Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments Essendon

53 reviews from guests stayed at Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments Essendon


Rating 9 out of 10
980 Mt Alexander Road essendon,  victoria, australia 3040
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I believe that was my 4 time staying here. I must say that this time was the best, could you thank the manager ( Nigel sorry if the spelling wrong ). He went out of his way to help me. Nothing was too much trouble.

Anew from Nowra, Australia
16 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service beautiful staff I recommended to all people I know , Even I recomed my insurance people Special staff they are wonderful easy to deal with

Najah from Narooma, Australia
06 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Glenn from 3678, Australia
30 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were cozy, warm and clean. Felt safe and secure. Peaceful area and close to city,

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no complaints ..happy with everything ..the young girl at evening reception needs to get off her phone and say "how can i help you"...just a polite greeting..

Paul from Sydney, Australia
09 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's value for money the girls in office very helpful And polite

Najah from Nsw, Australia
05 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and location great for heading to the airport.

Ann from Cheltenham, Australia
21 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great rooms, Plenty of parking and close to tram / train.

Belinda from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly service and convenient location to Essendon fields

Tim from Gold Coast, Australia
28 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant for our short stay, many thanks.

John from Sydney, Australia
14 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good position as the tram enabled us to visit our daughter who was seriously ill at the Royal Melbourne Hospital. The only disappointment was the restaurant was not open so we were unable to have an evening meal. We did enjoy breakfast at the local cafe.

Rosemary from Beechworth, Australia
13 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Service thank you very very much. Bob and Brad

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with you on several occasions as it is situated near family

Anne from Millicent, Australia
19 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service hassle free was a pleasure to stay . Thank you.

Wayne from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly & helpful staff, nothing too much trouble...

Lee from Essendon, Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and convenient to the airport, relatives, transport to the Cbd.

Lynne from Essendon, Australia
21 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very pleased with the motel. Even though the size of the room was small, everything inside was adequate. The microwave was an extra bonus. The motel itself was perfect, location wise for cafes, restaurants and the airport. Free offstreet parking was great. So glad our work colleagues suggested the motel otherwise we would have missed out at staying at an ideal motel.

Sarah from Perth, Australia
10 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found it annoying that people were smoking outside my room and I could smell cigarettes, and hear their conversation

Bronwyn from Daylesford, Australia
17 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Single night stay. Convenient location, easy walking distance to quality restaurants, public transport. Rooms although on the small side are very comfortable and clean. Staff a very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of the usual standard

John from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a comfortable stay, great location.

Suranga from Sydney, Australia
23 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Just a shortage on cups/mugs and glasses. Only 3 mugs and no wine glasses. Laundry powder for at least one wash would be good. Staff efficient and welcoming. Availability of parking very good.

Margaret from Essendon, Australia
03 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was the perfect location for our weekend. We needed to be close to Docklands and the airport. so it was perfect.

Sy from Ballarat, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We attended a wedding at Docklands and needed 3 trips to the Airport so it was the perfect location for our needs

Sy from Brisbane, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good would stay again. Thank you

Jaynee from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotless, very obliging staff, excellent meals for the 3 nights we stayed. Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

Sue from Sheffield, Australia
27 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed

Dave from Melbounre, Australia
25 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose this Inn again.

Larry from Seven Hills, Australia
27 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had some documentation to print, sign, scan and email. Everybody in the front office went out of their way to assist me, even though they had some minor problems with their print/scan. Thank you for a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments to all who wish to be close to tram and train in Melbourne.

Graeme from Coffs Harbour, Australia
18 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints, just a minor problem with the shower door which we reported before we left.

Anne from Millicent S.a., Australia
13 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and quiet. My only concern was the toaster at breakfast set off the smoke alarm but I guess safety is the priority concern.

Geoff from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed there as we were attending a function at Roselyn Ct, so was nice and handy. We found it quite clean and comfortable for our purpose. We also stayed at this motel 45 years ago for the first night of our honeymoon before leaving from Essendon airport to go to the Gold Coast. No Tullamarine back then!!! .

Pamela from Hoppers Crossing, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value facility, definitely my new go to stay when visiting Melbourne

Steven from Wodonga, Australia
18 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Maurice from Essendon, Australia
08 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was the venue cor the Friday conference I was attending, so stayed there. Sports (rugby) team arrived on Friday arvo & had several rooms by our room 37. Very noisy group - doors frequently banging during the afternoon. (My husband had spent much of the afternoon in our room while I was at the conference.) They returned from their match approx 10:45pm, & then noisy departures /returns again at approx 11pm, 1:30am, 3am & 4am. I was totally unaware of any disabilty access rooms being available - none listed on the booking page - as I would have booked one (we normally book them in other hotels for me so I can use the grab rails in the shower), so having an upstairs room accessed by outside stairs was a bit difficult, particularly when the staircase handrails were wet due to rain, and I use a walking stick. Also, there is a section at the top of the stairs where there is no handrail at all and I found that part tricky. 3 folding beds in the corridor (2 by the emergency exit) during our stay. Difficult to walk past the other one. Another guest who was left on Fri morning had trouble negotiating her 2 suitcases & other bags past it. The one strange thing for me is the bathroom mirror - it is so high up that I could only see from the top of my nose upwards. Made trying to style my hair with the dryer almost impossible. Even my husband thought it was high, but at least he could see in it. Dinner at Frederick's was nice and their food at the conf on Fri was very nice. Friendly staff. Breakfasts were lovely, particularly the fresh fruit compotes. No soy or lactose free milk available (I am lactose intolerante) for breakfast in the motel or for coffee in Fredericks. Carparking on site was good.

Kaye from Adelaide, Australia
27 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay.

Jo-louise from Cobar, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the place. Have stayed in the same apartment several times. We just keep coming back. Excellent location, fabulous room and wonderful office staff. This place makes us feel like part of the family!!

Julie from Naracoopa, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Secure parking was good. Room nice and comfortable though unit 1 was a bit noisy with traffic.

TREVOR from Adelaide, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only problems we had were wifi not working apparently The price of the room was great but we had to get that rate on the internet otherwise if we had of paid the full rate of $160 per night instead of the $105 we wouldn't have stayed. But overall it was a great stay thanks

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We all really felt comfy, the kids enjoyed it, Hope they where not too noisy for you. we all enjoyed thanks very much and would recommend you and will stay again when we come back too Melbourne. That was my first time in Melbourne since I was like 11 and My partner and kids have never been. Roads/Driving is very different. Thanks again

Anthony from Brisbane, Australia
23 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were staying here because we had a wedding close by. We requested to be close to another family booking and got the room next door which was convenient. The ashtray out the front for us smokers was appreciated. We also were grateful that our request for a late checkout at 1100hrs was worked around before our drive back to Geelong to ensure we were well rested.

Renee from Leopold, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before and found standard is maintained. Generally comfortable and pleasant

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were disappointing in the Victorian public transport system which is hard for a visitor who only wants to go from A to B and back once. This is not your motels fault but Best Western might be able to take this up with the Vic government. We were also upset at the noise from one of your neighbors having a party and the loud music coming from them would have been unbearable if we wernt so tired. We went to sleep about 12.30am the music still going I dont know how long it went for after that.

Lindsay from Murray Bridge Sa, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the time that i spent in my room i thought the accomodation was good.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

suitable for short notice booking

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value. Good location to transport and eateries. Not flash but clean and comfortable and would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly stay again.

Jan from Warrnambool, Australia
08 September 2015

 
   1    2     NEXT