Apartments on Chapman

171 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments on Chapman


Rating 9 out of 10
76 Chapman Street North Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3051
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific accomodation. Suits my needs. Room was quiet which is great

Terry from Sydney, Australia
14 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Ryley from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2017

We thank you Ryley for your review and you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and quiet.

Marian from Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely apartment block near great public transport and in quiet leafy inner suburb of Melbourne. A lovely surprise!

Janet from Brisbane, Australia
25 August 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was really good, no problems or complaints. Have stayed with you before and will certainly again if the occasion arises.

Ruth from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2016

We thank you Ruth for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for me, very clean and the beds are so comfy!

Danielle from Melb, Australia
16 March 2016

Thank you Danielle for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to hospitals, zoo and tram stops. under 10 min tram ride into the city. Very comfortable.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2016

Thank you Peter for your most valued review and you had a comfortable stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time staying at Apartments On Chapman. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, thank you so much!

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2016

Thank you Jessica for your most valued comments and your stay was fantastic.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff , excellent facilities good location and value for money

Chris from Bathurst Nsw, Australia
26 January 2016

We thank you Chris for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thought the stay was great and good value for money so close to the city. Very pleasant and quit location.

Katie from Perth, Australia
24 January 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect,comfortable,clean and quiet. Had a patio area to store our bicycles and off street parking

Lynda from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2016

We thank you Linda for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and met our needs

Anew from Cumberland Park 5041, Australia
29 December 2015

We thank you Andrew for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Close to tram stops and hospitals.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic stay! The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped and the service we received was excellent. Thank you!

My from Adelaide, Australia
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for 3 nights at the Apartments On Chapman . They were clean, quiet and comfortable. My son and his family also stayed and it was lovely to have a short walk to the wonderful royal childrens hospital playgrounds . The reception staff were respectful and helpful . Highly recommended .

MARIA from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed "your home away from home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Roomy apartment in an excellent location for our needs

Anthony from Canberra, Australia
11 September 2015

Thank you Anthony for hour most valued comment and problem being rectified.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

room was clean and well equiped Home away from home. Only miss the dog.

Paul from Sa, Australia
23 August 2015

Thank you Paul for your most valued comments from "your home away from home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good, stay here a few times now and the place is always clean an comfortable. The reception lady is wonderful (sorry didn't catch your name).

Adam from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2015

We thank you for most valued comments and note your suggestion. Lorraine
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Dorota from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with everything

Tony from Gawler, Australia
10 July 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great AAA Service

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and look forward to your next stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
13 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very convenient for us to go to children's hospital,Lorraine very friendly and helpful,couldn't ask for more,good service.

.Brian from Broken Hill., Australia
04 June 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate ALL the Bevan families in their stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, great location, nice rooms.

Damien from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and easy

Chantelle from Adelaide, Australia
18 May 2015

We appreciate your most valued review and that your stay was enjoyable. See you all next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed in every aspect. Great location with easy access to public transport. Loved the FREE wireless and onsite parking was a bonus.

Geoff from Shepparton, Australia
03 May 2015

We thank you for your most valued review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were friendly & helpful location was good nice & quiet clean & comfortable

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2015

We thank you for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't be happier with location to Royal Children's Hospital, onsite parking and rooms that looked exactly like those on the Internet. Sleep was disturbed by constant stopping and starting of air conditioner unit that serviced another room, ours was off. Staff happy to let us leave car on site while we finished at RCH. Albion hotel recommended in guest services just a pleasant walk away and great old fashioned pub meals at very reasonable prices. Excellent for 1-2 nights but a larger living area would be needed for longer.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really pleased with stay. Lorraine was exceptional very helpful & obliging. Certainly an excellent asset to business.

Greg from Penguin Tasmania, Australia
02 April 2015

Thank you for and appreciate your comments. You were a great bunch of guys who enjoyed life. Look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Thomas from Portland, Australia
08 March 2015

Thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location, close to transport and Royal Children's Hospital

Chris from 7250, Australia
05 March 2015

Thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, good location, very friendly helpful lady on reception we think her name was Lorraine?

Dennis from Hobart, Australia
09 February 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed staying in the apartment. It was clean and comfortable and it was very convenient for getting around Melbourne. The area was attractive and it was nice to be close to Royal Park.

Margaret from Canberra, Australia
28 January 2015

We thank you for your valued comments and your stay was most enjoyable.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and convenient and just what we needed for our stay. Having the washing machine and dryer was great!

Ruth from Canberra, Australia
27 January 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Austin from Melbourne, Australia
25 January 2015

We acknowledge and thank you for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a good experience. There was a slight issue with the DVD cables, they wouldn't connect to the back of the tv. We had to balance the yellow and white cables in the holes to receive a picture. Also, there was a homeless man sleeping in the brick garage behind the car park. He didn't bother us but we were unsure if the hotel staff knew he was there. We would recommend your hotel to friends.

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2015

Thank you for your comments. We encourage our guest to inform the office of any issues which we can nip it in the bud. And we are are of outside issues. Look forward in seeing you back again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed here in the past, and have found it fantastic, hence why we decided to stay again. And the staff are so helpful and friendly.

Sharra from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2014

We value and thank you for your comments. "Your home away from Home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good as always.

Thomas from Parkville, Australia
17 December 2014

We thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and very comfortable room, thank you

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments and see you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THIS IS OUR THIRD TIME STAYING IN Apartments On Chapman. WE ARE HAPPY WITH THIS PLACE. WE ENJOYED THE PLACE, THE COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS, AND CONVENIENCE OF TRANSPORT AND PROXIMITY TO CITY. I HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING OTHERS (WHICH WE HAD DONE - AND THEY HAD BEEN THERE AND WERE HAPPY WITH THE STANDARDS).

MICHAEL from Adelaide, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely perfect, walls n windows n roof are paper thin and constantly woken up but other than that great value close to hospital and child friendly

Laynie from 2659, Australia
16 November 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fun and comfortable, light airy and very convenient location, comfy beds and good kitchen.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments and glad you had fun. See you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for a short stay with an early morning appointment at an adjacent hospital. Very comfortable with all needed amenities - thank you!

Ama from Castlemaine, Australia
25 October 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments but the details you describe are already in the compendium. See you next time
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff care. We war positioned near the front door so it was a little noisy at times. Some cooking oil and glad wrap type items in the apartment would have been useful also.

Yvonne from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2014

We thank you for your most valued comments. We are SELF catering apartments and do not supply items.
 
   1    2    3    4     NEXT