St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury

385 reviews from guests stayed at St Georges Motor Inn Thornbury


Rating 9 out of 10
334 St Georges Rd Thornbury,  Victoria, Australia 3071
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for us country folk. Easy to find. Ideally situated around our family. Easy walking distance from shops.

Jenine from Benayeo, Victoria, 3319, Australia
05 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Jenine and Kevin, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is an older style motel, BUT the rooms are huge and comfortable and immaculately clean.

Jenine from Newcastle, Australia
26 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Jenine, we look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, excellent location, good value for money

Francis from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2018

Hi Francis, fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If we can improve on anything feel free to let us know.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just perfect.

Ni from Yanakie, Australia
11 April 2018

Thanks for the review Nandi, we look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location staff are really friendly Great hot breakfast just need to cook toast longer

Vicki from Nyah, Australia
19 October 2017

Hi Vicki, Thank for the great review, we are in the process of updating our mattresses and the rooms. We look forward seeing you very soon! Kind Regards Barbara , Tass & David
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at St Georges, and we will definitely be returning.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2017

Thank you Peter for the great review. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards Barbara & Tass
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Kristine from Melbourne, Australia
26 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, spacious room with good heating for cold Melbourne winter night. Friendly, helpful service. Great value for money.

Jeni from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2017

Thanks for the kind feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms are super clean. I've stayed in 5 star which aren't as clean as these rooms. This is my second stay at this place and I'll definitely be coming back. Many thanks.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful. We will stay again

Carol from Wellington, New Zealand
14 July 2017

Thank you! You're welcomed anytime
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was ok

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2017

Hi Stephen thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No issues. Michael at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Good shower, decent TV, WiFi.

Craig from Indianapolis, United States
02 March 2017

Thanks Craig. The Team are always happy to offer a suggestion and help out with any information we can to make our guests stay comfortable. We are always looking to improve our facilities and believe that great WiFi and a hot shower are a must for any traveler.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

St Georges Motor Inn is a great value for money place of accommodation right opposite the route 11 tram line into the city. Staff very friendly; rooms comfortable and clean. Will always use this place when in Melbourne and recommend to family and friends.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2017

Thanks Michael for your kind review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The moment we checked in Michael was very lovely, he upgraded us from a budget double room to a standard queen room. Even after I accidentally broke a glass, he immediately replaced it for me with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and very quiet, which is what we needed. The location is excellent, as we needed to attend the Austin hospital in the early morning. And they have KFC, Subway and a Pizza shop walking distance from the Inn. Also the tram is walking distance. All in all I would highly recommend a visit to St Georges Motor Inn.

Debra from Carrum, Australia
17 February 2017

thanks guys for the great review Michael David.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, close to trams, friendly staff

Renate from Melbourne, Australia
17 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stayed here many times and keep coming back. Friendly service, polite and homely. Tends to our bookings with ease and more than willing to help with accomodation

Janice from Hamilton3300, Australia
10 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service with a smile! Thank you!

Benjamin from Thornbury, Australia
29 November 2016

thanks guys for the great review management michael
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can't fault it. Service is wonderful, place is clean, hosts are polite, friendly and very helpful..Its great to see great, old fashioned service

Kate from Lennox Head, Australia
23 April 2016

Hi Kate Thanks for your positive comments and looking forwards to welcoming you back at St Georges Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
14 May 2018

Hi Mary thank you the lovely review, please visit again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

David.. very helpful efficient and friendly .

Shirley from Seaton, United Kingdom
06 May 2018

Hi Shirley, thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Donna from Adelaide, Australia
02 May 2018

Hi Donna, thank you staying with us again, if there's anything we can improve do let us know.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful. Was a good location for what we wanted to do. Would definitely stay there again.

Christine from Nhill, Australia
23 April 2018

Hi Christine, thank you for the lovely review. If there's anything else we can improve on please do let us know. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a good experience but all the pillows need replacing as its like sleeping with no pillow. They are super thin and have had theyre day !

James from Byron Bay, Australia
16 April 2018

Hi James, thank you for your kind review and helpful feedback. We have just finished replacing all the pillows and linen today, and had been slowly doing so in all the rooms the past few months. Hope to see you again so you can enjoy the new pillows!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly adequate for us thank you

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2018

HiTeresa, thank you for the lovely review. Feel free to let us know where we can improve.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was very clean, spacious and well serviced. Staff were very helpful. Tram stop across the road made travel to the city easy.

Jody from Gunnedah, Australia
25 March 2018

Hi Jody, thank you for the great review. We appreciate the your time and hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, David.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Super staff . Very comfortable clean rooms plus good breakfast

Ni from Yanakie, Australia
22 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Personally I love staying at the inn. The rooms are not fitted with the latest designs in accommodation but I appreciate the old fashion inn style and the extra spacious rooms that gives me. The staff is extremely helpful, courteous and friendly.

Isabelle from Southport, Australia
15 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited my needs very well.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Peter from Melbourne (and Vicinity), Australia
10 February 2018

Hi Peter, Thanks for the great review. Hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards St Georges Motor Inn
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and relaxing place to stay. close to the city and transport.

Marilyne from Bendigo, Australia
16 January 2018

Hi Marilyne, thanks for your lovely review, if there's anything we can improve on, please let us know! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

convenient for our situation

Christine from Colac, Australia
19 December 2017

Thank you for your review Christine, we appreciate you taking the time to fill this in and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent service, a bit noisy next to busy road which is to be expected. Breakfast prices a bit high. Only fast food restaurants nearby. Good place to stay for a much cheaper price than city hotels. Room very clean except for nasty carpet stains.

Kerryn from Morwell, Australia
15 November 2017

Hi Kerry thanks for taking to provide us with your lovely and helpful feedback. That room is having its carpets in the next week, so it will definitely be even nicer next time! Also, there are many well-known and popular restaurants on High St, which is just a short walk from our motel. Lastly, our breakfast prices are on par if not lower than many of the restaurants nearby, however, if you would like breakfast in the future we can also do set prices. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as usual.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Entirely satisfactory

Norris from Sliema, Malta
30 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

trouble free easy to find clean and polite service

TONY from Bendigo, Australia
28 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Anju from Warracknabeal, Australia
16 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing,friendly staff, close to everything and checking in and out was easy.

Justin from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay in a convenient location.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, great location for our need. Staff very helpful

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2016

Hi Kaye, we're delighted you had a enjoyable stay. Thanks for your amazing review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at St George's before so knew what to expect. The rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful.

George from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2016

Hi George, thanks for your great review. On your next stay let us know if your booking if you require a toaster/crockery/cutlery and we will have it set up before you check-in.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here before and will stay again. Recommend it as good value.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stylistically old-fashioned, but clean and well maintained.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short and sweet...Ideal for our needs for that night

Lois from Harcourt, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Tassie Ferry was late & our GPS took us on a "frustrating" tour of Melbourne, before finding the motel....We were met by very friendly, welcoming & understanding staff- calming us with their winning smiles.

John from Sydney, Australia
27 March 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT