St George's Defence Holiday Suites

104 reviews from guests stayed at St George's Defence Holiday Suites


Rating 10 out of 10
192, Marine Parade, Rainbow Bay coolangatta,  queensland, australia 4225
Overall Rating 10/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The WiFi was unreliable

David from Vincentia, Australia
24 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fabulous stay the whole stay was outstanding, looking forward to returning in November.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful position and fabulous fully fitted rooms. The staff are so helpful and having a communal area , gym and pool tops it off. The only negative is that I could not get internet or even phone service unless I was at the balcony door. My unit was not ocean side so maybe that made a difference. All in all so good that we will be back.

Maryann from Aspendale, Australia
22 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant and the property well managed to a high standard.

Harold from Perth Wa, Australia
01 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great service and really lovely, comfortable rooms. We love staying here.

Stuart from Alexandra Headland, Australia
01 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to make our next booking. The place is amazing.

Bradley from Caloundra, Australia
01 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location, quality of accommodation and service provided by the staff are unparalled. Having stayed in similare accommodation all over Australia and in many other countries, St George's suites beat everything else hands down for value. There cannot be better located accommodation on the Gold Coast. It is well beyond the traffic and hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise and its immediate surrounds.

Richard from Catalina, Australia
30 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful relaxing holiday destination, listening to surf etc! Lovely room, all modern and fresh. Thankyou!

Francis from Buderim, Australia
25 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great break away from a stressful work environment but was still able to do urgent work on my laptop using the WiFi access provided via Reception. The Suites are ideally located and the internal and external environment is very quiet around the clock. Also the staff at Reception Desk are very welcoming and helpful. All in all, a six star rating from me. Thanks

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
24 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing! A good time to catch up with Qld rellos. Accommodation is faultless. One less star simply because floors had marks on them but hey, that could happen 10 minutes after arrival. I need to get over my military OCD.

Peter from Coolangatta, Australia
19 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place for a holiday.

Roy from Macedon, Australia
16 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay at the best location on the Coast. We will be back!

John from Windaroo, Australia
16 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Anna from 3358, Australia
10 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good units were nice and quiet.

Kim from Lynbrook 3975, Australia
30 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

rooms are excellent and the locality is unbeaten. Have recommended to other veterans to utilise the facility

Neville from Bundaberg, Australia
29 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks so much team. I love waking up looking at the beach every day! There is always so much room in all the suites.

Rebecca from Tallebudgera Valley, Australia
23 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We absolutely loved our time at St George's. The staff were extremely nice and always happy to help with all our questions. Everything was in such great condition and we never had to worry about a thing. Even when there were problems out of their control, they were quick to address and ensure our stay was not affected. An absolute pleasure and we look forward to returning.

John from New Gisborne, Australia
22 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as always. Only comment would be more comfortable lounges in the living area.

Karen from Fig Tree Pocket, Australia
19 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb place to stay. Beautiful views from apartment and is close to my magic 3 x Ps, (pubs , pokies and parmy)

Darren from Hastings Point, Australia
31 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Very relaxing.

John from Brisbane, Australia
28 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome place and location. Love the feeling of safety and relaxed environment with all the ex service people around.

Darryl from Bethania, Australia
24 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value stay in top location Booked in again in May

John from Windaroo, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great holiday and cannot praise the staff enough at St George they were exceptional and could went out of there way to make us feel at home.

Roy from Macedon Victoria, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Deborah from Mackay, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was our first stay at St George Defence Holiday Suites and it was a wonderful experience. We will be back in April

Dennis from Carindale, Australia
16 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Nice spacious room. Secure undercover parking. Very neat and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Alan from Helensvale, Australia
14 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and enjoyable

Bruce from Brisbane, Australia
13 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The suites are very roomy and comfortable, very quiet and clean. They are in the best location. Staff were very friendly and the facilities you could not fault. Everything was available to everyone. The pool was amazing and the idea of having a bar b q available is very handy.

Ronald from Horsley, Australia
16 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, we will be back.

Pete from St Peters, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just a perfect overnight getaway. We would not have been able to do so without St Georges. Thank you.

David from Darling Heights, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cannot wait to return had a lovely break.

Anthony from Newtown, Australia
15 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always an enjoyable time at St George’s. I think having to pay $2.50 for an extra bath towel is pointless and if the stay is longer than 7 days, linen should be changed.

Francis from Canberra, Australia
14 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always such a beautiful treat and lovely relax to stay in the apartments. Everything you need

Melissa from Brisbane, Australia
02 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a fantastic weekend, very relaxing and beautiful views of the beach and close to amenities. Relaxing stroll along the beach and hop across the road to swim in the ocean at the surf club.

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
01 February 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing, great location

Kym from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant in a great location at a fantastic price.

Mark from Kambah, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Toowoomba, Australia
09 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely Beautiful

Garry from Tallai, Australia
07 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed the meet and greet.

Noelene from Caloundra, Australia
01 December 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and love Rainbow Bay. So close to the beach, cafes and shops within walking distance. Staff were helpful and accommodating and we hope to return again soon. Thank you Michelle and Peter.

Michelle from Banora Point, Australia
30 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and used the opportunity to relax from the hustle and bustle of our daily activities in Brisbane. Check in easy and quick, our accommodation met all our needs, nice quiet location handy to beach, cafes and surf clubs. Thank you.

Colin from Brisbane, Australia
26 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only booked for 3 nights and unfortunately the weather was extremely windy. But the building is awesome, along with the location. I love staying here and will come back again.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
20 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments in a fantastic location

Thomas from Sandstone Point, Australia
18 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, best location on the coast,choice views,what's not to love.

Anew from Victoria Point, Australia
02 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great unit in beautiful place, we really enjoyed our stay

Doug from Cleveland, Australia
01 November 2020

 
   1    2    3     NEXT