Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool

38 reviews from guests stayed at Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool


Rating 9 out of 10
69 Raglan Parade Warrnambool,  Victoria, Australia 3280
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful advice when we arrived, top shelf conversation.

Katherine from Geelong, Australia
01 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean. Great value for money. Good place to stay as a family.

Brian from Devonport, Australia
19 January 2017

Thanks Brian for the review. Also thank you for the heads up on the Spa filter. Has been replaced already. Thank you again it is only when we have the guest proper name we can work out which room needs attention. Look forward to your next visit to Warrnambool Brian Best Regards Brendan Gleeson
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice place to stay

Gordon from Sale, Australia
11 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant place to stay

Mark from Sale, Australia
11 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed. The heater had been put on for us which was a lovely touch as it was chilly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Janene from Warrnambool, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very short stay (9 hours only.) but managed to rest and get some work done - utilised the free wifi. Clean and comfortable room. Manager Brendan very helpful and friendly staying for my late arrival. Unable to comment in other hotel facilities as did not use on this short stay.

Stephen from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and just right for the traveling family. Staff were friendly and courteous and helpful with local information

Jeffrey from Blacktown, Australia
26 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brian from Warrnambool, Australia
21 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with service provided

Terry from Ocean Grove, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, apart from no microwave, restaurant menus or breakfast menu in room 16.

Jeannette from Warrnambool, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location - never got to see the real host - spoke to him on the phone and he was very courteous and helpful.

Uzzy from Warrnambool, Australia
10 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely clean motel room. Plenty of room to move about. Bathroom was large and clean. Would definitely stay again,

Cliff from Mount Gambier, Australia
16 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stop before travelling along great ocean road

Tracie from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay.

Darryl from Redcliffe, Australia
01 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty happy with everything, a part from the old lock at room 4.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2015

Hi Kim,lock is fixed thanks for the feed back
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.. Thanks

Jose from Sydney, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Courteous & efficient check in. spacious, clean room. Thank you.

Melinda from Warrnambool, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money

Brian from Warrnambool, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable rooms. Free wifi a bonus

Tess from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Carol from Pakenham, Australia
27 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was most enjoyable thank you

Christine from Merewether, Australia
26 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short stay but overall happy as it was clean and comfortable, which was all we required.

Craig from Narre Warren South, Australia
25 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value with the internet booking. Included continental breakfast was a nice surprise! Friendly host! Comfortable bed. Dinner in the restaurant was ok. Wife could do with help in the kitchen down the track,

Ian from Brisbane, Australia
10 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant stay and were made most welcome by the brand new management, who must have been working under difficult circumstances.

John from Cannons Creek, Australia
10 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Darren from Warrnambool, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was really nice place to stay and very near to public locations like coles, hugry jacks. It was very clean and worth paying. We really likes and would rate you 9/10. Thanks A Jois

An from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2014

Thanks Anand for your comments. We offer guests the option of Spa usage and reduce the price accordingly as many guests would rather save the money and use it in our cafe or on more coastal experiences, Thanks again for the suggestions
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks, great suggestion re dinner and good advice about the road ahead.

Graham from Adelaide, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable & convenient for us.

Valerie from Croydon, Australia
24 January 2014

Thank You Valerie, was a pleasure having you stay with us. Come again Soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Received some great advice on what to do in Warrnambool from the guy manning the desk at reception.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
22 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and cheap.

Jemma from Adelaide, Australia
20 January 2014

Thank You Jemma for taking the time to write this review, we love the feedback so we can keep improving our service. You'll have to come back and try our café now
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Ingo from Augsburg, Germany
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy, good spacious clean rooms with a spa bath in our room plus our friends room. Good value for money.

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Pat from Warrnabool, Australia
10 November 2013

Thanks Pat for the kind words and review. Café is now open so come and enjoy the wines we have. Thanks for the wine glass suggestion
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay

Ryan from Millicent, Australia
05 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Liked the location as it was easy to find, and very close to shops and eateries. The carpark was just outside the room, which made it very convenient to unload things from the car.

Kwang from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

JUDY from Kyneton, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall stay was good & room was clean

ANEW from Campbellfield, Australia
19 September 2013

Thanks Andrew for the time to review our property, we look forward to seeing you again
 
   1