Essendon Apartments

65 reviews from guests stayed at Essendon Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
1040 Mt Alexander Road Essendon,  Victoria, Australia 3040
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ruth and I justl ove your apartments.

David from Blackheath Nsw, Australia
18 May 2016

many thanks for your feedback. looking forward to seeing you when you next visit Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best place to stop in Essendon. Quiet, spacious and clean. free wifi and the bed was very comfortable

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2016

thanks very much for your response. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed and I have to say it's a bit like staying with friends. The staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. This is where I will stay when travelling to Melbourne in the future.

Doug from Ipswich, Australia
31 March 2016

Thanks for your kind words Doug, I'm pleased you feel so comfortable coming here and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Annie was a delight to deal with ????

Suzanne from Moama, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed! Annie who greeted us was super helpful and friendly.. Only down side was waiting for hot water to shower, but that wouldn't stop us from staying again! Topped off with being told about local farmers market the morning of departure, it was excellent! Highly recommend.

HAyley from Rochester, Australia
22 March 2016

Glad that you had the sleep in you needed, not sure what happened with the shower? The Farmer's Market (2nd Sun of the month, I think worth the visit) Hope to see you both on your next trip to Melb
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

over night stay for work but very friendly staff and room was clean and tidy would stay there again

Samantha from Nsw, Australia
24 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will back again.

Bin from Sydney, Australia
08 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, great value, great service.

Rob from Junee, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second stay at these apartments, and again it suited us perfectly. Annie was great as usual, always very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is we could not access the wifi - rang reception on the Friday morning and spoke to someone - not Annie, and she wasn't very helpful at all. Otherwise a perfect place to stay while in that area.

Steven from Gold Coast, Australia
23 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are staying in your apartments every time we visit Melbourne.Need I say more?

Suparna from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Two issues that need to be addressed; - wireless broadband far too slow - my room had an issue with the aircon, noisy to the extent that I could not turn it on Also awaiting tax invoice pls John

Michael from Yea, Australia
07 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value and location

Terry from Albury, Australia
13 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The highest possible praise for the warm service and generosity from Annie. The comfort and style of the 2BRM APT was just perfect we were surprised and delighted. Great location in Essendon, wifi, washing machine, fab kitchen.

JOHN from Sydney, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good facilities, convenient for an event, tidy and clean, good value for what we were after.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I couldn't speak highly enough of the facilities and service...........I will be back!!

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
18 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay and both times I encountered different staff. Both times staff were friendly & informative about the area and local facilities. The staff were very accommodating in allowing early check in. Once they ensured I was settled in I was left alone to enjoy may stay in privacy although staff were available if needed.

Jacki from Broken Hill, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly staff. Modern rooms, easy access. Only issue was the internet wasn't working but that was resolved the day we left. Handy to trams and great little cafes walking distance up the road and a supermarket too. Highly recommend.

Jessica from Auckland, New Zealand
04 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

brilliant

George from Christchurch, New Zealand
08 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very warm and friendly welcome. Easy to find, easy to get to places from. Excellent size

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well looked after and found everything to be of a great standard.

Marilyn from Victoria, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it here. Highly recommended!

Ryan from Melbourne, Australia
24 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

Peter from Gold Coast, Australia
14 May 2014

We always have a spare toilet roll in the vanity of the bathroom, when running low they are available at Reception-( as you found out) or Coles is a 600m walk.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GREAT!!

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
05 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I couldn't have gotten a better apartment anywhere for value and it was a bright open apartment. I had no problems travelling to the city with the proximity of the trams and train. I had a quiet time and had no noise from the other apartments. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Noel from Hobart, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location,Very comfortable and Quiet. Close to Airports and City(Melbourne) Easy access to Freeway and Public Transport

John from Swan Reach, Australia
31 July 2016

thanks for the feedback, the remote issues have been resolved. one remote has had the batteries replaced, the other remote has been replaced. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent apartment although bedrooms are small. Comfortable and very quiet. Excellent location for tram and train as well as shops and restaurants/cafes. The cleanliness of the entrance, foyer and rubbish collection area deteriorated over the 4 nights we were there. Not a good look as we left on the Monday. We received great assistance from Anne at reception and advice about the apartment. Thanks for your help!

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean modern apartment. Only main room has air-conditioning, which wasn't an issue for us.Maybe a problem sleeping at night if you want to have bedroom door closed. Couldn't sleep with window open due to traffic noise. But when shut was fine. These things are minor and wouldn't stop me booking this apartment again. The only small gripe we had is the smoke detectors in the bedrooms have a bright green light indicating they are healthy, which illuminate the whole room at night especially with white linen and mirrors on the robes.

David from Perth, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it very comfortable, relaxing and pleased that it had two Queen size beds in it. Special thanks to Annie for all of her help.

Rhonda from Essendon, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location with easy access into the city centre, as well as a number of local shops and cafes. Accommodation was clean and spacious. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would certainly stay again when visiting Melbourne.

Aian from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Now Brickmakers Arms is open you can walk to a good restaurant. Bathrooms are a bit dated but clean

Scott from Brisbane, Australia
27 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean. Comfortable. Great parking. Affordable. Good service

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I travel to Melbourne a bit and work at the airport. This place is very convenient to get to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and they have a very good memory. There were very accomodating with a late checkin. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Shane from Perth, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Place to stay We are staying again in September

Bruce from Geebung, Australia
21 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited our purpose of being close to Tullamarine and family. Very welcoming staff. Traffic noise not too bad and we were in front unit. Kitchen well appointed.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wedding that was close by so it definitely served its purpose (as we weren't there very long, only to sleep) My only critic was we were woken up to a loud knock on the door at 9:59 which I assumed was housekeeping. Which wasn't the most pleasant way to be woken up! Understandably checkout is 10:00 but just thought it could've been handled a little more discreetly. Overall though a very good experience :)

Ricky from Geelong, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy and convenient

Karyn from Sydney, Australia
16 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly place to stay, nothing seems to be any trouble, great service.

Valerie from Brisbane, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff will recommend to friends to stay there

Malcolm from Alice Springs, Australia
20 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay will seriously consider using again when visiting Melbourne.

Greg from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nill

Rashil from Melbourne, Australia
14 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant stay at the apartments. No complaints at all. Excellent place to stay.

Steven from Taree, Nsw, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed was marvellously comfortable, quiet location in spite of being on a major road, staff friendly and obliging.

Trish from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment clean and quiet. Reception extremely helpful on check-in.

Kevin from Skye, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wiil be back. Convemient location

Chris from Perth, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean, close to transport and Essendon is a very nice suburb. I would definitely recommend Essendon Apartments to friends and family.

Jane from Perth, Australia
13 March 2012

 
   1    2     NEXT