Aberdeen Motor Inn

253 reviews from guests stayed at Aberdeen Motor Inn


Rating 9 out of 10
9 Aberdeen Street Geelong,  Victoria, Australia 3220
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed on a few occasions for various reasons and always been comfortable and happy.

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value - really appreciated how clean the room was - loved being able to book online - staff friendly & helpful.

Lois from Geelong, Australia
17 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money

George from 3000, Australia
31 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good motel to stay at. Close to town and very comfortable.

Brock from Ballarat, Australia
20 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect distance to walk to shopping centres and shore front and also to Geelong Arts Centre (10 mins), bed was comfy, towels good quality as well, shower was clean no mould or anything. Only one tiny thing being next to a busy highway there was road noise as we were above reception on roadside. Power points were a bit scarce near beds and cords for electric blanket and bedside lamp didn't reach. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful

Ros from Geelong, Australia
04 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stop for the night, thanks.

Christopher from Korora, Australia
30 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Help given with directions was greatly appreciated. Room was clean, king bed was a pleasant surprise & was comfortable.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay in Geelong, very convenient to the city centre

Warwick from Canberra, Australia
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Li and her husband are excellent hosts. Caring and thinks ahead for guests. I was most impressed with their attitude. Very very clean place. Simple and comfortable.

Grace from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Neal from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a solo traveller I felt very comfortable and safe. The location was perfect for me as I was able to walk to the uni campus each day. Shops were within easy walking distance so I was able to collect dinner on my way home each day. Was great to have the little fridge and mircowave so saved on buying takeaway meals. Very comfortable room, simple amenities.

Rebecca from Perth, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worked perfectly for me, close to everything friendly and helpful staff

Janette from Sydney, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I regularly stay at the Aberdeen motel for work and it's perfect for all my needs, staff are happy and helpful.

Mark from Sandy Bay, Australia
01 February 2016

You are welcome back anytime Mark. Li from Aberdeen
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very clean and quiet place to stay. Excellent location, just a 2 - 3 minute walk into town. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I would recommend this hotel.

Ron from Geelong, Australia
24 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my third time at the motel am satisfied and content with the service provided would recommend the stay..

Youssef from Geelong, Australia
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was quiet and relaxing and I appreciated the friendliness of the staff.

Helena from Bikenibeu, Kiribati
23 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

new beds, nice shower, good water pressure, clean and nice room deco

Trevor from Nsw, Australia
18 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located centrally in Geelong close to Westfield for supermarkets etc and other access points like Oueencliff and Belmont via car. Plenty of off street parking which is good for centrally located place.

Simon from Warrnambool Victora, Australia
07 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bathroom was spotless, the bed was crisp and clean (as well as a wonderful new bed). All the extras you need like coffee making, microwave and toaster. The owners are friendly and very hospitable. Within a short walk of the centre of Geelong. A great stay and I have already booked in again.

Kerrie from Frankston South, Australia
24 November 2015

Dear Kerrie, thank you so much for your generous review. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Li Owner of Aberdeen Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only in and out but the room was incredibly clean and very comfortable. A nice surprise.

John from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always wonderful.Amazing value for money and staff wonderful.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
27 October 2015

Thank you Mark for your generous review. Wellcome back any time. Li from Aberdeen
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my second time at this motel though the owners might have change put the service and the hospitality was spot on stayed for 3 nights room was spotless clean and smelling fresh... ????????

Youssef from Geelong, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a very comfortable stay, quiet and clean. Very happy customers

Emily from Horsham, Australia
13 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is an old motel however very clean. During my stay, I have daily services and bed linens were changed very second day. There is a breakfast bar opposite the motel started from 4 am Monday to Friday. very nice rooms. will come back.

Gerard from Nsw, Australia
09 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The free breakfast was fantastic. Thank you.

Joseph from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was perfect for what we needed, somewhere to sleep after a wedding. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Geraldine from Bendigo, Australia
08 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best place I have ever been

Matt from Sydney, Australia
04 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great motel perfect for our needs

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although an older motel it has been refurbished in a comfortable retro style, The view of Corio Bay from our room was amazing. Continental breakfast was an added bonus. I would happily stay in room 20 again!

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2015

Hello Lorraine, you are welcome back anytime. Room 20 is available for you anytime. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not even 100m from the main street of Geelong. Laundry facilities available, very clean, full continental breakfast included. Owners are so friendly and down to earth. Definitely Will go back again. thumbs up!

Renee from Geelong, Australia
09 January 2015

Thank u for your review. Welcome back any time. Li from Aberdeen Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable stay with a good breakfast. Thank you

Rae from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed it. As did the rest of the group. Loved the central courtyard, made for perfect socialising. And the woman at the front desk was excellent.

Alistair from Melbourne, Australia
03 December 2014

Thank you Alistair. You guys, I mean the whole group of lovely boys are welcome back any time!! Merry Xmas!! Li
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Xiao from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

ALWAYS STAY THERE - ALWAYS GOOD

JIM from Port Fairy, Australia
11 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant. great value for money. loved the breakfast,

Shirley from Casterton, Australia
11 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just as I expected. Thankyou.

Patricia from Alice Springs, Australia
09 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Its a very nice, affordable motel. Staff are friendly and the location very handy to CBD. Like that fee includes breakfast, makes it special.

Debra from Geelong, Australia
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, warm, quiet ! What more could you ask for !!

Craig from Geelong, Australia
26 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as always with great breakfast

Horsburgh from Swan Hill, Australia
24 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

ALAN from Portland, Australia
19 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as usual. Staff so friendly and helpful.

Stacy from Geelong, Australia
15 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and convenient

Janet from West Launceston, Australia
10 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent !!!

Trevor from Bathurst, Australia
09 October 2014

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT