Captain's Quarters

26 reviews from guests stayed at Captain's Quarters


Rating 9 out of 10
6 George Street Bermagui,  New South Wales, Australia 2546
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Easy to get into town. Pool was great. Kids loved it.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable and relaxing stay in a well equipped townhouse. It is really well located - walk to beach and town yet is very quiet.

Chris from Canberra, Australia
13 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding holiday experience, clean, comfortable, welcoming. A perfect spot to relax and take advantage of the delightful location.

Cornelius from Wagga Wagga, Australia
02 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. There were lots of extra touches provided, which made our stay very comfortable.

Deborah from Canberra, Australia
17 March 2016

Thank you Deborah and Rob for taking this time to post a review. It was wonderful to meet you and our chats. Look forward to seeing you back at Captain's Quarters. Have a great year. cheers Susie & Keith
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very relaxing couple of days, quiet location & true to on line description.

Jane from Howlong, Australia
30 May 2015

Thanks for your lovely review Jane. Glad you relaxed. Best wishes for the future and hope to see you and Phil return to Captain's Quarters.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very comfortable unit which was perfect for a 2 night stay. Susie provides up to date information about what is opened/closed - very important during winter.

Linda from Sydney, Australia
08 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place to stay. Owners of the property are helpful and friendly. Well equipped. Swimming pool is great. Property is a pleasant walk away from the town.

Hazel from Wembley, United Kingdom
24 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second but not final visit.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An easy walk to a lovely beach.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful accommodation, clean and spacious with beautiful sea views from the living room. Friendly and kind hosts. Thank you so much for a great stay.

Kevin from Seymour Victoria, Australia
06 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, nice and relaxed. Only a few minutes walk to the beach. Even walking to the main shopping area is easy. Susie was very helpful with local information and showing us where everything was when we first arrived. Keith had very helpful tips about the BBQ and the Pool.

Graeme from Canberra, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotlessly clean, spacious, everything we needed, and Susie was so friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay again.

Elspeth from Canberra, Australia
13 October 2014

Thank you Elspeth. Lovely to meet you and your family. Look forward to seeing you again at Captain's Quarters.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Allen from Cooma, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

peaceful and relaxing quiet area very enjoyable 3 times now and will be back

Lonnie from Canberra, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Susie and Keith are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We stayed in Townhouse 3 which was fantastic - extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - highly recommended. Excellent value for money! Will stay there next time for sure.

Ross from Napier, New Zealand
02 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Plesant

Yvette from Sydney, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a delightful place to stay - great location close to the beach and main street and very friendly and helpful hosts

Tammy from Hurstbridge, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy stay in quiet surroundings with above average facilities

Richard from Sydney, Australia
07 January 2014

Thank you Richard for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again. cheers Susie & Keith
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, lovely townhouse which is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, very clean, nice pool and courtyard and helpful and friendly owners - overall a very relaxing stay - thankyou!

Kerry from Canberra, Australia
29 November 2013

Lovely to meet you and little Lucy. Thank you for your kind review and choosing Captain's Quarters for your holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again. cheers Susie and Keith
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful. Just what we needed.

Dennis from Sydney, Australia
26 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We recently stayed at Captains Quarters. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Susie and Keith couldn’t have been more helpful or nice. They were friendly with lots of local knowledge and even offered herbs from their own garden for our use. It was a little bit cool to swim but with the heated pool our son was happy to jump in. They made room for our mountain bikes and kayak. We never felt like we were imposing. We would definitely stay there again.

Lynda from Canberra, Australia
11 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the warm and helpful welcome to the special little touches, Captains Quarters is a comfortable, pleasant stay. It's so nice to see the care taken of the property: spotless, and everything you need is provided down to hairdryers, tea towels, paper towels, tissues, fresh milk.

Katrina from Canberra, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay. Keith and Susie were lovely hosts, very attentive. Would recommend to friends and family.

Emma from Canberra, Australia
17 April 2013

HI Emma, Thank you for your great review. Hope the wedding went off successfully. Look forward to seeing you back at Captain's Quarters. cheers Susie & Keith
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great experience staying at Captain's Quarter. Especially our hostess Suzies was great and gave us an excellent advise for our evening meal at Saltwater. We really enjoyed our short stay and hope to come back for longer.

Katrin from Hamburg, Germany
05 April 2013

Katrin, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your friends. Hope you had a great rest of your holiday and that your friends like Australia as much as you do. Look forward to welcoming you and your husband when next in Australia. cheers Susie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a nice place to stay, unit 3 in particular has a great view to the ocean out the loung room window. The unit is open plan with 2 rooms plenty of space for everyone. The beds and linen were very good and as comfortable as home, in fact it was just like being at home, there was even glad wrap and alfoil in the kitchen! A nice touch was the fresh flowers and the variety of tea and coffee, not to mention the yummy cookies. I will certainly be back!

Rob from Bermagui, Australia
01 October 2012

Hi Rob & Betty Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and look forward to seeing you back at Captain's Quarters. cheers Susie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic loctaion and managers.

Francis from Merimbula, Australia
19 June 2012

 
   1