St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury

431 reviews from guests stayed at St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury


Rating 9 out of 10
334 St Georges Rd Thornbury,  Victoria, Australia 3071
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be better when restaurant is able to return to trading. So close to tram was a major plus for me this visit to Melbourne.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
06 February 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Perfect location for our trip visiting friends in Thornbury. Close to the tram line toward the city. Rooms are older but clean and well equipped. Bathroom newly renovated which was a nice surprise. Bed was a bit stiff for my preference but still did the job.

Benjamin from Wollongong, Australia
20 December 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect for us. Room was very clean and quiet. Bathroom was superb! Best shower ever! Staff were friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again when visiting Melbourne.

Paula from Abbotsford, Australia
16 November 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was the perfect spot for us to stay for the work we had to do in Melbourne. We booked for 1 night, but when the weather prevented us driving back to regional Victoria we went back to stay another night.

Lynette from Paynesville, Australia
04 November 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient and friendly service, clean and quiet room.

Rol from Tawonga, Australia
05 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were professional & friendly nothing was a problem. Room lovely & clean very comfortable and location was perfect for my needs.

Moira from Swansea, Australia
18 May 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice motel.

Nicholas from Geelong, Australia
27 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed and looking forward to staying again in the future.

Carole from Leitchville, Australia
04 November 2019

Hi Carole, thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and very clean through out

Anew from Ballarat, Australia
17 December 2018

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Cleanest rooms. Very accommodating and level of customet service is outstanding. Breakfast was amazing too

Sally from Thornbury, Australia
04 September 2018

Hi Sally thank you for that amazing review and we're delighted you enjoyed breakfast.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good, have stayed here many times over the past 20 years, have never been disappointed

John from Mildura, Australia
29 August 2018

Hi John, thanks for the kind review, we look forward to seeing you again next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely wonderful, the most helpful staff, and comfortable and clean room. I have one more night here on the 2nd. Thank you very much

Stephanie from Bundaberg, Australia
28 August 2018

Hi Stephanie, thank you for the kind review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for us country folk. Easy to find. Ideally situated around our family. Easy walking distance from shops.

Jenine from Benayeo, Victoria, 3319, Australia
05 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Jenine and Kevin, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is an older style motel, BUT the rooms are huge and comfortable and immaculately clean.

Jenine from Newcastle, Australia
26 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Jenine, we look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, excellent location, good value for money

Francis from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2018

Hi Francis, fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If we can improve on anything feel free to let us know.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just perfect.

Ni from Yanakie, Australia
11 April 2018

Thanks for the review Nandi, we look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location staff are really friendly Great hot breakfast just need to cook toast longer

Vicki from Nyah, Australia
19 October 2017

Hi Vicki, Thank for the great review, we are in the process of updating our mattresses and the rooms. We look forward seeing you very soon! Kind Regards Barbara , Tass & David
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at St Georges, and we will definitely be returning.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2017

Thank you Peter for the great review. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards Barbara & Tass
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Kristine from Melbourne, Australia
26 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, spacious room with good heating for cold Melbourne winter night. Friendly, helpful service. Great value for money.

Jeni from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2017

Thanks for the kind feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms are super clean. I've stayed in 5 star which aren't as clean as these rooms. This is my second stay at this place and I'll definitely be coming back. Many thanks.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful. We will stay again

Carol from Wellington, New Zealand
14 July 2017

Thank you! You're welcomed anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was ok

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2017

Hi Stephen thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No issues. Michael at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Good shower, decent TV, WiFi.

Craig from Indianapolis, United States
02 March 2017

Thanks Craig. The Team are always happy to offer a suggestion and help out with any information we can to make our guests stay comfortable. We are always looking to improve our facilities and believe that great WiFi and a hot shower are a must for any traveler.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St Georges Motor Inn is a great value for money place of accommodation right opposite the route 11 tram line into the city. Staff very friendly; rooms comfortable and clean. Will always use this place when in Melbourne and recommend to family and friends.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2017

Thanks Michael for your kind review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The moment we checked in Michael was very lovely, he upgraded us from a budget double room to a standard queen room. Even after I accidentally broke a glass, he immediately replaced it for me with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and very quiet, which is what we needed. The location is excellent, as we needed to attend the Austin hospital in the early morning. And they have KFC, Subway and a Pizza shop walking distance from the Inn. Also the tram is walking distance. All in all I would highly recommend a visit to St Georges Motor Inn.

Debra from Carrum, Australia
17 February 2017

thanks guys for the great review Michael David.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, close to trams, friendly staff

Renate from Melbourne, Australia
17 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stayed here many times and keep coming back. Friendly service, polite and homely. Tends to our bookings with ease and more than willing to help with accomodation

Janice from Hamilton3300, Australia
10 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service with a smile! Thank you!

Benjamin from Thornbury, Australia
29 November 2016

thanks guys for the great review management michael
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can't fault it. Service is wonderful, place is clean, hosts are polite, friendly and very helpful..Its great to see great, old fashioned service

Kate from Lennox Head, Australia
23 April 2016

Hi Kate Thanks for your positive comments and looking forwards to welcoming you back at St Georges Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All was of an excellent level except for a very noise air conditioning unit.

Nicola from Canberra, Australia
19 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Anna from Alice Springs, Australia
01 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay. Friendly reception staff - David was very obliging. Comfy bed, spacious room, modern bathroom which appeared to be newly renovated. One small negative was that the only milk provided was a single popper which spurted milk when opened. David kindly poured another popper into a jug when I explained the problem. The other possible negative for some guests was that a microwave and toaster were only available on request even though we didn't bother. Otherwise the motel was very good and we had an enjoyable stay. Thank you. A.T.

Ross from Brisbane, Australia
14 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a fantastic hotel, very clean

Carlea from Brisbane, Australia
13 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Veryenjoyable, thanks

Marcus from Yackandandah, Australia
13 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable

Peter from Rye, Australia
26 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, good value for money.

Paul from Geelong, Australia
06 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Requiring somewhere to stay in the area, the motel was good. There was surprisingly little noise considering being on a main road junction. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the stairs were not great for me, as i had a knee replacement recently and carrying bags up and down were unpleasant. The air conditioner was quite noisy in the room and it was needed to keep the room at a comfortable level.

Anea from Clifton Springs, Australia
19 February 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Jane from Kairi, Australia
07 February 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location for our event. Was upgraded to a king suite be on arrival.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay provided by friendly, helpful and patient staff. Breakfasts were great; location is perfect for visiting my daughter in Preston. Thank you for your time and consideration.

James from Allansford, Australia
22 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the coffee supplied was terrible. the tea was good. the breakfast menu was so expensive to what we pay at other motels room decor little bit out of date as well. otherwise not that bad. if pricing reflected the room and decor, it should be $110-$120 per night judging on our frequent stays throughout australia.

Anton from St. Arnaud, Australia
30 November 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Been staying at StG a couple of days a week this year and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to people.

Tony from Castlemaine, Australia
18 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable affordable and great location

Geoffrey from Dunedin, New Zealand
06 March 2020

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10     NEXT