Santana Holiday Resort

137 reviews from guests stayed at Santana Holiday Resort


Rating 9 out of 10
7-15 Monte Carlo Ave Surfers Paradise,  Queensland, Australia 4217
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment I arrived the lovely Managers, Anthony & Raquel, made me feel right at home. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean! The position is easy walking distance to the beach and ideally located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. It is located just off the highway, so it was nice and quiet at night. It was great value for money, which is what everybody really wants. Would I stay at Santana Resort Resort again? You betcha!

Steve from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2015

Thanks Steve we are really happy to hear that wonderful feedback ! It's always nice to hear the positives about a stay and know that the guest enjoyed their time at Santana Resort.We welcome you back anytime when you next stay on the Gold Coast.Many Thanks Anthony and Racquel
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It suited all our needs perfectly! Was exactly as described, and in fact was nicer than I was expecting. It was wonderful to have a morning swim each day! Any requests we had were immediately dealt with. Was also nice to have the car parked safely downstairs (and in the shade). Many thanks to you both!

Poorneta from Nelson, New Zealand
22 October 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Santana Holiday Resort ,we look forward to having you stay with us again when next you visit the Gold Coast.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fabulous week at the Santana Resort. Friendly, helpful staff, apartment had everything we needed, and wonderful heated pool. This was our second stay at the Santana Resort and hope to go back again. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Vicki from Balclutha, New Zealand
11 October 2014

Thanks Vicki so nice to see you and look forward to your next stay .Anthony and Racquel
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i really enjoy my staying over their everything was very good.

Pokoina from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2014

Thanks for the great feedback hopefully see you both back at Santana Holiday Resort next time you visit the Gold Coast
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great! Owners are absolutely lovely and helpful Will definitely stay again Made our whole time in Gold Coast that much better

ARIEL from Christchurch, New Zealand
31 January 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort we enjoyed meeting you too and remember we do great deals for returned guests! We welcome you back next time you holiday on the Gold Coast.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and family friendly. Only downside is no free Internet

Tien from Auckland, New Zealand
23 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was better than expected after having read some of the other feed back. Clean and comfortable.THANKS

Cheryl from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good except for a group of boys making noise in the early hours of morning.

Denise from Surfers Paradise, Australia
17 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We're very satisfied with staying at Santana Resort. Quite satisfactory for the rate. Bed was a little hard. But we have stayed before in a different room and that bed was good.

Cassie from Ipswich Qld, Australia
01 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money

Alanna from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Pool and spa was the best. Would stay again as value for money was great.

Kerie from Perth, Australia
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place all staff very helpful deffantly great cost

Jordi from Adelaide, Australia
25 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Self contained unit allowed me to come and go as I pleased. Great pool and spa which I used almost every day. Location was half way between Surfers and Broadbeach which was ideal. Very close to public transport. Beach was approx. 7min walk across the Gold Coast Highway.

Roza from Victoria, Australia
29 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, fabulous pool area. Apartment a little tired but working air-conditioning and clean. Overall great place to stay.

Pip from Auckland, New Zealand
26 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location on the tramway between Surfers and Broadbeach ,Pub over the road sacrificed a little on location we were there for the shopping not the beach unit was clean and had the lot dishwasher w/m dryer we were on the 3 rd floor [top] not so good if you are old like us so book the ground if you need to. Secure parking with internal stairs was a bonus if you are looking for low cost accommodation Clean and close to everything Santana is good

Kevin from Macleay Island, Australia
01 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exremly helpful staff and very friendly

Trent from Cooranbong, Australia
30 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and myself stayed for 3 nights and was very happy with our stay! Very helpful and accommodating. From the moment we arrived, the lovely lady at the desk booked us a shuttle bus so we didnt have the stress of missing our flight home. Would recommended it to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in a great location, close to everything we needed and a short walk to the beach. Thank you for the service.

Shannon from Mildura, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It met our needs. Good location and nice and quiet.

Vicki from Balclutha, New Zealand
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great comfortable, self contained accommodation not too far from all services, beach and public transport.

Nikki from Albury, Australia
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect for my needs. the unit had everything I needed for my two night stay.

Moira from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort hope you can stay with us again when you visit the Gold Coast
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Santana Holiday Resort was very clean And a great place to stay when trying to make it a cheap holiday. The Tram station was within a 5 minutes walk from the apartment. Surfers was in walking distance overall myself and my partner were both very happy. We stayed in an economy room and it was perfect for us. I would recommend it.

Sophielee from Singleton, Australia
09 July 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort.The economy rooms are quite good when you are on a budget and the Resort is so convenient to the Florida Gardens Tram stop only 300 meters away .Hope you can stay with us again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Emily from Newcastle, Australia
02 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
26 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are delighted once again to have stayed at Santana Resort, and will definitely be back! Thank you for everything!

Julie from Nelson, New Zealand
10 June 2015

See you next time always a pleasure to have you stay with us
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Anthony was welcoming and very funny. The facilities in our room were very handy and useful. We highly recommend to all our friends who like to relax and cook big feeds cos the kitchen was a good size.Lol. We will definitely come back to stay when we visit the Gold Coast again!

Matt from Gold Coast, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely comfortable, room was clean and tidy and well provided. Resort facilities were fantastic. Very good service. Was excellent value for money, in no way felt like budget accommodation, but it was good for our budget :)

Cassie from Ipswich Qld, Australia
25 May 2015

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback,See you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy and pleasant

Wayne from Airlie Beach, Australia
03 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice and cool resort. We will go back there again if we visit the Gold Coast. recommended to everyone

Bertus from Service Paradise, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay at Santana - would love to return again for another stay!

Isla from Adelaide, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Santana was a nice place to stay close to Surfers Paradise and Broad Beach. Being self contained was handy as we were able to wash out clothes and cook our own meals. The staff were extremely helpful as they assisted in my engagement plans with my fiancÚ. Nice pool and BBQ facilities which we used a few times. All in all a very nice place to stay our only disappointment was how hard the bed was, other then that we would happily stay again.

Damien from Perth, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice quiet boutique style accommodation with a very comfy bed, absolutely love the spa, pool and the gardens.

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful place!! Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff!! Couldn't have asked for a better holiday!! Would recommend Santana to anyone!

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2015

Thanks so much for your great feedback.Unfortunately our pool opening rules are set up by councils and body corporate but yes it would be better especially when it hot
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place and good location close to the beach, 5 mins walk to Q1 sky point and affordable accomodation. Recommend to everyone and I will tell this place to all my family and my friends

Hena from Surf Paradise, Australia
19 January 2015

Wonderful to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we will welcome back your recommended guests -family and friends.We do hope you get to come back to Santana Holiday Resort next time you holiday on the Gold Coast.Many Thanks Anthony and Racquel
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was v good - pity we weren't staying there longer.

Lillian from Canberra, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Rowan from Canberra, Australia
11 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at the resort was very comfortable and great value for money. The staff were very helpful when needed and the overall resort is very appealing. Thank you for having us xx

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thanks guys we had an awesome holiday great place to stay

Kenny from Adelaide, Australia
27 October 2014

Thanks so much for your review so happy you enjoyed your stay see you next time on the Gold Coast ,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really friendly staff. Haven't experienced that kind of service in years! Rooms were perfect for a young family. We're coming again soon. thankyou

Qui from Townsville, Australia
21 October 2014

Thanks so much for leaving your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent resort & facilities, just as expected. Very, very happy!

Lisa from Surfers, Australia
25 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Racquel and Anthony were super friendly and Racquel even told me where to go to get my very important morning coffee......Elk cafe ended up my place to be every morning, loved it!! The apartment had everything I could have wanted and had a view of the pool which was lovely. I was on my own and felt super comfortable and cozy :) All in all, I would definitely go back again, as it was great value for my budget! Thanks Racquel and Anthony, you have a great place for people to stay! May see you again in the future! :)

Tracey from Frankston, Australia
22 September 2014

wow that's great Tracey so happy that you enjoyed your stay .Hope to see you back soon! Good coffee is very important and hard to find glad you like the recommendations
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great as usual..always stay here as service is great and friendly...Anthony an Raquel always love a chat...no problem to small to be fixed...great ppl who run a great place..will be back again..;)))

Warren from Melbourne, Australia
14 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

They stay was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful.

Marianne from Perth, Australia
18 July 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort as a returned guest you can now get 10 % off your next stay.Hope to see you back next time you holiday on the Gold Coast.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Units were much larger than we expected. Very happy with the location and value for money. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Ken from Newcastle, Australia
13 July 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort .The apartments are quite generous for a 1 bedroom apartment and are we are pleased to hear that you will be returning when you are next in the area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for the marathon.

Lynda from Coolum Beach, Australia
09 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review Santana Holiday Resort, we hope to see you back again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was clean and comfortable and the managers were very nice and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Peter from Gold Coast, Australia
04 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Santana Holiday Resort we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you back soon.
 
   1    2    3    4     NEXT