Airlie Guest House

31 reviews from guests stayed at Airlie Guest House


Rating 10 out of 10
8 Lamond St AIRLIE BEACH,  Queensland, Australia 4802
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Brian from Brisbane, Australia
23 July 2021

Thank you Brian for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in the Whitsundays again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We highly recommend Airlie Guest House. Mick was the perfect host and the house was perfect in every way. Exceptionally clean with all the comforts of home. His kitchen was free for us to use and every guest respected the property by cleaning up after themselves. His homemade muffins made for his guest were a nice surprise, and free access to his vegetable garden was a bonus , his home grown tomatoes were to die for. It is located close to everything and Mick’s knowledge of the town was very handy. You will not be disappointed.

Michelina from Pakenham, Australia
13 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a lovely stay in a beautiful area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Tony from Coogee, Australia
25 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A homeaway from home! clean, comfortable, amazing view down over the waters of Airlie. Kitchen spacious and basic breakfast very good value. Always fresh fruit available. Staff so friendly and helpful. Netflix is a great addition.

Judith from Gold Coast, Australia
22 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an absolutely lovely stay at Airlie Guest House. Mick was extremely helpful with any of our queries. The room was fresh, clean and bright. The kitchen and balcony area are kept clean and are just lovely. Eating breakfast to that view every morning was fabulous. Thanks so much for everything!

Heather from Sydney, Australia
16 May 2021

Thank you Heather for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, friendly host.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
14 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Mick was great, super helpful, the views were gorgeous and great place to come back and stay at after a big day of exploring

Kanchan from Gold Coast, Australia
31 March 2021

Thank you Kanchan for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you back again in the beautiful Whitsundays sometime soon. :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not to far to walk to the centre, great atmosphere and relaxing review and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great and welcoming.

Mykka from Sarina, Australia
29 March 2021

Thanks Mykka for the great review. Hope we see you girls back with us again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect

Maria from Sydney, Australia
07 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect as above, especially the cleanliness and friendly staff ; ) The entire house was perfectly clean. I loved it. The kitchen, room entrance, everything was perfect. And It was our first trip to AIRLIE BEACH so we know nothing about local restaurants and bars etc. Mick kindly suggested us some places to go for the rest of our day. That worked very well and we enjoyed the afternoon. I’m sure we’ll be back soon! P.s. the puzzle was fun as well.

Yuka from Brisbane, Australia
07 January 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it! It was such fun having you both around the house and hope we see you back here in the Whitsundays sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi Mick, we just loved staying at Airlie Guest House and were really blown away by the value for money offered. Great room, everything so well maintained, and so great to have the smart TV in the rooms so we could watch whatever we wanted.

Jessica from Sydney, Australia
28 December 2020

Thanks Jess for the lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really loved our time here, definitely the best spot in Airlie. The layout of the guest house was so comfortable and provided a lovely environment to relax and unwind. Our room was very spacious and we loved the addition of having our own little seated private area to eat brekky and have a cuppa. Mick was super lovely and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. The brekky provided was delicious and we loved that we could access these ourselves at whatever time suited us. We definitely know where we will stay again when coming to Airlie. Thank you so much!

Natalie from Gold Coast, Australia
01 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived....homely, yet a holiday paradise all wrapped in one. Nestled high among the trees with spectacular panoramic views over Airlie, out over the bay and beyond...what a location! Thank you, Mick, for the warm and friendly orientation and casual chat about the house and Airlie history. We loved our stay and unreservedly recommend your accommodation as the highlight of our 2-week road trip from Sunshine Beach to Port Douglas. Thanks!!

Glen from Caloundra, Australia
05 October 2020

Thanks Glen for the great review. Glad you and Pam enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Regret not staying longer - but there's always next time.

Janelle from Mackay, Australia
22 September 2020

Thanks Janelle for great review. We appreciate your feedback and hope we see you back here in Airlie again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing stay!! So nice, clean, modern and perfectly located. So much thought and detail has gone into this place. Would definitely recommend and will stay again

Sapphire from Qld, Australia
26 August 2020

Thanks Sapphire for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again one day soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely property and great sleep!

Janine from Cabarlah, Australia
20 July 2020

Thank you Janine for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back in the Whitsundays sometime soon. Safe travels. Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, amazing views, wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend.

Therese from Brisbane, Australia
19 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at the house. The staff are really amazing and friendly and made us feel very welcome - it didn’t feel like a hotel but more like staying at a friend’s house!!

Daniel from Düsseldorf, Germany
08 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A beautiful guest house with lots of outside terraces and excellent views of both the cost and visiting birds that live in the garden. Very welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean and opportunity for social interaction with the fellow guests. I will definitely recommend this as a place to stay in Airlie.

Hannah from London, United Kingdom
18 December 2019

Thanks Hannah for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We really do appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back in AIRLIE BEACH again some day soon. Cheers Mick, Simon & Jess
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our host, Mick, went out of his way to ensure all his guests had a relaxing time. The time spent was super in every way; great accommodation, good cooking facilities, over and above generosity in the use of condiments one doesn't use much; oil, s&p, rice,pasta,curry paste,salad dressing. Lovely outdoor areas to relax. The accommodation is away from the hub and bub of AIRLIE BEACH but close enough to enjoy the life there. We would not hesitate going again. There are laundry facilities. Mick can help with trips ideas for days out. If you don't have a car the final climb to the guesthouse is not for the unfit.

Robert from Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
17 December 2019

Thanks Bob & Liz for the lovely review. We really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in the Whitsundays again some time soon! Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A well run and relaxed guest house. Well positioned for the town being close, but in a quiet location.

Wa from Kendal, United Kingdom
11 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Min from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2019

Thanks guys!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is a stunning location with an absolutely great and caring host

Lena from Rostock, Germany
09 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed our stay. Mick made us feel very welcome and the guest house is a beautiful place.

Sarah from Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
18 April 2019

Thanks Sarah. It was a pleasure to have hosted you during your stay here in the Whitsundays
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect !

Myriam from Montreal, Canada, Australia
14 April 2019

Thank you Myriam for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay with perfect staff and comfort

Leticia from Madrid, Spain
10 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Very helpful personnel. Really nice design and style of the house. Good breakfast.

Steffen from Mannheim, Germany
26 March 2019

Thanks Steffen for taking the time to leave a nice review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sure you weren't expecting to experience so much of our local wild life right at your front door? Haha! Best of luck and safe travels on the rest of your Australian holiday! Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best place to stay in AIRLIE BEACH! Michael was extremely kind and helpful with everything

Paula from Buenos Aires, Argentina
20 March 2019

Thank you Paula for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Trust you left the Whitsundays with some wonderful memories for a life time!! Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

AIRLIE BEACH Guest House was wonderful. We stayed 3 nights on a road trip from Brisbane to Cairns. It is very tastefully presented, the room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well designed allowing 3 couples to prepare food at the same time without tripping over each other. There was also a variety of seating areas where you could commune with other guests or relax in solitude. Mick, the host got it just right. He was very welcoming, was around if you needed him and was great for a chat.

Sarah from Airlie Beach, Australia
21 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very beautiful guest house , I had great enjoyable , relaxing stay , Nice views , Host is welcoming , attentive and kind . Highly recommend . Only I wish I could stay longer

Reni from Los Angeles, United States
14 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My mum and I had the most wonderful time at this stunning guest house. Mick the host was amazing, he gave us lots of information on trips and eating places that were in the area and on our last day he took time out of his day to show us two very special viewing points. The guest house was immaculate and everything and all are needs where catered for. Would highly recommend this guest house and I will definitely be back for a future stay.

Rosie from Buderim, Australia
26 October 2018

 
   1