St George's Defence Holiday Suites

30 reviews from guests stayed at St George's Defence Holiday Suites


Rating 10 out of 10
192, Marine Parade, Rainbow Bay Coolangatta,  Queensland, Australia 4225
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great facilities, great spot, will definitely be back.

Peter from Redlands, Australia
25 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our home away from home.

Stephen from Engadine, Australia
23 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From initial booking, to arrival, to departure we found the whole experience to be first rate. staff were outstanding and facilities excellent. We will be back for sure.

Robert from Twin Waters, Australia
23 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, hard to improve on that. Thanks

David from Brisbane, Australia
16 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simply amazing. We had a wonderful restful stay and enjoyed the brilliant facilities and location. I spent quite a bit of time surfing and fishing off Snappers' when I was young, so really enjoyed the memories of visit to the area. The shopping and entertainment choices were first class and freely available and accessible to the apartments. Really loved the stay and would consider St George's again in a heart beat! Cheers Frank & Ros

Francis from Buderim, Australia
14 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Neville from Caloundra, Australia
11 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful time, appartments are within walking distance of everything we needed. Staff were lovely We will be back soon.

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
02 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay and will return many thanks

Kevin from Gosford, Australia
01 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic week and loved the location and apartments. Thank you.

Malcolm from Ascot Qld, Australia
26 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have now stayed at St George's at least 5 times and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to the Defence and Veteran Community.

Matthew from Brisbane, Australia
18 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

John from Brisbane, Australia
10 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Smooth, enjoyable and great location

Anew from Brisbane, Australia
03 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great unit for a fair price in a brilliant location. Staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

William from Brisbane, Australia
03 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great experience. The location, the management team and amenities - I wouldn't change a thing.

Melissa from Brisbane, Australia
03 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Tremendous, Very clean. Well appointed for a Studio Appt, The cooking facilities very appropriate. Spacious. Outdoor area great addition. The family Trivia Night was a lot of fun. Thanks Chris and Wendy. The common areas are very special and reminded me of the original building I stayed in as a child in the 1960s.

Fred from Logan City, Australia
13 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyable. Thanks again.

Ben from Nudgee, Australia
08 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a delightful time celebrating Christmas with our family and seating over ten guests in your dining area. Your facilities made this tricky event much easier and very pleasant. Thank you. The other guests were very friendly, the children played together and it was all very respectful. We even had a few Christmas carols around the piano! We are already planning our next visit!

Cassana from Stanmore, Australia
03 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time staying here and I absolutely loved it! Right across the road from the beach and easy walking distance to shops, coffee spots and restaurants. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The apartment spacious and well maintained. And the grounds, pool area, common areas etc kept beautifully clean and tidy. Thank you for making this wonderful facility available.

Judi from Brisbane, Australia
23 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love this place. It is very relaxing and conveniently located to shops and activities.

Cassana from Karalee, Australia
15 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very convenient to clubs/restaurants. Nice friendly staff and a great pool and common area. Quite at night and very secure.

Jason from Coffs Harbour, Australia
10 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had the best weekend, the facilities were the best. The staff I have spoken to were very helpful and genuinely polite and an absolute credit to your organisation. I am looking forward to coming back soon.

John from Bne, Australia
04 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and modern.

Peter from Sunbury, Australia
31 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and relaxing. Great location. Hope to get back soon.

Michael from Wynnum West, Australia
29 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable as always very happy to stay there

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
29 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

James from Brisbane, Australia
28 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice place , perfect location , very clean , very friendly staff .

Olga from Gold Coast, Australia
05 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't ask for a better break away. Love coming back!

Damian from Northlakes, Australia
16 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Robert from Diamond Creek, Australia
10 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic facility and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Generous size rooms and the apartment is in the best location. Will definitely revisit in the near future.

Garry from Coolangatta, Australia
15 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely clean suites. Great location.

Ross from Canberra, Australia
10 July 2019

 
   1