Bayview Bay Apartments

102 reviews from guests stayed at Bayview Bay Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
37 Bayview Street Runaway Bay,  QLD, Australia 4216
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very pleased with everything this place had to offer. Location to relax or shop was perfect. Thanks to all the staff there as well.

David from Gold Coast, Australia
16 March 2014

Hi David: Thanks for the awesome review. Hope to see you next time you visit the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location away from the hustle and bustle, but close to local beaches and waterways. Only a short trip to the theme parks. Great onsite pool area with generous opening hours. Apartment set up well for a family, but we may not stay on the 4th floor again after lugging suitcases up 5 flights of stairs from the carpark! We'll definitely be back.

Keri from Berry, Australia
22 January 2014

Hi There - Thanks for the great review. Glad you loved the pool. As our apartments are self contained (and not serviced daily), we do only start you off for all amenities. Our emergency phone number is located several times in the reception area. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very enjoyable service excellent , had a new dryer installed while we were there. The kids loved it too. Close handy to shops etc. thank you Elaine wilms.

Elaine from Gold Coast, Australia
22 January 2014

Hi Elaine: Thanks for the great review :) So pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Secure, quiet, peaceful and relaxing location, suitable for family, couples or individuals. Position is in close proximity to shopping, food establishments, water ways, fishing spots and bus transport. Has good pool, spa and BBQ area with well maintained gardens and secure car parking.

Peter from Wollongong, Australia
22 January 2014

Hi There - Thanks for the great review. I will have a look into the requirements for that unit. Kind Regards Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!!

Michelle from Albion Park, Australia
08 January 2014

Many thanks for you review ,we will look into the 2 nd fan ,look for ward to to welcoming you back to bay view bay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. It seems like Mat and Rebecca making great efforts to satisfy their guests desires. Thank you guys for a wonderful vacation

Alon from St Ives, Australia
05 January 2014

Hi Alon, thanks for the wonderful review. I am glad we could help you during your stay. Hope to see you and the family again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had great time, good views , pool was nice kids loved , we made sure we went in there every day after day at theme parks. BBQ area was also good. Appt. had all facilities including Foxtel

Rajesh from Sydney, Australia
02 January 2014

Hi Rajesh: Thanks for your great review :) I am so glad you had a great time. See you next time. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely pleased with our stay and will definitely call you to book our next holiday in Gold Coast. Thank you for a great time.

Hannah from Perth, Australia
01 January 2014

Hi Hannah. Thank you so much for the awesome review!! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect, just wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities and surrounding areas.

Bev from Newcastle, Australia
22 October 2013

many thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you to bay-view bay again in the near future kind regards Barry
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We as a young family highly recommend Bayview Bay Apartments for your next stay on the Gold Coast...we holiday there twice a year & by far this has been the cheapest for a family on a budget, cleanest, comfortable, & peaceful , it is a home away from home, everything in the one apartment, the pool was perfect temperature day & night(heated), close to all shops, theme parks, beaches, I have to give a 10/10 for customer service...we have told family & friends & they r looking forward to their next holiday & staying at Bayview Bay Apartments, thank you Rebecca & Matthew for the lovely holiday...( a little too much for my children as now they want to leave Sydney & live in the apartment on the Gold Coast) see you next year :)

KATHLEEN from Sydney, Australia
16 October 2013

Hi Kathy and family many thanks for your kind words ,it means a lot to us to know you enjoyed our little slice of heaven . look forward to welcoming you all again soon regards Barry AND rEBECCA
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartments were great nice and comfy. Staff were brilliant. Just a wee bit more cleaning needed eg grubby cutlery draw and dirty glasses in the cupboard.

Ian from Runaway Bay, Australia
13 October 2013

Hi Natalie: Thanks for your comments, always appreciated!! I will look into the cleaning issues you mentioned. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the experience. Amenities were good

Vesna from Burwood Nsw, Australia
08 October 2013

Hi Vesna, thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see you back at Bayview in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it!!

Phil from Canberra, Australia
18 September 2013

Hi Phil: Thanks for the great review :) Hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our visit.

Patricia from Runnaway Bay, Australia
05 September 2013

Hi There - thanks for your lovely review :) Looking forward to seeing you next time you are on the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Large, clean apartments for competitive price.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
04 September 2013

Hi Paul: Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here on several occasions since 2002 and I M looking fodward to our next holiday. Everything is so close and yet only minutes from surfers paradise. This is one of the best spots we have stayed in

Suzanne from El Paso. Texas, United States
28 August 2013

Hi Suzanne - thank you so much for the awesome review. I am so glad you and Joe enjoyed your stay again. Looking forward to seeing you both next time you make it to Australia. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Nice and quiet. Home away from home

Fionna from Gold Coast, Australia
23 July 2013

Hi Fionna: Thanks for your great review. I hope to see you back at Bayview Bay in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Will be back in the future times.

David from Woorim, Australia
14 July 2013

HI David, Thanks so much for the wonderful review :) You have made my day!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean and quiet atmosphere, good setting and very nice neigbourhood

Kevau from Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
12 July 2013

Hi There - thanks for your comments. I will double check the basement drains :) Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Bayview Bay Apartments.

Lynette from Beaumont Hills, Australia
11 July 2013

Hi Lynette, Thanks for your comments. I will look into the hot water issue in that apartment. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good stay.

Marcus from Mena Creek, Australia
10 July 2013

Hi Marcus. Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location would visit again

John from Elliminyt, Australia
12 June 2013

Many thanks John look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future kind regards Barry
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great value, clean and tidy and close to all attractions

Lynn from Port Macquarie, Australia
13 May 2013

Hi Lynn: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I hope to see you both back again soon :) Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a group staying there it was perfect! The cooking facilities, laundry facilities and the flexibility of management was second to none! It was exactly what we were looking for and were very comfortable with everything. Nothing was a problem for any of the staff that took our requests and I would recommend this accommodation to everyone. Thank you for making our stay on the Gold Coast a memorable one.

Wendy from Bundaberg, Australia
07 May 2013

Hi Wendy: Thanks so much for the awesome review!!! I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to accommodating you all for your next Gold Coast trip. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an awesome time, will be staying again this year! Pleased all the family, kids loooved the pool, dad loved the fishing, I loved the self contained apartment with amazing views......... we all loved the PRICE. Thank you so much , we'll be recommending you to anyone wanting to stay down the coast.

JOANNA from 4013, Australia
03 April 2013

Hi Joanna. Thanks so much for the lovely review :) I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay!! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this is the 2nd time we stayed and we are pretty happy. Highly recommended. Thanks Rebecca and Matthew for their friendly service.

Bambang from Sydney, Australia
03 April 2013

Hi Bambang, Thanks so much for the lovely review!! I am so glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay. Hope to see you back again soon for your 3rd stay :) Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

absolutely loved staying at Bayview Bay,it was clean,modern,spacious,quiet and provided everything we needed.awesome heated pool that was actually warm too. loved how handy it was to a large shopping mall,and runaway bay is a really nice area to be in.the management were really friendly and went out of their way to provide us with extras for our children.we will definitely be staying there again on our next holiday!

Guest From from 1834748,wellington, New Zealand
03 April 2013

Hi There: Thanks for the awesome review!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you all again for your next trip. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a good place to quitely stay in Gold Coast. close to all we need, shoping, theme parks, beaches. really enjoy our stay.

Bhetanov from Sydney, Australia
01 April 2013

Hi There - Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Right place at the right location.and right accommodation at the right price. What more could you ask for.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
17 March 2013

Hi Michael, Thanks for the great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bayview Bay. Hope to see you next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would recomend these apartments to anyone looking at having either a peaceful quiet stay or somewhere the kids can enjoy themselves. Previously stayed down the road where managers are rude to teenage kids and rooms are not cleaned properly.

Roslyn from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2013

Hi Roslyn, I'm am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you back again in the future. I will look into items mentioned. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for having us

Dale from Cannonvale, Australia
11 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely review!! Hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very enjoyable weekend here, facilities were great, would not hesitate to recommend to others

Jacqueline from Auckland, New Zealand
08 February 2013

Hi Jacqualine, thanks for your lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Bayview Bay. See you next time. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time and stay, the live in locals were very friendly and informative. Location was good, pool and spa were awesome. Goodtimes had by the BBQ

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2013

Hi There - Thanks for your comments. We do have DVD players available at reception for you to borrow. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay Thank You. Location lovely and quiet for us but also central to everything we needed.

Shaun from Avoca Beach, Australia
25 January 2013

Hi Shaun: Thanks for the amazing review!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and relaxing p

Seles from Chatswood, Australia
18 January 2013

Hi Seles: Thanks for your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you and your family in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found our stay very comfortable, staff friendly and willingness to help. Our over all stay was excellent and I would recommend your facility to anyone

Scott from Runaway Bay, Australia
14 January 2013

Hi Scott and Gail, thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you back again. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely apartment very relaxing outlook highly recommended

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2013

Hi Julie, Thanks for the awesome review!!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back at Bayview Bay. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, will be back again next year if rates are the same.

Keith from Perth, Australia
01 January 2013

Hi Keith: Thanks for your comments. I will look into the lack of frypan. Hope to see you back again next year. Kind Regards Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment was in a lovely quite location but still very central to our needs which suited our family.. We return frequently to Gold Coast to visit family and will certainly be staying at these apartments again.

THOON from Sunbury, Australia
20 December 2012

many thanks for your kind words would love you come back soon regards and have a great xmas Barry
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely few nights. We all loved the pool. The unit block was nice and quiet and it is nice to be able to request a ground floor unit as we had my elderly Mum with us. Barry who greeted us was very cheerful and welcoming.

Tracey from Tuncurry, Australia
11 December 2012

Hi Tracey: Thanks for your comments. I hope you decide to join us again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place, nice people to deal with, I will be recommending the place for all family, friends visiting Gold Goast.

Adel from Sydney, Australia
03 December 2012

Many thanks for your kind words ,we look forward to seeing you all again soon regards Barry
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and memorable experience. The location is just nice and very close to surfer paradise . So easy to get to all attraction points i.e seaworld, and all theme parks. Nevertheless, its quite near to harbour town outlets where we shop the branded items like crazy..hahaha

Azizul from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
02 December 2012

Hi Azizul, Thanks for your lovely comments. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice, clean and comfortable appartment. Very helpful and always smiling receptionist Rebecca.

Alfred from Gold Coast, Australia
29 November 2012

Hi Alfred, thank you so much for your lovely comments!! You have made my day :) Looking forward to seeing you and your family when you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the stay, staff are extremely helpful and nice.

Adel from Glendenning, Australia
28 November 2012

Hi Adel: Thank you for your lovely comments!! Looking forward to seeing you and your family again when you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Rebecca
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2012

HI Angela: Thanks for your comments. Kind Regards Rebecca
 
   1    2    3     NEXT