Coonawarra Units

18 reviews from guests stayed at Coonawarra Units


Rating 9 out of 10
15014 Riddoch Highway, Coonawarra coonawarra vineyards,  south australia, australia 5263
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. Perfect location close to wineries and not far from Penola township. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast provisions were a bonus!

Catherine from Brisbane, Australia
30 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic facility surrounding by all the wineries. Great spacious, clean rooms. Provisions left for breakfast which was great. We had dinner in the Chardonnay Lodge next door which was amazing. On arrival keys were ready and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Veronica from Brisbane, Australia
06 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Chris from Victor Harbor, Australia
15 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant!

Igor from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent experience staying there. Staff very friendly and helpful. We did wish the pool was operational as a refreshing swim at the end of a hard day wine tasting might have been nice. Thanks

Trudie from Albion Park Rail, Australia
31 January 2018

Thank you Trudie, The swimming pool is on the neighbouring property so no longer available to guests, unfortunately.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Coonawarra Units are the perfect place if you want to do the Coonawarra wine trail, many of the cellar doors and wineries are located nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful and you immediately feel at home there. I would definitely recommend staying there, test a few of the wineries and then have a nice dinner in the Restaurant just next to the Units (pre-booking required)

Henrike from W├╝rzburg, Germany
21 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple and basic but clean fresh rooms.. had everything we needed! Really enjoyed the stay.. many thanks!

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Yes ! Awesome locAtion. Definitely stay again if visiting.

Bakul from Fleet, United Kingdom
16 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a lovey stay and the upgrade - very much appreciated!

Diane from Adelaide, Australia
30 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

love to stay there on our way to Adelaide

Jake from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2017

Thank you, enjoy your trip
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant friendly staff.willing to listen. Good location.enjoyed the stay.very spacious room.

Christina from Mount Gambier, Australia
23 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful place to stay. The property is very well maintained and clean.

Anew from Wollongong Nsw, Australia
15 May 2017

Thank you for staying, Enjoy your trip
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant! Great location to "do" Coonawarra!

Judy from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcome. Some breakfast things were not replenished for the final breakfast eg fruit juice and cereals used. Otherwise the room was comfortable. We appreciated the upgrade. Thank you. An extra bar of soap to use in the bathroom would have been good. We ended up using our own.

John from Adelaide, Australia
21 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The units were clean and tidy, the bathrooms were nice. Furniture could use updating (if we had to pick something) but it was overall lovely. Great location and having the restaurant onsite was convenient.

Joshua from Sydney, Australia
16 January 2017

The chairs in many units have been replaced since your stay, thanks for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Lukar from Essendon, Australia
09 January 2017

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it! Staff were super helpful and the location was great! Such big apartments, it was awesome :)

Ruby from Adelaide, Australia
08 January 2017

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay there, Staff were very helpful with advice in the local area and when our heating played up. Ran out of hot water int he shower, assumed all of the other guests used it.

John from Warrnambool, Australia
10 October 2016

 
   1