Ramada Encore Dandenong

341 reviews from guests stayed at Ramada Encore Dandenong


Rating 9 out of 10
50 McCrae Street Dandenong,  Victoria, Australia 3175
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Anew from Gold Coast, Australia
23 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed while my husband was in hospital nearby. staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. comfortable room very clean. I would certainly stay again.

Lynette from Devonport, Australia
20 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was very friendly, organized, and helpful. Car parking was available on site for no extra cost! Rooms were good and clean and have everything you need.

Ramon from Adelaide, Australia
21 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always friendly staff when we stay. Location is great.

Nathan from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great except that air conditioning did not work consistently in the room. Had to call front desk to set air conditioning. After being set by front desk, air conditioning stopped working around midnight resulting in a room too warm to sleep comfortably.

Gregory from Dandenong, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine, nothing exceptional. Carpets are very tired down the stair wells, in fact a disgrace and should be attended to.

Clifford from Port Lincoln, Australia
09 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very satisfying

Ian from Dandenong, Australia
14 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems

Ian from Dandenong, Australia
26 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We being staying at the Ramada Encore Dandenong every year. Good location, accommodation, service and value for money.

Peter from Canberra, Australia
26 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The shower glass is to short & needs to be extended as water goes all over the bathroom tiles. More attention needed to check broken hooks & carpets on stairs very worn & should be replaced.

Christopher from Dandenong, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For my business travels to Dandenong I find the Ramada a very pleasant and quiet place to stay that is comfortable and where I can have a nice meal in house if I choose. I also like being able to park my car securely. Staff are also friendly and the Ramada is easy to access by vehicle.

Raymond from Traralgon, Australia
18 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a little gem. Ideal location for our nearby Kokoda Challenge - Melbourne walk. The staff were excellent and could have been more helpful. The breakfast as part of the package was fresh and plentiful. We have travelled extensively and this hotel, service, staff and the breakfast are right up there among the best.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
30 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff treat with a smile beautiful breakfast

Lisi from Dandenong, Australia
20 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were excellent,friendly and very accommodating

Caroline from Brisbane, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff and excellent service.

George from Sydney, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent. All good except that the bed is a bit small.

Jiahui from Bendigo, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a recommended stay for business travellers in Dandenong - great staff, great food and good clean accommodation all for excellent value. Handy parking to boot ! What more would you want ?

Greg from Dandenong, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Had great time watching football with dinner and beers in the cafe. Staff very attentive.

Michael from Victoria, Australia
27 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at the Ramada. It's convenient to the local amenities. Really easy to get luggage from car park into the room and great value for money. The reception, chef and cleaning staff were all friendly and helpful.

Janine from Sydney, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally good and comfortable and clean

Mitchell from New Plymouth, New Zealand
28 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall, handy location to shopping centre

Kelsey from Brisbane, Australia
27 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, suited me well. Staff were really good to deal with.

Lyndon from Dandenong, Australia
13 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome will be staying there again soon

Matt from Dandenong, Australia
09 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay.

Peter from Dandenong, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ellen from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Encore many times but never before on the 3rd (top) floor. The room was very noisy and thought it was our A/C but when we shut it off late evening the noise remained the same. Contacted staff who tried to solve the problem but when they couldn't they shifted us without delay or fuss to another quieter room on the second floor. Our thanks to the staff for the fast service. In the end a good nights sleep was had.

David from Cowes, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from a bit more attention to detail the stay was very good indeed. The heating in the room could be better but we could have asked for assistance but chose not to.

David from Cowes, Australia
07 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Norman from Sydney, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is centrally located and shopping is very handy. The staff is friendly and are flexible with check in and out time.

Sie from Dandenong, Australia
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

SUNI from Casey, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

.Very happy with staff, especially Rick .8am. breakfast extremely cold but variety excellent Dinner & service excellent it is now Friday 11am & $235.00 has not been returned to our account. This is not acceptable On arriving at hotel we put $135 on our card plus $100 deposit for extras Making $235 Next morning when leaving was asked for card again where we were charged for our room and dinner ($159.50) correct amount This amount was then transacted on the Wednesday from our account, & here we are now on the Friday & are still awaiting the return of our $250 deposit We have stayed at the Ramada many times & have never experienced this problem before. Yes will stay again, but will be more savvy about what goes on our card Incidentally our account is with The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank Would love some feedback Thank you Bruce McDonald

Bruce from Wangaratta, Australia
27 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were all attentive and the location was perfect to my needs. The breakfast and gym was a nice addition as was the free carpark and wi-fi.

John from Geelong, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Jim from Brisbane, Australia
12 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation, close to my requirements, reasonable price.

Gary from Lakes Entrance, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited my stay

Michael from Quorn, Australia
31 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay very much. Excellent location for us. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Air conditioner too cold and unable to change by the in room controller. Asked a member of staff to change the controller to heating whilst we were out but nothing done. Will certainly stay at this hotel again. Better room than we paid a good deal more for at the Novotel in Paris. Very close to a wide variety of restaurants. Thank you Ramada Encore.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quiet and comfortable, suits my needs perfectly.

Ben from Alexandra, Australia
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly team, clean, ideal for traveller

Peter from Dandenong, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy comfortable stop

Denis from Dandenong, Australia
06 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and hospitable service, free parking, clean rooms with comfortable beds. A great place to stay for business travellers. I will be back.

Paul from Robina, Australia
06 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice stay, staff exceptional.

Jacqui from Gold Coast, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay and impressed with the efficiency of Tiffany when we checked out and warm welcome of Matt.

MARTIN from Hobart, Australia
14 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall stay was lovely as it was close to all facilities. We ended up getting an upgrade when we arrived and the staff were very friendly upon arrival and departure. Felt that the buffett breakfast was not what we expected though.

Renee from Tasmania, Australia
10 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were small but adequate. Breakfast on Sat and Sun was so-so but Monday morning it was much improved.

Roger from Wagga Wagga, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rick is a great guy. And only to happy to help in any way he can.

Mark from Toowoomba, Australia
20 October 2014

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT