St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury

359 reviews from guests stayed at St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury


Rating 9 out of 10
334 St Georges Rd Thornbury,  Victoria, Australia 3071
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was ok

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2017

Hi Stephen thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No issues. Michael at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Good shower, decent TV, WiFi.

Craig from Indianapolis, United States
02 March 2017

Thanks Craig. The Team are always happy to offer a suggestion and help out with any information we can to make our guests stay comfortable. We are always looking to improve our facilities and believe that great WiFi and a hot shower are a must for any traveler.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St Georges Motor Inn is a great value for money place of accommodation right opposite the route 11 tram line into the city. Staff very friendly; rooms comfortable and clean. Will always use this place when in Melbourne and recommend to family and friends.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2017

Thanks Michael for your kind review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The moment we checked in Michael was very lovely, he upgraded us from a budget double room to a standard queen room. Even after I accidentally broke a glass, he immediately replaced it for me with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and very quiet, which is what we needed. The location is excellent, as we needed to attend the Austin hospital in the early morning. And they have KFC, Subway and a Pizza shop walking distance from the Inn. Also the tram is walking distance. All in all I would highly recommend a visit to St Georges Motor Inn.

Debra from Carrum, Australia
17 February 2017

thanks guys for the great review Michael David.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, close to trams, friendly staff

Renate from Melbourne, Australia
17 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stayed here many times and keep coming back. Friendly service, polite and homely. Tends to our bookings with ease and more than willing to help with accomodation

Janice from Hamilton3300, Australia
10 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service with a smile! Thank you!

Benjamin from Thornbury, Australia
29 November 2016

thanks guys for the great review management michael
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can't fault it. Service is wonderful, place is clean, hosts are polite, friendly and very helpful..Its great to see great, old fashioned service

Kate from Lennox Head, Australia
23 April 2016

Hi Kate Thanks for your positive comments and looking forwards to welcoming you back at St Georges Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Entirely satisfactory

Norris from Sliema, Malta
30 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

trouble free easy to find clean and polite service

TONY from Bendigo, Australia
28 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Anju from Warracknabeal, Australia
16 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing,friendly staff, close to everything and checking in and out was easy.

Justin from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay in a convenient location.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, great location for our need. Staff very helpful

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2016

Hi Kaye, we're delighted you had a enjoyable stay. Thanks for your amazing review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at St George's before so knew what to expect. The rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful.

George from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2016

Hi George, thanks for your great review. On your next stay let us know if your booking if you require a toaster/crockery/cutlery and we will have it set up before you check-in.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here before and will stay again. Recommend it as good value.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stylistically old-fashioned, but clean and well maintained.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short and sweet...Ideal for our needs for that night

Lois from Harcourt, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Tassie Ferry was late & our GPS took us on a "frustrating" tour of Melbourne, before finding the motel....We were met by very friendly, welcoming & understanding staff- calming us with their winning smiles.

John from Sydney, Australia
27 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great. You might need to fix the door lock though. It doesn't lock properly.

Ellie from Vic, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This Hotel fitted our needs perfectly

David from Benalla, Australia
12 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy Family friendly Nice staff

Elisabete from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was good except for shower..

Janice from Hamilton, Australia
01 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi Guys You are both Great hosts , normally we would stay closer to the city but with the tram to the door all was good for the things we had on at the time. FYI the catch on the shower door needs adjusting to keep it shut & the bathroom door was hard to catch closed . Jeff

Jeffrey from Melbourne, Australia
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable clean and the service was excellent

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
04 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay.

Jacqueline from Melbourne, Australia
31 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was handy location as my daughter lives in Thornbury. Was an easy drive into the CBD.

John from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy- just needed a place for one night and they had wifi

Mirella from Sydney, Australia
17 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a warm and informative greeting, a pleasant enough room practical for our purposes, while there was some traffic noise it was less than we expected and otherwise the rooms were quiet even though it was heavily booked.

Alicia from Kerang, Australia
14 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Obliging staff and overall good value. It would have been good to have had a self catering option to make preparing own breakfasts easier.

Richard from Nelson, New Zealand
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
07 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really suited my families needs & perfect location

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
02 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay

Susanne from Colchester, United Kingdom
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The air conditioning was noisy & although we did not need to use it we could hear the neighbour's one in in action. Also I would have liked to be able to pull the curtain & open a window. Otherwise everything was fine and I enjoyed my stay.

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our needs

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always hassle free and a pleasant experience,with a good nights sleep. It is actually very quiet given the location.

Barbara from 3956, Australia
28 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was comfortable and suited my needs

Una from Canberra, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasant experience, a nice welcome in reception sets the scene. Appreciate the wifi access as well.

Barbara from 3956, Australia
31 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was wonderful thankyou. We both appreciated being upgraded to a bigger room when we checked in. The service was friendly and welcoming and everything we needed was taken care of.

Clare from Adelaide, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean & very good value, excellent location for work committments

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay for the weekend . The place was very accessible to public transport and to where I was going for the weekend. Yes, I will go back to stay at St. Georges Inn again should the opportunity arises in the near future.

Milagros from Chadstone, Australia
20 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suitable for this stay in Melbourne. Friendly and efficient staff.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St Georges Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and friendly accommodation in a very convenient location.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
15 September 2015

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT