Parkside Inn Motel Melbourne

81 reviews from guests stayed at Parkside Inn Motel Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
1043 - 1049 Plenty Rd Bundoora/Kingsbury,  Victoria, Australia 3083
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant

Brad from Bridport, Australia
15 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

HI,it was very good but ,mostly we liked very much the staff attention and kindness towards us.... ken and ,especially Erik where so friendly and helpull to us. Gracias amigos!!!

Miguel from Brisbane, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good apart from being woken by noisy people walk past my door.. But that isn't the hotels fault.

Ashlee from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located close to Latrobe University so perfect for our overnight stay to attend Graduation ceremony at the University the following morning. Staff assisted with a hairdryer when there was none in room.

Coral from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very friendly.. I have stayed there a few times now and I find it overall very good..... I'll be back again.... You pay for what you get and I was very happy with the room I had thanks so much again see you in two weeks ????

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what I needed, close to all services my wife required for her hospital stay at North Park

Neal from Nagambie, Australia
06 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant and positive experience staying there would defiantly recommend this motel :)

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
05 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt very welcomed and were suprised by the generous proportions of our 3br family room. The age of the facility was apparent in the bathroom and kitchen. Everything was very clean and smelt pleasant so we felt very comfortable. We found all the utensils and dishes we needed to be anle to make meals for the children. The front of house staff were very friendly and made the stay extra enjoyable.

Teresa from Hobart, Australia
15 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

reception very welcoming, bed room and bathroom and toilet are clean enough. Closed to get food, day to day needs, public transportation.

Didy from Jakarta, Indonesia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Bed!

Kellie from Jerilderie, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay

Veronica from Chirnside Park, Australia
17 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

John from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very comfortable and clean. Happy to stay again

Veronica from Chirnside Park, Australia
05 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Eva from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy check in and great location close to transport

Jake from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean, I would not hesitate to stay with you again.

William from Bundoora, Australia
09 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very useful location for the uni. Very good value and a very comfy bed! Great service too!

Grace from Geelong, Australia
06 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The motel was close to Latrobe Uni

Howard from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception person very personable and helpful. Room great, bed comfortable, great location for us on this trip to Melbourne

Ted from Portland, Australia
30 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very helpful for us to stay close to the place where we had the function .

Emmanuel from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we found it very comfortable great position would recommend staying in the courtside of the motel to any of our friends would be happy to stay there again ++++++++++++

Maureen from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2014

Thanks for stayed in our motel, next time when you stay here, just let us know, we will provide the fresh milk in your room, cheers
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money providing us with the comfort we needed.

Ivan from Kingsbury, Australia
23 September 2014

Thanks for your rating, wish to see you next time!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brief with good service

Peter from Sunshine Coast, Australia
07 August 2014

We had started to upgrade our room such as changing carpet and we will try our best to make you feel happy and enjoy stay with us
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and went out of their way to help us!!

Jenelle from Benalla, Australia
29 July 2014

Thanks for you stayed with us, wish to see u next time
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank-you, the location was perfect for the schools state cross country event. Thank you for allowing me to leave my car in your overflow car park.

Susie from Longford, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, value for money. I will be suggesting to family & friends to stay there. This will e the place where we stay from now on when travelling & staying in Melbourne.

Cameron from Albury, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quick and easy

Janet from Mccrae, Australia
08 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only reason why I gave that rating for the cleanliness was because the room smelled quite strongly of stale cigarettes (and I'm not a smoker) - but other than that I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room.

Melanie from Wa, Australia
21 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice location and comfortable

LIN from Adelaide, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was good except had to have a lukewarm shower the morning we left, husband had a hot shower the night before.

Ros from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good comfortable night with good staff flexibility.

Michael from Mansfield, Australia
22 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place to stay for a night,

Jayson from Melbourbe, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice and clean, easy to get to, close to La Trobe Uni. Staff very friendly. Will stay there again. Thanks

Jan from Leeton, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an excellent stay, my room was very comfortable, clean and it had everything there for me, except I did not have any cutlery and I looked through the book but I did not know that there was room service

Jane from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money and convenient for travelling to La Trobe university. Staff were helpful.

Ryan from Melbourne, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value. Tired decor, but clean and functional. Probably almost 3 stars out of 5.

Robert from Brisbane, Australia
12 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great! I love staying as it's close to work & I have less of a drive in the morning, the staff are friendly, rooms clean & comfortable

Brenton from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was pleased with our stay although it took a while to get used to the noise of the traffic as we are from the countryside. I would recommend your motel to friends.

Kaylene from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I fully enjoyed my stay, I love the care that was taken to ensure I was not only safe, but also I was given the same room I had had last time I stayed and it felt like home away from home. Thank you for everything. I will be back.

Kerry from Sunshine, Australia
14 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was comfortable and the price was very good.

Roseline from Sydney, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parkside is an older motel and is a little tired. It is in good order and my stay was quite comfortable. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good. I did not expect a five star motel and would stay again.

Graeme from Jamieson 3723, Australia
08 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good motel

Carlos from Valencia, Venezuela
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very pleasant time, staying at the motel. Thank you and would certainly tell my friends.

KERRY from Sunshine, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No comment

Leadin from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2013

 
   1    2     NEXT