Parkside Inn Motel Melbourne

81 reviews from guests stayed at Parkside Inn Motel Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
1043 - 1049 Plenty Rd Bundoora/Kingsbury,  Victoria, Australia 3083
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay at nice quiet motel

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Grat will stay there again

Julie from Horsham, Australia
09 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First room we were put in (Room 9) smelled terribly of smoke. We also noticed the smoke detector had a plastic bag put over it, so obviously the previous people were smoking. We almost didn't say anything as we don't like to be a hassle. But it was that unbearable that we did. We went back and spoke to the receptionist and she promptly changed our rooms. The next room was a lot more pleasant.

Corinne from Shepparton, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and affordable

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and convenient.

George from Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied, I come here every year at this time.

Geoff from Warracknabeal, Australia
02 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

KEN from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was basic but very clean. Very comfortable beds! Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice basic motel, great bed but the shower head was a bit low

Pam from Brisbane, Australia
10 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i dont stay stay in motels very often. however the service was terrific, i dont have much to compare with but i would definately stay there again . breakfast was fantastic thank you

David from Wonthaggi, Australia
04 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For what we wanted the accomadation /location /service etc was prefect. The only acomplain would be the traffic noise -(being so close to a main road) as we live on a farm we aren't used to any noise at night. .We had a meal at the hotel and it was reasonably priced and we enjoyed it.

Trisha from Melbourne, Australia
19 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to book on-line. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I am sure that I will visit them again. Very happy to stay at Parkside.

Brenda from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
08 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fine

Rebecca from Werribee, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Adequate room, friendly staff, just what we needed.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic ... Highly recommend

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and comfortable - kids were happy enough. Location good for our needs.

Anita from Wangaratta, Vic, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Place, Really Comfy Bed and Pillows//Tv and Dvd perfect too

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy to stay at Parkside. Very convenient location, comfortable and excellent value for money.

IAN from Melbourne, Australia
07 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a wonderful room, we had a good time

Melissa from Bundoora, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Solid, everyhing I needed

Brenton from 2010, Australia
25 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Susumu from Saga, Japan
01 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and convenient clean

Skye from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Strategically located for nature lovers. The tram is also a stone's throw from the motel.

David from Malacca, Malaysia
26 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy with our stay.. For the price we payed, quite pleased with the tv and hair dryer. Usually these are payed for extra elsewhere so was pleasantly surprised to have them.

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing atmosphere

Jacqui from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was excellent for the value for money, will stay again. It would be good if there was bottled water in the room as tap water isn't drinkable.

Pierrette from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice motel room vey clean. Heater works well. Friendly staff.

Stevce from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from traffic noise, a very pleasurable experience. Thanks for the great service.

Lloyd from Hobart, Australia
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a really comfortable stay.

Tay from Singapore, Singapore
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had spent very pleasant time at your hotel.

Liming from Regina, Canada
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Been here many times and will most likely go again. Happy with service.

Navjit from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Parkside for the first time last Christmas. Very convenient location, large rooms. Friendly staff-would be happy to stay again and to recommend to others.

IAN from Bendigo, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the huge rooms. Very spacious. We were only there for one night. Ignoring the traffic noise we would certainly come back again.

Colleen from Ballarat, Australia
26 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent location,fantastic value for money very comfortable and roomy for 4 adults and 2 children

Greg from Maffra, Australia
20 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was fine. The room was double booked but staff found a second room.

Hayden from Adelaide, Australia
19 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great,, cheers

Elizabeth from Perth, Australia
01 October 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2