Corio Bay Motel

14 reviews from guests stayed at Corio Bay Motel


Rating 9 out of 10
292 - 296 Princes Highway Corio North Geelong,  Victoria, Australia 3214
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Rohan from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was great

Rachel from 3012, Australia
15 November 2016

Thank you very much for your vote of confidence, we have been here 10 weeks as managers and are striving to improve the classic nature of the motel
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here once before some three years ago when travelling solo and enjoyed it then. Travelled to Geelong for an event so booked here on line. Best on line booking site I have used. Booked a Queen bed downstairs, room was spotlessly clean with very good kitchen facilities. Room had a single bed also which made space a bit limited but still comfortable. Bathroom was a little cramped however plenty of good pressure hot water for the shower. Easy to park outside the unit with good access points to the motel. Bit of traffic noise from the freeway but quietens down considerably after eight pm. Very friendly and helpful staff on hand helped with an early breakfast. Good to have a Restaurant and a Hotel within walking distance for evening meals. Would stay here again,value for money.

Neville from Geelong, Australia
15 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service and greeting we received and the help with the bunnies on the first night was greatly appreciated. The bed was comfortable. We were very pleased and happy that we had chose there it met our needs for the weekend we were there. Once again Lorraine and I would like to say thank you for your help with our booking and with the rabbits and we will definitely stay there again and recommend you guys to others.

Michael from Bridgewater Tasmania, Australia
03 May 2016

Thank you Lorraine and Michael for your great feedback. We will certainly take on board your comments and suggestions. Look forward to meeting you again next time you are in the area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location especially if travelling to/from Melbourne or airports. Very good value for price. Clean, bright rooms.

Denis from Timboon, Australia
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Katy from Yarra Junction, Australia
14 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were lovely and it was clean and basic.

Bev from Geelong, Australia
10 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ed from Geelong, Australia
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent weekend the staff were lovely and couldn't be more accomodating

Kelly from Geelong, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So happy with experience, will stay again

Rodney from Canberra, Australia
21 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our room. The only compliant would be the internet, we could not find it to log into it and another couple of pillows would have been good. Nothing worth calling to complain about especially when he'd already moved us from room 8 to room 6 due to the toilet not working.

Vanessa from Werribee, Australia
30 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Ed from Sydney, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only driving through so we didn't need anything fancy or expensive. Therefore this motel was good value for money. Needed a bit of a fresh paint job but overall it was clean and bed was comfy.

Armel from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location beside the main road.

Shaun from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property we appreciate your feedback. We continue to look for ways to improve the motel and will pass on your suggestion to the owner.
 
   1