Ramada Encore Dandenong

354 reviews from guests stayed at Ramada Encore Dandenong


Rating 9 out of 10
50 McCrae Street Dandenong,  Victoria, Australia 3175
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Greg from Banksia Beach, Australia
17 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, central to everything, Breakfast was excellent

Geoff from Dandenong, Australia
13 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Noise from neighbouring tenants at times w a an issue with paperthin walls

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
12 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good quiet rooms very secure.

Craig from Bendigo, Australia
01 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent value and cleaniness and staff. gym is old and i have trouble accessing a swimming pool

Carmel from Dandenong, Australia
22 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good as per last time. Staff excellent. Note eggs were cold when I had 6.35am breakfast on 16/5. Would love a choice of a nice hard pillow instead of all 4 soft.

Paul from Auckland, New Zealand
17 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

Greg from Brisbane, Australia
14 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money, especially with my room upgrade which was very nice. Very quiet as I requested, thanks. Could do with a few painting touch-ups to improve look in halls, but overall staff were excellent and nice hotel

Paul from Auckland, New Zealand
07 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent except for NOISY night time arrivals.

Anne from Dandenong, Australia
01 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent value for money place to stay. Secure car parking a big bonus. All meals available any time if needed.

Gary from Victoria, Australia
12 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were very helpful!!

Loris from Beauty Point, Australia
09 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

DAVID from Dandenong, Australia
15 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There was no hot water but the staff were great

Bronson from Dandenong, Australia
28 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Anew from Gold Coast, Australia
23 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed while my husband was in hospital nearby. staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. comfortable room very clean. I would certainly stay again.

Lynette from Devonport, Australia
20 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was very friendly, organized, and helpful. Car parking was available on site for no extra cost! Rooms were good and clean and have everything you need.

Ramon from Adelaide, Australia
21 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always friendly staff when we stay. Location is great.

Nathan from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great except that air conditioning did not work consistently in the room. Had to call front desk to set air conditioning. After being set by front desk, air conditioning stopped working around midnight resulting in a room too warm to sleep comfortably.

Gregory from Dandenong, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine, nothing exceptional. Carpets are very tired down the stair wells, in fact a disgrace and should be attended to.

Clifford from Port Lincoln, Australia
09 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very satisfying

Ian from Dandenong, Australia
14 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems

Ian from Dandenong, Australia
26 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We being staying at the Ramada Encore Dandenong every year. Good location, accommodation, service and value for money.

Peter from Canberra, Australia
26 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The shower glass is to short & needs to be extended as water goes all over the bathroom tiles. More attention needed to check broken hooks & carpets on stairs very worn & should be replaced.

Christopher from Dandenong, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For my business travels to Dandenong I find the Ramada a very pleasant and quiet place to stay that is comfortable and where I can have a nice meal in house if I choose. I also like being able to park my car securely. Staff are also friendly and the Ramada is easy to access by vehicle.

Raymond from Traralgon, Australia
18 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a little gem. Ideal location for our nearby Kokoda Challenge - Melbourne walk. The staff were excellent and could have been more helpful. The breakfast as part of the package was fresh and plentiful. We have travelled extensively and this hotel, service, staff and the breakfast are right up there among the best.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
30 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff treat with a smile beautiful breakfast

Lisi from Dandenong, Australia
20 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were excellent,friendly and very accommodating

Caroline from Brisbane, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff and excellent service.

George from Sydney, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent. All good except that the bed is a bit small.

Jiahui from Bendigo, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a recommended stay for business travellers in Dandenong - great staff, great food and good clean accommodation all for excellent value. Handy parking to boot ! What more would you want ?

Greg from Dandenong, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Had great time watching football with dinner and beers in the cafe. Staff very attentive.

Michael from Victoria, Australia
27 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at the Ramada. It's convenient to the local amenities. Really easy to get luggage from car park into the room and great value for money. The reception, chef and cleaning staff were all friendly and helpful.

Janine from Sydney, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally good and comfortable and clean

Mitchell from New Plymouth, New Zealand
28 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall, handy location to shopping centre

Kelsey from Brisbane, Australia
27 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, suited me well. Staff were really good to deal with.

Lyndon from Dandenong, Australia
13 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome will be staying there again soon

Matt from Dandenong, Australia
09 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay.

Peter from Dandenong, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ellen from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Encore many times but never before on the 3rd (top) floor. The room was very noisy and thought it was our A/C but when we shut it off late evening the noise remained the same. Contacted staff who tried to solve the problem but when they couldn't they shifted us without delay or fuss to another quieter room on the second floor. Our thanks to the staff for the fast service. In the end a good nights sleep was had.

David from Cowes, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from a bit more attention to detail the stay was very good indeed. The heating in the room could be better but we could have asked for assistance but chose not to.

David from Cowes, Australia
07 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Norman from Sydney, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is centrally located and shopping is very handy. The staff is friendly and are flexible with check in and out time.

Sie from Dandenong, Australia
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

SUNI from Casey, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

.Very happy with staff, especially Rick .8am. breakfast extremely cold but variety excellent Dinner & service excellent it is now Friday 11am & $235.00 has not been returned to our account. This is not acceptable On arriving at hotel we put $135 on our card plus $100 deposit for extras Making $235 Next morning when leaving was asked for card again where we were charged for our room and dinner ($159.50) correct amount This amount was then transacted on the Wednesday from our account, & here we are now on the Friday & are still awaiting the return of our $250 deposit We have stayed at the Ramada many times & have never experienced this problem before. Yes will stay again, but will be more savvy about what goes on our card Incidentally our account is with The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank Would love some feedback Thank you Bruce McDonald

Bruce from Wangaratta, Australia
27 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were all attentive and the location was perfect to my needs. The breakfast and gym was a nice addition as was the free carpark and wi-fi.

John from Geelong, Australia
21 March 2015

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT