St George's Defence Holiday Suites

86 reviews from guests stayed at St George's Defence Holiday Suites


Rating 10 out of 10
192, Marine Parade, Rainbow Bay coolangatta,  queensland, australia 4225
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb place to stay. Beautiful views from apartment and is close to my magic 3 x Ps, (pubs , pokies and parmy)

Darren from Hastings Point, Australia
31 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Very relaxing.

John from Brisbane, Australia
28 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome place and location. Love the feeling of safety and relaxed environment with all the ex service people around.

Darryl from Bethania, Australia
24 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value stay in top location Booked in again in May

John from Windaroo, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great holiday and cannot praise the staff enough at St George they were exceptional and could went out of there way to make us feel at home.

Roy from Macedon Victoria, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Deborah from Mackay, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was our first stay at St George Defence Holiday Suites and it was a wonderful experience. We will be back in April

Dennis from Carindale, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Nice spacious room. Secure undercover parking. Very neat and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Alan from Helensvale, Australia
14 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and enjoyable

Bruce from Brisbane, Australia
13 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The suites are very roomy and comfortable, very quiet and clean. They are in the best location. Staff were very friendly and the facilities you could not fault. Everything was available to everyone. The pool was amazing and the idea of having a bar b q available is very handy.

Ronald from Horsley, Australia
16 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, we will be back.

Pete from St Peters, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just a perfect overnight getaway. We would not have been able to do so without St Georges. Thank you.

David from Darling Heights, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cannot wait to return had a lovely break.

Anthony from Newtown, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always an enjoyable time at St George’s. I think having to pay $2.50 for an extra bath towel is pointless and if the stay is longer than 7 days, linen should be changed.

Francis from Canberra, Australia
14 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always such a beautiful treat and lovely relax to stay in the apartments. Everything you need

Melissa from Brisbane, Australia
02 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a fantastic weekend, very relaxing and beautiful views of the beach and close to amenities. Relaxing stroll along the beach and hop across the road to swim in the ocean at the surf club.

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
01 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing, great location

Kym from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant in a great location at a fantastic price.

Mark from Kambah, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Toowoomba, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely Beautiful

Garry from Tallai, Australia
07 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed the meet and greet.

Noelene from Caloundra, Australia
01 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and love Rainbow Bay. So close to the beach, cafes and shops within walking distance. Staff were helpful and accommodating and we hope to return again soon. Thank you Michelle and Peter.

Michelle from Banora Point, Australia
30 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and used the opportunity to relax from the hustle and bustle of our daily activities in Brisbane. Check in easy and quick, our accommodation met all our needs, nice quiet location handy to beach, cafes and surf clubs. Thank you.

Colin from Brisbane, Australia
26 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only booked for 3 nights and unfortunately the weather was extremely windy. But the building is awesome, along with the location. I love staying here and will come back again.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
20 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments in a fantastic location

Thomas from Sandstone Point, Australia
18 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, best location on the coast,choice views,what's not to love.

Anew from Victoria Point, Australia
02 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great unit in beautiful place, we really enjoyed our stay

Doug from Cleveland, Australia
01 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms, staff and location can't be faulted. Always a pleasure to stay there.

Stuart from Leichhardt, Australia
29 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Accommodation for Defence members and their families

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Grenville from Birtinya, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room 101 was in excellent location and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of stay.

Garrett from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with a great location

Sarah from Coolangatta, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Customer service was great, accommodation was immaculate and location was close to shops, restaurants with a great a view of the beach. Can not fault this place would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, clean, great price. We wanted to swim, go to the beach and fish. Managed it all.

Allison from Brisbane, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I have stayed at St Georges a number of times over the last 3 years and would highly recommend it to ADF personnel and Veterans of the ADF.

Matt from Brisbane, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very relaxing and quiet

Alan from Helensvale, Australia
12 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St George, with its location and level of comfort offers such a wonderful opportunity for a break away at a very affordable rate. The staff are very obliging, the amenities are great and, overall we had an extremely pleasant stay..

David from Brisbane, Australia
09 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful experience, staying at the peacefull, Garland. Amenities and facilities provided are very handy. Looking forward to visiting again.

Ivan from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I spent some one on one time with my 10 year old grandson at St George's at beautiful Rainbow Bay. Apartment, facilities, location and experience was excellent. A fantastic opportunity to escape to a slice of paradise. Thank you and looking forward to coming back again.

Dawn from Brisbane, Australia
02 October 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and facilities.

Anew from Tarragindi, Australia
27 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great communication (text/email) prior, during and after stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff .

Narelle from Brisbane, Australia
23 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect. Happy and pleasant staff and seamless check in and out. It makes the difference.

Vincent from Toowoomba, Australia
06 September 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love it down there, beautiful location, friendly staff, well maintained facility and close to everything you need. We keep coming back because it's the best value for money for us.

Raymond from Redcliffe, Australia
29 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have enjoyed both times we’ve been here. Definitely be back!

Kylie from Qld, Australia
24 August 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've stayed there a few times now, it's always been very good and this time was no exception. Well done to the team!

Ailsa from Auchenflower, Australia
24 August 2020

 
   1    2     NEXT