Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments Essendon

30 reviews from guests stayed at Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments Essendon


Rating 9 out of 10
980 Mt Alexander Road essendon,  victoria, australia 3040
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Joanne from Brisbane, Australia
17 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady at reception was particularly helpful and nice.

John from Launceston, Australia
12 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location and access to transport surprisingly traffic noise was not a big problem at all

Chris from Lockhart, Australia
07 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for overnight stay and into airports

Mark from Alice Springs, Australia
14 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As above

Peter from Echuca, Australia
20 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good, I didn't arrive until around 9pm and management were happy to go out of their way to come and check me in and show me the room.

Clint from Newcastle, Australia
09 March 2022

Hi Clint Thank you for staying with us & for your kind review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable.

Peter from Narooma, Australia
11 January 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Holed up here during lockdown, it has been great to have a lovely big and very clean room, and the toaster, kettle and little fridge have worked overtime. Nice touches like a tea towel and lots of tea and coffee sachets; friendly and very helpful owner/staff, have been a bonus. Great to have a local grocery store and takeaways within walking distance; and lots more in close proximity by car, tram or train. And there is plenty of parking as well.

Takeli from Perth, Australia
03 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff operating a well maintained motel.

Kieran from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay , staff always friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to public transport and restaurants.

Ken from Torquay, Australia
17 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location and we had the level of comfort we expected for the price.

Patricia from Moama, Australia
07 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was small, but very clean and neat. We had brought our own cereal for breakfast and there were no bowls in the room. A quick walk to reception and all our needs were covered. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful.

Russell from Echuca, Australia
03 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, great location, and excellent value for money

James from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Kevin from Warriewood, Australia
06 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable close to train station overall comfortable stay

Jess from Vic, Australia
16 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpful staff and very clean will be back next year

Godwin from Cranbourne West, Australia
25 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location Friendly staff All easy Thanks

Stephen from Adelaide, Australia
21 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean rooms. Excellent service. Great value for money and location is perfect.

Ian from Wodonga, Australia
04 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Kerry from Hobart, Australia
04 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was conveniently located- close to my business venue. The carpark was big- easy to park and there was a nice cafe nearby for breakfast and lunch. The staff was nice and accomodating.

Kanae from Wodonga, Australia
17 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I believe that was my 4 time staying here. I must say that this time was the best, could you thank the manager ( Nigel sorry if the spelling wrong ). He went out of his way to help me. Nothing was too much trouble.

Anew from Nowra, Australia
16 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service beautiful staff I recommended to all people I know , Even I recomed my insurance people Special staff they are wonderful easy to deal with

Najah from Narooma, Australia
06 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Glenn from 3678, Australia
30 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were cozy, warm and clean. Felt safe and secure. Peaceful area and close to city,

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Adequate room for an overnight stay not too far from the airport

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Christopher from Essendon, Australia
20 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet motel, close to everything I needed

Vicki from The Gurdies, Australia
19 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value for money

Tracy from Sydney, Australia
09 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's value for money the girls in office very helpful And polite

Najah from Nsw, Australia
05 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with you on several occasions as it is situated near family

Anne from Millicent, Australia
19 January 2018

 
   1