Baywatch Apartments

146 reviews from guests stayed at Baywatch Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
67 Main Street merimbula,  new south wales, australia 2548
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great view, very friendly host and lovely apartment.

Pamela from Richmond, Australia
18 August 2017

Dear Pamela & David, Thanks for the kind words and terrific review. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the newly renovated apartment as well as the views on offer. We hope to catch up again in the not so distant future. Best wishes Ken & Debbie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and large apartment. Deb was there if you needed anything. Easy place to stay at.

Rosamund from Merimbula, Australia
04 July 2017

Dear Rosamund, Thanks for the kind words and terrific review. We are glad you had a fabulous stay and look forward to catching up again in the future. Best wishes Ken & Debbie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed 4 nights with a 2.5 year old and a 9 month old! Debbie and ken were so lovely and very helpoful . A porta cot and linen were supplied , Thank you very much for a fabulous stay!! I must say... most comfortable bed I've ever slept in away from my own. We will be back :)

Madilyn from Tallangatta, Australia
01 July 2017

Dear Madilyn, Kyle & Bubs, Thanks for the kind words and terrific review. We are glad you had a fabulous stay and look forward to catching up again in the future. Best wishes Ken & Debbie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely wonderful - Ken and Debbie fantastic. Great location, great accomodation and made to feel so at home. Certainly stay again.

Christine from Kinglake West, Australia
27 May 2017

Hi Christine & John, Thank you for staying with us again at Baywatch. It was a pleasure having you both as guests and we hope to catch up with you again soon. P.S Data increased from 7 Gbs to 10Gbs (i.e. 10000MB). Best wishes Ken & Debbie.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment 1 was clean bigger than we expected with everything in it we needed and quite we never heard any noise from any other units apartment was close to the main street so we didn't have to use our car ken and Debbie where friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable thanks

Rodney from Rutherglen, Australia
23 May 2017

Hi Rodney & Tania, Thanks for the kind words and terrific review. Glad to see you had a great time. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Ken & Deb
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful. Hosts Debbie and Ken were very informative with local knowledge and anything you ask was no trouble at all. It was great to be met and shown to our apartment with everything explained. A lovely touch was a note on leaving. The apartment had a fantastic view and sitting on the balcony having a drink with the roselias (birds) looking at the lake and across to the sand bar was very peaceful,Within walking distance to local shops, bowling club and RSL .Having a full laundry was great . The area around Baywatch and Merrimbula it self was very pleasant. Would come back and stay again.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
08 May 2017

Thank you Robert and Lorraine for your kind words. We are glad to see you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon. KR Ken & Deb
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money excellent location excellent amenities highly recommend

Russell from Merimbula, Australia
05 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Newly renovated apartment within walking distance to the town center. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of Ken and Debbie.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Katie from Gippsland, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful location, everything you need in in the apartment is there. The friendly manner of Deb and Ken is wonderful, and they bend over backwards to help you. Would only ever stay at Baywatch each time we come down to see the Grandchildren

Jenny from Main Beach Qld, Australia
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great 9 day stay at Baywatch enjoyed every minute of our stay.It is a ideal location in Merimbula you can park your car and walk to all the clubs,pubs and shops in town.We will be back thank you Debbie

Michael from Ballarat, Australia
28 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay and the view from the balcony. Walking to the shops was ideal.

Kylie from Adelaide, Australia
10 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful family holiday at Baywatch. We stayed in Number 3 with our 3 young boys aged 6, 8 and 9. The apartment was spotless, roomy and had everything we needed. The boys loved the pool and we enjoyed strolling up to the shops each day for dinner, ice creams etc. It was lovely sitting on the spacious balcony for our meals and admiring the view. Spencer Park is a short walk away and great to play and picnic at. Debbie and Ken were so welcoming and helpful. They were always willing to answer our questions, like where to find the best fish and chips in town! We will certainly be returning and would definitely recommend Baywatch to anyone.

Melinda from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You can't get a better location or view than we had staying here! The layout of the place suited us perfectly also.

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
28 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect

Sofia from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd Home

John from Canberra, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing, comfortable, convenient.

John from Canberra, Australia
27 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed in flat #3 for our 9 nights. Overall, Baywatch Apartments was perfectly central for us within Merimbula to utilize the city as a walking town. The flat itself was well maintained and Ken & Debbie were spectacular. Our patio was wonderful and we had a great cross-breeze to enjoy. We'd love to have the flat just above our if/when we return to maximize the view of the tidal estuary. We extensively utilized the barbecue which was perfect for prepping dinner. We also liked that we had enough place settings to host small groups of friends for dinner. Oddly enough the thing that I enjoyed most about our flat at Baywatch was the rainwater shower head. Showering was perfectly opulent and made prepping for the day take much longer than it should have!! My wife liked the layout of the flat and how well the kitchen was stocked with tools and appliances better than the shower...but it was a close comparison. Many thanks to Ken & Debbie for making our stay a fantastic one.

Nathan from Phoenix, United States
09 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely break. The apartment was perfect. Will definitely visit again.

Alice from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Frank from Sydney, Australia
06 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time and wish we could've stayed longer!

Belinda from Sydney, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great views and nice people to deal with.

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent all round. Received a friendly greeting and shown to apartment on arrival. Apartment was open and aired, everything was clean and comfy. Easy to walk to just about everything. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Nicole from Albury, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A home and a holiday. Great base to enjoy the area.

John from Canberra, Australia
01 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

loved our stay, staff are very welcoming and friendly, extremly comfortable, and apartment is exceptional value for money

Ama from Corio, Australia
17 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again .had a nice relaxing time at Bay Watch. Apartment,Staff, and also location were great.

Bronwyn from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved it, beautiful room with an amazing view and it is super close to everything! Room was a lot bigger than I thought it would be, the spa was great and bed was really comfortable. Would definitely come back again!

Krystle from Sale, Australia
19 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location with wonderful views from the balcony. Debbie and Ken were wonderful hosts - so nice and friendly. Would not hesitate in recommending Baywatch Apartments to friends and family.

ANNE-MARIE from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great relaxing stay

Michael from Merimbula, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best thing about Baywatch is the lovely hosts, Debbie and Ken.

Ama from Canberra, Australia
06 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed. Layout of unit was ideal. Everything was laid on. Great possie.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
31 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed stay. Made to feel very welcome. Relaxed environment

Deanne from Mt Waverley, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great apartments

Stuart from Adelaide, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and comfortable with warm pool

Sana from Canberra, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time here and both Debbie and Ken were a wealth of knowledge on the local area.

Danielle from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Layout was excellent, big new bathroom, well stocked cookware. Foxtel was a bonus. Quiet location and loved sitting on the balcony.

Noel from Keilor East, Australia
07 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Baywatch Apartments. A short stroll to everything we needed restaurants, a playground (a necessity with a young child), a quick drive to the beach and a pool in-site made our holiday easy and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay.

Allan from Currumbin, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great very relaxing. Close to everything.

Tony from Mount Eliza, Australia
18 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly hosts. Had an amazing time.

Melinda from Yarra Valley, Australia
28 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Will be back.

John from Canberra, Australia
06 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable weekend in a comfortable apartment in a perfect location.

Graham from Canberra, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, very peacefull

Neil from Swan Hill, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was fantastic and apartment was great. Thank you to Debbie who welcomed us and made our stay pleasurable. Apartment was excellent.

Sheryl from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Robert from Bendigo, Australia
31 July 2014

 
   1    2    3    4     NEXT