Aruba Sands Resort Apartments

62 reviews from guests stayed at Aruba Sands Resort Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
11 - 17 Philip Avenue Broadbeach,  Queensland, Australia 4218
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice affordable room and always helpful and friendly staff.

Lucia from Geelong, Australia
29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce Keane Aruba Sands Resort
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a lovely holiday. Barbara and Bruce you are the perfect hosts and we will be recommending you to our friends.

Shirley from Christchurch, New Zealand
07 June 2017

Thank you Shirley for taking the time to Post a Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you both. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a second fabulous holiday at Aruba Sands Resort. The apartment was just as lovely as 6 months ago, equipment and facilities are well maintained and the staff are the nicest and most helpful people I've ever encountered.

Kathy from Adelaide, Australia
07 July 2015

Hi Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again with us and that everything was in order for you both. Hope to see you again some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed.

John from ?, Australia
08 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i would definatly stay here again. perfecy location easy access to every thing thanks for having me will ley others know about your place thanks drew

Ew from Port Macquarie, Australia
19 April 2014

Hi Drew thank you for taking the time for posting a Review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory. We agree totally it is a wonderful location everything at the back door. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful pool and spa.

Rebecca from Christchurch, New Zealand
12 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet and comfortable with friendly staff and look forward to returning there next year.

John from Rotorua, New Zealand
23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review it was lovely to see you return again and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Bjorn from Gold Coast, Australia
05 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at Aruba, location great, and unit was a good size for us. Bruce and Barbara were awesome to deal with, would definitely go back.

Karrie from Gold Coast, Australia
28 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean & comfortable, close to shops & the beach.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do agree totally we are in such a great location with everything at our door step. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce Keane - Aruba Sands Resort
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Quiet and pleasant stay.

John from Rotorua, New Zealand
17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review, it was lovely to see you both here again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce Keane Aruba Sands Resort
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we really enjoyed staying at Aruba Sands overall happy with what was on offer,main reason for choosing to stay originally was because smoking is allowed outside on balcony,if this was not allowed I would have went somewhere else that was,everything was good apart from the light switch in our room 41 as my husband got a electric shock from it and part of switch was lose,did not get a chance to mention to staff.

Danielle from Broadbeach, Australia
16 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall quiet and relaxing thanks

John from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post as Review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Please let us know if we can be of assistance any time in the future and also if you have a preference as to where you would like to be located in the Complex i.e. level, north or south facing.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you so much for all.we spent a great holidays. See you soon

Laurent from Paita, New Caledonia
21 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce Keane Aruba Sands Resort
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay with an excellent location

Lisa from Brisbane, Australia
11 January 2016

Good Morning Lisa thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay- we totally agree everything is right here at your back door so handy for walking to the beach, shops, restaurants and shopping malls. Thank you for choosing Aruba Sands Resort. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed the great location - Beach shops restaurants all very handy.

John from Auckland, New Zealand
03 October 2015

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was a shame that you did not mention to us about the door stopper and whatever else needed attention and we could have attended to it straight away. As regards the security locks on the back of the door, the Laws have changed and all of these have to come off and should have been removed anyway. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we may see you again sometime in the future
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Aruba Sands Apartments. I had a sore back after sleeping on the sofa bed. They probably would need to be replaced with better ones (firmer, thicker mattress).

Sylvia from Coffs Harbour, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good stay. The issue over the unfixed bedroom ceiling fan and stove being left on by the cleaners/temp manager has been described before. Compared to many similar apartments I have stayed in I was surprised by the need to supply my own toilet paper and dish washing liquid.

Craig from Mollymook Beach, Australia
07 June 2015

Thank you Craig for taking the time to post a Review. Yes we are sorry that we were not here when you had the issues with the oven and ceiling fan in the bedroom. Our Relief Managers had to get in touch with us and then we arranged for the ceiling fan to be replaced which happened the morning of your depart. As regards the toilet paper and washing liquid, we are "self contained apartments" and you get a starter pack on arrival and then after that you have to supply your own toiletries etc. It is only in "Serviced Apartments" that you get replenished every day. We are more than happy and do it regularly hand out extras if required. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy

Anea from Adelaide, Australia
19 May 2015

Thank you Andrea for taking the time to post a review - firstly the balcony doors do open but you have to release the bolt at the top of each of the doors - we have them locked when people check in so they know that they are there. As regards the shower glass we have had this attended to and thank you for your comments regarding the dining room chairs - we will speak to the Owner of that particular Apartment and get them replaced. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff went out of their way to make our time in Oz enjoyable. Barbara suggested different venues and activities but most of all was the collection of books for customers. We did really enjoy our stay and would recommend Aruba Sands to our friends.

Irene from Auckland, New Zealand
07 May 2015

Hi Irene thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that our one bedroom apartments only have a queen bed and double sofa bed available for twin share - it may well be some time in the future when a Bed needs replaced we could see if we could replace it with a King which would split into two singles which would be perfect. Yes great location for sure and everything at your back door. Lovely to meet you and let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed for our 23rd wedding anniversary,near lots great restaurants ,shoppingand beach,quiet spacious 1 bed unit ,will be back again really enjoyed it.

Kerrie from Lennox Head, Australia
07 May 2015

Thanks Kerrie for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and must say we have a king bed and you do notice a difference when you go and stay somewhere when it is a Queen however must say in the winter months it is good. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Aruba Sands is the perfect spot for relaxing at the beach, restaurants and visiting the Convention Centre all without needing to drive. The unit was spacious and contained everything we needed.

Colleen from Warwick, Australia
21 April 2015

Hi Colleen thanks for your Review and it was lovely to see you stay with us again. It is a Body Corp requirement that the swimming pool can only be heated in the Winter months and the rest of the time the sun is normally on it to warm it up. It doesn't help probably by the fact that the Spa is heated all year around on 37dg. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful time staying with my friend.

Chloe from Mebourne, Australia
20 April 2015

Hi Chole thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your break away. That is a shame that you had not let us know about the couple of bugs in shower as we get sprayed on a regular basis and very seldom see any. They can of course fly in the windows/rand slider doors if they were open. We have checked the apartment last night when we got your Review and could not see anything which was great. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy be caming back again

Anew from Tauranga, New Zealand
12 April 2015

Hi Andrew thank you for taking the time to post a Review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed another holiday here at Aruba Sands - it was lovely to see you all back again and hopefully again in the future. Kind Regards Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another pleasant stay at a property where the owners/managers care that you only have a pleasant stay!

David from Gold Coast, Australia
24 August 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed another stay here with us at Aruba Sands, it is always lovely to see our Guests return and enjoy their stay. Thank you for taking the time to post another review and we may see you sometime again in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location,friendly and helpful staff,clean and comfortable,quiet location,room has everything needed for a self sufficient stay,will be back again next year if possible.

Darren from Coodanup, Australia
01 August 2014

Hi Darren we thank you for your Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed another stay with us again this year and that you found everything in order. It is so nice to see all our regular guests come back year after year to this wonderful location. Hope to you see you again in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pillows not comfortable. Like sleeping on rocks.

Anne from Newcastle, Australia
01 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. We are sorry that you did not contact us at reception to have us get you some other Pillows that would not have been a problem at all. We will look into this matter and replace them today. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location, walking distance to cafes/Jupiters/Pacific Fair and the beach is only a skip down the street; beautiful for our daily morning walks. Barbara in the office, very helpful. Apartment, very clean and complex very clean. Great 5 day getaway! Thanks.

Spiro from Melbourne, Australia
26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Break away and that everything was as you expected it. Yes we are so lucky to be situated in a great location with good spacious self contained apartments. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location everything in easy walking distance. Nice and quiet may have been the time of year.

Nadine from Auckland, Australia
04 June 2014

Thank you for your Review. Yes the location is just wonderful everything right at your door step. Our complex is always very quiet we must say, we have many repeat guests for this reason as well as we do have a "No Party Policy" everyone is here for rest and relaxation. We may see you some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Barbra was amazing and extremely friendly and helpful!

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2014

Thank you Nicole for taking the time to post the Review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. It was a shame that you had not mentioned about the sofa bed we could have seen if we could have assisted you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable.

David from Maitland Nsw, Australia
27 May 2014

Thank you David for taking the time to post a Review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was satisfactory. We have a Policy that "we would never put anyone in an apartment that we would not want to stay in ourselves, so try to ensure that everything is in order for our guests. We are pleased to say that most of our guests are "repeat guests" so it gives us great satisfaction to think that we are doing it right. We hope to see you some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Lynne from Forster, Australia
25 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your Review. That was a shame that you did not know how foxtel and free to air channels work we did mention to your husband that we would have come and shown you but he advised that you would be fine - maybe next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay at a clean apartment in a great location. Very friendly staff who care about your stay being a great one.

David from Auckland, New Zealand
22 April 2014

Thank you David for taking the time to post this review, it was lovely to see you back again at Aruba Sands and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely weather, lovely people, lovely pool. Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Especially the pool. Close to all your needs. Shops, bus stops, beach etc. Excellent.

Brenda from Dorset, United Kingdom
29 December 2013

Hi Brenda thank you for taking the time to post a review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment that you stayed in has not long ago had new carpet and furniture. We have pasted your comments onto the Owners regarding the paint work in the Unit and they are more than happy to have it freshen up. Hope you had a lovely Christmas and All the Best for the New Year.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place, friendly staff - overall a great stay!

Tammy from Canberra, Australia
13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being of assistance in the future if you are looking at staying again on the Gold Coast, and if you have a preference as to where you would like to be in the complex please let us know and we will do our utmost to ensure you get the appropriate apartment.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Host Barbara was great,very helpfully,nothing was too much trouble.The location was handy to everything that we needed.I would have no hesitation staying there again

Stephen from Gold Coast, Australia
15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and totally agree the location is just perfect - everything you want at your doorstep. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Barbara & Bruce Keane
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good and welcoming Staff who were very friendly. The stairway was very noisy with the comings & goings of children running up & down. The sofa bed was just a bit uncomfortable to sit on and the bed was to hard for my partner. Good to have a lot of foxtel channels

Dean from Goldcoast, Australia
27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that you had the noise in the stairwell but we had four families staying all in the same stairwell as you and with children they are so excited to be on holiday from NZ they do not take into account the noise levels for other guests. As regards the beds it is very hard to find a bed like yours at home - we have the same problems when we go away. Perhaps next time should you stay ask us at reception for a topper pad for the mattress. Kind regards, Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always most ejoyable and relaxed stay.

John from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again at Aruba Sands and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Barbara & Bruce
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only fault we can find is that it's the only apartment we have ever had which did not have a hair dryer. We purchased one at Woolies! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and found it good value.

Sy from Gherang, Australia
04 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time for the review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your Holiday. We are sorry that you did not see in the compendium that we have hair dyers at Reception, we used to leave them in Apartments and people used to take them home so we now hand them out and monitor them from Reception. Would you like us to reimburse you for the hairdyer we are more than happy to. Barbara & Bruce Keane
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a very enjoyable stay at Aruba Sands. the apartment was very roomy( 60 sq mts). the location was perfect, close to the be.ach, the casino, the clubs and shopping center,the units were completely self contained, the pool and bbq area was spacious and spotless. But the best part of our holiday as to meet the managers Bruce and Barbara, they were so friendly and helpful, always there to have a chat and to help you with any questions about travel or things to do. they gave us vouchers for free drinks and discount meals at the clubs, they also advised us on the right buses to catch to different destinations, they even allowed us a late check out, and this was very much appreciated, we really did not want to leave, thank you again Bruce and Barbara for helping to make our stay so enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and friendly holiday.

Graeme from Brisbane, Australia
24 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second time I have stayed, will stay a third time and recommend to others. Gort everything I want and in a superb location.

Graeme from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
17 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay and the fact that you can walk everywhere. Plenty of cafes, shopping, beach etc.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2013

Thank you for your review - we have had a look at the shelf in the shower and it was broken and has now been replaced. As regards hairdryers - they are available at reception as detailed in our compendium, we used to have them in all apartments but they used to disappear, perhaps we may look at getting some attached to the wall. We have a company who provide wi-fi to the Resort and unfortunately it is not free -however there are free hot-spots just minutes away.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay perfect location nice people the only thing was our aircon wasnt cold but apart from that was all good

Waitoa from Perth, Australia
18 January 2013

Thanks for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you did not let us know about the air con, we could have had it looked at or shifted you. We have had it looked at now because the people after you told us that it was not cooling down enough and we have now had it replaced with a new unit. We look forward to seeing you some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thoroughly enjoyed our stay. bbqs were very clean and easy to use. easy to pick up and drop off keys when office was closed. underground parking excellent idea. enjoyed it being a smaller establishment too.

Kathryn from Sydney, Australia
13 January 2013

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are always open to suggestions from guests how we can improve the apartments/complex. It is in such a great location as you say and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice people great place would book again.

Anew from Gold Coast, Australia
27 August 2012

 
   1    2     NEXT