St George's Defence Holiday Suites

118 reviews from guests stayed at St George's Defence Holiday Suites


Rating 10 out of 10
192, Marine Parade, Rainbow Bay coolangatta,  queensland, australia 4225
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely well set out resort that lacks nothing

Stephen from Hobart, Australia
21 October 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely enjoyable stay.

David from Brisbane, Australia
20 October 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Graeme from Maudsland, Australia
11 October 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience.

Kenneth from Brisbane, Australia
01 October 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice experience

William from Redcliffe, Australia
28 September 2021

Thanks for the feedback and staying with us and look forward to your next visit to St Georges Defence Holiday suites.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time we have stayed at the apartments and have enjoyed both stays. The location is second to none and plenty to do in the location.

Paul from The Gap, Australia
23 September 2021

Thanks Paul. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Georges
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and value for money. A great holiday

Graeme from Rainbow Bay, Australia
18 September 2021

Thanks Graeme. We appreciate your excellent review. Look forward to seeing you back at St Georges for your next holiday
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly relaxing

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
18 September 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay again. Love staying here

Anthony from Ipswich, Australia
18 September 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Glenda from Helensvale, Australia
08 September 2021

Thank you Glenda. We look forward to your next stay at St Georges Defence Holiday Suites.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully, will be able to return a little more frequently in future.

Alexer from Boonah, Australia
03 September 2021

Thank you Alexander. We look forward to your next visit to St Georges Defence Holiday Suites
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend

Ron from Brisbane, Australia
23 August 2021

Thanks Ron. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Georges Defence Holiday Suites
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, we will be back

Ivor from Brisbane, Australia
22 August 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay at the suites. Location was good, away from the bustle and noise of Coolangatta, but close enough for a very enjoyable stroll to enjoy Coolies facilities. The room was comfortable, although a couch or more comfortable lounge chairs would’ve been appreciated. The kitchen amenities were basic but sufficient for our needs. Kim, on the front desk was amazing and always went above & beyond to help us, especially as we were caught several times with our flights being changed, during these COVID affected weeks. A little disappointed we couldn’t use Netflix or other medium in our rooms, so had to rely on Free to air TV. WiFi was also disappointing. It wasn’t reliable or strong. The gym was great. Not a lot of space but the equipment was equivalent to any other gym I’ve used. Thank you very much for having us, we will certainly be returning.

Robert from Rainbow Bay, Australia
18 August 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The WiFi was unreliable

David from Vincentia, Australia
24 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fabulous stay the whole stay was outstanding, looking forward to returning in November.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful position and fabulous fully fitted rooms. The staff are so helpful and having a communal area , gym and pool tops it off. The only negative is that I could not get internet or even phone service unless I was at the balcony door. My unit was not ocean side so maybe that made a difference. All in all so good that we will be back.

Maryann from Aspendale, Australia
22 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant and the property well managed to a high standard.

Harold from Perth Wa, Australia
01 June 2021

Thanks Harold for staying at St Georges Defence Holiday suites. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Georges.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great service and really lovely, comfortable rooms. We love staying here.

Stuart from Alexandra Headland, Australia
01 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to make our next booking. The place is amazing.

Bradley from Caloundra, Australia
01 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location, quality of accommodation and service provided by the staff are unparalled. Having stayed in similare accommodation all over Australia and in many other countries, St George's suites beat everything else hands down for value. There cannot be better located accommodation on the Gold Coast. It is well beyond the traffic and hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise and its immediate surrounds.

Richard from Catalina, Australia
30 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful relaxing holiday destination, listening to surf etc! Lovely room, all modern and fresh. Thankyou!

Francis from Buderim, Australia
25 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great break away from a stressful work environment but was still able to do urgent work on my laptop using the WiFi access provided via Reception. The Suites are ideally located and the internal and external environment is very quiet around the clock. Also the staff at Reception Desk are very welcoming and helpful. All in all, a six star rating from me. Thanks

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
24 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing! A good time to catch up with Qld rellos. Accommodation is faultless. One less star simply because floors had marks on them but hey, that could happen 10 minutes after arrival. I need to get over my military OCD.

Peter from Coolangatta, Australia
19 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place for a holiday.

Roy from Macedon, Australia
16 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay at the best location on the Coast. We will be back!

John from Windaroo, Australia
16 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Anna from 3358, Australia
10 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good units were nice and quiet.

Kim from Lynbrook 3975, Australia
30 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

rooms are excellent and the locality is unbeaten. Have recommended to other veterans to utilise the facility

Neville from Bundaberg, Australia
29 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks so much team. I love waking up looking at the beach every day! There is always so much room in all the suites.

Rebecca from Tallebudgera Valley, Australia
23 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We absolutely loved our time at St George's. The staff were extremely nice and always happy to help with all our questions. Everything was in such great condition and we never had to worry about a thing. Even when there were problems out of their control, they were quick to address and ensure our stay was not affected. An absolute pleasure and we look forward to returning.

John from New Gisborne, Australia
22 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as always. Only comment would be more comfortable lounges in the living area.

Karen from Fig Tree Pocket, Australia
19 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb place to stay. Beautiful views from apartment and is close to my magic 3 x Ps, (pubs , pokies and parmy)

Darren from Hastings Point, Australia
31 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Very relaxing.

John from Brisbane, Australia
28 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome place and location. Love the feeling of safety and relaxed environment with all the ex service people around.

Darryl from Bethania, Australia
24 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value stay in top location Booked in again in May

John from Windaroo, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great holiday and cannot praise the staff enough at St George they were exceptional and could went out of there way to make us feel at home.

Roy from Macedon Victoria, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Deborah from Mackay, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was our first stay at St George Defence Holiday Suites and it was a wonderful experience. We will be back in April

Dennis from Carindale, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Nice spacious room. Secure undercover parking. Very neat and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Alan from Helensvale, Australia
14 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and enjoyable

Bruce from Brisbane, Australia
13 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The suites are very roomy and comfortable, very quiet and clean. They are in the best location. Staff were very friendly and the facilities you could not fault. Everything was available to everyone. The pool was amazing and the idea of having a bar b q available is very handy.

Ronald from Horsley, Australia
16 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, we will be back.

Pete from St Peters, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just a perfect overnight getaway. We would not have been able to do so without St Georges. Thank you.

David from Darling Heights, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cannot wait to return had a lovely break.

Anthony from Newtown, Australia
15 February 2021

 
   1    2    3     NEXT