Apartments on Chapman

184 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments on Chapman


Rating 9 out of 10
76 Chapman Street North Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3051
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, good location, very friendly helpful lady on reception we think her name was Lorraine?

Dennis from Hobart, Australia
09 February 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed staying in the apartment. It was clean and comfortable and it was very convenient for getting around Melbourne. The area was attractive and it was nice to be close to Royal Park.

Margaret from Canberra, Australia
28 January 2015

We thank you for your valued comments and your stay was most enjoyable.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and convenient and just what we needed for our stay. Having the washing machine and dryer was great!

Ruth from Canberra, Australia
27 January 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Austin from Melbourne, Australia
25 January 2015

We acknowledge and thank you for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a good experience. There was a slight issue with the DVD cables, they wouldn't connect to the back of the tv. We had to balance the yellow and white cables in the holes to receive a picture. Also, there was a homeless man sleeping in the brick garage behind the car park. He didn't bother us but we were unsure if the hotel staff knew he was there. We would recommend your hotel to friends.

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2015

Thank you for your comments. We encourage our guest to inform the office of any issues which we can nip it in the bud. And we are are of outside issues. Look forward in seeing you back again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed here in the past, and have found it fantastic, hence why we decided to stay again. And the staff are so helpful and friendly.

Sharra from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2014

We value and thank you for your comments. "Your home away from Home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good as always.

Thomas from Parkville, Australia
17 December 2014

We thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and very comfortable room, thank you

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments and see you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THIS IS OUR THIRD TIME STAYING IN Apartments On Chapman. WE ARE HAPPY WITH THIS PLACE. WE ENJOYED THE PLACE, THE COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS, AND CONVENIENCE OF TRANSPORT AND PROXIMITY TO CITY. I HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING OTHERS (WHICH WE HAD DONE - AND THEY HAD BEEN THERE AND WERE HAPPY WITH THE STANDARDS).

MICHAEL from Adelaide, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely perfect, walls n windows n roof are paper thin and constantly woken up but other than that great value close to hospital and child friendly

Laynie from 2659, Australia
16 November 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fun and comfortable, light airy and very convenient location, comfy beds and good kitchen.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments and glad you had fun. See you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for a short stay with an early morning appointment at an adjacent hospital. Very comfortable with all needed amenities - thank you!

Ama from Castlemaine, Australia
25 October 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments but the details you describe are already in the compendium. See you next time
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff care. We war positioned near the front door so it was a little noisy at times. Some cooking oil and glad wrap type items in the apartment would have been useful also.

Yvonne from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments. We are SELF catering apartments and do not supply items.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and affordable and close to RCH which we need to visit

Annette from Hepburn Springs, Australia
29 September 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartments were great (well presented, very roomy, great facilities, close to city) and will definitely be staying there again with the family!

Craig from Nyah West, Australia
25 September 2014

Thank you Craig for your most valued comments and see you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific :)

Deanne from Shepparton, Australia
01 September 2014

Hi Deanne and friends, We thank you for your most valued comments. See you next year or before for a private stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to find Great value for money apartment worked well for family needs

Rochelle from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2014

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Thank you.

Fred from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good, but fold out bed very uncomfortable

Pierre from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

We thank you for your most valuable comments. See you next time
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the rooms, very comfortable. Much appreciated and friendly lady at front desk also.

Caroline from Adelaide, Australia
04 July 2014

Thank you for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suitable for our needs

Bev from Devonport, Australia
04 July 2014

Thank you for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay. Food at the nearby Albion Hotel was excellent

Chris from Cleveland, Australia
01 July 2014

We thank you Chris for most valued comments on your stay and the hotel. See you next time
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience . There was some extremely loud noises, ie child singing/ screaming, a little early on the mornings, luckily we were already awake!

Ken from Adelaide, Australia
25 June 2014

We thank you for your review, but a happy one.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, excellent customer service!

Jacqueline from Brisbane, Australia
12 June 2014

We acknowledge and thank you for your valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy to Return. Friendly, helpful accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. Clean. Met all our requirements

Robyn from Auckland, Australia
06 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for royal children's hospital appointments. Very close to tram stops.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only had a limited number of hours at the apartment, arriving late at night. Key was left in a secure but easy location. Enough room in the bedroom for the portacot. There was a bit of outside noise and windows were a bit rattly but good location and nice apartments.

Kirsty from Albury, Australia
30 May 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean. I wish that we had been staying longer to truly appreciate all the benefits that the apartment had to offer. Beds comfortable. The coffee sachets are truly dreadful, but powdered coffee is never that great. Roomy and great for a longer stay. Loved that the alarm clock had a charger built in for my iphone.

Lilea from Maitland, Australia
26 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This apartment was amazing for our needs for our business/pleasure trip. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again, and also recommend to out travelling friends looking for a nice quiet, very well appointed apartment to stay in Melbourne. Having the kitchen saved us, as we like to eat healthy, and also made it feel like a home away from home. Quiet, clean and safe. A wonderful visit.. Just waiting for the dates of next year's Coffee Expo so we can book again. Thanks for everything.

Adam from Brisbane, Australia
21 May 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments Adam. Look forward to seeing you again if not before for a pleasure trip.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here a couple of times now. Great location-close to trams & the city. Like the in-apartment washer/dryer.

Gavin from Toowoomba, Australia
12 May 2014

Unfortunately we cant control the installation of lift and there is a notice at reception explaining circumstances. As far as notices are concerned, some are Worksafe and emergancies requirements and for the benefit of guest. ALL information is in the compendium tobe read by guests.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartments were nice and clean and the staff helpful. Very close to the Royal Children's, not much else in the immediate area though. My main issue was the lack of a lift and having to lug my suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Also, there was no hand soap supplied - small gripe but I thought this was a odd.

Elise from Karratha, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited us well. Comfortable and well equipped.

Roslyn from Kiama, Australia
02 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely 4 night stay. apartment was clean and very comfortable. Perfectly located and great value.

Tracey from Townsville, Australia
25 April 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments and that you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always a prefect stay, thank you. Looking forward to next time!

Tina from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2014

We thank you for your valued comments and to your next stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best value for money in North Melbourne and the most fluent for travel into the city but still living an a real part of Melbourne.

Barney from Beechworth, Australia
25 March 2014

We thank you Barney for most valued comments and that you enjoyed your stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good. We found the one-bedroom an excellent value, and the two-bedroom a good deal.

Richard from Saskatoon, Canada
18 March 2014

Thank you Richard for your most valued review. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual

Neale from Sydney, Australia
06 March 2014

We thank you for your most valued review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and quiet, friendly, convenient

Alan from Mackay, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful with a positive attitude. Studio apartment was extremely comfortable, well equipped & quiet. A home away from home vibe.

EILEEN from Wollongong, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good thanks

Mathew from Traralgon, Australia
12 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great thanks

Mathew from Melbourne Nth, Australia
05 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a comfortable stay. Very near Royal Children's Hospital and tram going to city. Highly recommended.

Mark from North Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very relaxing. Appreciated discount as was alone in two bedroom due to a late cancelation, location was well suited near enough to heart of city only a short tram ride with stop practicly out the front door.

Kurt from Darwin, Australia
29 January 2014

We thank you Kurt for your most valued comment which is noted
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

happy with everything

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
27 January 2014

We thank you Jane for your most valued comments and enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay! Very comfortable & clean. had everything we needed. In great location

Kim from Bendigo, Australia
23 January 2014

Thank you Kim for your most valued comments
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT