Essendon Motel (formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon)

72 reviews from guests stayed at Essendon Motel (formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon)


Rating 9 out of 10
93 Bulla Road essendon,  victoria, australia 3041
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient welcome/check-in and departure. Comfortable rooms; all clean and ready to use.

Gaell from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good experience. Location was ideal for work at Essendon airport.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating reception staff that were kind and helpful. Thankyou

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great will be back!!!

Sharon from Pascoe Vale, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet at night which is important to me

Anew from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

Clive from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Property is a bit tired, but more than suitable for my purposes. Helpful staff and good value for money

Geoffrey from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

David from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience, would use again

Kaye from Essendon, Australia
29 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best beds of any accommodation that I have stayed in, soft/good sheets, Negatives- needed bath mat/face washers but these are minor complaints Happy to stay again, and will do so!

June from Adelaide, Australia
10 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant, we only used the room. The bathroom was a great size with plenty of room unlike other motels where they are tiny.

Patty from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Belinda from Essendon, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good for us, the decor could be updated.

Neil from Sydney, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overnight stay was suited to our requirements,thank you.

Stockley from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WAS QUIET AND COMFORTABLE

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely big family room. Great value for money. Nice to be able to get a family room that doesn't cost a fortune.

Dianne from Coleambally, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed here for business purposes and it was fantastic. The room was spacious and very clean and allowed me to do work in comfort. My training was at Essendon Fields, so the location was great. I cannot compliment the staff enough, they are fantastic. The meals in the restaurant were very good and nothing was too much trouble.

Katrina from Burnie, Australia
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. I stayed in the same room as I did 2 years ago when I proposed to my fiancée and was happy I could bring back memories and enjoy my night . Thanks

Milena from Melton, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very happy with the accommodation

Helen from Launceston, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautifully Clean, Great Service

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only there for a short stay - less than 12 hours but was happy with the experience

Brenda from Traralgon, Australia
14 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

HAPPY, close to work, Aircon is noisy

Jayant from Essendon, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very comfortable. The fridge was a little noisy but generally very good. Unfortunately the people staying in No 18 were noisy late at night when I was trying to sleep before a big day the next day. But that was no fault of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Michael from Perth, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and comfortable, a little dated but good value for money

Jane from Wodonga, Australia
06 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, convenient and comfortable Not used to aircraft noise though. Thanks for your hospitality

Kay from Lakes Entrance, Australia
16 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and pleasant

Gail from Sydney, Australia
25 October 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2