Flagstaff City Inn Melbourne

187 reviews from guests stayed at Flagstaff City Inn Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
45 Dudley Street melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly Rooms clean Heating was a bit loud

Joanne from Melbourne (and Vicinity), Australia
12 June 2017

Thank you for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our service and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy their accommodation in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Family Room, ground floor. Huge bathroom, comfortable for 5 of us. Complete with microwave, dishwasher, dining table for 2 person..walking distance to Victoria Market, halal restaurant & Islamic Centre

Fauziah from Kl, Malaysia
15 May 2017

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope guests enjoy to staying in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay...price was reasonable...rooms were clean...staff were friendly and polite and helpful...not one complaint about my stay.

Carol from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2017

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep our hotel as a comfortable, affordable and friendly motel. And keep to improve our facilities. Hope every guest enjoy the accommodation in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was very good. The location was perfect for what we needed. The only issue is car parking. To find secure parking we had to walk a bit to and from the car but other than that no complaints. Perfect position if using public transport.

Leesa from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2017

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect for my work in the City, could leave car and walk.

Steve from Mildura, Australia
13 March 2017

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities and services. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great experience at Flagstaff City Inn Melbourne. The room was great, the staff were friendly and it was in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.

Philip from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep improve our services and facilities. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were happy with our stay but glad that our mother was unable to join us as she would've struggled with the steps/staircases and the shower over the bath.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2016

Thank you for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy their accommodation in our hotel. Thanks.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good

Derek from Pperth, Australia
22 June 2016

Thank you for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy their accommodation in our hotel. Thanks.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, and perfect for our purpose of attending the football at Etihad Stadium

Richard from Echuca, Australia
22 June 2016

Thank you for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy their accommodation in our hotel. Thanks.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed at this venue a number of times, and plan to stay there again.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
11 May 2016

Thank you for stayed in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services, renovate our rooms and improve our facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

David from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fantastic experience, very happy with service and staff, highly recommened.

Vivianne from Wodonga, Australia
26 April 2016

Many thank you for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Harpal from Sydney, Australia
22 April 2016

Many thank you for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All was good :)

Shardeytia from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2016

Many thank you for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Will definitely stay again.

Bart from Kangarilla, Australia
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful, great value for money!

Joel from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2016

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

worry free, walk in knowing our room had been serviced that morning and was nice and freshly made up. Rubbish removed and clean towels - daily. Very comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

Many thanks for chose our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was great, staff very friendly, service great location great. Small issue with a dirty pillow case on one of the beds. But found extra clean ones in cupboard. Also dishes in cupboard had to be washed before use as some dirty. But everything was available to wash and dry to resolve oversight. Everything else in room clean/tidy fresh and bright. tea coffee etc well supplied. facilities were great

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2016

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our services, hope all guest enjoy to stayed our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Surprisingly quiet location within walking distance of many useful shops, sites and trams. Very happy.

Lucy from Sydney, Australia
09 February 2016

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will check the room air-condition, and arrange maintenance for all rooms. improve our services. Hope all guests enjoy to stay our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the stay and the location was great for us and close to the areas we wanted to explore, the City tram was within walking distance which was perfect to get around.

Angelene from Hobart, Australia
02 February 2016

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will keep to improve our rooms facilities and services, hope all guests enjoy the accommodation in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was good apart from the wifi connection being very poor.

Alicia from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to book. Beds were comfortable. Shower was easy to use.

Nathan from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2016

Many thanks for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our facilities and services. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine, no issues

Coreena from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2015

Many thanks for choose Flagstaff City Inn. We will improve our services. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

Many thanks for chose Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our hotel and rooms facilities. improve our services. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints, you all are very good

Pavithra from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2015

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will improve our facilities and services. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent staff liked the courtyard effect up stairs older establishment but close to all amenities and well looked after

Brian from Weipa, Australia
17 November 2015

Many thanks for chose Flagstaff City Inn. We will improve our facilities and services. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything you need for a great short break. Hotel is older, but the accommodation is very clean & comfortable for the price.Not too far from the city centre if you don't mind a little bit of walking. Staff are very friendly.

Tina from Sydney, Australia
15 November 2015

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities and our services. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good!

Isabella from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2015

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation at our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For a place to Southern Cross Station the hotel was ideal. Distance from station was easy to get to. Great value for money.

Mark from Porirua, New Zealand
19 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, cheap and central

Mark from Auckland, New Zealand
06 October 2015

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation in Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was excellent, really enjoyed my stay

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2015

Many thanks for stayed in Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and room facilities. Hope our all guests enjoy accommodation in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed here a couple of times now and it suits us as the price is really good and the location works for us as we attend the footy when we stay in Melbourne.

Wayne from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

Many thanks for stay in our hotel. We will improve our facilities and services. Hope to solve the problem while renovation. Hope guests enjoy to stay in Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed and once again it was good. Friendly staff, clean room. Easy to get where we wanted to go. Could maybe do with new beds, but overall good value for money.

Michele from Launceston, Australia
13 September 2015

Many thanks for stayed in our hotel, We will improve our room facilities and services. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Ebony from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2015

Many thanks for stayed with our hotel. We will keep to improve our facilities and services. Hope all guests enjoy our services.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money especially for those travelling with family as rooms are a good size.

Christine from Launceston, Australia
09 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay here was great, thank you so much.

Jordan from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2015

Many thanks for stay with Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our room facilities and our services. Hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - great staff (Tony, Morris and David); great location.

Peter from Horsham, Australia
12 July 2015

Many thanks for stayed with Flagstaff City Inn. We will improve our facilities and services. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Free parking is an excellent bonus.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2015

Thanks for stay with Flagstaff City Inn.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Nathan from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2015

Many thanks for stay with Flagstaff City Inn. We are keeping to improve our facilities and services, hope all guests enjoy to stay in our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as we come from the country we have been staying here for many years, and always enjoy it. many thank's greg jordan

Greg from Tooleybuc, Australia
20 May 2015

Many thanks for stay with Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation with our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here previously and will stay again. Great value and position, Thank you.

Christine from Mount Gambier, Australia
19 May 2015

thank you for chose Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our facilities and services. Hope all guests enjoy to stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for our footy weekend trip, great value would stay again.

Chris from Perth, Australia
05 May 2015

Many thanks for stayed with Flagstaff City Inn. We are glad you enjoy the accommodation in our hotel We will keep to improve our services and facilities. Hope all guests satisfy our services.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My sister and I enjoyed our say, we had stayed at Flagstaff City Inn last year and found that it offed everything we needed. So we Planned our holiday for longer this time so we would get to see more of Melbourne . The staff are great from the front desk to cleaners . I plan on coming back again with family .

Tania from Hobart, Australia
19 April 2015

Many thanks for stayed with Flagstaff City Inn. We will keep to improve our services and room facilities. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation with our hotel.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a large group with a lot of excited kids and we found the motel suited our needs perfectly. We were close to the market, a great park with a clean bbq and public transport. The rooms were basic but clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2015

Many thanks for stayed with Flagstaff City Inn. Hope to see your wonderful family again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff polite and helpful. beds comfortable. only negative was the outside light which lit the room up at night making it difficult to have a good nights sleep.

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2015

Many thanks for stayed with Flagstaff City Inn. We will improve our facilities. Hope all guests enjoy the accommodation with our hotel.
 
   1    2    3    4    5     NEXT