Apartments on Chapman

184 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments on Chapman


Rating 9 out of 10
76 Chapman Street North Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3051
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Excellent apartment facilities & comforts that is newly renovated. Really close to the city by short walk or tram from the corner. Would definitely stay again when visiting Melbourne.

Gavin from Toowoomba, Australia
27 March 2013

Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

To from Hongkong, Hong Kong
21 March 2013

We thank you for your review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment was lovely to stay in. We were staying in Melb for medical appointments at the Royal Womens, so this was the perfect spot to stay - thankyou

Lauryn from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2013

We thank you Lauryn for valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great position/ handy trams etc

Lance from Tuakau, New Zealand
18 March 2013

We thank you Lance and value your comments. The lift is not far away.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfy and clean. staff were very friendly and helpful

Madaline from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2013

We thank you Madaline and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect amount of room for 2 adults and a 4 yr old child. 5 min walk to RCH and trams are close. Perfect for us.

Tamara from Yarrawonga, Australia
16 March 2013

We thank you Tamara and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, I arrived after office hours and the lady was very nice.

Wayne from Sydney, Australia
14 March 2013

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A positive experience. Rooms smaller than I thought they would be for a two bedroom apartment. But were fitted with all you need. Well equipped kitchen. Bathroom was small and only one toilet for five guests, in main ensuite made it awkward for teenage boys use. Only five minutes on the tram into town and tram line just meters away from the apartment was great. The managers were friendly and accommodating, made for a pleasant stay.

Libby from Wagga, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment had everything I needed and was excellent value. While the bathroom was small it was clean and functional and the rest of the apartment was a very reasonable size. Much more flexible than staying in a hotel and in much better condition and more comfortable than my experience of staying in a hotel in the same area.

Eleanor from Stroud, Australia
08 March 2013

Thank you Eleanor we value and acknowledge your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall experience was good

Benjamin from Sydney, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems at all, I thought it was terrific and I'll be a regular whenever I go to Melbourne.

David from Sydney, Australia
20 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location, well equipped, well organised reception facilities after hours - will no doubt come back again when we visit our family up the road! Thanks :-D

Sarah from Tauranga, New Zealand
06 February 2013

We thank you Sarah for your valued comments. See you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely experience staying at the Apartments On Chapman, it was in a nice area, clean and spacious, along with a great price. It was central to everywhere we needed to go and the tram was conveniently only a few metres down the road. The managers were lovely and friendly, they went out of their way to help us. I would definately recommend it to others.

Karen from Tumut, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location - choice of 3 tram routes to the city, 55, 57, 59. 10 min by taxi to Southern Cross. apartment was very comfortable, modern, and facilities were comprehensive. Surroundings were very quiet. Possible to walk to/from free Skybus YHA drop-off point. Wi-Fi on our level was not available.

Geoffrey from Melbourne, Australia
18 January 2013

We thank you Geoffrey and greatly value your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what we needed, the apartments were great, very good location.

Allison from Brisband, Australia
12 January 2013

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good accommodation and location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Colin from Elimbah, Australia
09 January 2013

We thank you Colin and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time in our accomodation. Very quiet location. Clean and comfortable accomodation. Catered for our young family of 2 children well. Conveniently located to tram lines to Zoo; to the city; to the markets and children's hospital (where one of our children will be attending in future).

Dimitra from Adelaide, Australia
09 January 2013

We thank you Dimitra and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Parking was the only issue.

CHRISTINE from Sydney, Australia
02 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay at Apartments On Chapman. The apartments were clean and modern. Staff were very helpful. Location was just a few minutes from the city. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment which was fully renovated was amazing. Modern kitchen, dining laundry facilities were awesome.

Chris from Sydney, Australia
25 December 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was very clean and comfortable. Alarm clock went off for ages in a room next to us in the middle of the night but that's no one's fault. Great location if attending children's hospital.

Karri from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2012

We thank you and welcome your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb warm and inviting host, to greet you on arrival. We had a great sleep, in a very comfortable bed.Thanks again :)

Ewan from Lawrence, New Zealand
14 December 2012

We thank you and value your comments on your stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

convienient location good value for the money sufficient space.

John from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2012

We thank you for your valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy location to hockey and easy access to city (choice of trams) and airport. Quiet location. Would stay again when returning for similar event at hockey centre. Staff very helpful with luggage storage, taxi booking and local information.

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
11 December 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just outside of the city but in nice Northern Melbourne. Very convenient location with easy access to Melbourne by tram.

Leon from Rotterdam, Netherlands
03 December 2012

We thank you and value your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, we loved it. The girls kept saying "you can't fault this place - it's perfect!"

Roy from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2012

We thank you and value your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very handy with a sick child in hospital

Bindy from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2012

we acknowledge and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was really good.

Omar from Canberra, Australia
12 November 2012

We acknowledge and value your comments. There will be a lift but unfortunately is on hold being out of our control
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, excellent location, lovely staff to give us advice and directions!

REBECCA from Rockhampton, Australia
07 November 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, bit small with young toddler and stairs hard with alot of luggage and pram. But overall nice and quiet, comfortable beds, well equipped.

Samantha from Mildura, Australia
21 October 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay for a wedding in Carlton nth. Very helpful on all days we were there. Great apartment for family of 4.

Anew from Sunshine Coast, Australia
15 October 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable

Kevin from Ohope, New Zealand
11 October 2012

Wed thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall great place to stay. Very quiet, 5 mins out of the city and well appointed. Very nice, helpful staff.

Philip from Sydney, Australia
11 October 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shelley from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2012

We value and thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff are so friendly and helpful

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was clean with very good amenities. The staff were extremely helpful and the location is quiet but very convenient to all major destinations in Melbourne

Brendan from Canberra, Australia
12 September 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding! This was a wonderful place to spend a night - wish it could have been longer!

Clare from Cambridge, United Kingdom
11 September 2012

We thank you and value your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

David from Mildura, Australia
28 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a clean, comfortable, pleasant apartment. Space in the bathroom was a bit tight.

Rosemary from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was nice, clean and very modern. I enjoyed staying with you.

Alison from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Be impressed, would use again and would recommend to others

Virginia from Canberra, Australia
19 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable

Rosslyn from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay, new furniture, efficient compact layout, comfortable bed, nice kitchen.

Susana from Singapore, Singapore
28 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service - informed reception that a couple of windows could not be locked and this was promptly fixed the next day. They also noticed that I had run out of tissues and replaced this without me having to ask.

Joyce from Brisbane, Australia
15 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very efficient and friendly checkin and check out. I was just cold at night as the heating didnt reach the bedroom!

Anea from Sydney, Australia
08 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, plenty of space

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT