fit comfortably.

Cherry from Traralgon, Australia
20 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent place to stay in. Great views-could see the whales from the balcony. Keith is a font of knowledge for the local fishing scene. Would definitely stay at The Palms again.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We spent our 20th wedding anniversary at The Palms, enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Keith, Manager of the apartments - he was a very friendly & helpful person. If we visit Merimbula again, we would very much love to meet Keith again.

Sridhar from Glenwood, Australia
05 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very enjoyable 3 nights. Everything was provided that we needed and it was nice and quiet. The Palms is centrally located and close to the shops and amenities.

Neil from Orbost, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location close to street. Keith was exceptionally friendly, and provided some brilliant local knowledge.

Leigh from Gisborne, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for a stay in Merimbula. Close to shops Clubs and beach. View from unit 4 was excellent. The manager Keith is very relaxed and friendly making our stay very enjoyable.

Peter from Geelong, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Palms was the perfect place to stay for my family , 5 minute walk from town and a great park for the kids to play . It had everything we needed for our 7 night stay Thank You

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious, clean & comfortable, good parking, excellent location, and Keith the Manager was friendly and helpful. A good peaceful stay.

David from Boronia, Australia
30 May 2013

 
   1    2     NEXT