Essendon Apartments

65 reviews from guests stayed at Essendon Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
1040 Mt Alexander Road Essendon,  Victoria, Australia 3040
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Faye from Kialla, Australia
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were great

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay in these apartments regularly because they are comfortable, clean and centrally positioned for my needs. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to get to, easy to park. Plenty of space in the apartment, with good facilities. Beds comfortable, surprisingly quiet given the traffic on the road. The only issues we encountered were the hot water in the shower which would disappear completely for about 60 seconds at a time before coming back. Even turning off the cold water completely did not resolve this, and we just had to wait until it was back. Also the floor of the bath was quite slippery and we had to be careful not to slip.

Chris from Shepparton, Australia
08 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic staff and excellent value for money accommodation. Have stayed before, and will again!

Melisa from Hobart, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well equiped and comfortable, staff are lovely.

Kristine from Brisbane, Australia
04 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely stay and i will definately be back. Thank you for your great hospitality :)

Khesan from Essendon, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable

Michael from Wangaratta, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

VGood

Josephine from Queenscliff, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very friendly & helpful staff. well priced & clean

Peter from Canberra, Australia
08 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience at the Essedon apartments was a pleasant one. Value for money, perfect location and the apartment had everything we needed! We attended a family wedding only 2 minutes away and were recommended to stay across the road from the venue and I'm so glad we did NOT! The family members that stayed at the Comfort Inn Essendon were not happy as Essendon Apartments was not only cheaper but the amenities in comparison were no competition. We would absolutely stay their again and would not hesitate to recommend Essendon Apartments to our friends and family. Thank you so much.

Kathleen from Auckland, New Zealand
04 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a shower issue. No matter what we did it was scalding or frozen and nothing in between.

Bernard from 2038, Australia
02 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it, would definitely stay again :)

Kristy from Sunbury, Australia
25 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Peter from Geelong, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good, although the weakest link was the bathroom, very small, plus the shower screen didn't work properly.

Rod from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No major problems. No replacement towels left in one instance. Problem at times with hot water supply.

Ron from Kiama Downs, Australia
28 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Goog

John from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed at Essendon Apartments, and will definitely be back again!!

Melisa from Hobart, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay with you. More than helpful for our enquiries of the area. Lovely rooms. Thank you for a great stay

Alison from Vincentia, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location at excellent price. Faultless service Will definitely be back.

Melissa from Hobart, Australia
01 February 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2