Oceana on Broadbeach Apartments

401 reviews from guests stayed at Oceana on Broadbeach Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
100 Old Burleigh Road BROADBEACH,  Queensland, Australia 4218
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Great position.

Tony from Masterton, New Zealand
22 May 2017

Hi Tony, Many thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sandra
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.We stayed with friends but also think it would be great for our family. The location was fantastic and the beach view awesome.

Tiffany from Yamba, Australia
08 May 2017

Hi Tiffany Thank you for your lovely review of Oceana On Broadbeach. We are pleased that you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Oceania has everything you need in a great holiday. Spacious and clean rooms, fantastic pool, and great location. We have stayed at Oceania 3 times, and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2017

Hi Glenn Thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What an amazing appartments! Well appointed inside and the facilities also. Comfortable and spacious. The location was terrific too. If there was a box of toys to borrow at reception that would top it off for us

Michelle from Belmont, Australia
13 February 2017

Thank you Michelle, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would agree that the location is amazing - we will consider your suggestion and look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Oceana 5 times love the location and the size of these apartments.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Were only there for a weekend but location, view and overall setup and comfort of the apartment was excellent.

Anna from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful unit. We have stayed many times before and keep coming back because of the size of the units. The are very spacious and comfortable. Pool area is exceptional too. Great job guys

Elyse from Toowoomba, Australia
26 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good. Love the location.

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
31 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was wonderful. Only issue was that we booked 2 apartments & they were not on the same level. This meant every time we wanted to be with each other it meant a trip to the foyer to allow access to the other floor.

Geraldine from Geelong, Australia
09 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Past guest, location ideal and we continue to find that units are very well maintained, whilst aging it is no impediment to a lovely stay.

MARK from Launceston, Australia
26 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the view and location

Mike from Perth, Australia
18 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All very good - TV very difficult to work- staff person got it working but it was a fluke apart from that all good

TRISH from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Oceana several times + once again I wasn't disappointed. I will be back.

Gavin from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
13 February 2017

Thank you Gavin, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Oceana and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay as always . Apartment was spotlessly clean , quiet , common areas beautifully maintained , love the cafe over the road, great holiday.

Craig from Auckland, New Zealand
27 January 2017

Thank you Craig for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oceana On Broadbeach.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful location, friendly service and great facilities. We ware 4 sisters who couldn't find fault with our 3 night stay.

Kerry from Sydney, Australia
23 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time. Donna
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good facilities and child friendly

George from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great size apartment. . Great Location…. Great weekend.

Steven from Cleveland, Australia
31 October 2016

Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good. But shower in bathroom (not the ensuite) was pretty poor.

Ian from Gold Coast, Australia
25 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice apartment, clean and comfortable

Marketa from Hobart, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful clean, modern apartment with great facilities. Very quiet and close to everything. Our week with the family was great!

Glen from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Donna
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The standard of our stay was somewhat compromised compared to our two previous visits due to building painting work and noise from demolition work across the road.

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the maintenance inconvenience. You are more than welcome to call direct for further bookings to ensure your specific room request is met. Thank you, Donna.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
08 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we will take this into consideration. Donna
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay at Oceana. Perfect spot.

Cindy from Canberra, Australia
08 October 2016

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Donna
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Clean, comfortable, great facilities, well maintained. Only disappointment was that there was major building maintenance underway during our stay which meant we weren't able to enjoy the balcony as much as we usually would. Guests should be told about sigmificant maintenance work that has this level of impact on their holiday. It won't stop me booking next year but i will call to verify maintenance schedule before I book.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2016

Thank you for your review, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and are looking forward to seeing you next year. Donna
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful apartment with outstanding ocean views

Julie from Warwick, Australia
19 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found the apartment very nice, but the decor was quite dated especially kitchen and carpet, but genrerally clean and all items usable. As one of the reasons I booked with Oceana was the balcony, I was disappointed that there was no warning of the painting and the restrictions on the balcony use, particularly when I booked only a few weeks earlier.

Fiona from Hoppers Crossing, Australia
21 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect.

Naeem from Broadbeach, Australia
31 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, very clean and well maintained. The pool, spa and grounds are always immaculate.

Tania from Sydney, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were very friendly on arrival and the apartment was clean . value for money

Kathy from Westbrook, Australia
20 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, spacious apartment, easy walk to restaurants.

Bronwyn from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location. Beautiful apartment. Our second visit ,,, we will definitely be back!

Alec from Morrinsville, New Zealand
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and we had a great view from our room. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Raelene from Adelaide, Australia
07 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Peter from Broadbeach, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second time we have stayed here. It is a well maintained complex and the units are large and spacious. We will bring the family next time and we would love a three bedder cater for Adults in the bedding department. not single beds.

Ron from Sydney, Australia
23 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, facilities and service

Leo from Sydney, Australia
20 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable as usual

Bruce from Geelong, Australia
10 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were some lights that didn't work and one that flickered. Also while it was obvious that renovation works are required (worn carpets and bathroom fittings) and they need to be completed at some time, more could be done to minimise the impact of the works. We thought that low season occupancy rates should have allowed room bookings to be planned to avoid the core work areas. Jack hammering of tiles does create noise problems for the most of the building but it is really bad in the unit directly above the work. If bookings were high enough not to allow a buffer between the work area and occupied units then it would be fairer to advise the type of works to occur and times they will be conducted. Prior knowledge of the work would allow people to decide if the accomodation would be suitable. As it occurred there were two days when the unit we paid for could not be occupied for much of the day, due to noise levels. This is not what we were offered at the time of booking.

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The first time we had stayed with you, we found the apartment to be spacious and in a great location and a short stroll to the beach out of the back gate.

Lesley from Brisbane, Australia
27 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location with everything needed in the apartment. Short walk to Broadbeach and quick drive to Surfers Paradise. Right next to the beach and parks. Great pool area and BBQ. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone and will be back to stay again.

Adam from Canberra, Australia
25 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just lovely. Only wish we were on a higher floor to really enjoy the view.

Karen from Canberra, Australia
24 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed the apartment and complex everything was kept immaculately clean.

Bryony from Brisbane, Australia
02 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Wendy from Newcastle, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou for a very comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and professional. All areas were immaculate especially the pool and gardens. The room was clean and modern.

Petina from Brisbane, Australia
30 March 2016

Hi Petina, Thank you for you favourable comments, We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sandra
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an amazing time staying in your beautiful hotel. Next time we visit we will definitely book there again.

Deborah from Maydena, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous apartment. Lovely comfortable furnishings. Staff at front desk were very helpful and welcoming.

Nerida from Adelaide, Australia
07 March 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT