Airlie Apartments Whitsunday

296 reviews from guests stayed at Airlie Apartments Whitsunday


Rating 9 out of 10
22-24 Airlie Crescent Airlie Beach,  queensland, australia 4802
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great experience. Highly recommended.

Zhang from Qingdao(tsingtao), China
12 November 2017

Lovely to read good reviews from our overseas guests. Thank you for the kind thoughts and hope to see you and your friends again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to deal with gave us lots of information on what to do couldn't be happier great appartment

Graham from Woodend, Australia
07 November 2017

Our superior ocean view apartments are lovely and most guests are delighted with their choice. Your wife came back to reception after check in to thank us for the apartment. It makes me happy when our guests are happy. Hope to see you again when you can get away from your work commitments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cathy was extremely helpful and also gave us a free upgrade which was amazing. Cathy also booked our cruise Whitsundays trips and recommended the best ones for us to do to really get the most out of our trip.

Linda from Wicklow, Ireland
14 October 2017

Always happy to help and if we can provide free upgrades at check in, we will do our best. We can book all the day tours and we have the local knowledge and local discounts when on sale. Safe journey home ladies!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Damien from Brisbane, Australia
11 October 2017

Good to read that your mum and dad enjoyed their holiday whilst visiting from OS. Thanks for staying at Airlie Apartments and hope to see you again. Thanks for the lovely review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed for 8 days, Cathy great to deal with she more than happy to spend the time working out what would be best for any tours. The rooms were great for our family of 5 and living area very comfortable & Clean. We were in cabin 7? I think which was pool side and friends were just up from us. Views were wonderful. Beds comfy & air cons in every room and units have been freshly painted & use of laundry area very helpful. Would stay again.

Penny from Portland, Australia
01 October 2017

Wonderful review Penny and I love your suggestions. I will get onto them ASAP and advise the owner as it is the little things that make a difference and it is our guests using the apartment that can advise what they feel would be of benefit. Both families were fantastic and it makes my heart sing when I see families enjoying the pool and having fun together. Hope to see you again if you get to travel this way again. Cathy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

They were all that we needed for the short time

Lorraine from Hampton, Australia
30 September 2017

Glad you had fun sailing and enjoyed your stay at Airlie Apartments. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable. Cathy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing, great views, easy to just come and go, 0erfect for the kids.. short walk to town centre

Anew from Portland, Australia
29 September 2017

It was a pleasure to host two lovely families over the school holidays. I will recommend the coffee machines to the owners of the apartments so that those that are coffee lovers, can enjoy a great start to the day. Hope to see you all another time. Cathy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really liked our apartment, it was spacious and private, it was nice to be right beside the pool and Cathy was welcoming and welcoming helpful.

Susan from Alexandra, New Zealand
22 September 2017

Thank you Susan and having lovely guests makes it that much easier to go the extra mile. It was a real pleasure to host you and hope to see you again when you travel across the ditch again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great would defnately go back

Owen from Russell Island, Australia
04 September 2017

Hope to see you again when you can get away again. Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GREAT

William from Townsville, Australia
19 July 2017

Thanks for a great review!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff was most helpful in organising tours or answering queries. We loved the pool and enjoyed the BBQ located nearby. The view from our room and pool was wonderful.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2017

A great family holiday to get away from the cold winter weather down south. Glad you enjoyed Airlie Apts and the pool area. It was wonderful to see the kids in the pool and mum's and dad's relaxing poolside. Thanks for the suggestions and I will follow up on them. See you again in the near future when you need to warm up again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were part of a group of 9 (2 families with teenagers) and the accommodation was great for us. You do need to be fit for the walk up the hill from town but it wasn't a problem for us. The pool was good and Cathy was great at helping organizing activities such as jet skis, jet boating and sailing as well as the airport transfers. Apartments were well appointed and the views are spectacular from the apartments we had.

Samantha from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2017

Thanks Sam for your wonderful comments and I thoroughly enjoyed hosting the two families. School holidays welcomed many families and the weather was perfect for everyone from Melbourne, Tasmania and Sth Aust. I love your suggestion and will organise the sign immediately so others can be considerate of those sleeping. Hope to see you all again if you get back to Airlie Beach in the next few years.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good. comfortable sizeable apartment with great value

Graeme from Mackay, Australia
13 July 2017

Great comments Graeme and hopefully see you for more work accommodation in the near future. Feel free to call direct for bookings.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay at Airlie Apartments :) Perfect location Cathy the manager was great !! Highly recommend this place to stay for everyone , kids or no kids , young or old , couples or singles :))

Nina from Airlie Beach, Australia
03 July 2017

Love the review Nina and you said everything perfectly. It is great for kids, couples, singles, elderly and the young. We cater for everyone. It was my pleasure to host you and your partner for a weekend away to attend a wedding.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The kitchen is very big and have all cooker. The manager is very nice. She helped me very much. I will recommend my friends to sleep here.

Wengsheng from Guangzhou, China
02 July 2017

It is great to have the option to cook when you are travelling and all our apartments are spacious with kitchen facilities. We are always happy to help when you don't know the area and you can book all your tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach at our reception or via our online tour website. Thank you for the recommendation to your friends.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Huijuan from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2017

It was lovely to meet you and your friends. Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a really great time here. Cathy was very helpful and friendly & tours were easy to book with her. It was nice & close to town, had seen a lot of negative comments about the hill but it wasn't that big & definitely not something to complain about given the short & convenien distance from everything! Apartment was clean & big. Thanks :)

Claire from Mayfield, Australia
15 June 2017

Yeah for the hill! Thanks for the great comments Claire and I like to think that it gives you a little workout after indulging in the good things when you are on holidays. Most guests appreciate the size of the apartments to relax and unwind. You can spread your things out in an apartment and enjoy a lounge room separate to the bedroom. Hope to see you again when you next visit Airlie Beach.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

feeling like home!

Stefan from Rhein-main, Germany
13 June 2017

That's what we like to hear ! We like to make Airlie Apartments homely. Thanks Stefan.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Warm friendly and great location

Sharon from Mackay, Australia
13 June 2017

Great to see you again Sharon and the overseas students that you bring to show Airlie Beach and Airlie Apartments. Always lovely to see return guests returning to Airlie Apartments. See you again at the end of the year.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and comfortable room, good facilities for couple or family, the location is really easy to find, just need a little bit climbing to get there. Overall, highly recommended for short or long trip in Airlie!

An from Beijing, China
11 June 2017

Great to read you are happy with your apartment and our location in Airlie Beach. Most accommodation in Airlie Beach are built on hills so we can have the views of the ocean and get the sea breeze. Taxi's will drive short distance if you do not want to walk. Thanks for writing and we would love to welcome you again when next travelling to Airlie Beach.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a lovely cosy apartment to live in! The bed and sofa were tidy and comfortable. It's very convenient to cook ourselves. The balcony had a beatiful sunset view. The staff was friendly and helpful, but due to lack of staff we had to wait for the receptionist for more than 20 minutes to check in. Except for that, this apartment is recommended.

Sheng from Airlie Island, Australia
08 June 2017

It is great to hear that you loved our apartment and Airlie Apartments. We aim to keep the apartments homely and clean. We can have many beautiful sunsets and a good night sleep in a quiet area. As we are holiday apartments, not a hotel with many staff, we only have one person at the desk which is usually the manager of the property. If a few of you arrive at the same time from the airport we do our best to check you in as soon as we can. Hope you enjoyed your travels in Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my son and i were extremly comfortable,thanks,we will be back some time.

Lynne from Melbourne, Australia
07 June 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you and your son for your weekend getaway for a family event. My housekeeper was tickled pink when I told her you were happy with the cleanliness of the apartment. Hope to see you again soon. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for an enjoyable stay and for our upgrade.. Great value for money Wished i could have had a few more days spare to lie around the pool..Would highly recommend Airlie Apartments to stay in when visiting again

Toni from Newcastle, Australia
03 June 2017

The 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment is great for couples and families travelling. It is the only apartment with 2 bathrooms. See you next time you are in Airlie Beach for R&R.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a very relaxing stay and really enjoyed ourselves despite not doing a great deal.

Jeff from Sydney, Australia
01 June 2017

I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the upgrade Jeff. I will pass on your thoughts to the tour operators with your suggestion. Hope to see you another time. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable, apartment was well equipped, clean and a good price. Kathy was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you!

Clare from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2017

During May and June we offer our Stay 3 Pay 2 promotion as it is always a little quieter than other months and a good time to travel. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and our service. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment, staff and location were all perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. Proximity to town was good and the walk home was always a good challenge.

Carmel from Perth, Australia
26 May 2017

Especially when you have a good steak! I will remember your words after a night out. It was lovely to meet you and Arthur and I enjoyed our chats. Hope to see you again if you get back across the ditch again. Hope everything goes well with the sale.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment 1 was lovely, quiet, private and close to shops. It had all that was needed. The short hill was a bit steep on walk back, but not too difficult. Cathy/manager was friendly, informative and helpful. The salt water pool was lovely and view was pleasant.

Susanne from Brisbane, Australia
21 May 2017

It is lovely to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed the apartment and Airlie Apartments. The pool is always a welcome sight to relax and unwind. I will follow up on the suggestions with the owner of the apartment and see if we can get those things items corrected immediately. Sometimes it is best to mention those items whilst at reception as I can fix light bulbs and assist with instructions. Hope to see you again and that your beautiful kids look after you again. Cheers Cathy Logan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Apartment and the view was awesome! We had a really warm welcome and could even check in before 2 o'clock. Every question was answered with a smile. One could not want more for a relaxing vacation

Christina from Freiburg, Germany
17 May 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed a relaxing week before your long journey home to Europe. The weather was perfect for you to relax poolside and work on your tan. It was a pleasure to meet you and your mum. Safe travels and thank you for the review. Hope to see you again when travelling to Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Manager Rose was very welcoming and extra helpful with our trip bookings she is a real credit to the operation. Airlie Apartments is more than highly recommended

Michael from Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
14 March 2017

Rose is our relief manager so we can slip away now and again for a short break. She does a great job & is a lot of fun. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your wishes and congratulate her for looking after you. Thank you for your kind review!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic place to stay - we had 2 separate nights and a different apartment each night but they were both great. Clean, well laid out, with everything we could have needed. Staff were friendly and accommodating, location was perfect (awesome sunsets!!) and the kids loved the pool!

Lia from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Lia. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon. From all staff at Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. This was my second visit, & this time I took my overseas visitor to experience the Whitsunday's. I already had a good impression of Airlie Apartments based on my first visit. But it was even better than remembered.The beautiful view, comfortable apartment and great pool made our visit to Airlie Beach very enjoyable. Thank you Cathy also for your guidance in making our stay extra good. Also there was a very pleasant lady doing housekeeping. Every one was very friendly :-)

Sari from Brisbane & Helsinki, Australia
08 December 2016

It was lovely to see you again Sari and I knew your face when you walked in the door. My housekeepers do a fantastic job and are always polite and welcoming to guests. I hope it won't be too long before we see you again. Thanks for the lovely review. Cathy Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worth the extra money to book the premium apartment as the private deck with view was spectacular. Very comfy bed. Quiet yet close to Main Street in airline. Great friendly reception

Gwen from Calgary, Canada
28 November 2016

Thank you for your glowing review and kind words. The superior ocean view apartment is stunning and everyone enjoys the deck. I have sent a private email responding to your suggestions. Safe travels and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Cathy Logan Manager Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome !! Had a really great time . With amazing views . I am doing it again next year for sure .,

Troy from Newcastle, Australia
08 November 2016

We would love to see you back for the Airlie Beach Festival of Music. It is a fabulous weekend in November for many people to relax and enjoy music. Thanks for choosing Airlie Apartments and glad you had a great time. I look forward to welcoming you next year and bring some friends to join in this fabulous event in Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful spot, peaceful and quite, we have enjoyed our stay there big time. Would so recommend it to anyone

Pablo from Cordoba, Spain
25 October 2016

Thank you Pablo and we are lucky to be located in a quiet area of Airlie Beach and yet still close to the township to walk and enjoy the local businesses. Being on a hill, we get the views and the cool breeze. Hope to see you again when you get to travel to Australia again. Cathy - Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

delightful place, helpful staff, nice facilities - enjoyed swimming in the pool

Neil from Sydney, Australia
13 May 2016

That is great news Neil and you were both so fit and active as 'young seniors'! I hope I am as good as you two when I reach retirement. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I enjoyed learning about your past. It was very interesting which is why I love learning about people so much as everyone has a story. Stay fit and healthy and hope to see you both again! Cathy Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

if the staff get any friendlier it would start to get scary lol we could have not asked for more service then we got without asking . The mothers day chocolates for mum left by the staff was just the icing on the cake thank you for every thing

Roger from Mackay, Australia
10 May 2016

Jill and Mel are fantastic staff and I am happy to hear you loved their service they provided during your stay. We like to do special treats and mum's are very important and deserve to be spoilt! It is the little things that count to make a stay enjoyable. Thank you for the review and I will pass on your wishes to Jill and Mel. Hope to see you again when you are next visiting Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, handy to CBD, good pool area.

Dale from Tweed Heads, Australia
10 May 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Dale and it was my pleasure to host you and your wife. We tick all the boxes for a quiet location, close to the town and great pool with great views! Hope to see you both again when you are ready for another holiday. Thanks for the review!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable affordable accomodation with a great view and extremely friendly service

Debbie from Mount Pleasant, Australia
19 April 2016

Thank you lovely ladies and it was a very special weekend for everyone with a beautiful wedding. The pleasure was all mine to host you and I look forward to welcoming you again one day when you are next travelling to Airlie Beach. Maybe the 1st wedding anniversary is a good start! Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault it.

Chloe from Mackay, Australia
19 April 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and happy to hear you had a lovely weekend away in the superior ocean view apartment. Hope to see you again and I look forward to seeing you again. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cathy went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She helped us with our day trips giving sound device on what was available. We would certainly recommend a stay here. The walk back from town is good exercise.

Trudi from Norwich, United Kingdom
31 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments and I do try to ensure that the guest enjoys the tours of their choice. Having our tour website www airliebeachonline com au helps to browse through the tours before arriving. Good to hear that you thought our hill was good exercise and it allows you to indulge in the goodies after.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cathy was very welcoming and I was surprised with a lovely gift for my birthday. We had 5 rooms booked in total and everybody was very happy!

Tanya from Brisbane, Australia
31 March 2016

It was wonderful to have your family and friends stay over Easter for your 'special' birthday celebration. Hope to see you all again next year or sooner.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and fantastic service. We really enjoyed out stay - thank you!

Lindsay from Brisbane, Australia
31 March 2016

Celebrating your friends birthday was a lovely way for family and friends to catch up over the Easter break. It was a pleasure to have you all stay at Airlie Apartments and hope to see you all again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was perfect. Cathy and Jill were very friendly and gave us all attention and help we needed. Our apartment was perfect, very nice pool, had a great barbecue there, beautiful view... Wish we could have stayed longer! Highly recommended.

Mauricio from Juiz De Fora, Brazil
29 March 2016

I just received your email saying that you are now home and loved Australia. We are happy that we contributed to your wonderful holiday and you enjoyed your stay at Airlie Apartments. As we were heavily booked we upgraded your booking to the Superior Ocean View apartment located poolside with beautiful views. Remember to give your friends our discount voucher I emailed so they can stay at Airlie Apartments when travelling. Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Felt like a home away from home. The apartment was clean, had everything we needed, and the location was great - a short walk to town and to the port. Loved the pool. Cathy is amazing and helped us with every little thing we brought up to her. Would definitely recommend Airlie Apartments.

Ivy from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2016

You girls were delightful and it is the guests that make my job so enjoyable. Glad you loved the newly renovated apartment. Thanks for the lovely review and I hope we get to meet again. Cheers, Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cathy has been most helpful in accommodating us. Great location and value for money.

Ama from Brisbane, Australia
14 February 2016

I always try to assist when a guest needs to change their plans due to unforeseen circumstances. It was in our favour that you had to extend so I was happy to offer our discount rate for the extra nights. Being in a quiet location you can be guaranteed a good night sleep 99% of the time and still close to walk into the town of Airlie Beach to enjoy meals & shop. I hope we get to see you again as well. Cathy Logan Manager
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT