Breakers North apartments Surfers Paradise

289 reviews from guests stayed at Breakers North apartments Surfers Paradise


Rating 9 out of 10
50 Old Burleigh Rd Surfers Paradise,  Queensland, Australia 4217
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was great although the cot was forgotten the first night they quickly sorted for us. Location is perfect! We stayed for the same time last year and will again.

Ashlee from Airlie Beach, Australia
22 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely sub penthouse apartment with spectacular beach views. Has everything that was needed for a comfortable stay. Was very quiet even though schoolies was on! Perfectly placed halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.

Robert from Newcastle, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time the location was very ideal and the apartment was well worth the value.

Billy from Gold Coast, Australia
03 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakers North was fantastic. A great location. A huge apartment with wonderful views. We will definitely be back.

Jenny from Junee, Australia
11 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our third stay at Breakers North. Would certainly stay again!

Karen from Ballarat, Australia
10 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious with friendly staff. Good location.

Donna from Sydney, Australia
13 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay and will be back. Thank you!

Cate from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely Easter break.

Angela from Brisbane, Australia
08 April 2015

Sorry Receptionist forgot to change log in details Regards Jim
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Zhao-Qing from Adelaide, Australia
13 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We live and travelled from country NSW. Have stayed at Breakers North many times, previously with young sons and had beach front/ocean view every time. This time just mum and dad, booked single room but did not realize that we could not get that same ocean view. My fault.

Wayne from Marrangaroo Nsw, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time. Could not have asked for a better location. Great View. When they say right on the beach - they mean it.

Denise from Cobar, Nsw, Australia
08 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love this place. Great location. Good value. Good parking. AC struggled a bit in 37 degree heat. No big problem. Nice furnishings. We will be back.

Philip from Rockhampton, Australia
19 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, very clean and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Had a wonderful stay, so much so we have just booked another holiday with Breakers North.

ROBERT from Brisbane, Australia
19 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

If the only complaint is your room could do with a new lounge you are on a winner! Great facilities, great location, if you need somewhere to stay make it here.

Richell from Broadbeach, Australia
18 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for an amazing stay. We enjoyed our time immensely, our apartment was absolutely stunning and the staff all very friendly. This is the second time we have stayed here and will continue to stay here whenever we visit the Gold Coast. 10/10

Trephina from Warrnambool, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Loved being so close to the ocean. The pool and bbq area are so well maintained. We couldn't have asked for better, thank you.

Ama from Perth, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing time, perfect location, totally comfortable and all a family needs to have a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Thanks for everything!

Jacinta from Lake Cargelligo, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a perfect location for a relaxing break. Views, facilities, cleanliness, perfect for friends, couples or families.

Rhonda from Broadbeach, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for money.

Matthew from Brisbane, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Perfect location an had everything we needed provided in the apartment

Lyndsey from Hayborough Sa, Australia
17 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfort would have been excellent had there of been a tv in the master room and the wireless kept dropping apart from that 9/10 our overall rating

Barbara from Auckland - Orewa, New Zealand
17 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A perfect spot to spend your days on the Gold Coast

Kim from Brisbane, Australia
09 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at Breakers North. Perfect location and the apartment has everything I need

Gavin from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great except we would of liked a few more pillows and few extra blankets specially when my mum came in for our last 3 days but was great. Look after our needs with having family on another floor also which was very helpful

Renae from Hobart, Australia
22 July 2014

Extra pillows etc & blankets are available from reception if needed
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

View from our balcony was beautiful

Bronwyn from 6112, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay and great to have easy access to family on another floor

Brendan from Broadbeach, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect place to stay for family holiday

Matt from Nsw, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Natalie from Gold Coast, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay. Room had everything we needed. Location on the beach is sensational. Have stayed here before and will so again. Staff friendly and efficient. Thanks for a great holiday.

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent .

POLI from Nouméa, New Caledonia
01 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

ideal for mature couple who like to walk the beach and the loungers over-looking the beach were in a great spot !

Joseph from Brisbane, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakers North was in a perfect location for our family as we had direct access to the beach with life guard patrol and local café and stores with in walking distance. We didn't have much interaction staff but they were helpful and pleasant. Our apartment was clean, very well laid out and spacious for the three of us. The only noise was from the ocean. Thank you we will be back again to stay.

Kim from Feilding, New Zealand
01 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quite area on the beach great for our family. Pool area was clean and user friendly. Staff very helpful and friendly. we have a very good stay!

Cheryl-Ann from Sydney, Australia
20 April 2014

Thanks Glad you had a great stay, discounts apply for return Guests
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Total relaxation....best view from our unit

Ian from Beecroft 2119, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely apartment with every convenience close at hand. Will definitely use this property again. Beautiful apartment easy to feel at home in.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Totally superb. I can't wait to stay there again. Regards Karen.

Karen from Auckland, Australia
15 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic weekend away with the girls. I requested a balcony beach view and the room was perfect, view was absolutely amazing. Very clean and comfortable very close to shops. Nice walk to surfers and broadbeach. Apartment was very safe and secure. Nice pool and spa although we had to give the spa a miss as there were too many kids in there each time. I look forward to going back soon again.

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

went down for weekend and loved our break.

Vicki from Brisbane, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GREAT PLACE TO HOLIDAY AND WILL BE AT THE TOP OF OUR LIST FOR NEXT HOL

Anew from Sydney, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Location is great and facilities were fantastic

Mel from Camperdown, Australia
02 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay near Surfers Paradise, beautiful access to the beach.

Jo from Annandale, Australia
21 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay but were extremely disappointed that our credit card was charged an extra $100 after our checkout for no apparent reason. I have sent two emails querying this with no response. Simply not good enough

Prue from Melbourne, Australia
10 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the Apartment was reasonably comfortable, however, maintenance seems to be an issue, ceiling fan in bedroom did not work, there were at least six light globes that did not work, fridge freezer needed a defrost and door catches to the balcony do not work, window drapes do not fit and looked terrible, window curtains also had mildew on them. Overall it looks a little tired. I must say everything mentioned above aside, it was found overall to be very clean.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
06 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all was wonderful except for the parking which was very tight for our car

Lyn from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time at Breakers North, close enough to Surfers Paridise, And nice and quiet. View was fantastic and great to be right on the beach.

Jo from Gold Coast, Australia
14 May 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT