Apartments on Chapman

184 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments on Chapman


Rating 9 out of 10
76 Chapman Street North Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3051
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Happy with the Studio apartment

Jacqueline from Hoppers Crossing, Australia
22 January 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean,modern and quiet and handy to trams.

Carolynne from Brisbane, Australia
20 January 2014

We thank you for comments and note your suggestion
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

spot on

Mark from Hobart, Australia
04 December 2013

Thank you Mark for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, right priced and exactly where we wanted to be in relation to hospital.

Barney from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Hassle free.

Puneet from Pemulwuy, Australia
18 November 2013

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very close to hospital, which for us was a great advantage. Thank you

Susan from North Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2013

Thank you Sue for most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Price is right. Very clean and quiet. Recommended place to stay.

Marc from Lismore, Australia
16 November 2013

We thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I wanted an affordable place to stay for a conference held at the WEHI nearby, and the Apartments On Chapman fitted my needs brilliantly.

Christina from Sydney, Australia
13 November 2013

We thank you Christina for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were visiting the Royal Childrens' Hospital each day so location met our needs perfectly. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and bent over backwards to make our visit extremely pleasant and comfortable. Having a kitchen helped us to keep our overall costs down and all of these things helped us cope better with the visits to the Hospital.

John from Willunga Sa, Australia
04 November 2013

We thank you John for your valued and appreciate your kind comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, Fantastic, Fresh.... we stayed 5 nights due to our son having to attend the Children's Hospital for appointments. We are from South Penrith, NSW and wanted to stay somewhere that was a home away from home and the apartment was more homely than we expected. The staff were amazing and very personable without being nosy, which helps when you are away from family & friends. HIGHLY RECOMMEND you guys :-) :-) :-)

Kylie from South Penrith, Nsw, Australia
02 November 2013

We thank you Kylie for your most valued comments and staying at our home away from your home.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Excellent location and great value for money. We will certainly stay here again and will be recommending to friends and family.

Sonia from Vic, Australia
28 October 2013

We thank you Sonia and appreciate your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good money for a very good apartment. Clean, new devices, etc. Nice area. No noisy during the night. Wireless free with reasonable speed.

Eric from Adelaide, Australia
24 October 2013

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well equipped and comfortable and handy to the trams.

Graeme from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2013

We thank you Graeme for your most valued review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, will be back.

Alan from Mackay, Australia
15 October 2013

Thank you for your valued review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. The room was nice and the beds were really comfortable

Kira from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent thank you

Jesse from Numurkah, Australia
26 September 2013

thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would certainly encourage others to stay at Apartments On Chapman

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2013

We thank you Brian for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Minor problem with door card.

Anthony from Canberra, Australia
13 September 2013

We acknowledge and thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed staying there but the stairs were a pain after travelling all day the last thing you want to do is haul your luggage up stairs. I was pleased to hear a lift was being installed though. Also loved the WIFI

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2013

We thank you Andrea for your most valued comments, and the lift is coming
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff , willing to help

Simon from Sydney, Australia
02 September 2013

We thank you Simon for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly & helpful staff. Perfect location for us having a hospital visit.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2013

We thank you Kylie and acknowledge your valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and reasonably close to the city. We hired a car so did not use the tram but I think there is a tram station nearby. Also, because we only stayed one night, we did not require any service but the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2013

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location from Bendigo to Show Grounds was perfect. Extremely easy drive. Children loved the TV in their room. Only stayed one night but will stay here again when attending an event at the Show Grounds. Bathroom is small but manageable. A lift would be handy for those with lots of luggage and disabled. Didn't bother us. Very hospitable staff.

Lisa from Campbells Creek, Australia
19 August 2013

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay

Katherine from Perth, Australia
19 August 2013

We thank you for your valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thank you Jeffrey for you valued review

Jeffrey from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

We thank you Jeffrey for your valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

loved it close to the hospital and a tram ride away from the c b d great, staying again next year

Michele from Albury, Australia
01 August 2013

We thank you Michele for your very kind and valued comments. See you next year.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, convenient, and affordable. I'd happily stay there again.

Elissa from Adelaide, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very supportive and helpful, great location.

Tennant from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Martin from Hobart, Australia
16 July 2013

We thank you and acknowledge your valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great value for money but had some difficulty getting a cab on Sat night to come and pick up

ALANA from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2013

We thank you for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal

Jane from Christchurch, New Zealand
12 July 2013

We thank you Jane for your valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was upset that staff entered the room while partner and I were in the room. Staff didn't knock or anything just entered. Then walked straight back out.

Tia from North Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

We acknowledge and thank you for your review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for Royal Hospital visits and the off street parking, at no extra cost, was the cherry on top!

Gillian from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2013

We thank you Gillian and value your review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the room and and the location. Being able to park off street was great.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
30 May 2013

We thank you Sandra for you most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was excellent, apartment was comfortable

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2013

We thank you and acknowledge your review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found theapartment to be clean and the beds very comfy. .The friendly staff, went out of their way to accomodate us including our daughter who mobilizes in a wheelchair by making our room easily accessable to her. The convienience to the Royal Childrens Hospital an easy walk, ment we didnt have the hassle of finding parking. We will definately be back to stay again, Thank you !

Nicki from Adelaide, Australia
19 May 2013

Thank you Nicki for your most valued review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very impressed with the actual apartments. Unfortunatley the people above us were like a herd of elephants slamming doors and dragging furniture until 2.30 in the morning. This was so sad as the location was perfect!!!

Maree from Mt Evelyn, Australia
09 May 2013

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was very comfortable and my only negative experience was that at times cigarette smoke invaded the apartment.

Evelyn from Benalla, Australia
09 May 2013

We thank you and acknowledge your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a very pleasant stay, the place is clean and easy to find, it's very close to city and queen Victoria market. Definately value for money. Highly recommended and will come back again.

Joyce from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2013

Thank you Joyce for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Being country folk, the thought of travelling to Melbourne can be daunting let alone finding accomodation that is close to the Royal Childrens Hospital. After a 2 hour delay on the Hume Freeway the apartments were easy to find, parking was convenient and the service welcoming and most of all the room was quiet and off the main streets. We highly recommend these apartments as being well appointed, modern, clean and good value for money. Thank you, we will be back in a couple of months.

Ama from Moyhu, North East Victoria, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Melanie from Mount Gambier East, Australia
13 April 2013

Thank you Melanie for your valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice clean apartments, close to hospital for course. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ashleigh from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2013

Thank you Ashleigh for your valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Room was clean, compact, quiet and affordable with all the required facilities. Location was close to city with good access to trams and bus, and also within walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. We intend to stay again at the apartments when next in Melbourne, and would highly recommend them to other visitors to the city.

Ruth from Kurrimine Beach, Qld, Australia
07 April 2013

Thank you Ruth for most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Your fantastic accomodation suited our needs perfectly. Easy access to a great tram service. We will be back one day!!!

Judy from Port Macquarie, Australia
29 March 2013

Thank you Judy for your valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Helpful staff, comfortable and clean apartment. Glad that you are installing a lift.

Marilyn from Canberra, Australia
28 March 2013

Thank you for your comments.
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT