Toscana Village Resort Whitsundays

33 reviews from guests stayed at Toscana Village Resort Whitsundays


Rating 9 out of 10
10 Golden Orchid Drive Airlie Beach CBD,  Queensland, Australia 4802
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You were flexible with our check in time and easy to deal with. The room was clean and tidy.

Alannah from Townsville, Australia
20 December 2016

Hi Alannah, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Toscana Village Resort. Have a wonderful Christmas and safe New Year and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Toscana Village Resort
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Appreciated the customer service in moving us to a different apartment which contributed to an excellent experience and fantastic views.

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
23 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! Thanks

Bryalee from Brunswick, Australia
16 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay. Apartment was ideal, very spacious and the location is perfect.

Lee from Townsville, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time and enjoyed the stay. Will come again. The one down side was the entrance drive caused some damage to our car. Perhaps staff could advise guests to stay as far to the right as possible when exiting the resort as part of info pack. Overall great. Thanks. Cheers Keith

Keith from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent well appointed apartment, great location, great views.

Alan from Gillingham, United Kingdom
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the receptionist was kind and friendly who confirmed our cruise booking. Also we would like to thank Toscana for washing out clothes due to failure of the washing machine in our room. Overall it was a nice stay with great view.

Reginald from Liverpool, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely few days, would love to have stayed longer. The pools were great, the view was magnificent and the apartment was spacious and comfortable.

Robyn from Brisbane/adelaide, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only issue was the heating element only had one burner that got hot. Knives are also very dull. Views were awesome, use of a golf cart for shopping would make the stay perfect. The hill was a killer.

Thomas from Airlie Beach, Australia
14 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Affordable, comfortable, great location!

Peter from Sydney, Australia
30 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly relaxing!

Jacinta from Victoria, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing last day to a busy trip. Nice to have all the amenities - even not having to go down town to buy a bottle of wine was very nice.

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
08 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay at Toscana, the lovely lady at the reception desk was fantastic and our room was very spacious and comfortable. Decor is older and could do with an upgrade but in saying that the resort is still a great stay.

Briony from Mackay, Australia
08 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed 2 nights and had a great time. The apartment was very well equipped for our needs Its in a great location with a great sea view. Jo was very welcoming and explained everything to us (local shops etc) and booked a half day cruise for us. I have no hesitation in recommending Toscana to anyone.

Sam from Airlie Beach, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay. Our overseas visitors were impressed. Plenty of room for everyone and well worth a visit. Nice to have our own lock up garage.

Kelvin from Rockhampton, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Very nice place to stay. Large apartment, well equiped. Nice view and exccellent locaion

Anne from Quebec, Canada
26 November 2013

Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Airlie Beach, Whitsundays. We do hope on your next trip to Australia you come and stay again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wish we could have stayed longer, but will be back. Excellent and clean all round. great views. Staff helpful(extremely) spacious room. Will be back next time in Airlie with the family.

David from Cairns, Australia
05 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time and the room was great. Thank you we will be back and we will be telling out friends and family about your resort. Thank you

Angela from Brisbane, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we really enjoyed our stay and everything about Toscana is almost perfect

Roderick from Sydney, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Nice rooms with great view.

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A couple of small misunderstandings on arrival but the staff were very helpful and able to sort the issues quickly and with a minimum of fuss. I could not ask for better assistance there. The access for people with 4wd is a little tight but it is good to have lock up facilities for the car. The apartment facilities were good and all worked fine which gives flexibility when staying for extended periods. Closeness to town was excellent and made getting around easier. Pay TV plus a video player with movies available in the room a nice touch.

Kevin from Finch Hatton, Australia
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. Fabulous staff. Views beyond description, just awesome. Beware of hill, stairs and driveway worst part of it. But well worth the effort. Maintenance could be better with apartment we stayed in (fridge cracked, shower screen stuck, screen door stuck, dryer did not work) however when dryer was pointed out it was rectified quickly. The rest of the issues should have be found by housekeeping when cleaning and repaired. Other than the maintenance not up to par, fabulous. The pools are glorious. The amenities are exactly what is needed for a stay. Individual garages not large enough for other than sml/med vehicles but we were offered the use of visitor car park.

Tiffani from Mount Isa, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy overall. The frying pan in Unit 15 definitely needs replacing! Would stay here again if we revisit Airlie Beach and would be happy to recommend TVR to friends and family.

Pauline from Townsville, Australia
11 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Huge unit. The view was incredible.

Nicola from Brisbane, Australia
23 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We truly enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was wrong was the single beds in unit 19 in the 3rd bedroom were too small & uncomfortable for adults. King singles that can be zipped together for couples would have been far more comfortable. We didnt sleep well at all the whole duration. But apart from that it was great thankyou

Lorraine from Perth, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time. Loved the views and relaxing apartment.

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay and loved everything about our apartment, especially the view!

Betsy from Townsville, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, excellent staff and loved the hills for exercise! Also great pools, if we return to Airlie Beach you will see us again.

Rodney from Perth, Australia
16 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing, quiet ,fantastic views

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay, mainly due to the view from the balcony.

Ajith from Brisbane, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy. Would definitely book and stay again.

Jacqui from Melbourne, Australia
08 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Toscana Village Resort, very spacious , well equipped appt, staff friendly and helpful, location would test your fitness level, would need to be very mobile.

Briege from Sidney, Australia
13 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, lovely apartment. Highly recommended.

Simon from Brisbane, Australia
02 October 2013

 
   1