Barkly Apartments Melbourne

116 reviews from guests stayed at Barkly Apartments Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
180 Barkly Street St Kilda,  Victoria, Australia 3182
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Neat and clean, secure parking is excellent. It had everything we needed.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic stay at the Barkley apartments, love the location, great for family with children.

Gabrielle from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment is old but rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The king size bed was great! Across the road from Coles and a short walk to city tram. So many restaurants and on Thursday night in summer an awesome market near Luna Park with international food stalls. All this with free, secure parking means very good value.

Diane from Sydney, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Barkly Apartments, the staff were very helpful and accomodating, allowing us to check in early and providing information on Melbourne. The location is perfect and we felt at home very quickly. The apartment was cleaned daily which was greatly appreciated when sharing with two others. Good value for money.

Siobhan from Darwin, Australia
06 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed our stay great service and staff are super friendly and very clean apartments 5? accommodation.. we will be back on our next visit to st kilda ????

Jade from Maitland, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovley

Molly from Melb, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always like staying at Barkly Apartments. They are clean and tidy and in a perfect location to enjoy a holiday combining the best of the beach, CBD and St Kilda urban lifestyles.

TRINA from Act, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant stay, close to trams , great local restaurants , a bit of street noise but nothing bad, helpful staff

Michelle from St Kilda, Australia
01 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful & friendly staff.

Krys from Melbourne., Australia
03 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, convenient and comfy

Colin from Canberra, Australia
02 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Barkly Apartments, the location is brilliant, they are clean, comfortable, quiet with secure off street parking

Lois from Rhyll, Australia
25 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant experience. Needs some bigger breakfast bowls and decent cups and a tidy up in the gardens, but comfortable and a great location!!

Kathy from Warrnambool, Australia
25 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay. Would definitely come back!

Khairun from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
12 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful manager. Easy access to restaurants, beach, tram etc.

Ken from Sydney, Australia
07 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable

Chris from Bendigo, Australia
04 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable and convenient - I'll be back

Colin from Canberra, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good overall Regard. Keith.

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Staff very freindly and helpful. Would definately recomend Barkly Apartments to others.

Meagan from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Units are dated but comfortable and roomy. Bathrooms are old but include a washing machine and dryer which is a big plus for someone travelling by road. There is a separate toilet but no exhaust fan in the toilet. Overall the units are comfortable and in a great position for restaurants, the beach and shopping.

Lyn from Perth, Australia
23 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, accommodating management, clean and well appointed. We will stay again when next in Melbourne.

Marilyn from Port Douglas, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was as expected, appears dated but adequately refurbished and very clean. Location is ideal for transport, shops and eating establishments. Parking and security was excellent, basically we felt everything was just what was needed. This venue will be on our return list for when we next visit Melbourne.

Merv from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room was clean and comfortable and was in a very convenient spot. There were good spots to eat in the area. We were very pleased with Barkly Apartments and will stay here again Thankyou.

John from Geelong, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient.

Lesa from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable apartment, close to restaurants, seaside and attractions. Easy access to transport..

Graeme from Orange, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was perfect for what we needed. Excellent location, clean and tidy, not far from the city, very quiet building.

Tracey from Brisbane, Australia
07 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very helpful staff, everything you need for a great holiday or business travel. Close to everything, free secure parking and wi-fi. Shooping, dining and public transport across the road. Will definitely be visiting again. Thanks.

Ann from Nelson Bay, Australia
07 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints about the check in process or the comfort and usefulness of the facilities.

Merv from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staffs are nice and friendly. Good location:- Very close to supermarket and restuarants.

Teekaporn from Bangkok, Thailand
08 July 2013

Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience, staff very accommodating with our requests. Definitely recommend to others.

Julie from Mccrae, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable , great value and location and reception staff member was fantastic.

Rosemarie from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location, very comfortable and quiet, well supplied with essentials

Ron from Ballarat, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff, large comfortable apartment, a bit old but very good value for money.

Steff from Albury, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant night. Quiet, perfectly located with friendly helpful staff. apartments are spacious for inner city and well maintained and clean.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Travelled from Western Australia with my partner and seven year old child. We found the accommodation suited us perfectly. Every thing we needed was on our door step including trams, shopping, cafes, pubs, Luna park etc. St Kilda beach is the only place to stay absolutely brilliant.

Rachel from Dongara Wa, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, fair price.

Jason from Shepparton, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good clean apartments with free secure parking a bonus

Chris from Canberra, Australia
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

oldie but a goodie.

Veronica from Ballina, Australia
17 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money

Chris from Mooroolbark, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We like the central location because it is near the tram stops, Coles and restaurants.

Frederick from Darwin, Australia
12 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Kitchen fairly well-equipped (paper towels would've been useful for clearing up spills on the floor).

Guest From from Lower Hutt, New Zealand
11 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the experience positive and comfortable

Martin from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great experience and really enjoyed the spectacular location. The apartment felt just like a real apartment with all the needed ammenities and comfort.

Jessica from Vancouver, Canada
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apart from the noisy neighbours having a party it was pretty much as expected

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great location, great parking and friendly helpful staff

Kelsie from Melb, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and clean rooms with good facilities.

Ken from Sydney, Australia
08 November 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3     NEXT