Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon

52 reviews from guests stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon


Rating 9 out of 10
93 Bulla Road Essendon North,  Victoria, Australia 3041
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Laura from Wodonga, Australia
02 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Julia from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Jocelyn from Essendon, Australia
10 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy location to catch early flights from Essndon airport.

David from Leongatha, Australia
19 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were helpful, pleasant and courteous. We only needed somewhere to sleep for the night so the room fulfilled our needs. I would stay here again. It was close and convenient to everywhere that we needed to go.

Rhonda from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only stayed 1 night and didn't spend any time at the hotel except to sleep. For want we wanted - a comfy bed, it was excellent. The only criticism - the shower kept going hot and cold

Debbie from Essendon, Australia
26 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value but hot water shower can go cold

MARK from Essendon, Australia
08 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good experience overall

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
04 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. It was convenient for my trip. There was no consistency with the housekeeping. I stayed two nights and had a handtowel on day one but not on day two.

Joanne from Canberra, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite happy

Anew from Sydney, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money. Good location for our purpose of going to Moonee Valley races.

Anne from Bendigo, Australia
30 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just great.

Ivana from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and pleasant

Joy from Wagga Wagga, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location. We stayed for 2 nights on 2 occasions and would go back. Staff very helpfull and the meals very good too.

Neal from Perth, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location nice walk to some good restaruants. Can be a bit noisey next to the freeway

Greg from Perth, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent service, very friendly and helpful, especially as we were late arriving.

Johanne from Canberra, Australia
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

with our late arrival and early departure time this hotel was perfect.

JASON from St Helens, Australia
08 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff and perfect for the price

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, pity the restaurant was closed.

Phil from Mount Gambier, Australia
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Merilyn from Essendon, Australia
03 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was ok.

Annie from Essendon, Australia
09 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quiet clean ,convenient location.good value

Bouma from Essendon, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were easy to liase with.

Alicia from Wollongong, Australia
04 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - only negative could be - the rubbish bins could of been emptied or larger bins provided in the rooms.

Sue from Perth, Australia
03 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very clean & comfortable

Ross from Shepparton, Australia
22 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient welcome/check-in and departure. Comfortable rooms; all clean and ready to use.

Gaell from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good experience. Location was ideal for work at Essendon airport.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating reception staff that were kind and helpful. Thankyou

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great will be back!!!

Sharon from Pascoe Vale, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet at night which is important to me

Anew from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

Clive from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Property is a bit tired, but more than suitable for my purposes. Helpful staff and good value for money

Geoffrey from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

David from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience, would use again

Kaye from Essendon, Australia
29 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best beds of any accommodation that I have stayed in, soft/good sheets, Negatives- needed bath mat/face washers but these are minor complaints Happy to stay again, and will do so!

June from Adelaide, Australia
10 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant, we only used the room. The bathroom was a great size with plenty of room unlike other motels where they are tiny.

Patty from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Belinda from Essendon, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good for us, the decor could be updated.

Neil from Sydney, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overnight stay was suited to our requirements,thank you.

Stockley from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WAS QUIET AND COMFORTABLE

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely big family room. Great value for money. Nice to be able to get a family room that doesn't cost a fortune.

Dianne from Coleambally, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed here for business purposes and it was fantastic. The room was spacious and very clean and allowed me to do work in comfort. My training was at Essendon Fields, so the location was great. I cannot compliment the staff enough, they are fantastic. The meals in the restaurant were very good and nothing was too much trouble.

Katrina from Burnie, Australia
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. I stayed in the same room as I did 2 years ago when I proposed to my fiancée and was happy I could bring back memories and enjoy my night . Thanks

Milena from Melton, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very happy with the accommodation

Helen from Launceston, Australia
26 July 2011

 
   1    2     NEXT