St George's Defence Holiday Suites

70 reviews from guests stayed at St George's Defence Holiday Suites


Rating 10 out of 10
192, Marine Parade, Rainbow Bay coolangatta,  queensland, australia 4225
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing, great location

Kym from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant in a great location at a fantastic price.

Mark from Kambah, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Toowoomba, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely Beautiful

Garry from Tallai, Australia
07 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed the meet and greet.

Noelene from Caloundra, Australia
01 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and love Rainbow Bay. So close to the beach, cafes and shops within walking distance. Staff were helpful and accommodating and we hope to return again soon. Thank you Michelle and Peter.

Michelle from Banora Point, Australia
30 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and used the opportunity to relax from the hustle and bustle of our daily activities in Brisbane. Check in easy and quick, our accommodation met all our needs, nice quiet location handy to beach, cafes and surf clubs. Thank you.

Colin from Brisbane, Australia
26 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only booked for 3 nights and unfortunately the weather was extremely windy. But the building is awesome, along with the location. I love staying here and will come back again.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
20 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments in a fantastic location

Thomas from Sandstone Point, Australia
18 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, best location on the coast,choice views,what's not to love.

Anew from Victoria Point, Australia
02 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great unit in beautiful place, we really enjoyed our stay

Doug from Cleveland, Australia
01 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms, staff and location can't be faulted. Always a pleasure to stay there.

Stuart from Leichhardt, Australia
29 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Accommodation for Defence members and their families

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Grenville from Birtinya, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room 101 was in excellent location and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of stay.

Garrett from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with a great location

Sarah from Coolangatta, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Customer service was great, accommodation was immaculate and location was close to shops, restaurants with a great a view of the beach. Can not fault this place would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, clean, great price. We wanted to swim, go to the beach and fish. Managed it all.

Allison from Brisbane, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I have stayed at St Georges a number of times over the last 3 years and would highly recommend it to ADF personnel and Veterans of the ADF.

Matt from Brisbane, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very relaxing and quiet

Alan from Helensvale, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St George, with its location and level of comfort offers such a wonderful opportunity for a break away at a very affordable rate. The staff are very obliging, the amenities are great and, overall we had an extremely pleasant stay..

David from Brisbane, Australia
09 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience, staying at the peacefull, Garland. Amenities and facilities provided are very handy. Looking forward to visiting again.

Ivan from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I spent some one on one time with my 10 year old grandson at St George's at beautiful Rainbow Bay. Apartment, facilities, location and experience was excellent. A fantastic opportunity to escape to a slice of paradise. Thank you and looking forward to coming back again.

Dawn from Brisbane, Australia
02 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and facilities.

Anew from Tarragindi, Australia
27 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great communication (text/email) prior, during and after stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff .

Narelle from Brisbane, Australia
23 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect. Happy and pleasant staff and seamless check in and out. It makes the difference.

Vincent from Toowoomba, Australia
06 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love it down there, beautiful location, friendly staff, well maintained facility and close to everything you need. We keep coming back because it's the best value for money for us.

Raymond from Redcliffe, Australia
29 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have enjoyed both times we’ve been here. Definitely be back!

Kylie from Qld, Australia
24 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've stayed there a few times now, it's always been very good and this time was no exception. Well done to the team!

Ailsa from Auchenflower, Australia
24 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a fabulous location! Wonderful walking, close to shops and services. Had a lovely dinner just over the road at the surf club. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything needed for a short stay. I'd like to try the larger apartment with full kitchen if we were to stay longer. My husband was unwell before our booked days and Kim was very understanding and thoughtful. Thanks. We will definitely be back.

Damien from Pottsville, Australia
23 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing, great facilities and friendly staff

Stuart from Brisbane, Australia
20 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Marc from Brisbane, Australia
17 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only one night stay but will be back for a week in Nov.We plan to visit often as great comfortable venue.

John from Logan, Australia
14 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We cannot fault the place, it's amazing in every sense. 10/10. The staff and location are second to none. Stylish and clean rooms, great facilities, easy access and great value for money. Thanks again for such a great stay.

James from Sydney, Australia
31 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful in sorting out our booking, very good location services and cleanliness.

Chris from Wellington Point, Australia
27 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed our stay. Lovely rooms and staff, and a good location

Christopher from Wellington Point, Australia
19 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unfortunately there was no mobile reception within the room. The internet vouchers that we needed for WIFI (because we couldn't use our mobiles as a hotspot) were difficult to purchase and when purchased on line couldn't be used. The room was very clean and had everything else that we needed

Daniel from Ashgrove, Australia
05 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutley fabulous. We would love to comeback again.

Eugene from Victoria Point, Australia
30 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here four times and always look forward to our next visit. The facilities are ideal and the location couldn't be better.

Klaus from Brisbane, Australia
24 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. A great venue. Very clean which is important in the COVID-19 days. Staff very friendly and courteous. The location so close to beach, walkways, cafes and Twin Towns RSL.

Frederick from Brisbane, Australia
21 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great facilities, great spot, will definitely be back.

Peter from Redlands, Australia
25 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our home away from home.

Stephen from Engadine, Australia
23 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From initial booking, to arrival, to departure we found the whole experience to be first rate. staff were outstanding and facilities excellent. We will be back for sure.

Robert from Twin Waters, Australia
23 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, hard to improve on that. Thanks

David from Brisbane, Australia
16 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simply amazing. We had a wonderful restful stay and enjoyed the brilliant facilities and location. I spent quite a bit of time surfing and fishing off Snappers' when I was young, so really enjoyed the memories of visit to the area. The shopping and entertainment choices were first class and freely available and accessible to the apartments. Really loved the stay and would consider St George's again in a heart beat! Cheers Frank & Ros

Francis from Buderim, Australia
14 March 2020

 
   1    2     NEXT