Outback Motel Mt Isa

15 reviews from guests stayed at Outback Motel Mt Isa


Rating 9 out of 10
45 West Street Mount Isa,  Queensland, Australia 4825
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was fine. I travel quite a bit for my work so motel comfort and standards are important. Many places I stay at are older and can be run down and sometimes badly kept. Outback Motel Mount Isa is clean and comfortable and,although not brand new, in good condition. The kitchenette facilities were a welcome addition too.

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything fine. Appreciated bowl, plate & cutlery in room as I ultimately brought a meal back to eat in my room.

Phil from Newcastle, Australia
03 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location - Manager & staff friendly & helpful.

David from Darwin, Australia
29 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet and comfortable

Jane from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean motel near the centre of Mount Isa. Quiet at night with no road noise or noise from Utes leaving early.

Michelle from Townsville, Australia
09 May 2019

There should have been a spare blanket in a sleeve in the cupboard Michelle. Thanks for that I will insure they are replaced after washing.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good

DENNIS from Karumba, Australia
03 April 2019

Thank you Dennis I am looking into that. We have security lights close to that room which are necessary to be on through the night.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location to town. Quiet on rodeo weekend.

Mark from Clifton Beach, Australia
13 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was good.

Ralph from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us Mr Arruzza, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Luke & Kelsey Outback Motel Managers
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Craig from Townsville, Australia
03 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and accommodating owners. Great room with good air-conditioning, bed and good shower. Only 5-10 min to centre of town but very quite room

PETER from Leura, Australia
01 February 2018

Thank you for your review Peter. I enjoyed meeting you and getting some tips on managing dogs. We hope to see you again soon. Glenda - Business Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location for walking to CBD for shops and places to eat. Surprisingly quiet considering located not to far from main road into city. Desleigh helpful and friendly and nice hot breakfast cooked to order in the morning.

Samantha from Mount Isa, Australia
21 November 2017

Hello Samantha. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at the Outback Motel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was more than happy with the room the bed and location

Geoffrey from Brisbane, Australia
13 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, well maintained and quiet. Breakfast only, but an easy walk to any amenities required, even for a seventy year old.

Bruce from Perth, Australia
06 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff...Thanks Desleigh!

Tony from Mt Isa, Australia
28 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience in all areas. We booked the spa suite and it was luxurious after days of travelling! Washed our clothes in the guest laundry, a short walk to the Buffs Club for dinner, a fabulous spa bath and a lovely quiet night's sleep in a very comfy bed. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in the dining room before reluctantly taking our leave the next day. Through it all the service was faultless and unobtrusive. We'll definitely stay at the Outback Motel on our future visits to the Isa!

Patricia from Mt Isa, Australia
20 July 2017

 
   1