Corio Bay Motel

60 reviews from guests stayed at Corio Bay Motel


Rating 9 out of 10
292 - 296 Princes Highway Corio North Geelong,  Victoria, Australia 3214
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Rohan from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was great

Rachel from 3012, Australia
15 November 2016

Thank you very much for your vote of confidence, we have been here 10 weeks as managers and are striving to improve the classic nature of the motel
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here once before some three years ago when travelling solo and enjoyed it then. Travelled to Geelong for an event so booked here on line. Best on line booking site I have used. Booked a Queen bed downstairs, room was spotlessly clean with very good kitchen facilities. Room had a single bed also which made space a bit limited but still comfortable. Bathroom was a little cramped however plenty of good pressure hot water for the shower. Easy to park outside the unit with good access points to the motel. Bit of traffic noise from the freeway but quietens down considerably after eight pm. Very friendly and helpful staff on hand helped with an early breakfast. Good to have a Restaurant and a Hotel within walking distance for evening meals. Would stay here again,value for money.

Neville from Geelong, Australia
15 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service and greeting we received and the help with the bunnies on the first night was greatly appreciated. The bed was comfortable. We were very pleased and happy that we had chose there it met our needs for the weekend we were there. Once again Lorraine and I would like to say thank you for your help with our booking and with the rabbits and we will definitely stay there again and recommend you guys to others.

Michael from Bridgewater Tasmania, Australia
03 May 2016

Thank you Lorraine and Michael for your great feedback. We will certainly take on board your comments and suggestions. Look forward to meeting you again next time you are in the area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location especially if travelling to/from Melbourne or airports. Very good value for price. Clean, bright rooms.

Denis from Timboon, Australia
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Katy from Yarra Junction, Australia
14 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were lovely and it was clean and basic.

Bev from Geelong, Australia
10 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ed from Geelong, Australia
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent weekend the staff were lovely and couldn't be more accomodating

Kelly from Geelong, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So happy with experience, will stay again

Rodney from Canberra, Australia
21 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although a little old, we found our accommodation was clean and tidy and comfortable.

Anthony from Geelong, Australia
03 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was nice apart from me having find batteries for the remote ...

Lloyd from Portland, Australia
27 February 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpfull and clean and tidy room bed was comfy and we will definitely choose to stay again when in Geelong

Gail from Lakes Entrance, Australia
30 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Okay

Murray from Sydney, Australia
26 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very reasonable price. Shower, frig, TV, air cond. all worked well & the bed was very comfortable. Would certainly stay again. Road noise was not a problem.

Noel from Lavington, Australia
15 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou no complaints very good

Stephen from Devonport, Australia
15 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only there for a short time, but was everything I needed, was clean and welcoming, comfortable beds, good showers, very clean and appreciated housekeeping washing my dishes and replacing my towels, would definitely be staying here next time I'm in Geelong.

Aian from Geelong, Australia
24 November 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second stay in recent months, will stay again.

Anthony from Launceston, Australia
18 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worked very well for me staying here.

Michael from Perth, Australia
07 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything I needed for my overnight stay. Bed was excellent and comfortable, shower was hit with great pressure

Fiona from Inglewood, Australia
27 August 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable , comfortable and no problems

Jennifer from Leongatha, Australia
30 July 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Steven from Mount Gambier, Australia
21 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, easy to find

Baden from Barnawartha, Australia
14 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excllent

Michael from Perth, Australia
01 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It provided a comfortable bed and clean facilities. There is road noise, but this can be fixed with ear plugs. It was ideal for what I needed.

Michelle from Corio, Australia
12 May 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed overnight with my grandson. Staff very helpful because I booked late in the afternoon and the staff gave me the room number and told me where I could find the key because I arrived after 8pm. Beds comfortable.

VALERIE from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very conveniently positioned for arrivals from the Spirit of Tasmania Day Sailings. Nearby filling station shop very handy. Pleasant experience at reception, and room well appointed for the price. Just a couple of suggestions for minor improvements follow. Overall, thanks for a comfortable stay.

John from Penguin, Australia
30 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It' was a good stay the only downfall was the hot water was abit cold in the morning apart from. That it was overall a.pretty good.place

Adam from Geelong, Australia
23 March 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Arrived late & key was left outside door.Telephone communication was good.

Judy from Cowra, Australia
28 February 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best u can get with that price

XIAOPENG from Tas, Australia
16 January 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Served its purpose very well

Michael from Geelong, Australia
24 November 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfy beds and warm. Very convenient and easy to find. Very helpful being able to check in before the standard 2 pm. No frills and

Elaine from Melbourne, Australia
31 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love the staff very polite and respectful I love the price and where it is

Sharon from Geelong, Australia
03 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable bed good location for activities at Leisuretime sports facility.

David from Albury, Australia
22 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Shower was leaking

Michael from Perth, Australia
25 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy booking and check in. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable

Ryan from Croydon, Australia
27 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was fine for what it was. Traffic was noisy, as was the aircon but that can’t be helped.

Marianna from Sydney, Australia
15 January 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very lovely accommodating staff. Would return another time. Thanks

Glenn from Corio, Australia
27 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Laura from Geelong, Australia
19 April 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very satisfied

Michael from Timboon, Australia
21 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly environment. Although I didn't need any assistance I felt I could easily ask. Felt safe for single person.

Pam from Corio, Australia
22 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room is relatively simple but very clean and comfortable; and the location was very convenient for me. Great value for money.

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, and it was ideal for my requirements. Easy walking distance to a big shopping centre, and a convenience stoor right next door. (The only slightly negative aspect was drunken guests arguing and fighting the one evening.)

PIERRE from Deloraine, Australia
05 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was ideal for the nights I was there.

Ron from Epping, Australia
29 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect value for money, private and quiet.. all i needed in one room. bed was comfy and heater was fantastic! I will be back again!

Rosemary from Timboon, Australia
29 April 2019

 
   1    2     NEXT