Wonky Stables Holiday Park

28 reviews from guests stayed at Wonky Stables Holiday Park


Rating 9 out of 10
1 Station Street Forrest,  Victoria, Australia 3236
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Wonky Stables with our caravan and two dogs - fantastic location for riding and walking, and we enjoy the laid back atmosphere of the park.

Carly from Ocean Grove, Australia
06 April 2019

Love having you Carly ... welcome back any time and thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was a great stay although weather conditions were less than fabluous!

Louise from Ballarat East, Australia
09 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Self booking and leaving was convenient.

Jade from Forrest, Australia
11 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable two night stay, Everything was within walking/riding distance. The facilities at the park were great

Ryan from Lorne, Australia
24 June 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Always welcome back!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I could not describe staff as I did not get to meet any of them. Otherwise the experience was great.

Raylene from Hampton Park, Australia
24 June 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Always welcome back! This time of year we are not always on site daily, but our friendly team are always around cleaning or taking care of the park. You may have missed them if they were in cabins or not around when you were.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic as usual.

Birch from Jan Juc, Australia
06 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great week long easter camp once again. A great place to camp with family and friends and ride the bike trails. Each year the organisation of the park improves. This year felt like the perfect amount of guests in the park, full but not over crowded.

ALLESHA from Warrnambool, Australia
24 April 2019

Thanks very much for your comments. The toilets and showers were cleaned 3 times a day over the easter break! Its very hard with the facilities the way that they are, as the second someone walks in after they are mopped and cleaned it looks dirty straight away. We are hoping to upgrade the facilites and next year bring in extra toilets and showers to assist with the mass of people. In the main we have a lovely group that come and we are really pleased you enjoyed it. Should everything go to plan, we are planning more improvements for the next 12 months so watch this space. We are working with the shire on the recycling side of things too. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback it is always welcome.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great Easter break at the Wonky Stables. The site we had was fantastic. Our children really enjoyed their time there, running around the park, playing tennis. It was a great location, walking distance to everything we needed.

Lee from Point Cook, Australia
23 April 2019

Lovely customers... welcome back anytime. Thank you for taking the trouble to let us know that you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed it, self check in was relatively easy. Great location. Well equipped camp kitchen just wish it wasn’t so far away. Overall I’d recommend and would stay another time.

Bianca from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2019

Thanks for your lovely feedback - we really appreciate it! Welcome back anytime !
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved camping at Wonky Stables Holiday Park. The park was quiet, well maintained & camping on grass with a firepit was a bonus.

Cara from Warrnambool, Australia
19 March 2019

It is actually an issue that is totally out of our control to do with the whole township. It is very rare but can happen.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My family and friends had a great time at the Wonky Donky.

Marcus from Ballarat, Australia
12 March 2019

Welcome back anytime!!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Considering it was jam packed this long weekend, we had a great site and even managed to have a fire on one of the campsites own fire pits. We love it here, beautiful setting that allows us to kick back and relax and spend quality time together. See you over Easter!!

Jen from Bannockburn, Australia
11 March 2019

Lovely comments - lovely people. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to give us such positive feedback!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet and adequate

Elaine from Port Campbell, Australia
24 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our needs thanks, great location

Jess from Ballarat, Australia
16 January 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic quiet park with very clean facilities. Great for our 2 young children to ride their bikes and use the playground 😊

Darren from Victoria, Australia
10 January 2019

Lovely feedback, lovely guests.. Welcome anytime and thank you!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great base for Otways & bike riding. Close enough to Great Ocean Road for beaches & ocean. Beautiful little town.

Rachel from Ocean Grove, Australia
09 January 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback ! We appreciate it and welcome back anytime!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean had everything needed Perfect location for town amenities and really relaxing

JacquI from Adelaide, Australia
31 December 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. Welcome back anytime.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy checking Like the new camp kitchen

James from Mentone, Vic, Australia
19 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We do state that all dogs must be under owners control but people don't always do as they are asked unfortunately, but thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, I didn't meet any staff so hard to rate performance. Would stay again and recommend to others. Thank you

Geoff from Bittern, Australia
18 November 2018

Always somebody around on site or at the end of the phone in reception if you need us. Thanks very much for your feedback
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy staying at wonkey stables and will happily return again. Lovely relaxing place

Fleur from Barwon Heads, Australia
07 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the place

Jose from Melbourne, Australia
07 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were brilliant considering how busy it was on Saturday for the Melbourne Cup long weekend. Everything was clean and we had a good 4 days

Edward from Brunswick, Australia
07 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great! Tennis courts fab (if you can keep the marauding toddlers off the court)..very clean and everything accessible.

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See suggestions

Anew from Melton West, Australia
02 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

loved it stayed there heaps of times always great!

James from Warrnambool, Australia
01 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We visited with a couple of other young families and it was nice to be able to spread out and have space for the kids to run around safely. Lovely views. Small but well maintained bathroom blocks and camp kitchen. Nice to have a playground and tennis court access. Good vicinity to shops/pubs/walks etc.

Emily from Altona, Australia
01 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable relaxing magnificent location peaceful great place to unwind and relax lots to do. Privacy in safari tent was amazing. Friendly people quiet camp kitchen was great best thing ever

Anew from Geelong, Australia
26 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found check in difficult the first time but once I worked it out it was fine. The rooms were very basic but clean and tidy and warm.

Graeme from Penshurst, Australia
10 July 2018

 
   1