Flagstaff City Inn Melbourne

201 reviews from guests stayed at Flagstaff City Inn Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
45 Dudley Street melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay clean, tidy. Ideal location, pleasant (@ efficient) staff. good value for money.

Gary from Allansford, Australia
16 April 2014

Many thanks for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and hotel facilities. Hope all guest enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Leslie from Ballarat, Australia
30 March 2014

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and hotel facilities, hope all guests enjoy to stay in Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found this hotel suited my needs perfectly. The room I stayed in (210) was very quiet, you forget how noisy Melbourne is until you walk out the front door of the reception. It has all the basics, tea, coffee, hair dryer, ironing board etc. The only down side to some people would be the distance from public transport, being a couple of blocks away from trams means a 5-10 minute walk every morning but it's a safe area so it's not so bad.

Brent from Townsville, Australia
24 March 2014

Many thanks for you stayed in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience at Flagstaff City Inn was very good

Heaven-lee from Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2014

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Ryan from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, the staff and motel was excellent

Raelene from Echuca, Australia
14 February 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our service continuously. Hope all guests happy to stay in Flagstaff City.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second time staying at Flagstaff, having enjoyed the previous stay. It is quiet and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. Have only ever stayed with two people - 'Standard Double + Single' rooms may not feel large enough with 3 people. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
28 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our service hope guest enjoy accommodate in Flagstaff City.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent budget hotel

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
26 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our service and facilities. Hope all guest enjoy to stay in Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Lillemor from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2014

Thanks for stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant staff and clean room, it was just a little smaller for three people than we expected.

Laura from Newcastle, Australia
22 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our services hope all guests enjoy to stay at Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was surprised how good this motel is because some ratings are bad. Was nice and quiet and a good spot. I have no complaints.

Anita from Darwin, Australia
19 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, easy to get too

Jeffrey from Woodend, Australia
18 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our facilities and services, also keep to renovate room and building. Hope all guest enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the courtyard access.

Isabel from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy to city. Room neat and tidy,

Pamela from Brisbane, Australia
08 January 2014

Many thanks for stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Paurushashp from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff

James from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services. Hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied

Sukh from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will improve our facilities and service.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good only thing bit hard to get heavy luggage up stairs

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2013

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great will be staying there again, staff were friendly, room and bathroom were clean and spacious

Crystal from Central Coast, Australia
18 December 2013

Thanks for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

close to victoria market & beautiful flagstaff garden. easy access to the city. free wifi.

NURHANA from Seremban, Malaysia
09 December 2013

Many thanks for your family stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope to see you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We can not complain about the Flagstaff City Inn. You get what you pay for and we are very happy with it.

Bernadette from Brisbane, Australia
08 December 2013

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests satisfy stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the hotel was wonderful and my sister and I really enjoyed staying there. it was a perfect hotel for us and the service we got was great.

Charmaine from Adelaide, Australia
04 December 2013

Many thanks for you stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and hotel facilities. Hope the tram 75 will extend to Dudley street.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exvellent service and value for money. Staff were very friendly

Daniel from Adelaide, Australia
12 November 2013

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope you enjoy to stay in our hotel every time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to get to, clean and comfortable room, great price. Breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly, couldn't of asked for anything more.

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2013

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Also we will renovate the building. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this was my 2nd stay at your hotel...was very happy with the service..room was clean,neat and tidy..staff was helpful and friendly..when we come to Melbourne this is where will always stay from now on. The best thing was the price 124 for one night for myself and my 2 girls ..BARGIN

Paul from Horsham, Australia
01 November 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our hotel facilities and services. Hope our guest satisfy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Need a comfy bed for the night and that's what I got !

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
31 October 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will improve our services and room facilities. Hope all guests satisfy with our service.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, great location. Thanks for a great stay!

Ebony from 3355, Australia
28 October 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hopte all guests satisfy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good place to stay. Thank you!

Kate from Victoria, Australia
28 October 2013

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests satisfy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good value for what we needed

Chris from Sydney, Australia
27 October 2013

Many thanks for you stay in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. hope all guests satisfy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money and close proximity to where I neded to be.

Jennifer from Tatura, Australia
21 October 2013

Many thanks for your stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities and services, hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean accommodation. The only fault I could find on cleanliness was that there was quite a bit of dirt/dust on the skirting beside and behind the toilet but that is all.

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
20 October 2013

Many thanks for your stay in our hotel. We will improve our housekeep job. hope all guest enjoy to saty in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great vlaue for money Unfortunately the milk was out of date in the fridge

Jennifer from Tatura, Australia
18 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment was clean although was in need of a refurbishment and some minor repairs. Nice clean bathroom with an excellent shower and beds were comfortable. Excellent city location. Staff were all happy and pleasant. All in all, very happy with our stay, it was very comfortable and pleasant. I would definitely stay at the Flagstaff City Inn again without hesitation. Thank you

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2013

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our rooms facilities and improve our service. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good thanx =)

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and hotel facilities. hope all guests enjoy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it, the main thing was the staff very friendly and helpfull

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services. Hope all guest are enjoying to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although there is only stairs to get to your room. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most of them are in a location where you can not hear road traffic. Which is fantastic for travellers that are bot used to noise. A very pleasant stay and quality for money. Will certainly stay again.

Kevin from Minyip, Australia
21 August 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. Unfortunately we are a motel style building there is not an elevator. We tried to install a left but didn't be approved by City Council they said we are only 2 levels building. Sorry it caused inconvenience. We will improve our rooms facilities and services hope guests enjoy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was good just what we were looking for. It was a short distance from the train station and a short distance from the even we were going to.

Jenna from Horsham, Australia
16 August 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will keep improve our services and facilities to offer guest a comfortable place.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good except for stairs to go up to room

Barry from Mount Gambier, Australia
15 August 2013

Many thanks for you staying in our hotel. Unfortunately we are a motel style building there is not an elevator for guests. We will improve our services and rooms facilities hope guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable and private so that i could concentrate on my work

Claire from Dubbo, Australia
09 August 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will improve our service and facilities hope all guests are enjoying stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and even better price

Travis from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely room, and a great bathroom. We were going to the football so the location was brilliant! Staff always acknowledged us when ever we saw them! Will definitely stay again.

Michelle from Albury, Australia
05 August 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will keep to improve our service and hotel facilities. Hope our guest enjoy to staying our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On your adress letterhead it says Melbourne CBD and no POSTCODE so the Navigation finder sent us up Dudley St into the wrong block for 45??? Our stay went well but a few things need repairs eg beams on pergola in walkway and our heater. Otherwise the position to Docklands and Cavalia was excellent.

Carol from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and enjoyable. Staff are beautiful people. Very helpful and accommodating.

Chantelle from Mildura, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very spacious rooms, very clean for an older style motel, my only issue was ample parking.

Casey from Maffra, Australia
31 July 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities, renovate our rooms and improve our services. hope all guests enjoy staying in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience at Flagstaff Inn Melbourne was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The 24hr access was great as well as many nights we would return after midnight. The service was fantastic - Morris helped me bring some of my luggage up to the room.

Donna from Sydney, Australia
31 July 2013

Many thanks for staying in our hotel. We will improve our parking facilities and our services.
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT