Crest on Barkly Hotel & Apartments

105 reviews from guests stayed at Crest on Barkly Hotel & Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
47 Barkly St st kilda,  victoria, australia 3182
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the is comfortable and clean. the facilities are quite complete, such as washing machine and dryer, microwave, toaster, eating utensils.

Hanny from Jakarta Timur, Indonesia
02 July 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly efficient staff, great location, lean

Perry from Melbourne, Australia
17 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff always attentive and happy to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I've stayed a number of time and will return whenever I'm in Melbourne

Terence from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely clean room and location is great for my activities

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location perfect for accessing Albert Park and Stkilda

BROOKE from Beechworth, Australia
17 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great with all amenities, gym and sauna in the basement, parking space and good location

Kusnadi from Melbourne, Australia
06 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Single beds requested did not happen problem was solved

Lesley from Alburt Nsw, Australia
28 February 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment was clean and spacious. The small Cafe on site has great coffee and lovely service

Rebekah from Alice Springs, Australia
31 December 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place staff very helpful great location

Bradley from Camperdown, Australia
28 December 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall nice place to stay

Knut from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, my stay was comfortable.

Ashley from St Kilda, Australia
15 October 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect for us but everyone smoking in the stairwell was an issue and you could smell it in our room as we were right on the stairwell

Warren from Bendigo, Australia
11 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Damian from Traralgon, Australia
02 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, not far from city.

Danny from Perth, Australia
24 August 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Double room (no window) - reported shower leak onto bathroom floor after 1st night. We were moved to room 04. There was no hair dryer, and we ran out of milk for tea. Both requests were handled efficiently.

Harvey from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay. Breakfast buffet was amazing well worth the $30! Friendly and happy staff. Very happy.

Larren from Tarwin Lower, Australia
05 August 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff great location great value for money

Helene from Ballarat, Australia
12 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Thanks to cleaning staff and reception for the return of cards left in the room after checkout

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location with secure parking in walking distance from all the live music attractions in St Kilda. We found it clean, comfortable and friendly service.

Ian from Buninyong, Australia
12 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always enjoyed our stay at Crest On Barkly

Susan from Bright, Australia
20 March 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The reception have amazing people, with good attention, the room was very comfortable and it was in a good location

Agustina from St Kilda, Australia
27 February 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WAs good forthe family - near the brother in law's apartment

Graham from Wellington, New Zealand
06 January 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly & accommodating staff. Great location & parking. Some left over items from previous guests in the fridge & not a full complimentary set of shampoo/conditioners etc; however great room & bed.

Debby from Rye, Australia
20 November 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We got the room at a discount and I think it may have been upgraded (or it was just nicer than I expected). Good location, nice staff.

Kaitlyn from Kahibah, Australia
09 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed one night and the experience was great, the two staff I spoke to were friendly and very helpful, I would like to see the resturant open, but understand it is not possible at this stage

Martin from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our 2nd stay. will be our 1st choice to stay when we next visit Melbourne

Hillary from St Ives, Sydney, Australia
01 August 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy booking and good value. Close to public transport.

Sarah from St Kilda, Australia
14 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There was a lot of noise throughout the night. One couple were running down the corridor yelling. Not sure if staff spoke to them. The only downside is the shower in the bath. Love it all otherwise.

Chris from Bairnsdale, Australia
15 November 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Online booking was easy and quick, the $500 deposit was not mentioned when booking and it should be... my deposit was not taken off my total when I paid, and I had to wait until Monday to get a refund. Some of the windows in the apartment did not shut tightly - and one window in the dining area is cracked. The TV did not work in the apartment, David from reception came and fixed it. We had requested a top-floor apartment but got a second floor apartment, the person above us was quite noisy as they had showers at 6 am and the pipes squealed really loudly waking all five of us up. David from reception took note of this on our departure. The water pressure in the shower was awful. Overall though our experience was good, we stayed with you at Easter too and loved the apartment upstairs, it had a laundry in it which was handy. The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped, great location, love ditching the car for the week and taking the very convenient trams, excellent value overall. We will stay with you again.

Antonia from Walla Walla, Australia
03 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a great apartment to stay at, very spacious and worth the money. Would definitely recommend it and go there again.

Kira from Keysborough, Australia
01 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when we visit our son who has moved to Melbourne.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
26 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bbbb

Gittan from Pindimar, Australia
22 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Crest was good, check-in was a bit chaotic with 2 staff serving but no clear queue marking for the long line of customers booking in (Easter rush), there was an older man who tried to jump the queue by 10 people. The staff were both lovely and very efficient. The apartment was very clean, and well set out. We loved the older-style building and the simple decor. Great kitchen. Bath a bit high to clamber over for older people to have a shower, next time I will request a lower-sided bath or just a shower. Parking was a bonus. Loved the little coffee/bottle/grocery shop. Location was absolutely perfect to get into the city by tram or head to the beach on foot. Free WiFi was another bonus.The apartment did smell of cigarette smoke when we arrived back one afternoon, but we realised that one of the lounge room windows was open and that people had been smoking beneath it. The apartment was surprisingly quiet considering it was on a main road.

Antonia from Walla Walla, Australia
05 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The reception staff and the waiting staff in the restaurant were excellent and the room was good value and clean. The only issue we had is that the room had a stale smell of cigarette smoke that wasn't overly strong but it was noticeable.

Corry from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location for us, very friendly and helpful staff.

Tim from Adelaide, Australia
03 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service and staff were incredible!

Carly from Tatura, Australia
27 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here many times. The hotel is always clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient.

Diana from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff went above and beyond for me after an issue during check in. The room was comfortable.

Alyssa from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pretty good

Scott from Kellyville, Australia
18 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Crest On Barkly. We've stayed there before and were happy to stay again. Location is handy to Albert Park for GP. Rooms clean, service very good and friendly. No complaints. Happy to recommend.

Bruce from Gold Coast, Australia
17 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Very quiet in the rooms with no traffic or other tenant noises. We ate at the restaurant with friends which was top quality for service and food. Beds were comfy, good water pressure and good kitchen. We loved the fresh towels each day. Only downside was the fan in the bathroom didn't work very well so there was a lot of condensation (we just left the door open) and at times getting a carpark was extremely difficult with undercover parking spaces being extremely tight. A oven mitt in the kitchen is needed also. We would definitely stay again as staff were friendly and it was a great spot. Thank you!

Robyn from Townsville, Australia
23 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and handy for the Spirit of Tasmania

Sharon from Goulburn, Australia
08 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The day before checking in we requested another bed to our room, and didn't think this would be possible, but to our surprise was no worries and would be sorted. When we arrived to check in we were delighted to find out we had been upgraded from a standard room to an apartment for our stay. Tarun, the lovely man behind the desk, offered us a all a drink on the house while we waited for the apartment.

Remy from St Kilda, Australia
06 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, a little delay getting into our room but we're given drinks to compensate. The underground car park was very tight as we had a big 4wd. We were lucky a park was always available up the top other wise this would have been our only negative

Anew from Albury Wodonga, Australia
05 January 2020

 
   1    2    3     NEXT