Airlie Guest House

51 reviews from guests stayed at Airlie Guest House


Rating 10 out of 10
8 Lamond St AIRLIE BEACH,  Queensland, Australia 4802
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we both loved it

Sharon from Wallan, Australia
05 August 2022

Thanks Sharon for the awesome review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in the Whitsundays again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a great location with lovely hosts and little touches such home-baked goodies that make you feel welcome. We loved being able to cook our meals, although guests need to be aware of each other and suitably considerate.

Joanne from Warragul, Australia
01 August 2022

Thank you Joanne for the nice review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in the Whitsundays again some time soon! Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful views and comfortable living spaces. Great service and plenty of facilities.

Amy from Mornington, Australia
15 July 2022

Thank you Amy for the awesome review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in the Whitsundays some time soon! Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what I needed. The hill walk is a killer but worth it for the view

Nicole from South Bathurst, Australia
12 July 2022

Thank you Nicole for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in the Whitsundays some time soon! Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friend and I had a wonderful time at this guest house. The house is beautiful with it's relaxing atmosphere and is in a great location.

Laura from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great, close to the centre of Airlie. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen and laundry facilities were excellent.

Anna from Emerald, Australia
28 June 2022

Thank you Anna for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay exceeded expectations and the quality of the vacation grew on me on my throughout the stay - AIRLIE BEACH is great any time of year with misty rain clouds on the hills very spectacular.

Iain from Brisbane, Australia
12 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Airlie Guest House was perfect for our stay and trip to Whitehaven Beach. Mick was extremely friendly and greeted us when we arrived and helped with the luggage. We had booked 2 en-suite double rooms. Both rooms were lovely. There was a nice help yourself continental breakfast in the morning. We were able to buy food and use the kitchen to prepare it in the evening and there is a lovely outdoor eating area and lounge for the guests. Couldn’t fault Airlie Guest House and hope to be back one day.

Jeanette from Derby, United Kingdom
30 April 2022

Thank you Jeanette for the great review, we really appreciate it. So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot to enjoy AB - just out of all the hustle, so quiet, but not too far to easily walk. Good comfortable facilities and an overall nice atmosphere about the place. Thanks Mick and girls from Canberra.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
22 April 2022

Thank you Peter for the nice review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely comfortable room, great location in a beautiful house with gorgeous views. Loved starting the day with brekkie on the balcony. Mick has been so helpful and provided great suggestions prior and during our stay.

Deanne from Sydney, Australia
08 April 2022

Thank you Deanne for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcomed on arrival by the owner. Place was exceptionally clean great view from the balcony and was very quiet. Only 6 minute walk to middle of town. Rooms and gardens where immaculate. Grea t continental breakfast st. Michael was a. great host.

Louise from Dapto, Australia
17 March 2022

Thank you Louise for the great review, we really appreciate it. So glad you and Gordon enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved the stay. It was very memorable and yes I would recommend to others. It was quite close to town also. Mick the owner was very hospitable and welcoming and answered any queries that we had. He also freshly baked us great banana and choc chip muffins for breakfast.

Linda from Dapto, Australia
16 March 2022

Thank you Linda for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing experience! Mick was extremely accomodating and friendly - he really went above and beyond! Gorgeous views from the balcony. Also a short walk from the main strip so very convenient. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Airlie!

Gabrielle from Brisbane, Australia
27 January 2022

Thank you Gabby for the great review, we really appreciate it. So glad you girls had a good time and look forward to seeing you back in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Airlie Guest House was so good a year ago that we didnt hesitate to book another stay this year. Beautiful spot a little ways up the hill to catch those breezes and views out across the water. I recommend you to everyone thinking of going to Airlie.

Ben from Brisbane, Australia
01 December 2021

Thanks Ben for the awesome review. Always very rewarding for us to hear that our guests enjoy their stay so much. Always a bed here for you guys. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for everything! Far enough from town to escape the buzz/nightlife but close enough for a short walk to literally everything. Extremely welcoming staff who were super friendly, laid back but helpful with recommendations etc. very clean room and communal kitchen. Kitchen was big and had everything you’d need. Outdoor space was relaxing. Perfect!!

Kate from Adelaide, Australia
30 November 2021

Thank you Kate for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you and DJ enjoyed your stay so much and hope we might see you join us again in AIRLIE BEACH sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic host. House close to shops, and all within walking distance. House very clean and tidy. Loved the brekkie. Would stay again. Thank you Mick.

Chris from Victoria Point, Australia
23 November 2021

Thank you Chris for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you join us here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly hosts and staff. Luxury, clean,great views and close to AIRLIE BEACH restaurants. The kitchen and dining area is a great place to meet fellow travellers. I'm looking forward to staying there again in 2022.

Ron from Vermont, Australia
25 October 2021

Thank you Ron for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you join us here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just such a beautiful Guest House. Mick was friendly and helpful. The property was immaculate. Our room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

Alan from South Brisbane, Australia
15 October 2021

Thank you Alan & Cheryl for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you join us here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks Mick for making our stay so enjoyable - the 2nd year in a row! This was our favorite room:)

Marta from Brisbane, Australia
05 October 2021

Thank you Marta for the great review and valued feedback. Glad you and Carl enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a beautiful place, room and environment to be in! Thank you so much for hosting us and for being so kind. Truly a magical location. Sad we were out and about during our time here that we didn't get to spend more time just hanging out here but highly recommend.

Angie from Brisbane, Australia
05 October 2021

Thank you Angie for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Brian from Brisbane, Australia
23 July 2021

Thank you Brian for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in the Whitsundays again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We highly recommend Airlie Guest House. Mick was the perfect host and the house was perfect in every way. Exceptionally clean with all the comforts of home. His kitchen was free for us to use and every guest respected the property by cleaning up after themselves. His homemade muffins made for his guest were a nice surprise, and free access to his vegetable garden was a bonus , his home grown tomatoes were to die for. It is located close to everything and Mick’s knowledge of the town was very handy. You will not be disappointed.

Michelina from Pakenham, Australia
13 July 2021

Thank you Michelina for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a lovely stay in a beautiful area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Tony from Coogee, Australia
25 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A homeaway from home! clean, comfortable, amazing view down over the waters of Airlie. Kitchen spacious and basic breakfast very good value. Always fresh fruit available. Staff so friendly and helpful. Netflix is a great addition.

Judith from Gold Coast, Australia
22 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an absolutely lovely stay at Airlie Guest House. Mick was extremely helpful with any of our queries. The room was fresh, clean and bright. The kitchen and balcony area are kept clean and are just lovely. Eating breakfast to that view every morning was fabulous. Thanks so much for everything!

Heather from Sydney, Australia
16 May 2021

Thank you Heather for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, friendly host.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
14 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Mick was great, super helpful, the views were gorgeous and great place to come back and stay at after a big day of exploring

Kanchan from Gold Coast, Australia
31 March 2021

Thank you Kanchan for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you back again in the beautiful Whitsundays sometime soon. :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not to far to walk to the centre, great atmosphere and relaxing review and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great and welcoming.

Mykka from Sarina, Australia
29 March 2021

Thanks Mykka for the great review. Hope we see you girls back with us again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect

Maria from Sydney, Australia
07 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect as above, especially the cleanliness and friendly staff ; ) The entire house was perfectly clean. I loved it. The kitchen, room entrance, everything was perfect. And It was our first trip to AIRLIE BEACH so we know nothing about local restaurants and bars etc. Mick kindly suggested us some places to go for the rest of our day. That worked very well and we enjoyed the afternoon. I’m sure we’ll be back soon! P.s. the puzzle was fun as well.

Yuka from Brisbane, Australia
07 January 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it! It was such fun having you both around the house and hope we see you back here in the Whitsundays sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi Mick, we just loved staying at Airlie Guest House and were really blown away by the value for money offered. Great room, everything so well maintained, and so great to have the smart TV in the rooms so we could watch whatever we wanted.

Jessica from Sydney, Australia
28 December 2020

Thanks Jess for the lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really loved our time here, definitely the best spot in Airlie. The layout of the guest house was so comfortable and provided a lovely environment to relax and unwind. Our room was very spacious and we loved the addition of having our own little seated private area to eat brekky and have a cuppa. Mick was super lovely and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. The brekky provided was delicious and we loved that we could access these ourselves at whatever time suited us. We definitely know where we will stay again when coming to Airlie. Thank you so much!

Natalie from Gold Coast, Australia
01 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived....homely, yet a holiday paradise all wrapped in one. Nestled high among the trees with spectacular panoramic views over Airlie, out over the bay and beyond...what a location! Thank you, Mick, for the warm and friendly orientation and casual chat about the house and Airlie history. We loved our stay and unreservedly recommend your accommodation as the highlight of our 2-week road trip from Sunshine Beach to Port Douglas. Thanks!!

Glen from Caloundra, Australia
05 October 2020

Thanks Glen for the great review. Glad you and Pam enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Regret not staying longer - but there's always next time.

Janelle from Mackay, Australia
22 September 2020

Thanks Janelle for great review. We appreciate your feedback and hope we see you back here in Airlie again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing stay!! So nice, clean, modern and perfectly located. So much thought and detail has gone into this place. Would definitely recommend and will stay again

Sapphire from Qld, Australia
26 August 2020

Thanks Sapphire for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again one day soon. Cheers Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely property and great sleep!

Janine from Cabarlah, Australia
20 July 2020

Thank you Janine for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back in the Whitsundays sometime soon. Safe travels. Mick
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, amazing views, wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend.

Therese from Brisbane, Australia
19 July 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at the house. The staff are really amazing and friendly and made us feel very welcome - it didn’t feel like a hotel but more like staying at a friend’s house!!

Daniel from Düsseldorf, Germany
08 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A beautiful guest house with lots of outside terraces and excellent views of both the cost and visiting birds that live in the garden. Very welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean and opportunity for social interaction with the fellow guests. I will definitely recommend this as a place to stay in Airlie.

Hannah from London, United Kingdom
18 December 2019

Thanks Hannah for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We really do appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back in AIRLIE BEACH again some day soon. Cheers Mick, Simon & Jess
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our host, Mick, went out of his way to ensure all his guests had a relaxing time. The time spent was super in every way; great accommodation, good cooking facilities, over and above generosity in the use of condiments one doesn't use much; oil, s&p, rice,pasta,curry paste,salad dressing. Lovely outdoor areas to relax. The accommodation is away from the hub and bub of AIRLIE BEACH but close enough to enjoy the life there. We would not hesitate going again. There are laundry facilities. Mick can help with trips ideas for days out. If you don't have a car the final climb to the guesthouse is not for the unfit.

Robert from Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
17 December 2019

Thanks Bob & Liz for the lovely review. We really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in the Whitsundays again some time soon! Cheers Mick & Megan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A well run and relaxed guest house. Well positioned for the town being close, but in a quiet location.

Wa from Kendal, United Kingdom
11 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Min from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2019

Thanks guys!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is a stunning location with an absolutely great and caring host

Lena from Rostock, Germany
09 August 2019

Thank you Lena for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you back here in AIRLIE BEACH again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed our stay. Mick made us feel very welcome and the guest house is a beautiful place.

Sarah from Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
18 April 2019

Thanks Sarah. It was a pleasure to have hosted you during your stay here in the Whitsundays
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect !

Myriam from Montreal, Canada, Australia
14 April 2019

Thank you Myriam for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
   1    2     NEXT