19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments

306 reviews from guests stayed at 19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
2 Nineteenth Avenue Palm Beach,  Qld, Australia 4221
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, direct beach access, free amenities such as pool and gym, very comfortable rooms, private balconies, free secure car parking. Will definitely be back.

Janine from Brisbane, Australia
14 March 2017

Thank you for your review Janine. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect spot clean well equipt unit .great pool for everyone and long hours of use. Restaurant down stairs was great for quick take away and delicious food. Staff were very friendly and helpful . A perfect holiday . Also whales out the front all day every day.

Dianne from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2016

Thank you Dianne for taking the time to complete this review. We respond to all feedback but it is particularly nice to receive congratulatory feedback. The whales have certainly been spectacular this year & we are delighted that our guests have the added bonus of seeing these magnificent creatures. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic break in a brilliant spot with a great restaurant next door. Looking forward to our next visit.

Brian from Gold Coast, Australia
19 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints at all about this property, staff, location... Parking availability is good. Pool exceptionally clean and inviting! We will be booking again when next on the Gold Coast.

ZANETTE from Hervey Bay, Australia
09 August 2016

Thank you for your time in completing this review. We look forward to your return visit with at us 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay very clean very well stocked apartment. very clean grounds great views

Gavin from Sunshine Coast, Australia
18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff, excellent pool area, spotless apartment.

Colleen from Perth, Australia
27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous,beautiful apartment,great views,very clean,comfortable bed,friendly staff,and beautiful pool,spa & gardens

Paul from Melton, Australia
01 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us - hopefully soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location, great service and very clean apartment. Will definitely be back.

Kelli from Maryborouh, Australia
27 October 2015

Hi Kelly Thanks for taking the time to do this review. We really appreciate it & we look forward to your next holiday with us Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff. Amazing views. Public transport at the front door. Awesome restaurant. Perfect place to stay!

Jen from Darwin, Australia
13 March 2015

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful break with us at 19th Ave and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful location, fantastic staff.... Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Samara from Dalby, Australia
06 October 2014

Thanks Samara. We look forward to seeing y9ou again on your next visit to 19th Ave. There are plenty of whales making there way down south so it is a great time of year to stay with us - free whale watching !!! Yay Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our first stay at 19th Ave. Rooms were very clean and tidy! Even the windows (facing the beach) were spotless! Impressed with the attention to detail, of not just the apartment, but the whole complex in general. Many thanks to Les, Chris and Wendy for such a welcoming stay.

Jamie from Mt Kuring-gai, Australia
24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We all need a pick me up now and then so we appreciate your kind comments. I will pass them on to the others. We look forward to seeing you again some time when you next visit the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great beautiful room, beautiful view, excellent location just wished we had stayed longer............next time!

Kerryn from Brisbane, Australia
22 July 2014

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we agree - next time stay longer. Sometimes you get to the end of your stay and you are only just starting to unwind. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it - used to stay in this location as kids before this highrise was built and had forgotten how beautiful Palm Beach is.

Joanne from Toowoomba, Australia
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The wifi arrangement is the most expensive if anywhere we have stayed in the world and the wifi is very unreliable. We love staying at 19th Avenue On The beach and have stayed many times for over 15 years. This particular unit needs a refurbishment as the paint is patchy and the main bathroom is very dated. There was also dust on wall ornaments and fans which I haven't seen before. The rest of the apartment was clean and well equipped.

Myra from Sydney, Australia
06 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was wonderful. We loved it. Great views but we needed an extra blanket at night. Will come again. Didn't understand about Foxtel whether we could use it or not or had to pay

Glen from Coolana, Australia
25 April 2017

Thank you for your comments Glen. Unfortunately with the BBQ situation, it is difficult to regulate who can use the tables & at what times, particularly as there are 76 apartments in the building. We would hope that common sense would prevail and people would be courteous. We do hope that this would not deter you from coming to 19th Ave again. We offer two hours of free wifi. Next time you are here, please ask for the passwords from reception to utilise this facility. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it, the location was perfect and was not an overcrowded area on the beach.

Chris from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2017

Thanks for your comments Chris. We hope to see you again some time Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was clean, neat. Kitchen great. Bathrooms great. View is amazing.

Sara from Toowoomba, Australia
03 April 2017

Thank you Sara for completing this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the venue and location in relation to the beach. The grounds were immaculate. We noted there weren't many options around for going out to dinner where you could walk to however on this occasion that did not worry us. The only tiny complaint is we had intended to use the bbq facilities on Saturday night however there seemed to be a family gathering that took up the whole area. Not sure if all those people were actually staying at the apartments though. So that was a little disappointing.

Janine from Brisbane, Australia
25 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at 19th Ave. We do have a booking sheet for the three bbq's and I believe that two of them were being used. I'm sorry if one wasn't available for your use. We do hope to see you again some time soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable and restful experience with wonderful view overlooking the beach and Pacific Ocean.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
01 March 2017

thanks for your review and suggestions. we will fix it up, and hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great place to stay, would have preferred a room with air conditioning.

Eva from Sydney, Australia
22 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Eva. We hope to see you again some time. Please call us when making your booking to discuss available air-conditioned apartments. We do not advertise air-conditioning because the building was not built with air-con. Many units have air-con but not all so it is best to call us. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay close to beach with great use of pool. Kids enjoyed the venue.

Duncan from Palm.beach, Australia
20 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Duncan. We do supply a complimentary washing powder sachet and others are available for purchase from reception. I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced. We hope to see you at 19th Ave again some time soon Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was fantastic to see Les again and enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony. thank you once again

Glenn from Ipswich, Australia
18 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. We will inform the owner about the bathroom fittings. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay

Jennika from Brisbane, Australia
07 February 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was great, views spectacular, we were in 15A, only complaint we had was the main bedroom and ensuite got very hot during the day...ensuite has no exhaust fan, and the window doesn't open, and blind was off track in ensuite and couldn't move up. Les does a great job at the hotel !!!

Steven from Sydney, Australia
06 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. There is a permanent exhaust vent in each bathroom - operates from the roof. The blind has been fixed - a previous guest had pulled it too hard and the cord had come out of the top fixture. So glad you had an enjoyable stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Best REgards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely beautiful place to go to. Love going. Our place of choice at the Gold Coast.

Jennifer from Brisbane, Australia
05 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best REgards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay in apartment 14C. Wonderfully situated above the pool, waking up to the sunrise on the beach. Clean, beautifully furnished, beds were so comfortable and the apartment was well stocked with the necessary equipment. Though a drive from many of the sights and attractions the quiet, safe and peaceful surroundings made up for it. Children loved the pool and beach in the back yard as well as the games room. Staff were amazing, especially Wendy and Les who were both very accommodating and helpful when we had issues with our booking and vehicle. Appreciate all you do. Will come again!!!

Rosalina from Melbourne, Australia
29 January 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We will look forward to your next visit. Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always a great experience at !9th Ave.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
06 January 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. WE look forward to welcoming you to 19th Ave on your next visit. Happy New Year Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for Xmas with parents and two older children. Loved it, location was amazing & parents from NZ really enjoyed the views & spa pool. We will definitely be back!

Chelsea from Brisbane, Australia
27 December 2016

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you had a lovely Christmas break with us at 19th Ave. We look forward to seeing you again some time. Regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay and the beautiful apartment 15B. Thank you. David & Jill Cartmill.

David from Kingaroy, Australia
19 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit at 19th Ave. Merry Christmas Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location, on the beachfront. Nice apartment.

Shripad from Kenmore, Qld., Australia
30 October 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. Unfortunately we cannot change the check-out time as there would not be enough time to clean the apartment in readinesss for the arrivals. Best Regards Les - Reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing! Thank you :)

Lara from Gold Coast, Australia
30 October 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Les Reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Credit to the Body Corpoate and the staff for the fantastic facilities and beautiful grounds. Well done!!

Bernadine from Sydney, Australia
16 October 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We do not expect our guest to clean the BBQ - only wipe it off so that it is ready for next guest to use. We have daily cleaning very early in the morning. Hope we can be of service on your next visit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay at 19th Avenue! Comfy beds, clean, self contained, everything you need is there!

Elena from Gold Coast, Australia
07 September 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We look forward to your next visit to 19th Avenue.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant I have family who chose to stay there to. I would recommend it to anyone.

Johanne from Queensland, Australia
30 August 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings, we look forward to your next visit to 19th Avenue
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful Views and very friendly staff

Maria-Luisa from Richmond Hill Nsw, Australia
30 August 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. we look forward to welcoming you to 19th Avenue On your next visit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay even if a little out of the way

Helen from Albury, Australia
24 August 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We look forward to being of assistance on your next visit to 19th Avenue On The Beach. Best Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was very comfortable, modern & fresh d├ęcor, great outlook. The only thing was the bed was a bit too firm for our liking.

Maree from Brisbane, Australia
23 August 2016

Thank you for your comments Maree. As the apartments are individually owned, we are not able to move bedding around but we will investigate the topper option. We look forward to seeing you again some time at 19th Ave. kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly greeting. Excellent facilities.

Tania from Victoria Point, Australia
09 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again soon Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value. Wonderful views. I'll be back soon.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, easy to find and great location

Brodie from Palm Beach, Australia
27 July 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully come and stay again in the not too distant future. Best REgards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the views and facilities

Jennifer from Abury, Australia
24 July 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Best REgards Les Reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous views. Great unit. Excellent service from Les. Bathroom smelled slightly moldy. Blanket on double bed smelled of another (oily) person. However, really enjoyed our stay as it was so relaxing. Didn't have time to use pool but that was a draw. Great to have onsite car park.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. Issued you mentioned will be addressed with the owner. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location & service. Fifth time I have been there & not the last!

Leanne from Forest Lake, Australia
26 April 2016

Thankyou for your lovely review Leanne, look forward to seeing you again soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff and amenities were perfect. View was outstanding. Bathroom (main) shower didn't work properly and outdated.

Di from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. Thank you also about the shower - we will attend to that straight away. We hope you will think of us again when you next visit the Gold Coast. Regard Les .
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant experience staying at 19th. But we did find the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall and the cleaning wasn't the best One beautiful leather lounge had blue marks everywhere evidently from children's paints. They came off when I cleaned it with soap & a cloth. Also one bedside table needed wiping over. Minor complaints but cleaning could be improved upon.

Fay from Adelaide, Australia
17 April 2016

Thank you for your kind ratings. We do apologise for the cleanliness and we will take this up with the contract company.Thank you for wiping the lounge and table. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit . Best Regards Les
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT