Apartments on Chapman

184 reviews from guests stayed at Apartments on Chapman


Rating 9 out of 10
76 Chapman Street North Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3051
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely close to the Royal Childrens. Bed was so comfy. 10/¹⁰

Daniel from Ecklin South, Australia
19 July 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As we didn’t end up staying, and called to cancel on Friday after the announcement of lockdown But we chose this place as we have previously stayed 2 times before and loved it

Karla from Shepparton, Australia
03 June 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good. Very comfy bed.

Teresa from Victoria, Australia
12 May 2021

Thank you for your comments and the issues are kindly noted and to be rectified. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent price, location and service

Shane from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2021

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Apartments On Chapman which is very much appreciated. Regards, Lorraine and Paul Reservation Managers
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good staff very helpful

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic hospitality by the staff, easy to have a chat with. I thought the unit itself could do with an upgrade (maybe a fresh coat of paint, the tiles in the bathroom need re-grouting, curtains are looking a little like they are ready for retirement), and parking was not really the easiest with a large car, but I am really just nit picking. The staff were very helpful and lovely to chat to, very close to the children’s hospital (which is why we stayed there). If we need to go to the RCH again, this is where we will stay.

Jennifer from Horsham, Australia
05 March 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy to find and walking distance to Royal Children's Hospital. No outside noise, comfortable and close to take away food outlets.

Glenys from Sebastopol, Australia
30 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and very comfortable room.

Janis from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2019

Thank you Janis for your review and you enjoyed your stay. Look forward in seeing you again at Apartments On Chapman. Lorraine Reservations
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Being from the country quietness for sleeping is essential Very happy with quietness Very friendly check in Like to sleep cool, so suggest light weight doona or a blanket for warmer weather

Geoff from Beechworth, Australia
28 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic customer service and was more than happy to help us out as our patients of royal children’s

Michele from Stewarton, Australia
14 March 2019

We thank you for your comments and you enjoyed your stay with us. Lorraine
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place to stay, in particular if you need to be nearby hospital precinct.

Kim from Ballarat, Australia
23 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had booked a room with a king size bed and the first night we were put in the wrong room (this was a little disappointing) but the staff changed us to the correct room the following day after I had spoken to them.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely perfect accommodation for my sister & I while spending 4 days in Melbourne. The apartment catered for all our needs, the staff were very friendly & helpful & being close to trams was fantastic.

Vicki from Brisbane, Australia
09 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific accomodation. Suits my needs. Room was quiet which is great

Terry from Sydney, Australia
14 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Ryley from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2017

We thank you Ryley for your review and you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and quiet.

Marian from Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely apartment block near great public transport and in quiet leafy inner suburb of Melbourne. A lovely surprise!

Janet from Brisbane, Australia
25 August 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was really good, no problems or complaints. Have stayed with you before and will certainly again if the occasion arises.

Ruth from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2016

We thank you Ruth for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for me, very clean and the beds are so comfy!

Danielle from Melb, Australia
16 March 2016

Thank you Danielle for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to hospitals, zoo and tram stops. under 10 min tram ride into the city. Very comfortable.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2016

Thank you Peter for your most valued review and you had a comfortable stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time staying at Apartments On Chapman. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, thank you so much!

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2016

Thank you Jessica for your most valued comments and your stay was fantastic.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff , excellent facilities good location and value for money

Chris from Bathurst Nsw, Australia
26 January 2016

We thank you Chris for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thought the stay was great and good value for money so close to the city. Very pleasant and quit location.

Katie from Perth, Australia
24 January 2016

We thank you for your most valued comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect,comfortable,clean and quiet. Had a patio area to store our bicycles and off street parking

Lynda from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2016

We thank you Linda for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and met our needs

Anew from Cumberland Park 5041, Australia
29 December 2015

We thank you Andrew for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Close to tram stops and hospitals.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic stay! The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped and the service we received was excellent. Thank you!

My from Adelaide, Australia
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for 3 nights at the Apartments On Chapman . They were clean, quiet and comfortable. My son and his family also stayed and it was lovely to have a short walk to the wonderful royal childrens hospital playgrounds . The reception staff were respectful and helpful . Highly recommended .

MARIA from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed "your home away from home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Roomy apartment in an excellent location for our needs

Anthony from Canberra, Australia
11 September 2015

Thank you Anthony for hour most valued comment and problem being rectified.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

room was clean and well equiped Home away from home. Only miss the dog.

Paul from Sa, Australia
23 August 2015

Thank you Paul for your most valued comments from "your home away from home"
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good, stay here a few times now and the place is always clean an comfortable. The reception lady is wonderful (sorry didn't catch your name).

Adam from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2015

We thank you for most valued comments and note your suggestion. Lorraine
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Dorota from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with everything

Tony from Gawler, Australia
10 July 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments and you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great AAA Service

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2015

We thank you for your most valued comments and look forward to your next stay
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
13 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very convenient for us to go to children's hospital,Lorraine very friendly and helpful,couldn't ask for more,good service.

.Brian from Broken Hill., Australia
04 June 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate ALL the Bevan families in their stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, great location, nice rooms.

Damien from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2015

Thank you for your most valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and easy

Chantelle from Adelaide, Australia
18 May 2015

We appreciate your most valued review and that your stay was enjoyable. See you all next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed in every aspect. Great location with easy access to public transport. Loved the FREE wireless and onsite parking was a bonus.

Geoff from Shepparton, Australia
03 May 2015

We thank you for your most valued review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were friendly & helpful location was good nice & quiet clean & comfortable

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2015

We thank you for your valued comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't be happier with location to Royal Children's Hospital, onsite parking and rooms that looked exactly like those on the Internet. Sleep was disturbed by constant stopping and starting of air conditioner unit that serviced another room, ours was off. Staff happy to let us leave car on site while we finished at RCH. Albion hotel recommended in guest services just a pleasant walk away and great old fashioned pub meals at very reasonable prices. Excellent for 1-2 nights but a larger living area would be needed for longer.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really pleased with stay. Lorraine was exceptional very helpful & obliging. Certainly an excellent asset to business.

Greg from Penguin Tasmania, Australia
02 April 2015

Thank you for and appreciate your comments. You were a great bunch of guys who enjoyed life. Look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Thomas from Portland, Australia
08 March 2015

Thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location, close to transport and Royal Children's Hospital

Chris from 7250, Australia
05 March 2015

Thank you for your comments
 
   1    2    3    4    5     NEXT