Apartments of South Yarra Melbourne

60 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments of South Yarra Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
46 Arthur Street south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we are all impressed, usually we stay in the city but this time was after something close to MCG and that's how we discovered it, what a place, service, friendliness, everything, we all very happy and extended an extra night, thanks

Jovo from Canberra, Australia
13 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Only negative was that upon arrival (after 7pm) there was no answer when we rang the bell and we had to phone. Apparently the reception desk was unattended at the time. It was nice to catch up with your helpful staff member John again.

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what we wanted this trip. Parking was great

Daphne from Canberra, Australia
03 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good and nice location..

Vishal from North Sydney, Australia
29 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice and clean. Efficient booking process. Batteries need replacement in one of the TV controls so it did not work.

Solihin from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Almost perfect

John from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay. Could not fault staff or the place itself.

Chris from Adelaide, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. This is the fifth time we have stayed in the apartments.

Muriel from Adeaide, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have been better

John from Nsw, Australia
27 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, check in was easy, it was well appointed, very handy for transport and good to be able to leave car parked safely. It was within walking distance of where our son lives, so fantastic. We actually stayed twice - first time was for 4 nights.

Fiona from Sydney, Australia
19 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with cleanliness and presentation of apartment. Would definitely stay again. Two minor issues were the noisy air extractor in the bathroom and lack of (noise) insulation with adjoining apartment.

Martin from Adelaide, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy check in / out, quiet and clean accommodation.

Cam from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As per the feedback form I filled out and left, the whole stay was excellent, from check-in to departure. It was very professional, excellent value, and very well equipped and clean. Chosen because of the location, I am familiar with the area. Parking included was most important. Breakfast (even at HC) and wi-fi were added bonus. Great value, booked direct one day in advance, heavy discount made it unbeatable value, no hesitation in booking. Check-in at HC was very professional, even rang me in advance to advise of check-in location, which I already knew because I read the fine print. Unit (Arthur St) well insulated, did not hear the neighbours, nor did they hear us. Provisions such as tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, all very welcome. Lots of little touches such as the bathroom liquids, and the swan-towels. Place was spotlessly clean. Shower was hot and strong, large shower recess. All of these things do not go unnoticed. Overall, very enjoyable place to stay.

Christian from Sydney, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lived up to the online description and previous reviews. Would happily stay again and for longer. Centrally located for Chapel St, sports stadiums and Melbourne Centre

Patrick from Sydney, Australia
17 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, very clean, quiet. everything we needed

Beth from Maffra, Australia
15 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

exceeded expectations on location, value, quality, supportive and friendly staff. Will be using again.

Henry from Carindale/brisbane, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking in was easy. The service was very good. The apartment was neat and tidy and it is in an excellent location.

John from Melbounre, Australia
26 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, will return!

Matthew from Adelaide, Australia
20 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We arrived to a VERY neat,clean, tidy and well appointed apartment which was located in a quiet street, but close to transport, shops, cafe's, etc. The check-in staff at Hotel Claremont were friendly and helpful. The printout in the room of how to get to different places around Melbourne was a good idea. Thanks to the staff for leaving a note to tell us West Aussies that daylight saving was starting the next day and what to do! Overall - a great experience staying at the South Yarra.

John from Perth, Australia
07 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Numerous stays at these apartments, always great - very tidy, clean, position excellent but the main reason I keep coming back is the price.

Greg from Cowan, Australia
26 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

brilliant. i arrived at 9.30pm Friday from the airport and only irritant was the check in process and making my way through Toorak rd and Chapel St during busy restaurant period with suitcase , hand luggage and no car. Once negotiated the stairs and actually got into apartment, it was delightful.

Belinda from Perth, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent in all aspects

Raymond from Blackheath Nsw, Australia
11 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very satisfactory choice. Everything i needed was there. Quiet, clean, well equipped and furnished, roomy. Good parking.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
07 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One Word !!! Excellent

Steven from Brisbane, Australia
24 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very central, convenient and quiet.

David from Adelaide, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Vijay from Brisbane, Australia
06 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy.

Valentine from Tweed Heads, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotlessly clean, well equipped & comfortable apartment. Good value for money.

Janice from Brisbane, Australia
25 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, close to shops, transport and parking available. Price was the main reason for looking at the apartment

Greg from Sydney, Australia
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and in a great location

Craig from Hobart, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect, great location and good value for money in this area.

Daniel from Vic, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There was an issue where my booking had been altered by unknown person/s, which took out a day halfway through our stay. This caused me considerable concern. The matter was resolved by Neil, who was polite & professional throughout. Apart from that, everything was excellent & we would stay again at the apartments on any future visits. It was very good value for money & in a great location. Thankyou!!

PAULA from Yungaburra, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Pieter from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
07 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was lovely inside and comfortable. Very pleased with our stay.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with our stay. We really appreciated the great service we were given when checking in and the ease of checking out. The apartment was very clean which was excellent and was close to everything.

Elisabeth from Brisbane, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific location, generally very clean but some areas need a bit more attention (eg. door vent to bathroom, mold on bathroom ceiling and general dusting). This is minor. Had a terrific stay, bed was comfortable, lovely hot shower and will definitely be returning.

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good stay. very imprerssed with Apartment. Really good minor point was ability to leave key and parking coupon in unit when checking out. Everything we needed was in apartment.

Paul from Warrnambool, Australia
28 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super clean apartment, in a fantastically convenient location at a great price. Great to also have off street parking included.

Belinda from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything wonderful as you can imagine. The only drawback is the close proximity to the train station therefore there might be occasional noise but it's really not a big deal

Jia from Sydney, Australia
26 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very good apartment

Steve from Adelaide, Australia
19 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were suprised with how close it was to everything, the price and the quality! Had a ground floor, couldn't hear trains at all and had a court yard! Super happy didn't want to leave!

Rachel from Newcastle, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant stay

Sue from Adelaide, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience. Apart from the cleaner almost barging into our room without knocking. Also it was before ncheck out time

Mike from Wellington, New Zealand
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems at all. Great location and clean, tidy apartment with everything we needed.

Paul from Main Ridge, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple, clean, roomy. Easy :)

Mike from Brisbane, Australia
31 August 2014

 
   1    2     NEXT