Wonky Stables Holiday Park

68 reviews from guests stayed at Wonky Stables Holiday Park


Rating 9 out of 10
1 Station Street Forrest,  Victoria, Australia 3236
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always relaxed and chill at Wonky Stables CP. Really pleased to see a camp kitchen has been established with fridge, microwave, BBQ, saucepans, crockery and washing up facilities and tables and chairs undercover. Lovely large grassed area where you pick your own site. Everyone is always responsible and respectful here. Love staying here. Dog friendly too although I've never stayed with mine.

Sue from Rosebud, Australia
28 February 2021

Thanks for your fab feedback always welcome xx
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Wonky Stables with our caravan and two dogs - fantastic location for riding and walking, and we enjoy the laid back atmosphere of the park.

Carly from Ocean Grove, Australia
06 April 2019

Love having you Carly ... welcome back any time and thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was a great stay although weather conditions were less than fabluous!

Louise from Ballarat East, Australia
09 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Self booking and leaving was convenient.

Jade from Forrest, Australia
11 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very cozy and very peaceful heater was good shower was great

Philip from Guildford, Australia
18 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy and affordable night away to go mountain biking with my son. Was exactly what we expected.

Jason from Upwey, Australia
02 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very nice to check in late and have a clean spot to stay for one night.

Jillian from Carnegie, Australia
24 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay; beautiful location and everything ran very smoothly. Loved the shower - great water pressure and HOT!!!!!

Claire from Geelong, Australia
17 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable stay overnight

Steve from Anglesea, Australia
04 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to hit the hay!!

James from Croydon, Australia
26 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The park was great not so sure when it’s full just due to showering facilities but for when I was there no problem .. a lot of pot holes full of water due to rain that could be addressed but overall for my needs I would stay again 👍🏻

Kelly from Geelong, Australia
26 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing.

Josh from Geelong, Australia
26 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful location. Cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. Could walk to town easily! Loved the fire pits!

Rosanna from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love this place ! always able to get in for a camp spot ( unpowered ) as well

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and peaceful as it was a Sunday/ monday. The code to the toilets didn’t work but the main ones were left open anyway

Jen from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All facilities well serviced and conveniently located. Very quiet and relaxing Park.

John from Bells Beach, Australia
22 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxed and friendly.

Jason from Aspendale, Australia
22 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it ,so beautiful with heaps of walking and biking tracks .Nice and clean .Thanks for a great stay

Tanya from Boorcan, Australia
21 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy. Attentive when we needed something on site. Quiet.

Alison from Geelong, Australia
18 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay, thank you!

Mellane from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy check in

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot to pitch a tent. Friendly and relaxed environment. Easy to book.

Carolyn from Brunswick, Australia
11 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking and check-in were very easy. The toilets and showers could be a little cleaner. It was a busy time of year so this would be understandable.

Michael from Belmont, Australia
11 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our camp site was set up in between a couple of lovely big pines overlooking a beautiful valley with cows grazing. My wife and I will definitely return with our three young boys who had a wonderful time.

Daniel from Ocean Grove, Australia
09 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved how easy our stay was, and such a beautiful location!

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2020

We love you too !! Welcome back anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again a great weekend with perfect weather.

John from Ringwood, Australia
14 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice relaxing park.

Marita from Drouin, Australia
07 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to base for MTBing

Guy from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always relaxed and laidback.

Brendan from Point Cook, Australia
25 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ed from Clifton Hill, Australia
23 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we stayed 1 night. great for the kids to run around have some fun

Evan from Grovedale, Australia
27 October 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your feedback! Welcome back anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time thanks :) was the room meant to have an electric fry pan? The bbqs had no gas

Stephen from Torquay, Australia
05 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for a winter weekend, just what we expected. Basic, no frills accommodation but perfectly comfortable, clean & functional for a short two night stay. No complaints.

Mat from Elwood, Australia
10 July 2020

Thanks Matt We appreciate your feedback and your support in these unusual times. Hope to see you again soon,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent mtb location, and quiet..

Warren from Smythes Creek, Australia
18 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for fantastic accommodation in a fantastic location . I will be recommending wonky donkey to my friends .

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
15 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location,; relaxed camping ground, gorgeous environment. Comfortable cabins although some maintenance concerns - light not working in the ensuite, double bed looking unstable and possibly about to come apart. Kitchen utensils could be more complete and we also thought there was great potential to have a balcony attached which would have added much more to the experience.

Liz from Campbelltown, Australia
10 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot, easy to book in

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us a nice review, welcome back anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, loved the grassy sites, tennis courts, location and camp kitchen facility (even though other guests didn't know how to clean up properly!) all good though . Will definitely be back soon.

Jennifer from Nilma, Australia
31 December 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us lovely feedback. You are welcome back anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice pleasant spot to stay. pity it rained.

Norbert from Geelong, Australia
27 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good. Have camped there for a number of years. One of our favourite spots

Warren from Ocean Grove, Australia
07 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to give us such positive feedback. Welcome back anytime!!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful views

LIZ from Ocean Grove, Australia
07 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback - look forward to seeing you again soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable two night stay, Everything was within walking/riding distance. The facilities at the park were great

Ryan from Lorne, Australia
24 June 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Always welcome back!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I could not describe staff as I did not get to meet any of them. Otherwise the experience was great.

Raylene from Hampton Park, Australia
24 June 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Always welcome back! This time of year we are not always on site daily, but our friendly team are always around cleaning or taking care of the park. You may have missed them if they were in cabins or not around when you were.
 
   1    2     NEXT