Airlie Apartments Whitsunday

270 reviews from guests stayed at Airlie Apartments Whitsunday


Rating 9 out of 10
22-24 Airlie Crescent Airlie Beach,  queensland, australia 4802
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Huijuan from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2017

It was lovely to meet you and your friends. Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a really great time here. Cathy was very helpful and friendly & tours were easy to book with her. It was nice & close to town, had seen a lot of negative comments about the hill but it wasn't that big & definitely not something to complain about given the short & convenien distance from everything! Apartment was clean & big. Thanks :)

Claire from Mayfield, Australia
15 June 2017

Yeah for the hill! Thanks for the great comments Claire and I like to think that it gives you a little workout after indulging in the good things when you are on holidays. Most guests appreciate the size of the apartments to relax and unwind. You can spread your things out in an apartment and enjoy a lounge room separate to the bedroom. Hope to see you again when you next visit Airlie Beach.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

feeling like home!

Stefan from Rhein-main, Germany
13 June 2017

That's what we like to hear ! We like to make Airlie Apartments homely. Thanks Stefan.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Warm friendly and great location

Sharon from Mackay, Australia
13 June 2017

Great to see you again Sharon and the overseas students that you bring to show Airlie Beach and Airlie Apartments. Always lovely to see return guests returning to Airlie Apartments. See you again at the end of the year.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and comfortable room, good facilities for couple or family, the location is really easy to find, just need a little bit climbing to get there. Overall, highly recommended for short or long trip in Airlie!

An from Beijing, China
11 June 2017

Great to read you are happy with your apartment and our location in Airlie Beach. Most accommodation in Airlie Beach are built on hills so we can have the views of the ocean and get the sea breeze. Taxi's will drive short distance if you do not want to walk. Thanks for writing and we would love to welcome you again when next travelling to Airlie Beach.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a lovely cosy apartment to live in! The bed and sofa were tidy and comfortable. It's very convenient to cook ourselves. The balcony had a beatiful sunset view. The staff was friendly and helpful, but due to lack of staff we had to wait for the receptionist for more than 20 minutes to check in. Except for that, this apartment is recommended.

Sheng from Airlie Island, Australia
08 June 2017

It is great to hear that you loved our apartment and Airlie Apartments. We aim to keep the apartments homely and clean. We can have many beautiful sunsets and a good night sleep in a quiet area. As we are holiday apartments, not a hotel with many staff, we only have one person at the desk which is usually the manager of the property. If a few of you arrive at the same time from the airport we do our best to check you in as soon as we can. Hope you enjoyed your travels in Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my son and i were extremly comfortable,thanks,we will be back some time.

Lynne from Melbourne, Australia
07 June 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you and your son for your weekend getaway for a family event. My housekeeper was tickled pink when I told her you were happy with the cleanliness of the apartment. Hope to see you again soon. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for an enjoyable stay and for our upgrade.. Great value for money Wished i could have had a few more days spare to lie around the pool..Would highly recommend Airlie Apartments to stay in when visiting again

Toni from Newcastle, Australia
03 June 2017

The 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment is great for couples and families travelling. It is the only apartment with 2 bathrooms. See you next time you are in Airlie Beach for R&R.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a very relaxing stay and really enjoyed ourselves despite not doing a great deal.

Jeff from Sydney, Australia
01 June 2017

I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the upgrade Jeff. I will pass on your thoughts to the tour operators with your suggestion. Hope to see you another time. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable, apartment was well equipped, clean and a good price. Kathy was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you!

Clare from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2017

During May and June we offer our Stay 3 Pay 2 promotion as it is always a little quieter than other months and a good time to travel. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and our service. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment, staff and location were all perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. Proximity to town was good and the walk home was always a good challenge.

Carmel from Perth, Australia
26 May 2017

Especially when you have a good steak! I will remember your words after a night out. It was lovely to meet you and Arthur and I enjoyed our chats. Hope to see you again if you get back across the ditch again. Hope everything goes well with the sale.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment 1 was lovely, quiet, private and close to shops. It had all that was needed. The short hill was a bit steep on walk back, but not too difficult. Cathy/manager was friendly, informative and helpful. The salt water pool was lovely and view was pleasant.

Susanne from Brisbane, Australia
21 May 2017

It is lovely to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed the apartment and Airlie Apartments. The pool is always a welcome sight to relax and unwind. I will follow up on the suggestions with the owner of the apartment and see if we can get those things items corrected immediately. Sometimes it is best to mention those items whilst at reception as I can fix light bulbs and assist with instructions. Hope to see you again and that your beautiful kids look after you again. Cheers Cathy Logan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Apartment and the view was awesome! We had a really warm welcome and could even check in before 2 o'clock. Every question was answered with a smile. One could not want more for a relaxing vacation

Christina from Freiburg, Germany
17 May 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed a relaxing week before your long journey home to Europe. The weather was perfect for you to relax poolside and work on your tan. It was a pleasure to meet you and your mum. Safe travels and thank you for the review. Hope to see you again when travelling to Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Manager Rose was very welcoming and extra helpful with our trip bookings she is a real credit to the operation. Airlie Apartments is more than highly recommended

Michael from Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
14 March 2017

Rose is our relief manager so we can slip away now and again for a short break. She does a great job & is a lot of fun. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your wishes and congratulate her for looking after you. Thank you for your kind review!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic place to stay - we had 2 separate nights and a different apartment each night but they were both great. Clean, well laid out, with everything we could have needed. Staff were friendly and accommodating, location was perfect (awesome sunsets!!) and the kids loved the pool!

Lia from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Lia. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon. From all staff at Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. This was my second visit, & this time I took my overseas visitor to experience the Whitsunday's. I already had a good impression of Airlie Apartments based on my first visit. But it was even better than remembered.The beautiful view, comfortable apartment and great pool made our visit to Airlie Beach very enjoyable. Thank you Cathy also for your guidance in making our stay extra good. Also there was a very pleasant lady doing housekeeping. Every one was very friendly :-)

Sari from Brisbane & Helsinki, Australia
08 December 2016

It was lovely to see you again Sari and I knew your face when you walked in the door. My housekeepers do a fantastic job and are always polite and welcoming to guests. I hope it won't be too long before we see you again. Thanks for the lovely review. Cathy Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worth the extra money to book the premium apartment as the private deck with view was spectacular. Very comfy bed. Quiet yet close to Main Street in airline. Great friendly reception

Gwen from Calgary, Canada
28 November 2016

Thank you for your glowing review and kind words. The superior ocean view apartment is stunning and everyone enjoys the deck. I have sent a private email responding to your suggestions. Safe travels and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Cathy Logan Manager Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome !! Had a really great time . With amazing views . I am doing it again next year for sure .,

Troy from Newcastle, Australia
08 November 2016

We would love to see you back for the Airlie Beach Festival of Music. It is a fabulous weekend in November for many people to relax and enjoy music. Thanks for choosing Airlie Apartments and glad you had a great time. I look forward to welcoming you next year and bring some friends to join in this fabulous event in Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful spot, peaceful and quite, we have enjoyed our stay there big time. Would so recommend it to anyone

Pablo from Cordoba, Spain
25 October 2016

Thank you Pablo and we are lucky to be located in a quiet area of Airlie Beach and yet still close to the township to walk and enjoy the local businesses. Being on a hill, we get the views and the cool breeze. Hope to see you again when you get to travel to Australia again. Cathy - Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

delightful place, helpful staff, nice facilities - enjoyed swimming in the pool

Neil from Sydney, Australia
13 May 2016

That is great news Neil and you were both so fit and active as 'young seniors'! I hope I am as good as you two when I reach retirement. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I enjoyed learning about your past. It was very interesting which is why I love learning about people so much as everyone has a story. Stay fit and healthy and hope to see you both again! Cathy Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

if the staff get any friendlier it would start to get scary lol we could have not asked for more service then we got without asking . The mothers day chocolates for mum left by the staff was just the icing on the cake thank you for every thing

Roger from Mackay, Australia
10 May 2016

Jill and Mel are fantastic staff and I am happy to hear you loved their service they provided during your stay. We like to do special treats and mum's are very important and deserve to be spoilt! It is the little things that count to make a stay enjoyable. Thank you for the review and I will pass on your wishes to Jill and Mel. Hope to see you again when you are next visiting Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, handy to CBD, good pool area.

Dale from Tweed Heads, Australia
10 May 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Dale and it was my pleasure to host you and your wife. We tick all the boxes for a quiet location, close to the town and great pool with great views! Hope to see you both again when you are ready for another holiday. Thanks for the review!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable affordable accomodation with a great view and extremely friendly service

Debbie from Mount Pleasant, Australia
19 April 2016

Thank you lovely ladies and it was a very special weekend for everyone with a beautiful wedding. The pleasure was all mine to host you and I look forward to welcoming you again one day when you are next travelling to Airlie Beach. Maybe the 1st wedding anniversary is a good start! Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault it.

Chloe from Mackay, Australia
19 April 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and happy to hear you had a lovely weekend away in the superior ocean view apartment. Hope to see you again and I look forward to seeing you again. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cathy went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She helped us with our day trips giving sound device on what was available. We would certainly recommend a stay here. The walk back from town is good exercise.

Trudi from Norwich, United Kingdom
31 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments and I do try to ensure that the guest enjoys the tours of their choice. Having our tour website www airliebeachonline com au helps to browse through the tours before arriving. Good to hear that you thought our hill was good exercise and it allows you to indulge in the goodies after.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cathy was very welcoming and I was surprised with a lovely gift for my birthday. We had 5 rooms booked in total and everybody was very happy!

Tanya from Brisbane, Australia
31 March 2016

It was wonderful to have your family and friends stay over Easter for your 'special' birthday celebration. Hope to see you all again next year or sooner.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and fantastic service. We really enjoyed out stay - thank you!

Lindsay from Brisbane, Australia
31 March 2016

Celebrating your friends birthday was a lovely way for family and friends to catch up over the Easter break. It was a pleasure to have you all stay at Airlie Apartments and hope to see you all again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was perfect. Cathy and Jill were very friendly and gave us all attention and help we needed. Our apartment was perfect, very nice pool, had a great barbecue there, beautiful view... Wish we could have stayed longer! Highly recommended.

Mauricio from Juiz De Fora, Brazil
29 March 2016

I just received your email saying that you are now home and loved Australia. We are happy that we contributed to your wonderful holiday and you enjoyed your stay at Airlie Apartments. As we were heavily booked we upgraded your booking to the Superior Ocean View apartment located poolside with beautiful views. Remember to give your friends our discount voucher I emailed so they can stay at Airlie Apartments when travelling. Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Felt like a home away from home. The apartment was clean, had everything we needed, and the location was great - a short walk to town and to the port. Loved the pool. Cathy is amazing and helped us with every little thing we brought up to her. Would definitely recommend Airlie Apartments.

Ivy from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2016

You girls were delightful and it is the guests that make my job so enjoyable. Glad you loved the newly renovated apartment. Thanks for the lovely review and I hope we get to meet again. Cheers, Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cathy has been most helpful in accommodating us. Great location and value for money.

Ama from Brisbane, Australia
14 February 2016

I always try to assist when a guest needs to change their plans due to unforeseen circumstances. It was in our favour that you had to extend so I was happy to offer our discount rate for the extra nights. Being in a quiet location you can be guaranteed a good night sleep 99% of the time and still close to walk into the town of Airlie Beach to enjoy meals & shop. I hope we get to see you again as well. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!!!! Great location with lovely views. Many thanks for the upgrade it was greatly appreciated.

Alistair from Townsville, Australia
27 January 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed the superior ocean view apartment! We had last minute bookings that we had to reshuffle to fit everyone in. So you were the lucky person to be upgraded. Hope to see you again when next travelling to Airlie Beach. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely unit with big balcony and views across marina and water. Fabulous pool and very quiet. Highly recommend

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
26 January 2016

It was a pleasure to host you and your family before heading out on a private yacht charter. Having six grown adults, the Superior Ocean View apartment and the ground floor poolside apartments work well to accommodate everyone and have their space. Hope to see you again and thank you for your lovely review and kind words before departing. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great visit, great place, great staff and location

Alan from Perth, Australia
20 January 2016

Glad you enjoyed Airlie Apartments and the Superior Ocean View Apartments. We are delighted that you chose us as your place of rest before and after your private sailing charter. Take care and hope to see you again another day. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time staying at Airlie Apartments and were really impressed by how welcoming and helpful Cathy was throughout our stay. She provided valuable help to book tours and was always very friendly, creating a great atmosphere at Airlie Apartments. The facilities were great- loved jumping in the pool after walking up the hill & the laundry was very convenient. Very good location, central to everything & with a great view.

Amy from Richmond, Australia
11 January 2016

It was lovely to have you stay with us Amy and you and your partner were delightful. Some of the garden view apartments do have some views out to the water through the palm trees. Glad you enjoyed all the day tours and we are the one stop shop to book your accommodation and day tours. My online tour website is available to browse before you arrive and if not staying at Airlie Apartments, you can still book via the website www airliebeachonline com au I will pass on your suggestions to the owner of the apartment. Have a wonderful year! Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was just what I wanted- compact and comfortable and well appointed. It had all I needed in terms of equipment and facilities. The bed was especially comfortable. Cathy the Manager was so welcoming and friendly throughout my whole stay. She was full of useful information about the area or places to visit and eat and was most helpful on my last day with a late leave. The apartment was spotless and the general areas similarly so. The apartments are up a short but very steep hill but otherwise very convenient for the town and beach/lagoon. Cathy booked me two trips and both were excellent with pick-ups organised etc. Overall I cannot fault the Airlie Apartments and Cathy in particular! Thank you for a lovely few days!

Julia from Sheffield, United Kingdom
10 January 2016

Hi Julia, thank you so much for your kind words, I will be sure to pass this onto Cathy. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Jill
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a nice apartment, clean and kitchen was well supplied. Pool area and BBQs were beautiful and weber BBQ was excellent.

Steven from Perth, Australia
28 December 2015

Thanks Steven for your kind words and review of Airlie Apartments. Travelling with your lovely family was a delight for me to host as everyone was the perfect guest. Many people go home and purchase the Weber BBQ's after they have trialled them here. Your suggestion for an outdoor shower poolside is a good idea and I will put it to the body corporate to see if they will approve it. Wishing you a fantastic 2016 and hope to see you and the family again. Cathy Logan Manager Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have found the apartment very comfortable and would like to thank Katy Logan for her kindness and help in arranging for us a free tour to Hamilton Island. Maria and Alfiero Luxembourg

Alfiero from Airlie Beach, Australia
22 December 2015

Always happy to help and let you know about promotions with tours. It is wonderful when Cruise Whitsundays offer a free transfer to Hamilton Island or Daydream Island with certain promotions. It is all about looking after our guests and offering them the best we can. Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed Airlie Apartments. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Roomy apartment with great amenities - ideal for our family of 2 adults & 2 teenagers. Very nice, helpful managers. We were able to book all our local tours through them. Quiet location. Would stay again.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
17 December 2015

Our 3 bedroom apartment poolside is great for families to spread out. Being poolside, you still get a view of the water and you are right by the pool to cook a bbq, enjoy the sunsets and have a swim. It is a lovely outlook and not noisy at all, which is a question I am often asked. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels. Cheers, Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you, I had a lovely stay. Apartment was all I needed.

Henri from Helsinki, Finland
01 December 2015

Thank you Henri and glad we could assist booking your tours in advance for you using our tour website www.airliebeachonline.com.au. Safe travels! Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome!!

Jodi from Rockhampton, Australia
17 November 2015

Glad it was a great weekend for you and your family visiting for your brother's special birthday. It was a pleasure to have everyone stay with us at Airlie Apartments booking a few apartments. It is a great location for family and friends to unite and enjoy each others company. Merry Christmas! Hope to see you again. Cathy Logan Manager Airlie Apartments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and Kathy, the owner, was very friendly and obliging. It had everything that we needed and beautiful views to boot.

Trevor from Burpengary, Australia
09 November 2015

Hi Trevor, Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Airlie Apartments. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Jill
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our whole experience was lovely, from first communications at inquiry / booking stage to check out

Ann from Townsville, Australia
04 October 2015

Thank you Ann. We aim to communicate in an open and friendly manner to ensure our guests feel relaxed and at home during the stay. Hope to see you again one day in the near future or maybe another wedding will be held in the Whitsundays! Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay at Airlie Apartments and all fell in love with our view from the sea view apartment! Our beds were so amazingly comfortable and the apartment well fitted out with everything we needed for our stay. Watching the sunset from the pool was very special. We were very sad to leave! The Apartments are an easy walk to the main street and supermarket etc, yet we couldn't believe how quiet they were at night. Would definitely recommend these apartments for anyone wanting to stay at Airlie Beach.

Nyleta from Adelaide, Australia
18 September 2015

What a beautiful review! It makes my heart sign when our guests are so happy with their accommodation. The superior ocean view apartments (2 only) are lovely and the beautiful sunsets send us in to a trance and makes us pinch ourselves to realise we live in a lovely place. We are lucky that our guests are considerate of each other and we all get a good night sleep. Thank you for a lovely review and for taking the time to write. We do hope to see you and your family again. Cheers Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A perfect time at Airlie Apartments. A lovely place, quietfull, perfect to rest. A lot of service or booking possibility with the reception. It was perfect ( only one little probleme, we don't have Wifi in the apartment)

Arnaud from Lyon, France
05 September 2015

It is wonderful to read your review and to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Airlie Apartments. We are in a quiet area and we can book all your day tours to the Whitsundays, Whitehaven Beach and Great Barrier Reef. The wi fi signal will reach most apartments but unfortunately some apartments incur the dead signal from other apartments as you walk up the stairwell. It is costly to install wiring for these 3 apartments to extend the wifi. It is available in the pool area, lounge sitting area and I know it is more convenient to have it in the apartment but it is still available to use outside your apartment. Guests pay $5.00 per day for everyday of their stay or it is Free if you book your day tours at our reception. Happy travels and thanks for taking the time to review Airlie Apartments. Cathy Logan Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at Airlie Apartments and Cathy Logan the manageress was most helpful.

Keith from Bristol, United Kingdom
16 August 2015

Keith & May, we are so happy that you both had a great stay with us here at Airlie Apartments. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Cathy. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we do hope to see you again in the future. Jill
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT